paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Squad Buster Paint Grenade / Tippmann Squad Buster Paint Grenade / Tippmann Squad Buster Paint Grenade

Tippmann Squad Buster Paint Grenade Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Squad Buster Paint Grenade

Paintball Miscellaneous

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Squad Buster Paint Grenade
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 271
Average Rating: 4.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $5

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Just pull the pin and throw and upon impact this non exploding grenade releases a swirling fury of paint within a 30 foot area.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Squad Buster Paint Grenade is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (28):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Uber_Mike Saturday, April 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
nuttin
Marker Setup: I got a Tippmann A-5 with...........
GTA X-chamber
GTA double trigger
GTA Stock
Response trigger
red dot scope
16" J&J ceramic barrel
20Oz pure energy co2 tank
I use Zap extreme Sportz
Paintballs
Strengths: Hmmm are there any?
Weaknesses: Hard to set off
Review: I was sneeking up on a guy and his buddy threw one of these things at me.
It didnt explode
I grabbed it, removed the mesh and shook it
Than I therw it as hard as I could at the guy I was trying to get
It hit a rafter (Indoor in a barn/old chicken coop) ya a hard wood one
and it bounced of and hit him in the head.
by this time my buddy shot him and the game was over.
The kid who bought it than threw it down at the ground and it blew on all of us
that sucked.
This thing has problems
Conclusion: It will explode.... eventually but make sure you throw it and not just lob it.
meh a 2 tippmann could do better than this
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scrounger Monday, April 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Atomic Big Boys - Excellent
Atomic Pod Rockets -Not so good
Marker Setup: Automag with custom wood grips, custom stock, Crossfire 68/3000 TSA Frontman
Smart parts ion with freak kit, CP feed neck, Gurilla air 68/4500 Apache Attack

Old School Markers
Nelspot 007, PMI 3 pump, spatmaster and splatmaster rapide
Strengths: Light
Very low chance it will go off accidentally
Compact
built like a tank
Cheap
Weaknesses: Low chance it will go off when thrown
Poor spray pattern
Review: Hard to throw accurately any distance other than very short.
Has to be thown hard against a solid object (like a tank, wall, or bunker) to have a chance of going off.
Very low chance of going off in pocket, or when thown.
However it is light and one of the cheapest out on the market.


Conclusion: When paint grenades first came out, this was the only one available. So then it was "WoW" and "Fantastic". Even then it was not that good, but the only alternative was latex water balloons. I only get them to go off (and even then very low chance) at short range HARD throws against a very SOLID object like a tank, bunker, or wall. The spray pattern seldom is the "wide arch" "cover your enemies" that is advertised. I will say they are compact and very safe to carry, but that is about the only plus. Once the netting and cap is off, they are very hard to throw with any accuracy (much less going off) at anything more than extremely short range. With the competition out there it is very disappointing that the design has not changed.

In conclusion Tippman makes many fine markers and items for the military/police simulations, so it is VERY DISAPPOINTING that they have not improved their paint grenades at all. With Atomic Big Boys available, this product isn't worth your money. I would give a 0 if available, given the competition.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 6th, 2006 at 12:47 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Howlin' Mad Saturday, April 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Pod Rockets - Not as good
Little Betty's - Close
F- Bombs - Better
Marker Setup: Marker 1:
Tippmann 98 Custom
BT Designs APEX
Expansion Chamber
Adco IMP
Response Trigger
Shocktech Bolt
Black Dye Sticky Grips
BT Sealed Bolt System
Custom Paint job
Polished Internals
12 Volt Revy

Marker 2:
JT Acclerator W/E-Grip 3.5
14in. Smartparts Progressive
12 Volt Revy
48c.i. Pure Energy Nitro

Marker 3:
Black Smartparts Ion
Pure Energy 48 C.I. Tank
12 Volt Revy
Strengths: Misunderstood
Spray a decent amount of paint
Weaknesses: Thin fill
Akward to throw
Review: These grenades arent as bad as they are cracaked up to be. You just have to learn to use them.

+Spray a decent amount of paint
These spray a good amount of paint in about a 3 foot radius. It spins and sprays paint for about 10 seconds.

-Thin fill
The fill in these grenades is thin. Considering any paint from a grenade is a kill, the paint could easily be wiped. It almost looked like water when it sprayed out.

-Akward to throw
The way these seperate when in mid air makes them very un-aerodynamic and limits the distance these can be thrown.

These grenades are very misunderstood. To use properly:
1. Shake one minute.
2. Remove netting
3. Pull pin.
4. Throw.
Conclusion: I would reccommend these grenades if they are they only thing avaible, but I would reccommend F-Bombs/Big Boys over these.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

BrutishOpus Friday, March 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
F-bomb
Wet Willies
Strengths: Easy to use
Weaknesses: To many to put down, horrible product
Review: I hate these things, My friend and I had a small private game on a property close to us and we bought 3 of these cheap grenades, we read the insructions and we split them up among the players and played, we used our grenade right away and hurled it across a open field were a guy was squating down laying down paint we watched the grenade hit the ground and bounce a couple of times, we threw it about 20 feet and it just bounced, after the game we picked it up and pushed on it, we saved it for the next game and tried it again, we thought we had to throw it harder, we chucked it at a tree where a guy was and it still dindn't go off, we picked it up after the game and slammed it on the ground and then it went off, the other 2 grenades took multiple throws to get them to go off and all they do is spin around and fling splatter around, you would have to be right next to the thing to get enough paint on you to be out, there cheap grenades and they just dont work
Conclusion: waste of money, cheaply made and they just dont work, stick to F-bombs and other grenades, these just dont cut it
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lerex29 Friday, March 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
no other grenades used
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
16" stiffi barrel
20oz CO2
tippmann inline expansion chamber
Strengths: I found none... unless you like to get ripped off.
Weaknesses: Does not go off as a grenade should.
Review: I was at the paintball store... refilling my co2 when my friend descides he wants to buy a squadbuster... We get the the field where 4 others are waiting ( we play at an abandoned house in the middle of a country) Anyway my friend feels top of the world with his new grenade ( none of use have ever seen or used a grenade.) We play a couple of games and my friend with the grenade never seems to live longg enough to use the grenade... so we take a break to have a drink of water and my friend is getting impatient and just wants to throw the grenade. So we get everyone togeather and stand in a circle about five feet apart and my friend throws the grenade as hard as he can against the groung in the middle of the circle. Guess what the grenade went off.. and it didnt bounce... it just layed there with a thick pour of orange paint pouring out of each end of the grenade. one of my other friends picks it up and shakes it violently... and he got paint allover himself...
Conclusion: The grenade didnt do a thing... i think it is a waste of money and taking the risk of popping your head out to throw the grenade is just not worthless. Has a radius of about a foot.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 17th, 2006 at 10:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crenchy Monday, March 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Imagine Digital LED
-ACS Bolt, Empire Reloader II hopper, 14 oz co2(soon upgrading), stock barell
Strengths: Pretty cheap
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: Well this is a good grenade to throw, make the opponent run out of the bunker, shoot them, then go and pick the grenade up again. It dosnt work, it sucks period. I havn't used the other grenades out their, but this one, so i cant really do a comparison. Except deffently go with other grenades out their.
Conclusion: Dont get this grenade if your expecting it to acctually work.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NB_Paintballer Tuesday, January 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Never used any other paintball nades.
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Anti -Chop bolt
Richot G2K
J&J Ceramic 14"
Strengths: There's paint in it.
It can be used for vandilism.
Weaknesses: Will not go off %70 of the time. Has radius of a foot.
Review: Well , bought one of these hoping for the best. Looked at the instructions and went off to woods with a few friends. Well, when we got there I took off the black mesh, pulled the pin and removed the cap. I threw it , and it landed in hard dirt. It did'nt go off , so I picked it up again , and this time I threw it at a tree as hard as I could , I bit of paint dribbled out , making a few drips of light blue paint. This time I got mad and threw it at the ground in front of me really hard , some paint squirted out about one and half feet , and the paint grenade looked like a deflated balloon. I'm not gona buy this paintball nade again.
Conclusion: DON'T GET IT! Don't Waste your money!
I'll give it a 2 because it had paint in it atleast.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dark Echo Sunday, January 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Kingman TLX
Teardrop barrel
20 oz co2 tank
Strengths: Good effects
Good radius
Weaknesses: Only goes ff 25% of the time
Usualy have to throw 5 times
Review: This grenade realy is not good do not get you have to through it realy hard to somtimes have it go off and it rarely works. just don't get this!!! If you are looking for a good grenade go for the other ones like big boy grenades.
Do not get!
Do not get!
Do not get!
Do not get!
Do not get!
Do not get!
Do not get!
Conclusion: Do not buy this item!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

weeman84573 Saturday, January 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
other paintgrenades, water baloons filled with paint
Marker Setup: 2003 Pro Stock
Palmer Stabilizer
Shocktech Bomb 3-Way
Strengths: You might be able to hit someone with it.
Weaknesses: It doesn't do anything?
Review: Well we were going to go play up in Shingletown out in the woods. we bought 2 of these grenades for about 4 bucks a pop. We played the whole day and forgot about them so at the end of the day we thought we'd test them out. We grabbed one, shook it up, took of the netting, pulled them pin and removed the cap. We threw it really high, and it hit the ground and bounced. and then nothing happened. so we picked it up and threw it really hard. and it bounced. so we threw it at a tree from about 5 feet. and it fell onto the ground. so then we started playing tag withit, and the only way we got it to pop was after we dropped 30 pound rocks onto them.
Conclusion: You might be able to whack someone senseless with this, so you can run up and shoot them, other than that just basically a flying rubber projectile
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

imhotep29897 Saturday, January 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
paintballs.....
Marker Setup: Mokal fokus 2
Rocket valve
Assault block
Dye mini gauge
Shocktech regulator
Viewloader revolution w/ x-board
Crossfire 45/4500
Empire 4pc Barrel kit
NDZ on/off
EVX2 trigger frame
Strengths: Looks spiffy?
Weaknesses: Doesnt go off
if it does
then it doesnt do crap
Review: Ok, so one of my friends got one of these to see how good they work.So, during a game, one of my friends who was on a hill about 60ft away chucked it at me.bounce bounce bounce.it didnt do anything.after the game we went to look at it.yes he pulled the pin.we wanted to see how much it sprays.so, after hitting it agains a board from about 5ft away, it finally bounces off, hits a tree, and makes a nice little 2x2 ft splatter..
Conclusion: Don't waste your money on this, spend it on paint.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 21st, 2006 at 11:25 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (28):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media