paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WPN Toxic Paintballs / WPN Toxic Paintballs / WPN Toxic Paintballs

WPN Toxic Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WPN

Buy WPN Toxic Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WPN Toxic Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
High performance professional grade.
Product Availability 
The WPN Toxic Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
mxmtl Wednesday, June 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
XO Vein
Marker Setup: Eclipse ETek EGO
+ Myth Regulator on CP 68/4500 Tank
+ Viewloader VLocity
+ 14" .690 Proto One Piece Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
.688 Dye Ultralite
Strengths: Consistent Bore
Keeps Well
Price
Weaknesses: Green Fill
Review: I found this paint to be the most consistent in bore from box to box. I had no problems shooting it out of a .688 Dye Ultralite bore barrel.

I've only had one bad batch where the shells looked terrible and the paint shot terribly. For the price, the shell is not too brittle and not hard as a rock.

The only thing I don't like about it is the green fill. I find it too easy to wipe.
Conclusion: If you are shooting a .688 Dye Ultralite barrel, or need a consistent bore of paint for a closed bolt marker, this is a good buy.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OtisN89 Sunday, March 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Weapons Grade
JT Evolve
Monster Balls
Marker Setup: 98 custom pro
J&J ceramic
expansion chamber
Recommended
Barrels:
Works good in my J&J which I measured to be .691
Strengths: Good accuracy
No breaks
Nice Fill
$27 at my local field
Weaknesses: None
Review: I split a case of these with my buddy and of the 1000 I shot none broke in the barrel and only a handful curved weird, but they weren't that far off and it was such a small percentage Its easy to overlook.. The fill is nice and thick, its green and fairly easy to see. Still not my favorite color by any means. Best deal I have found on paint.
Conclusion: Good balls, really good for the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bondematt Wednesday, October 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Elixer?
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath 30BPS board - egg, 68/45, Delrin Bolt + Pin + Ram
Commando 3 - Same Egg, Stock barrel, Regulator
Recommended
Barrels:
No idea, I picked the paint for the barrel 8P
Strengths: -no bouncers
-Great coverage
-shoots straight
-can't be wiped
Weaknesses: -Could have had a brighter fill
Review: I picked this up on recomendation by a friend. We were using the stock wrath barrel which is very picky on the paint you use. I now get this every time, and I am very happy with the consistency of the product. Only problem I've had is sometimes the field would be out of toxic, so I've taken to either reserving it by phone or buying it at there shop. The field I like to go to is FPO(field paint only).
Conclusion: Try it at least once, you'll be amazed that a cheap paint can work so well
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

D@n!X Tuesday, April 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, Evils, Premiums, Chronic, Nelsplat, Spank, Rampage, and Shrapnel.

Nothing comes close
Marker Setup: I have a loaded Ion w/ Vlocity and a loaded Custom Pro w/ Cyclone.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any 689 would be perfect. I used a J&J and Bigshot.
Strengths: Thick, wipe fill and good shell.
Weaknesses: WPN supply cannot keep up with the demand.

Review: The shells are very round and consistent with no dimples or dents. It also feature a metallic green shell which is pretty good if your gun uses a bounce beam eye system. The size is pretty consistent too and would be perfect for any 689 barrel. I did a drop test from about 6-7 feet and it always broke on the second try. The fill is very thick and helps to keep the wipers honest. I shot my friend in the forehead from about 30 yards and it left a nice half dollar sized mark. Most paint would run but this stayed on long enough for me to check it out when the game was over. I also got a clean head shot on this one Muppet who quickly went back into his bunker in order to wipe himself which only made a bigger mess. Good thing he gave up and called himself out of the game.
Conclusion: This is the best $40 paint out there. No other paint will give you this kind of performance to price ratio.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bigbadfish Tuesday, June 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap, Bonus Ball, Perfection, Dusk, Blaze, Midnight, wild streak/othe BE crap (YUK!!!)
Marker Setup: Pirahna E-force w/ G3 body, Boss bolt, Boss blade trigger, Boss flush cocking system, 32 degree springs, Evil Detonator regulator Java 68/3k (yuck, soon to be replaced) and anxiously awaiting the release of the T-board for fish
Recommended
Barrels:
Any that can propperly match bore size.
Strengths: PRICE, no chops, no bounces, and decent fill
Weaknesses: Sometimes curve.
Review: Well I just headed out last weekend and decided to give these a try. They were TIGHT! I am pretty much a low budget baller and so I never spent more than $45 a case, but I have had the opportunity to try other paints and this has been the best so far. They are pretty consistant, though every now and then one will decide to go where it want, not where I aim.....but that is pretty rare. My favorite part is the shell. It feels pretty hard and brittle, andI accidently dropped a couple in the gravel from about 3 feet and some actually broke open. Being so brittle, you would think that this could be a problem in the gun....NOPE. I only chopped in the breach one time all day and that was because my warp gave out half way through a round and I had to use my vl200....a bad idea with an electronic trigger. Sounds like a blender doesn't it? Believe it or not....I was able to shoot pretty decently even with goo dripping out of my barrel. The range went to crap but consistancy wasn't effected near as much as other paints I have used. I love the price too. I got them for $35 a case!!! (i think they were supposed to be$45, but I'm not complaining) ;) The only gripe I have is that I did have some issues with it and my barrel....But since my barrel is a cheap little tru-flight I'll leave it to you to decide where to place the blame :D

So 4 of us head out last Saturday and 2 of us are shooting Toxic, the other 2 forked out 52 bucks for Worr Perfection (the highest rated (on pbreview) paint available in San Diego. I won't say too much about that paint since thats not what I am reviewing here, but I will say that by the end of the day all 4 of us were sold on the toxic. A Fully tricked out Pirahna warp feed on HPA, a basic Pirahna vl200 on CO2, a Spyder Rodeo Revy on CO2, and a Tippy A5 with both CO2 and HPA each played a couple of games with these (total 3,000 rounds), and NO CHOPS when used propperly. As of today....THIS IS MY PAINT.
Conclusion: Awesome stuff. I'm sure there is better out there, but you'll never find it for less than $60....if that low I give it a 9.7 because it was better than the 9.6 rated Worr Perfection, but since I can't do decimals....I call it a 10!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 16th, 2005 at 6:48 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

batmang8k Sunday, June 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
- Chronic
- Tork
- Local House Paint
- Marbalizers
- Primer
- Evil
- Alot of other sh!tty paint
Marker Setup: - 2k4 Lasoya Intimidator
Hybrid Feed Neck
Barbs
Hybrid Grips
Halo B + Victory Board
Techa Trigger
Orange Bolt
Tadao Board
Hybrid ram
Hybrid Eye Covers
68/4500 Pure Energy O2
Full Stainless Freak


Recommended
Barrels:
- Freak works really well
Strengths: Very consistent paint and cheap price compared to other ones I used
Weaknesses: I noticed the a few of the balls were curving . Only 1 color.
Review: Ive tried a lot of other paintballs and these stacked up pretty good. They were very consistent with the distance and size of the balls. They fire pretty straight but occasionally one of two sort of go off randomly to the side a little and there was no wind that day so it was the balls fault. Cheap paint though. I think most shop sells them from $40 to $50 which i would pay the few bucks extra instead of house paint. The fill is kinda "runny" so you gotta watch out for those wipers out there. But on the other hand if you chop its a lot faster to clean up.
Conclusion: All and all this is pretty decent paint for the price. Its a new company and they did great for their first product. Everything is great except the occasional curving and the fill is kinda cheap.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ExileFntMan Monday, May 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
severe, gap, all RPS, all WPN
Marker Setup: 03 shocker, with HE bolt, Dynasty board with M3
Recommended
Barrels:
freak kit
Strengths: great paint just make sure it's not the two toned stuff or "Ultimate toxic"
Weaknesses: "Ultimate Toxic" or the two tone shell is way brittle
Review: WPN makes great paint and this stuff lives up the quality they do have a few problems with the two toned shell of toxic but other than that it is great stuff. it is a bit expensive but what can you do.... cant say enough about WPN they are a great company and are local for me
Conclusion: Good paint just don't get the two tone stuff
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

worrcocker Thursday, April 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Stingers, All Zaps, and all RPS..... NONE CAN COMPARE!!! :)
Marker Setup: Hybrid Technologies Autococker with a Worrblade, Dye Ultralight, Halo B, and a 48/3000 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Ultralite
Strengths: accurate, no breaks, tournament paint, Bright fill, and Made in San Diego
Weaknesses: Price.... But I have a sponsor so none for me :)
Review: This paint is the best paint I have ever used. It is bright fill, no breaks, consistant color, very accurate and it is the best paint ever. You should get it............. It is pricey, but I have a sponsor so I get it for CHEAP!!!!!!!!! LOL. It is around $60 a case but paintball is expensive. Get a sponsor, they will hook it up. :)
Conclusion: Get it.... You will love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 1st, 2005 at 3:45 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Kalog13 Wednesday, April 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS, Draxxus, and Zap
Marker Setup: Planet Eclipse Ego, Powerlyte Scepter, Empire Reloader B, Macdev Legionair 68/4500
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything because this is some small paint.
Strengths: -Fill is decent
-Not too brittle
-Good price
Weaknesses: -Some balls would curve
-Fill is dull in color
Review: I picked up a case from my local store because I like trying out new products. A case of toxic from my local store was priced at $42.95 so I decided to go ahead and pick this up over a case of premiums. When I was at the crono I noticed that a couple of balls were curving. I guess I just got a bad case. The fill is pretty decent, Its not at the level of chronic but I thought they were cool. One thing I didn't like is that the fill is dull in color. All they had was the yellow fill and it reminded me of the yellow RPS all-stars. These paintballs were super small in size. I use a Scepter kit and I sized it up to my .684 bore.
Conclusion: Overall i thought they were cool. I really didn't have anything against it except that some were curving. Maybe they were curving cuz i didn't oil my bolt. I may pick up another case next weekend. I also wish that the yellow was brighter like evils yellow and not allstar yellow.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 13th, 2005 at 9:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media