paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Recon E5 / Game Face Recon E5 / Game Face Recon E5 / Game Face Recon E5

Game Face Recon E5 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Recon E5

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Recon E5
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 33
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $280

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
RECON E5

If military-style markers are what you crave, the Recon E5 is for you.

Electronic trigger frame
.68 cal. Semi-automatic
Adjustable stock
Authentic M16-style cocking lever – fully sealed from elements for a long life.
Weaver/Picatinny compatible AR15 multi-mount rail system
Under-barrel Weaver mount for additional accessories
Wraparound rubber grip
Built-in bottom line air adapter
Tool-free, pull-pin breakdown for easy cleaning and lubrication
Spyder compatible internals
Spyder-threaded 14" micro-honed barrel

Available Accesories

Red dot sight GFMSRD

Fully-sealed red dot sight with 10 brightness settings. NiCad battery included.

Tactical flashlight GFMSFL

Pressure pad actuated. Two CR123A lithium batteries included.

Bipod GFMSB

Bipod with telescoping legs for long-range sniper-style shooting. Clamps to any 7/8" barrel.

Barrel Compensator GFMSC

Steadies marker recoil

Product Availability 
The Game Face Recon E5 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
da-bollar Thursday, January 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98
Marker Setup: tippmann 98, 12" j&j s2, 200 round hopper, 9 oz. tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Trigger
Strengths: Strong
Weaknesses: HEAVY!!! Really soft trigger pull.
Review: I went to a friend's house and he said he had gotten a new paintball marker. He showed it to me and in his backyard we shot. It is very intimidating and looks awesome! We shot at cans and it made huge holes in them. It seemed perfect, except for the trigger, it went off so easily, so I think it should be an upgrade or learn to control it. Weight is another issue. I always think my tippy is heavy!!!
Conclusion: Sweet marker, but the trigger should be replaced. And again nothing is perfect.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fropow3r Wednesday, December 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman
Marker Setup: recon e-5 w/ electric barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
a good hopper
Strengths: Fast powerful intimidating looks
Weaknesses: Extremely little upgrades but already good
Review: the gun is actually not that heavy. Im 13 and i once sprinted with it and took a flag and came back in a record 12.8 second game. I also had a full 20oz on the end of it. This gun is perfect. i shot a cardboard box with it and it went through both sides. i'm a kind of player who moves a lot and instead of aiming i put tons of paint balls in thier face. it shoots fast and if the ball doesnt break on them they wouldn't want to keep playing with a bruise(=
Conclusion: Buy it if under 300$$
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WiLdMaN Monday, December 4th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 and multiple Spyder models
Marker Setup: Recon E5, 32* remote, 32* Tactical vest and Game Face Recon paintballs
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing, this gun hits what I want, when I want
Strengths: Durable, Fast, Easy service, Balanced
Weaknesses: Game Face has secretly closed the doors! NO MORE PARTS!
Review: With just under three actual game days, this gun has proven to be a bad ass weapon in the paintball world. Unfortunately it had no velocity adjustment at all. With a chronograph it measured 247-263 FPS. No matter how much I turned the adjuster in or out, nothing changed! The upper bolt scrapes pretty bad and has lost its anodize in random spots, out of round? It loves Game Face Recon paintballs the most, never a brake, never a missed target. Too early to tell if it is going to be a problem gun or a happy gun. Now it doesn't matter as we are all screwed over and stuck with the damned thing anyway! It's a big shame they are no longer being produced, I would've bought another one for my wife.

This product deserves a high mark, but, due to sneaky business tactics it gets nothing!
Conclusion: They are no longer manufactured, they are obsolete, discontinued! No more parts, service or guns! The Tech dept. has been gone for a while now and nothing will be manufactured to take care of any future warranty or service issues. A warning would have been nice, not even a buyer beware disclaimer. Shame on you Game Face and all the suppliers that knew of this train wreck. I suggest joint action be taken to cover our wasted money. Your precious Recon E5 is now a conversation piece, should anything brake. No, nothing inside your E5 is Spyder compatible, only the older models were, how sweet is that?!
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 4th, 2006 at 9:00 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Mike85 Sunday, November 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ive used the tippman 98 custom..the recon e5 is much better
Marker Setup: I had my tippman for 3 months before i got the recon e5..i use my recon all the time now..and as i might say its one of the best paintball guns ive ever used
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend the scope and the bipod accessories for this marker..the flash light isnt all that important but it looks sweet
Strengths: Accurate,Durable,reliable,affordable
Weaknesses: Its heavy,and its hard to find the accessories
Review: I use the gun all the time..ive never taken out so many people with any gun. the sight helps a LOt..its accurate..has a good grip..and its just fun to use..i havent owned it for a full year ive had it about 9 months.I love my recon e5. Way better than tippman. In my opinion
Conclusion: So all in all this gun is defianatly worth buying...ecspicially if u like the look and feel of the real thing
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

i_hate_dumb_ppl Saturday, October 14th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
the real deal baby
Marker Setup: a 72 ci 3000 psi tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
idk
Strengths: The looks man id take this to war ne day.
Weaknesses: None,
Review: This thing brings back memorys from nam.. VC charlie everywhere just me and my rifle.. No it really dosent but i cant get into the forum so ill have 2 settle for this.. How fast Is it/ acurate. Can it take a Spyder boared? Would it be suitable for speedball?
Conclusion: IDK prbly a good gun u tell me
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

BUFFALO-BILL Sunday, July 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippman98c spyderE99
Marker Setup: Gameface recon e5,
night ops kit ,
bi-pod,
bsa40mmreddot,
mag kit,
sling,
Recommended
Upgrades:
40mmreddot for faster target acqusition
remote line
elect hopper
Strengths: Wonderful gun for woodsball
The weight
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have shot around 8000 rds through the gun with no problems in the field.I THINK THE WEIGHT IS PERFECT for this style of marker,because you get the fatigue of an actual weapon.The marker is very accurate,better than a tippman,angel,autococker i know this because i've played with all of those markers.As for paint i found scorch to be the best i have shot numerous high grade paint and scorch seams to be the best.
Conclusion: Everyone who wants a good woodsball marker should buy this marker.
I've hade no problems at all.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jonbuckles Wednesday, June 21st, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder,dragon fly auto-cocker,orion,tippman a-5
Marker Setup: recon e5 with strap
Recommended
Upgrades:
halo hopper and a remote because the gun is to heavy to carry the co2 on it.
Strengths: Very fast, looks like an m16
Weaknesses: heavy, jams a lot. Mine will not hold co2 anymore
Review: I thought this was the coolest thing ever when I got it but when I got it home I shot it and it kept getting jams! So I thought, ok ill just need an electronic hopper. So I picked one up from the store and put it on. It was good for a while as long as you kept the hopper running.
I took it to a paintball game with some friends and started fireing; not soon after the first couple shots It got jammed and I had to run to hte back of the field to clean it out and put it back togeather. As you may know this is a hard thing to do while getting shot at. I got it cleaned out and fixed it. When it was time to move foward I noticed how heavy the gun really was while running.

The next match I used it I noticed that the co2 was leaking out of a small hole by the co2 line conecting to the gun. It still shot so I didn't worry.

Next match....IT DIDN"T HOLD ANY CO2!!! It died!

Conclusion: the only ok thing about this gun is that it looks like an m-16 assult rifle
I had trouble with this gun everytime I use it...
dont buy this gun if you are thinking about getting it. and dont think that this review is just me.I may be the only one with a bad review but someone has to tell the truth who has used this gun for a while.

If you buy it I hope it works out for you, but if you dont plan on getting this gun I would suggest the tippman A-5...extremely reliable gun!!!
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

maxwelbr Monday, June 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98c, Tippman A5 with 16" barrel, G36 stock and scope
Marker Setup: I use a Game Face Recon E5 with a Trinity M-16 magaizine kit,
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would definately reccomend a Trinity M-16 or Ak-47 magazine to complete the markers looks. Also, get a cheap red dot scope to put on the rail. I would also suggest you get an elbow and a small hopper (50rnd) because the hopper sticks out a little.
Strengths: Solid construction
Accurate
Looks Amazing
easy break-down
Good e-trigger
Weaknesses:
Hard to use iron-sights with mask
bare hose looks bad.
The stock wiggles
Review: All i can say it WOW! This gun is very good! I got mine used and man did it ever look amazing! I got it all organized in the box and just pulled it out and set it up. I don;t even know much about markers and i had that 1 taken apart and put back together in a few seconds. Its easy to take down, everything comes off of it! The hadguard, carry-handly, stock, hose, even the ball reciever comes off easy.

Once i got my co2 connected, i shot over 400 balls with a 12oz co2 tank. I chopped ONE! 1/400. Thats very good, just using a gravity hopper.

I shot my first ball at a waterbottle probably 25-30 meters away and SPLAT! right on target! I was amazed! I set up some targets on various trees and made my own little obstace course and i hit nearly every target i shot at.

This was my first gun ever, and i think that its an amazing deal. Its more accurate than my friends Tippman A5 that has probably $500 worth of upgrades and a 16" barrel. It even looks better.

This gun has EVERYTHING you could ever ask for in a paint marker: cheap yet durable, metal cunstruction, easy take down/cleaning, VERY accurate and insane looks. It even has an electonic trigger that can throw huge amounts of paint very easily. All of this for under $300. I got mine for $180 and i love it!
Conclusion: WOW! This marker is amazing. Just looking at it, i'd say its a 10 for sure. There are some drawbacks though. If it wern;t for its weight and the wiggly stock and the fact that you can;t aim with the iron-sights with a mask it would be a 10. I was impressed at the accuracy with the stock 14" barrel. Its very accurate and durable. It looks great and has a good electronic trigger. GET THIS GUN, YOU WILL LOVE IT!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

onesplatonekill Sunday, May 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 C with ctac stock, freak barel kit, z rail with scope and laser sight.
Marker Setup: Recon e5 w/ scope and laser sight
Strengths: Cool factor, accuracy , electronic trigger, and the durability.
Weaknesses: A little heavy
Review: I fell in love with this gun the first time i used it, I read the reviews on here and decided to get one. The accuracy is on point! I was taking out people that i couldn't reach with my tippmann. Although it gets a little heavy at times , all i need is a sling to solve that problem. If you like military sim markers that are a reasonable price i say get a recon e5 you wont be disappointed!
Conclusion: Ifyou want a cool mil sim marker for a reasonable price pick one up !
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chemical allan Wednesday, May 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98
spder tlr
Marker Setup: Recon E5 w/ red dot, remote line, Halo T.S.A backman L.E.D hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
definately a remote line, fast hopper (red dot was just to scare people)
Strengths: -Looks awesome
-Good deal at $275
-Never chops balls (if you use good paint)
Weaknesses: For some it's heavy
Doesn't agree with bad paint
Pretty tough to upgrade
Review: Most people would compare the E5 to an A5. to be honest this really isn't much of a comparison but it's as close as you can come. in most respects it is better than an A5 considering the price difference stock, and the fact that you need to put in about $250 worth of upgrades to get it to the E5's preformance level (i bought mine on ebay for that much). the maintence factor is a little heavy but if you can keep a nice electro in running shape then this marker should be no problem for you. However if you find yourself replacing alot of parts in your spider then you might want to reconsider this marker. A HUGE factor is the preformance. This marker (with a nice hopper) will outshoot most in it's price range. Also this marker shoots farther than a flatline and straighter then anyting i've seen. Really if you have been using a mechanical you will see your preformance level rise. looks. When you come to the decision that you want a mil-sim gun you probably want something that looks nicer than a BT. This marker for the most part looks great. However there is no magazine or kit that i know of (if you know of one for the E5 email me at: Chemicalallan@gmail.com) which can detract from the looks. But to be honest this gun is perfect for any woodsballer.
Conclusion: If you find this gun for less then $300 buy it. it's parent company is crossman air arms, and they make excellent products. If you want a gun that will impress at the field i'd totally recommend it 100%
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 12th, 2006 at 7:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media