paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zoom Paintball Wrath Bolt / Zoom Paintball Wrath Bolt / Zoom Paintball Wrath Bolt / Zoom Paintball Wrath Bolt

Zoom Paintball Wrath Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zoom Paintball

Buy Zoom Paintball Wrath Bolt

Paintball Wrath Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zoom Paintball Wrath Bolt
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 6.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Zoom Paintball Bolt for Diablo Wrath. Solid - Delrin - One Piece - No Pin
Product Availability 
The Zoom Paintball Wrath Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
IronCorps Thursday, November 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock wrath bolt, and wrath LTD Teflon bolt.
Marker Setup: Generation 1 Diablo Wrath, 45/3k, teflon bolt, delrin pull pin, delrin ram, fbm original trigger, shocktech #1 drop, shocktech on/off, proto 1 piece, LTD feedneck, Tboard.
Strengths: Low-friction, high speed, cheap.
Weaknesses: Detent grooves are not deep enough. Heavy for delrin.
Review: As part of a recent trade, i got this bolt with the wrath i got. It's a nice cycling bolt, for the most part, but it was rubbing up against my ball detents, because the detent grooves on the side were not deep enough. So i was forced to take it out and put in my stock LTD bolt, which is teflon, lighter, and doesnt wear away my detents.

This bolt's also very heavy for being delrin. The stock wrath ltd bolt is better.
Conclusion: There are better bolts out there.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheRealDoughboy Wednesday, March 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Marker Setup: 03 Speed
Cp Barrel
cobra angled vra
cobra snatch grip
cobra metal push buttons
z drop
clamping feed
jam bolt
ndz breech nob
aci 68/4500
egg with z board
Strengths: Delrin. Light.
Weaknesses: Store SUX and customer service SUX.
Review: Well, about a month and a half after i ordered it i contacted him and i was told that he had a large order to ship to the uk, so he didn't have any bolts. He said i'd have it in two weeks. 3 weeks later, still no bolt. He never would answer any of my emails. I pleaded with him for my bolt. after 2 1/2 months i had my bolt cuz i reported him to paypal. then they took the money away from me that i was given after i got the bolt.......

Now, the bolt. On PBN i was told that it wasn't made of delrin, but of a type of balsa wood(if i'm correct). it is just as good as delrin. The bolt works nice, not cutting up my detents. Too bad the guy wen out of business. ACP beat him to the ram and pins.

RATING GOES FOR BOTH SERVICE AND QUALITY!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 for quality, 1 for service!!!
Conclusion: Can't buy it anymore. at least i don't think.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 29th, 2006 at 6:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fallenashes Friday, May 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've been using Zoom's delrin bolts for my BKO and Timmy for about a year now.
Marker Setup: BKO: Low Pressure System, Palmer Reg, Zoom's Delrin Bolt, 14 inch Dye Ultra-light barrel

Timmy: Low Pressure system, Torpedo Reg, Zoom's Delrin Bolt, Stock Barrel
Strengths: Grooves for O-Rings
Extremely Light
Quiet
Pressure down to 174 to be within limits
Weaknesses: Too quiet. I like my marker to be loud and scary.... o.<
Review: I ordered Zoom's delrin bolt for my Wrath as soon as it was released.... but ended up getting part of the bad batch. Since then, I've contacted the owner and reported the problem to them. They told me they were working on the problem and would have it fixed as soon as possible. After receiving the new and improved bolt, I can see a humongous difference. I am now able to play with an output pressure of only 174! It's so quiet while out on the field, my opponents hardly ever know what hit them. Just last week, I was able to bunker 3 different people without them suspecting a thing. And not to mention the weight factor. The bolt is impossibly light. It scares me sometimes to imagine a gun so weightless and yet keep its potential for unlimited power. And of course, the milling on it is perfect. It's been cut so precisely to get rid of any hairs or strands sticking out from the bolt. o.o
Conclusion: Anywho.... I loved the new bolts that have come out. With the release of these new bolts, games shall be changed forever.

A word of caution to players opposing Wrath owners.... better watch out. We're coming for ya'. xD
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 13th, 2005 at 10:16 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

starfury007 Friday, May 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocktech Bolt for Intimidator.
It's a little more flashy, but very similar quality as far a milling quality.
Marker Setup: Bob Long Classic Intimidator
KAPP Drop Foward w/On-Off
SP Freak Barrel Set w/ 12 in. AA front and 14 in. Tear Drop Front.
70 ci 4.5k LP Crossfire Nitro Tank
VL Evo 2 Loader

AGD Automag RT w/Lvl 10 Superbolt
45/3k Flatline Air System
SP 14 in. AA Barrel

Diablo Wrath
14 in. Dye Ultralight
Halo B w/Rip Drive
The Nitro Tank From the above Timmy Setup.
Strengths: Much lighter than original. Does'nt damage the inside of the body. Noticable Performance improvement.
Weaknesses: It's kind of plain, but thats ok I wanted performace not looks.
Review: Ok well I finally got some time off from school to really check out this bolt. When I first ordered this bolt i read a few posts on PB Nation and noticed that a few people had some problems with the original batch cutting up detents, since I had order my bolt before I read this I called the company and the owner said he had already addressed the problem as soon as the corrected batch were ready he would replace mine. Well he was'nt kidding about 15 days ago I got the replacement and the detents in my marker are safe, there are also o-ring groves now. I've play about six days with it and I am very pleased, another differance I've noticed is on the new model w/ the orings I've had to turn down the operating pressure because at 200 psi it was a little hot over the cronograph.
Conclusion: For the 30 bucks that I paid for this bolt I could'nt be happier. The Manufacturer had some teething problems, but they made good on there promises which was important to me. I've
recommended this bolt to a few friends and they have all gotten the newer bolts. I gave this product a 9 because of the early problems, but it would have been a 10 otherwise.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

nayrLS6 Wednesday, April 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
bunch of diff. bolts all on other guns
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath- blue/Silver 47/3000, halo B, CP two piece
Strengths: Delrin
Light
Angled intake
2 O-rings
Weaknesses: First series didn't work, thats fixed now
no weaknesses with the new bolt
Review: I just got the new version a little while ago and it looks great! Angled intake, Nice deep detent grooves, and 2 o-rings. I got one from the first run a while back that didn;t work so well(gave it a 2) but They had me send it in, and sent out the new one for free which is nice. The new ones get rid of all of the old ones problems, and then some. Everything fits great, even better thatn stock! The bolt is actually the slightest bit longer than the stock one to bring it closer to the feedneck, but not too close as to cause feeding problems.
Conclusion: Everything is fixed on this bolt and believe me, It works great! Zoom is a contendor again! I give them a lot of credit for going back to the drawing boards again, and creating a whole new bolt that fixes all of thier problems. Definately buy this bolt if your gonna go the delrin route, I love it now! Old rating 2/10........new rating 9/10 cuz nothing is ever perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 1st, 2005 at 12:40 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

digdug18 Tuesday, April 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock Bolt
Marker Setup: 2005 Diablo wrath modded for timmy detents, HALO B, Zoom Bolt.
Strengths: Light weight, low pressure design
Weaknesses: Ball detant grooves, length, cupped face, lack of o-ring grooves.
REALLY Bad Customer Service
Review: Well, I do like that as soon as this bolt came out that ZOOM paintball jumped on the wagon and started producing bolts for the wrath, however they didn't fulfill the task that they set out to do.

The Good:
The bolt is made out of delrin and it is basically a drop in replacement, the design hs a nice large face and an angled gas hole on the bottom, so that you can drop you reg pressure a little.

The Bad:
There are problems with the first batch that they are telling people will be fixed on the next batch. My problem being is that if I'm gonna pay $30 for a bolt I expect it to be better then the factory bolt, not just made of different materials.
1. There are no O-ring grooves on the bolt, and now that would be something that I would have liked to have, or atleast the option of using o-rings to create a better seal in the firing chamber. Its not critical to have the grooves, but seeing as its easy to add, I dont know why they didn't put them there.
2. The overall length is about 1/16 shorter then the stock and that coupled with the cupped bolt face, creates a problem where the breakbeam eyes dont always see the ball in the chamber, and its thus a problem.
3. The ball detent grooves on the sides of the bolt are almost not even there, they seem like an afterthought, and they are crucial to the performance of the marker. They are not deep enough and not long enough. The ball detents get pushed violently against the sharpened bolt face, cutting the detents in half, and thus the balls roll right out the barrel.

Update on 1/9/06.....Well I have recieved in all 3 emails from the owner of this company, I emailed him twice after I bought it, and he eventually sent me one back saying that I should cut my detents in half and play like that. I then went on pbnation and posted his complete email. The next day he sent me an email saying that I should just live with the problem and that they weren't going to make a second model because he didn't think that it was "worth the trouble". I then posted that email on pbnation, and most of the people that had then bought the bolt from him complained about getting their money back. I sent him an email asking for my money back or for a replacemnet bolt, 3 weeks later he returned my email, this was after I had placed my bad review on here and a complete review on pbnation, and after nobody bought his product, he then said that if i took this review down that he would exchange my bolt for the newer model. i told him to goto hell, and that this was staying as it is for all to see. I also let him know that instead of trying to get a product to market to beat the rush, and try to make a quick buck, that he should test his product first and make sure it actually works properly, then he wouldn't have this problem. He needless to say wasn't very happy after that.


Conclusion: Well I was one of the first 20 people that bought on and I'm sorry that I did, I am lucky that most of the problems can be addressed, with a mill and a lathe. But these shouldn't have even seen it to the end consumer, the bolt should have been tested and reevaulated atleast twice before being put into production.
I'm not going to tell you to buy this product or not, I'm just listing the facts as I see them and letting you judge it for yourself.
ALSO I have emailed zoom about these problems, and they tell me that they are fixing some of the problems on the next batch, but who really knows.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 9th, 2006 at 5:33 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media