paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Arrow Precision Sterling Rec Paintballs / Arrow Precision Sterling Rec Paintballs / Arrow Precision Sterling Rec Paintballs

Arrow Precision Sterling Rec Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Arrow Precision

Buy Arrow Precision Sterling Rec Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Arrow Precision Sterling Rec Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 6.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Sterling Rec offers the ultimate combination of value and reliability. It is the clear choice for the field operator and discerning recreational player seeking a paintball to be counted on time and again. “Rec” was developed as an entry level paintball with a durable shell and attractive basic appearance. It has been specifically designed for use in all types of guns utilizing all types of air systems. This paint simply outperforms its class. Comes packed in 4 bags of 500 balls. Available in Green, Yellow, Orange, and Pink.
Product Availability 
The Arrow Precision Sterling Rec Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
tomongoose Wednesday, October 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various
Marker Setup: sp-1, 98c, sterling stp, zeus g2+, pt jr
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Very cheap
Weaknesses: Not always 100% round
Review: This is great recball or practice paint. You get some dimpled and wonky ones and it does tend to bounce a bit but at this price you can afford to shoot twice as much so for the price you pay its great value for money. If you are really fussy about your paint spend a bit bit more but it you just want to have fun and shoot a load of paint this is great
Conclusion: Not the best paint but great value none the less
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

earnhardtking3 Tuesday, July 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Visible impact
Zap Tacamo
Sterling Pro
Monster balls *gag*
Marker Setup: Standard tippmann custom pro, 11" barrel gravity hopper, double trigger, drop foward 20oz pure energy
Recommended
Barrels:
Doesnt matter
Strengths: It doesnt break in your barrel. It doesnt break at all.
Weaknesses: 15 word max. Yea right. Can't list them all in 15 words.
Review: These things are junk. They dont break. Someone at the field sais "good paint breaks from shoulder length" and he drops it from shooulder length, and it doesnt break. Then he chucks it waayyy up into the air, about 30ft+ and it comes back down...and bounces..and bounces again...and again...eventualy coming to a stop.
Conclusion: Dont buy it. Someone gave it to me for free and i hated using it.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bnby947 Friday, December 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
zap
Marker Setup: diablo mongoose bbs 2 lcd
evlution 3
freak barrel
dye stickys
n2
Recommended
Barrels:
any .68 barrel worked good with all my barrles
Strengths: Cheap bright colour and very very thick
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: These paintballs arrived last week i have only used them for practice so far (first impressions count) but very accurate not one chop and thick bright paint !!!!!!!!!! and oh yeah BRIGHT! i suppose the only bad thing about these is that you cant use them for tornament but there excellent for practice and a begginer wanting to improve there aim!
Conclusion: I think if you dont want to spend alot but want the best paintballs these are for you!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

acuranyc Thursday, November 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxus, Xball, Zap, Proball, and RPS
Marker Setup: Angel 1
Crossfire Low Pressue 68/4500
Empire B2 Loader
Dye Invision Mask

Recommended
Barrels:
.685 -.69
Strengths: -Cheap
-Decent fill
-No breaks in barrel.
Weaknesses: None. Not for tourney play.
Review: This is good paint for a cheap price. Great on the budget. Picked up a case for $35.00 at Impact paintball, NJ. It is very good for rec ball and practice. The performance can not be compared to the costly premium stuff, but it is good enough. This stuff holds up well in speedball, when volume and rate of fire is needed. You can't complain when you have no breaks.
Conclusion: Bang for your buck. Solid performance. Good for rec ball, practice and goofing off.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 30th, 2006 at 5:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hmmmm Thursday, August 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
-Monster Ball
Marker Setup: Ion
Halo B w/ Rip
48/3000 Tank
Q-Lock
Recommended
Barrels:
It doesn't matter
Strengths: -Cheaper then everything else
-Thick Fill(When they break)
-Accurate
Weaknesses: -Almost never broke
Review: I got these because they were the cheapest paint my field for the tourney i was at. I got em, brang them to my table and cracked them open, they were pretty good looking outta the box and the were consistent and no dimples. I went and chronoed with them and the fill was thick and they broke, against a peice of wood, and they were accurate. so i went onto the field for the first game and i lit up this guy in the back can and know i hit hi but he was still in, so i called paint check on him and he wasn't hit. we ended up losing that game. i walked off the field and asked the guy if i hit him, he's like ya you hit me like ten times and none broke, i was so p***ed. so after that i ended up trading most of it for all star paint and that worked great for the rest of the day.
Conclusion: Some good qualities but nothing is worse then paint that doesn't break and it's becasue of the paint that you lost a game.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Phathed Saturday, March 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Uped Smart Parts Ion
viewloader revy with x-board
Jt Slammer pack
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak, or Driver
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: This is great paint if you are going to be playing outside, it is not affected by teh weather, it is great for indoor play as well. Its really nice when it breaks on your opponent, rather than in your barrel, this paint does exactly that. Not a single barrel break, or chop with this paint. I absolutly love it. It does have tendesy to vear off sometimes though.
Conclusion: Buy. Also try Karnage Tear.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Albert.G87 Sunday, June 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Ive used Chronics, marbalizers, zaps...
Marker Setup: Sniper II . Black "04 WGP prostock with a silver slider frame, hybrid grips, ergo reg, black magic low pressure bolt, stiffi barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
It seemed like pretty good paint so I would recommend any good type of barrel.
Strengths: Few bounces, no barrel breaks, good condition when recieved
Weaknesses: Didn't notice any
Review: Overall, it was very good paint. I would compare them to zaps. Played a couple games with them and didnt notice any problems. They all worked perfectly. Me and my friends got the paint at a discounted price, so i dont know the price on them but if there cheap, ill for sure be using these more often
Conclusion: Go get some, its good paint
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media