paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Alien Interceptor / Alien Interceptor / Alien Interceptor / Alien Interceptor

Alien Interceptor Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Alien

Buy Alien Interceptor

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Alien Interceptor
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $575

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Alien innovation continues in the world of double-stacked electro pneumatic markers. Our patent pending “Structurally Independent Ram Housing” yields a smaller, lighter, tighter design.

Interceptor is also the easiest marker to tech and trouble shoot. Disassembled into the three main pieces: the receiver body, the Structurally Independent Ram Housing” and the trigger frame you can still turn on the air and power it up! The ram and hammer still operate – watch out it will jump a bit. The pin valve is visible, as is the airline from the LPR to the ram. Those slow unknown leaks are not possible with the Interceptor. Long torturous airways milled into the body that get clogged are gone because the solenoid attaches directly to the ram housing. Interceptor eliminates the need for multiple hoses. Hoses that can get blown off, cut or crimped.

The Sweet Tough Trigger frame wraps around the solenoid and ram housing perfectly. The WAS powered board fits easily the grip. A grip that feels great to all size hands. Narrow for the smaller hands, open trigger guard for bigger hands and made for easy firing whither you’ve got to make that one shot count or if you’re laying down a rope of balls.

Additionally our Patent Pending “Sweep Valve and Sweep Bolt” adds a highly effective flow of air to deliver your shot ball on ball time after time. Low pressure and extremely consistent the set and forget regs let you play instead of fuss with your marker.

A notably trim, narrow and light design, the Interceptor is accurate, consistent and very fast. A winning marker to bring out the winner in you, because “Winning is more fun!”
Product Availability 
The Alien Interceptor is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
williehoops1202 Wednesday, April 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 05 Interceptor w/ pulse and PMI 68/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
cp on and off
Strengths: Very Fast, Accurate, Light, Durable
Weaknesses: None
Review: Smooth body with great paint job. Nice milling and looks great. The 85% grip frame has a nice feel to it and fits perfectly in your hand. Trigger pul has a nice set up and easily adjusted. The interceptor has a strong body with tight and low profile but is hard to disassemble and reassemble. Besides that the Interceptor is a great gun and is a great investment.
Conclusion: This is a great marker and a great value for the price. I would recommend this to any one who is looking for a high end marker who doesn't want to to pay high prices.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBkid23 Sunday, January 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
shockers
timmys
proto/dye matrixes
egos
Marker Setup: 05 alien interceptor, 2k2 timmy m3 board, icd on/off and rail, empire 14in, empire reg, halo b w/ rip, 68/45 pmi tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
good stock, but i got it with ups and used
Strengths: Firing modes, good efficiency/consistency, price
Weaknesses: looks, but only if you suck :P
Review: so i got this gun used with ups, but missing eye wires for $275. I took my friends broken 2k2 timmy and ripped the wires out of it and put them in the gun. This gun is amazing. These guns go for $595 on the website but you can find them on pbn for cheap. No matter what you pay you are getting a bargain. Rarely can you ever find a 2k5 gun that shoots this great. So i took it down to the field and gassed it up. My halo fit right into the clamping feedneck (stock!) without any sanding. I started up on the chrony and was getting +/- 3 velocity wise and was putting ball on ball right away. I was shooting about 14-15 bps with no problems. The bore on the barrel (.693) was too big for the paint so i had a couple barrel breaks but i put on a proto 1 piece and it was shooting fine. this gun is really good!
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anyone looking for a uniquely powerful gun. For the right price, this gun can be a steal! ten out of ten
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 31st, 2007 at 11:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

apunkjunkie Tuesday, October 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Miscellaneous other electros.
Marker Setup: E1 Orracle
Deadlywind Whisper Barrel
Halo w/Rip Drive
45/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrell Kit and maybe new grips
Strengths: Very light, Fast, Love the 85* frame
Weaknesses: Weak trigger, no screen to change settings
Review: I just picked this up in a trade and have only tested it. I will edit the review once I have a good in-game review.

I had an iffy first impression on this marker. These aren't that popular in Georgia so this is the first time I've laid eyes on one in person. The 85* frame fit well in my hand and felt really good. The marker was lighter than I expected...probably since I'm used to my Autococker.

There were 2 things I didn't like right off the bat:
1. I don't like adjusting the settings without some sort of screen. I'm not a fan of using trigger pulls and blinking lights to change settings.
2. I didn't like the trigger. It felt weak and awkward (not gassed up).

Once I gassed up the marker, however, the trigger is sweet! This thing shoots FAST.

I
Conclusion: n conclusion, I picked this up to be a backup, but depending on how it performs during a game, it may be my primary.

I give it a 9 out of 10 until I get a game time review.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spencer1214 Sunday, September 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothin compares
Marker Setup: xsv carol macowskis (sorry i for got how to spell his name) alien intercepter 68/45 cross fire lp tank adn a reloader b
Recommended
Upgrades:
umm i owuld say a bolt just cause its a up to buy and a volmizer not that the volumizer is bad but its just once again another up to put on it
Strengths: The speed the lightness the design
Weaknesses: The 90 fame
Review: I love this gun its the best ive owned. when i got the ego i thought it would be the best gun ou there but i was very wrong i saw a alien and then i was liek i will get oen of thoese to sell and then i used it and i sold my sl66 and kept this its insane i dont konw how else to say it it rips ppl faces off
Conclusion: Go buy this gun now u never c n e one at the feilds with it so buy it and go give it a good naem i konw i am givin mine the same
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matt LaClair Sunday, June 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
05 Proto Matrix
03 E-bladed Cocker
Marker Setup: 03 Verticle feed cocker
E1 E-blade w/ zero b board
Dead-on drop
All american Barrel
Orracle Bolt
Halo B
Nitro Duck Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel (Not really Needed, But nice)
New Board (not needed at all, but my buddy has a predator board on this thing and it is amazing)
Strengths: Kick
Speed
Modes
Accuracy
Simple Design
Light
Efficient
Balance
Small
Stock Reg
85 Frame
Vision
Weaknesses: Complicated to Dissasemble


Review: Okay so my buddy bought this off one of the Paintball Wizard, NH shop owners and it had a predator board in it already, he was asking $500, so were like can we see the gun first? So he goes out back and grabs it. We were amazed at the looks of this, the milling is simple, but beautiful. The color was a flawless shade of polished reg (his is the red one with the alien sticker in the pics). So We ask if we can Hold it, he says sure and when we held it our hands flew upward from the lightness, and we were just holding the Nerve which my friend was close to getting, so I'm making the assumption that this is lighter and more well balanced than the nerve. So before his final desicion on the purchase, we ask if we can shoot it, and to our suprise he says yes. He aired it up and we went out back of the shop with about 500 balls and we started ripping. Here is my observations:

KICK

The kick is almost non existant with this thing and makes it easy shoot at a high ROF without any movement upwards. This is with the dwell on 10.


SPEED

This was the first thing I noticed when shooting this thing, It was extremely easy to throw a rope with this thing, and The trigger was very easy to walk. When we were at OSG paintball NH we were firing this and the refs gathered around testing for bounce or ramping, but they didnt find any and the feild owner said that it is the fastest gun he had ever seen in his life, no joke, and he has seen many guns in his day. Then another ref came up and wanted to trade his Bob Long Defiant 2 and His GZ timmy for it, but luckily My buddy said no. NOTE- I noticed when looking at the trigger where it meets the trigger frame it is sanded, which is obviously something the guy that sold it to my friend did, so I dont know if this helps.


MODES

With the predator board this thing has over 13 modes of fire including semi, auto response, full auto, OMFG, Assisted ramp, NXL, 4 types of PSP ramping, breakout, and some i dont remember. The predator board is a must, and incase your wondering its the predator board that fits the NME.


ACCURACY

This thing is quite accurate with the stock invasion 12" barrel, and can throw ropes into a pretty small area. I used the invasion barrel on my autococker to see the bore size, and using diablo Heat paint, balls would roll down the barrel, so Im guessing the bore is big or diablo heat is small.


EFFICIENTCY

The efficientcy on the interceptor is quite similar to that of my cocker, getting about a case off of a 92/4500 tank which is quite good. The guns stock reg (cp) is also very consistant getting +-8 on the chrono. Please note that the efficientcy tests were conducted after he bought the gun.


BALANCE AND FEEL

The Balance and feel on this gun is the thing I like most about it and the 85 degree frame helps the most, The frame makes it easy to walk the trigger while holding the grips completely. Although the balance gets alittle off when you have a 92/45 tank on it with no drop and a full halo B, but it still has great feel. Another factor to the terrific balance is the light weight, which I already mentioned, but the lightness of the interceptor cannot be stressed enough! Also this is an extremely tiny gun so dont be suprised when you see one in real life!


So basically the interceptor is the best gun for under $600 with the speed, lightness, and feel of any gun that is available for purchase To this date. Go ahead and try to compare this to any gun you'd like, but I bet the results will be the alien winning the price to performance ratio.

Conclusion: Get the alien interceptor, you wont regret it. It is absolutely the best gun for the price, hands down.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 18th, 2006 at 9:26 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sonnemann Wednesday, May 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: The Alien, at least.

05 Interceptor
WAS 2.9
CP rail & on/off
.692 14" UL
Halo B
68/4500 Crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing. Can't even really get anything for it save for barrel, reg, etc...universal things.
Strengths: Tiny
Light
Fast
Simple
Weaknesses: Involved disassembly
Review: This is a great little performer. I used it for the first time over my Viking since I wanted to really test its potential--uncapped PSP ramping on the Alien really shows how well it's put together. It's very simple and clean in its design, save for the internal wiring [with which you should never have to mess anyway.]

Trigger adjustment through the bolt slot is an innovative touch.

Frame is very comfortable [surprisingly] though it's way too thin for me, what with the paper-thin aluminum panels. I am willing to overlook the items of preference.

Detents and eyes all work flawlessly; this wasn't a day where I was forced to swap out the Halo for an Egg or Revvy.

Trigger feels different from most setups. I got used to it eventually.
Conclusion: Great entry into the market, and definitely a very solid middle-of-the-road purchase for any up-and-coming player that demands performance.

Not bad at $600 new. I think I'd rather have an Alias for that price, but who's counting?
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Padrino Thursday, April 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
T'board Spyder Xtra-doesnt compare at all.
Marker Setup: 05 Alien Interceptor Blk to gold fade
CP ASA direct mount
Redz Stickz kit
Egg w/ Z board
Crossfire 68/3K steel tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
In all honesty it comes with a CP short reg, so unless you are not a fan of it i would say a reg. Other then that you have to buy an ASA for it. Barrel kit wouldnt hurt either(cocker threaded). The gun is still new so there is not many after market upgrades as of yet.
Strengths: Weight
Compact
Speed
Rarity
Cost
Weaknesses: Only issue i had was velocity issue.
Review: After reading about this gun and researching it, i finally ordered it. When it came i loved how it looked and how light it was. Well today finally got free time to play. Aired it up and let it fly. As described had a minor velocity problem, but once that was settled this gun didnt let me down. The field i was at required 270 FPS, which took a minute or 2 to set. The gun was shooting at first 315, then dialed it down and it fired at 280, 269, and finally 256. I was fine with that and went to play. Right from the jump i was able to shoot ropes and clear lanes for my teammates. With its low profile i was able to position myself in better ways to make it easy to bunker people. Another thing i like about the gun is the fact that only 200 were made of the 05 model. To me that plus b/c this gun can keep up with ANY other high end gun out there right out of the box. So while the majority of people have Timmys, DM 4/5/6, & EGO ill have a gun thats kinda unknown and still be able to keep up. Now yes i do understand that once you go high end guns its really about preference, and feel but i still would recommend this gun to anyone! The price was good 595$ brand new and i got one of the rare colors and i havnt been let down at all. I will next week play again and then ill see how it does.
Conclusion: Love this gun! I would recommend it to all. The price is low and the gun doenst need any ups/mods to make it better. Out of the box this thing rips! Overall im giving this gun a 9. I would give it a 10 but the velocity issue did bring it down.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Team Chokepoint Saturday, December 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
owned - fully up'd Impulse, Proto, Eclipse e-1 cocker, some low-ends: can't compare

used- Pretty much everything, the only guns that come close are Egos for feel and AKA for reliability.
Marker Setup: 05 Interceptor
Evolve Pi
CP 2-piece .689, .693
Reloader B
CP Direct Mount
CCM no-rider
LP Crossfire 68/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bottomline
Longer barrel (stock is plenty accurate, short)
Shorter feedneck (preference)
Strengths: Size/weight similar to Egos
Trigger frame
Reliability
Speed
Accuracy
Price
Customer service
Weaknesses: Aluminum grip panels
Understated looks
Disassembly
Lack of trigger tension adjustment
No manual included
Review: I bought this gun because I was looking for something new in the $600 range and read some shining reviews by players and in PGI magazine. Its a good thing I did, because this marker is a beast.

The packaging was adequate. The gun, along with an 11.5" barrel, matching neoprene barrel sleeve, and some stickers, was packaged between two pieces of packaging foam. There is no manual included, but an up to date manual is available at alienpb.com in pdf form, although a paper version would have been nice. Overall I was unimpressed with the packaging, but I suppose you have to take away from something to get a high quality gun at this price.

Upon my initial inspection, the first thing I noticed was the frame fit my hand like a glove. It is a unique 85* (nearly vertical) with a timmy-like hump at the back and gets narrower at the top. Surprisingly, it doesn't feel like most 90* frames at all, and handles most like an 05 Angel 45 frame. Actually, if the old I-Frame for the Impulse were made with a larger trigger guard, this is probably what it would feel like (and its a VERY large guard). Most people who have held my gun loved the frame, and you probably will too. Not to mention the fact that it weighs about the same as an Ego when fully set up.

The milling anno job (gloss blue) were top notch for the most part. A few areas inside of the trigger guard could use some work, and some sharp edges near the barrel and snatch grip that will probably wear down eventually, but everything else was flawless.

The barrel is as good as they get. My old setup used a Pipe kit with Stiffi front, arguably the best setup possible, and this barrel performs as well as that. Its a little short and there's more metal on it that necessary, but if you don't mind those things then there's no reason to replace it.

I was a little confused the first time I took the gun apart. The internals and wires are cramed into such a tiny space that it takes a few reads of the manual to master them. Basically, if you read the manual you won't break anything, but if you don't, then you're liable to pinch a wire or damage a barb. It is a stacked tube, knock open valve design similar to Intimidators etc. The ram housing is directly attached to the solenoid, so that does away with some air passages/hoses. The whole unit can be removed from the body with ease, and is in my opinion an ingenous piece of equipment. Everything else should be pretty familiar; the HPR is mounted to a timmy-style front block, with an LPR under the barrel, and a short LP hose going to the solenoid. The board and battery are located inside the grip frame, and the eye wires go through the body and are protected by a rubber sleeve. Overall, the design seems very durable and I haven't had a problem yet.

One thing that most players probaly won't like is the trigger adjustment method. I owned an Impulse before this gun, so I was spoiled by externally adjustable trigger travel/tension/actuation. The Alien's trigger is adjusted from the inside, although it is possible to do this by only removing the bolt and reaching down through the body with an allen key. You can then adjust the pre- and post-travel, and therefore you can set the fixed actuation point to be at any point in the pull. However, there is no way to adjust trigger tension, short of exchanging/cutting the spring. Fortunately, the stock spring is very light and snappy, so most players will be happy with it.

Maintenance is easy, and you'll probably never have to disassemble the gun in the first place. Just oil the ram after every day of play (AKA or KC Trouble Free oil are preferred, do NOT use dow33/55). You can do this by extending the hammer, removing the bolt, and letting a few drops of oil slide down a screwdriver shaft through the pullpin slot onto the ram. Occasionally you may want to use dow33 in the lpr for cold weather, but its not necessary.

The board is W.A.S., which is very fast and allows you to program most operation features. It is the same mounting style as an NME board, so if you want a new board you can use any of those, including AdvantagePB boards if you're a cheater :dodgy:

Customer service is legendary. Jack, the president of Alien PB, will promptly and personally answer your questions, and posts regularly in their forums on PBN (as will I - Exit Wounds @ pbn). If something goes wrong and you didn't do something stupid, they'll usually fix it for free or for very cheap. Trust me on this one, you can't go wrong in this area.

The marker performed flawlessly on the field. At the chrony, I shot a little hot out of the box (310), but once I got the regulators in harmony I got about +-5 consistency, which is pretty good for low quality paint and new regulators. It should get much better as the regs break in.

Like most markers today, it shoots much faster than you'll ever be able to move your fingers, and the W.A.S. board offers PSP and NXL modes if you want them. The eyes seem incapable of chopping a ball, and I haven't broken a ball in the barrel in the two cases that I've shot through it (except for one day in the sub freezing cold, but I'm going to ignore that because EVERYBODY was chopping that day).

Accuracy was superb. I found that I could hit small targets like hoppers and packs much more frequently than I have before. I'm convinced that there is something to the "sweep valve and bolt" design, which puts a small amount of backspin on the ball in order to stabilize its trajectory. I could literally shoot all the way across a 3-man field and land every ball on a player's hopper. The marker is very easy to snap with, and its easy and comfortable to burn lanes.

Update: I've owned this gun for about 9 months now, and I've had no problems other than minor leaks and some loose screws. A word to the wise: Use some teflon tape on the 4 screws in the rear of the gun to keep them from vibrating out during intense play. Same goes for the 2 solenoid mounting screws if you find they come loose.

For those wondering about marker setup, I currently run an Evolve Pi regulator and a CP 2-piece with two backs, fed by an LP Crossfire tank. My dwell is at 9.3, with an lpr pressure of 90. I get about 1500 shots per fill on a 68/45 at 280 fps, +/- 1.
Conclusion: I really can't think of any complaints about this gun. Every bit of it, except for the minor anno blemish I mentioned, oozes quality and superior engineering. I think it could be priced hundreds of dollars higher, and it would still be a fantastic deal. Most guns over $500 are more flashy and stylish, but then again its nice to have a gun that nobody else on the field has heard of. All things considdered, I'd say that Alien has the best gun on the market today.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 5th, 2006 at 9:12 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

enigma_e Tuesday, December 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A lot of Timmys, Diadem, Trixes, Bushmaster, Cockers, ...etc
Marker Setup: Blue Alien Interceptor
68/45 Centerflag LP Tank
VL Evo 2 with Y board
Recommended
Upgrades:
-New eye covers (You can live with the stock ones)
-Thats about it, with a CP Reg stock and WAS board its fine stock
Strengths: -No Ups needed
-Great Customer Service
-Price
Weaknesses: -Okay Air Efficiency
-WAS programming is annoying
-Eye harness can break easily
Review: Get this gun you definitely can't go wrong. Its a little under $600.00 on alienpb.com right now which can't be beaten by any other "real" high end marker. In some cases the is gun will out beat those $1000+ markers. The trigger pull might be one of lightest you have ever felt. Basically its only real downside is the LED which isn't that bad to get accustomed to. It would be a great upgrade from a 2K2 style Timmy or any ICD marker. Buy this gun its light, fast, cheap, compact, and you'll be the center of attention because of the low quantity that were made. (Only about 200 were produced or something like that)
Conclusion: Great gun, low cost, great performance what else to you want? It shoots straighter and more accurately then most other markers. Buy it you won't be disappointed...10/10 because of no major flaws with the gun just some little problems sometimes.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 4th, 2006 at 2:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Monkey88 Friday, November 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
B2k4 (total crap, Interceptor is so much better)
Tippmann 98 (doesnt compare)
Piranha Evo (doesnt stand a chance)
Marker Setup: Alien Interceptor
WAS board
Stiffi
Check it unimount
Recommended
Upgrades:
In the near future, you may want to get a new trigger. Everything else in this gun is perfect!
Strengths: Light!
Small, Slim Body (easy snap shooting with this)
FAST
Accuracy
Pretty quiet
Price
Weaknesses: The Trigger
Very tricky to field strip
Review: This is the best gun I have ever layed hands on. I haven't had the chance to shoot many high end guns, but the interceptor most definitely is up there with the other high ends. Here are its main key strengths and weaknesses:

Strengths

Light: Now when I say light, im not talking about 3.5 lbs spyder light, I mean LIGHT. I was walking around my local field at hypersports and people were asking me "Is that the interceptor, can I see?" Immediately the first response to holding it was "Wow this is really light." Ive held this hand to hand with an ego and saw that the alien was lighter. The ego and the alien were both using halos and 45/45.

Small & Light: This is a pretty nice small gun. Since im not the tallest person, this fits perfectly right into my hands. Because of the design of this gun, its very easy to snap shoot and run and gun with this gun.

Fast: This gun is very very fast! Pushed in the WAS board power button, cranked it to NXL 23 bps ramping, and let this thing go! Consecutively ball, after ball ropes firing. You will have lots of fun with this. Don't believe me? There will be a video coming shortly.

Accuracy: Although I have not had the chance to speak so much about accuracy do to the fact that I was using cheap walmart paint (gameface scorch) this shoot pretty accurate. I was shooting right next to a guy who had a dm5 and wanted to see how the accuracy was on my alien. 30 ft. away we were slowly shooting shot, after shot at a pole seeing the difference. Although he did beat me by a couple shots the alien held in pretty tight. Also note that he was using hellfire, and I was using rec paint. Hands down the accuracy is superb, or at least with practice paint.

Quiet: The alien shooting with my stiffi was fairly quiet. Although it did make a little bit of noise, it wouldn't be that noticeable in a game.

Price: Yes! The price! This marker competes with the high, high, end guns such as the dm5, ego, shocker, proto, and timmy. But whats the difference between the alien and the rest of the competition?... The alien is hundreds of dollars cheaper. At the price of 575.00 this is a steal.

Weaknesses:
Trigger The trigger on the alien has a very nice smooth feel to it but, with the lack of magnets, bearings, or external adjustablility, the trigger has a little hard pull to it. You do not have the freedom of adjusting where the solenoid clicks, or how hard your spring will be, just the travel. After a few hours of putting pressure on my spring, It didnt have that hard of a pull to it. Getting a new trigger in the near future for me is a must.
Conclusion: The Alien Interceptor is the best high end gun in its price range. With its adjustable WAS board, light and slim body, speed, and accuracy, this gun will get noticed quickly and will be arriving at your local field very soon.

10 out of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media