paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Squad Buster Paint Grenade / Tippmann Squad Buster Paint Grenade / Tippmann Squad Buster Paint Grenade

Tippmann Squad Buster Paint Grenade Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Squad Buster Paint Grenade

Paintball Miscellaneous

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Squad Buster Paint Grenade
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 271
Average Rating: 4.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $5

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Just pull the pin and throw and upon impact this non exploding grenade releases a swirling fury of paint within a 30 foot area.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Squad Buster Paint Grenade is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (28):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
jbevo55 Thursday, December 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none nothing compares to this i'd rather throw paintballs at people
Marker Setup: piranha evo
3000 psi tank
blitz barrel 14"
empire reloader hopper
remote system
flurry vest
Strengths: Its a good thing to play catch with and a distraction
Weaknesses: Very expensive, doesnt do a thing
Review: pros- ummmm..........

cons- doesnt go off
rip off in price
made by tippmann they say they have the best stuff they dont at all
it is horrible
DO NOT BUY!
this thing stinks i need to type 50 words before i can send this review of my loathingness of tippmann grenades so i need to take up words for it to work. bla bla bla bla bla never by this it does lok cool though my marker is sweet buy a piranha evo now those are actually worth your money
Conclusion: Its a piece of crap only get it if you like wasting money. I give it a zero but the lowest i can pick is 1
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ItVVazntM3 Sunday, November 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
response trigger
folding stock
Ceramic J&J EDGE Barrel Kit 14"

Phantom (Stock Class)
J&J EDGE Barrel Kit 16"
Strengths: Looks
Great for bunkers
Great for big games
Weaknesses: Need good throw
Doesn't always work
Review: Looks - This grenade looks totally banging!

Great for bunkers - It is great for throwing into bunkers... by doing this you can get quite a few people out.

Great for big games - Lots of fun in big games.

Need good throw - Need a nice hard throw and it needs to hit a rock or a tree so the paint can get out.

Doesn\'t always work - Doesn't always work usually because the throw was bad.
Conclusion: This is a fun grenade to use (when it works) and its really cool when you get people out. I'd say an 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Bpie03 Thursday, November 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c w/flatline
tippmann x-chamber
Strengths: SOfunny when people get mad and throw it a couple feet away and it pops
Weaknesses: Does not pop most of the time
it smells like s***
hardly splatters like 10ft
Review: Now I havent tried any other paint grenades but from how my friend talk about banana bombs and atomic big boy grenades it sounds like those actually pop so I buy this thing thinkin its the coolest thing in the world throw it behind a bunker and WHAM! you just got 3 guys out well.............. not really if you manage to like peg one on the kids mask or something then maybe but when it was attempted so my friend trys it out he lobs on over a nice throw I might say right into a bunker so he expects that he just won the game so he stands up and starts walking away and they throw it back at him hits his bunker and it explodes his back was covered in white now I decide hey thats I good idea to try and get all those guys out just like that so I buy one and I was going to go paintballing in 4 days but I just wanted to use it and see it explode so I go in my back yard throw it down a hill it ricoched off a tree and it didnt explode so i approach it cautiously like its gonna blow but it didnt so my friend hurls it well no luck he really threw it, it bounced of a tree and everything now he plays baseball and that was a hard throw so I say alright this thing is defective lets go back up so he go one more try so he got it threw the grenda at a rockk like 8 feet away and it popped funniest thing i have ever seen it got speckles all over him and his face lol great times
Conclusion: I wont buy this again its just not reliable I could get something better that actually pops try and atomic big boy or banana bomb, im giving it a three because it made me laugh so hard
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 4th, 2006 at 10:22 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Menohl Monday, November 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years9 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Atomic Big Boy Grenades
Wet Willie Grenades
Bannana Bombs
Meteor Shower Grenades
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
GTA Inline Expansion Chamber
GTA Double Trigger
Madmann Spring Kit
J&J 14" Ceramic Barrel
Viewloader 12V Revolution w/ X-Board
JCS 6" Offset 3/8" Dovetail Sight Rail
Magnacraft 3-9X30 Illuminated Scope
Thunder Pig In-Line CO2 Gauge
JCS Combat Folding Stock w/RVA
Kingman Coiled Remote
PMI 20oz. CO2 Tank
Strengths: Intimidating to new and young players
Weaknesses: They rarely go off
erratic spray when they do go off.
Review: I have used these grenades on and off for years, and every few years i pick one up just to see if they ever got these to work correctly... sadly tippmann never has.

Every time i've used these grenades or seen them used the same thing always happens:

1.The person throws it, the grenade hits the ground and it doesn't go off.
2. The opponent pics it up and throws it back, it still doesn't go off.
3. The original person picks it up again, gets pissed at it, and throws it at the ground about 3-4 feet from them.
4. The grenade finally goes off and throws paint all over the person's shoes and pants.
5. They are the only person marked by the grenade.

The fact is, that you really have to throw these sucker hard or else they will not go off, long distance lobs RARELY set these off, and the opponent just throws them back.

When they do go off, the spray pattern isn't really that great, and i've rarely seen these grenades throw paint higher than a foot off of the ground.

I've seen more people shot out because they were fiddeling with these things or attempting to throw one, than people taken out by a grenade.


Conclusion: Seriously, if you want to use a decent paint grenade get a Wet Willie or a Bananna Bomb, or just don't use a grenade and spend that money on more paint.

3 out of 10 - Just not worth the money or the effort
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Cheesy Charlie Sunday, November 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None, Thank god.
Marker Setup: PMI E-Force SRT
Tournament grade electronic grip frame
Multi-mode settings: semi - burst - full auto – tournament lock
Co2
Strengths: Cool Looking

(i guess)
Weaknesses: It does absolutely, positively nothing at all.
Review: Me and a couple of my friends went to Barnstead, NH last summer and thought it would be cool to buy a few for 5 bucks. Little did we know these grenades suck . So as me and my friends went of to play, we brought these with us. So as im shooting, I decide to throw one. Nothing happens. P'od, i decide to shoot it. Still nothing happens. So as my buddies and my I walk back after a long excruciating battle for the castle, I decide to sell one for a buck. These things suck so bad, no one wanted to buy it.
Conclusion: For all you newbies, don't wast your money on these. Even if they are a buck.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball loser Monday, October 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
P&D assault grenades
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c
tactical folding stock
coiled remote line
M16 sight rail
M16 barrel, shroud, & sight
crossfire 68 ci

AT-85 marker
stainless steel remote line
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Plenty (concise enough?)
Review: a fury of swirling paint? A 30 foot radius? I tried this grenade. I gave myself 30 feet of room. I pulled the pin. I lobbed the grenade and on impact it, unleashed a fury of paint that covered 30 inches.


Well gee, now I have to fill up some space because apparantly "the following field contains too few words". Bla bla bla bla bla
Conclusion: Get a P&D assault grenade. It costs half the price and on impact it actually sends paint everywhere like it advertises. I like Tippmann but what the heck is this?
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

colemanjanuary Wednesday, October 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
M67 fragmentation grenade, M18 coloured smoke, AN-M8 HC Smoke, M203 40mm HE grenade, M18A1 Claymore Mine
Marker Setup: Spyder Java marker with Smart Parts Freak Barrel and a remote CO2 supply for primary marker, Delta .68 (AOP) for a sidearm, Tippman A-5 Flatline, Remote CO2 supply and CAR-15 stock. Wolf CQB sling.
Strengths: Good price, felt durable, ease of use
Weaknesses: Size may be difficult for small hands, not too aerodynamic
Review: I bought two the other day, mostly out of curiosity. i chucked them both in my back yard, after pulling the pin and sweeping off the red cap. when they hit the ground, the mesh net popped off, and the grenade sprayed paint around the axis it was spinning on, so i got a 20 foot strip of paint, with large splatters in a halo around the line. i would guess it might not spray the paint as well if it landed/hit on the larger flat side, but if it lands in a group of 3 or more opponents, it would definitely caulk them all. it pretty much did what it was supposed to. im taking four with me to a game on the 29th of october; ill post a combat review of the product after that, and whether or not my team is going to be carrying them in the future.
Conclusion: So far, id recommend them. that could change by the end of the month
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballinmachine Friday, October 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nuthin compares to this it's so bad
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Checkit Powerstation
PMI E-force frame
Factory team flame drop
20 oz/ air
32 degrees Whisper
Strengths: Absolutely nothing
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: About 6 years ago, when i was just gettin into paintball, some of my friends were goin on about this "paintball grenade" and how it could take out entire squads. Me, being the noob i was back then, bought one. I couldn't even get it to work. We ended up filling a plastic bag up with glue and threw it at each other. It worked a lot better.
Conclusion: I give the grenade a 1 because it sucked that much and the plastic bag full of glue a ten because it was so much fun
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spazun73 Wednesday, October 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Angel 4 Fly Rasta
Strengths: Simplicity, price
Weaknesses: Range
Review: Ok so my friend was telling my how bad this grenade was. He said he threw it and nothing happened. And he could not get it to work whatsoever. So I went and bought one today, and tried it out. Well it says to remove the red cap but i didn't. And it worked beautifully. I took the pin out, and threw it. When it hit the ground, it spun wildly everywhere. It says that it sprays over 30 ft. Well maybe little specs. But majority was a little over 10 feet.
Conclusion: If your a rec baller and use thing like these. I would recommend it. It will also bring a couple laughs. And confusion if the otehr team doesnt know you have it. It may be hard if you cant throw to well to mark your opponent without hitting him. But by all means if your a rec baller go for it :)
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 28th, 2004 at 6:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dairy cow Friday, September 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
water baloons filled with paint from home depot
Marker Setup: e-99 avant,sweet spot trigger, smart parts progressive barrel, VL revi
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: its horrible, does not go off on impact and yes i did follow directions
it looks cool but what good is that going to do on the field
to make it go off u have to like hit with a sledge hammer or something
IF U JUST HAVE A STRONG DESIRE TO THROW AWAY 5 DOLLARS THEN BUY THIS PRODUCT IT IS FOR U!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Terrible i give it a 1 for effort
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 24th, 2004 at 6:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (28):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media