paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs / XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs / XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs

XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount XBall Paintball

Buy XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 69
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
XBall Bronze Series - Saving money is always key for up and coming Teams, Rental Group bookings, and younger players everywhere. With XBall Bronze you save with confidence: Perfect for Team practices, budget-minded Groups, and any time the money's tight. Consistent, robust, and effective.

FILLS: Washable Fills keep Groups, guests, and Moms happy.

SHELL: XBall Bronze's more robust shells avoid gun breaks.

BOX: Procaps' "StrongBoxT": 2000-round 4x500 case. The best there is.
Product Availability 
The XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
dkeeler Monday, December 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Xball silver - better
Xball gold - best
Marker Setup: WGP 04 prostock autococker w/ many upgrades
ICD Promaster w/ many upgrades
Recommended
Barrels:
Used to be anything with a .688 bore size, but now the balls have gotten smaller so I'd say anything with a .686 or .687 bore size.
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Xball bronze is really great stuff! I shoot these balls out of my wrath (because I shoot ALOT and their a little cheaper than the gold which I shoot outta my cocker) using a halo b and a dye boomstick and they shoot great. The balls are very consistent to the .688 caliber. The fill is very thick and very bright, especially with the green fill. The seams are flush with the ball making it nearly perfectly round (i don't think there is truly a perfectly round paintball, although these are pretty close). The shell is a little thicker than the silver and gold xballs which make these balls ideal for punching through dense brush and leaves for those woodsball games. The only downside is that you will experience more bounces with these balls when compared to silver and gold. I've shot about 15 cases through my gun and have only had maybe a handfull of barrel breaks from each case. For the most part, the balls shoot accurately and consistently, with the occasional wild shots. I've used them on hot, humid summer days, and below freezing, snowy winter days and there was virtually no change in performance. The balls are of premium/competition grade and are very inexpensive @ only $39 bucks a case at either actionvillage or xtreme paintball! I have never had a broken ball or any leakers in the bags! Oh yeah, shelf life (as far as I can tell) with these is not an issue as long they are stored in their bags at room temperature, moderate humidity, and in the dark. While these balls are great, Xball silver is a step up, and Xball gold is an bigger step up (duh).

Conclusion: All in all, these are great balls, and for the price they are charging on-line, they are a steal. I'm rating these balls in comparison to Xball silver (9/10) and Xball gold (10/10). These get an 8/10. But if you compare them to any other brand of ball in the 30-40$ (maybe even 50$) category, these either blow 'em out of the water or give 'em a run for their money and I'd give 'em a 10/10 in that aspect.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 2nd, 2007 at 5:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

acuranyc Thursday, November 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
You name it.
Marker Setup: Angel 1
Crossfire Low Pressue 68/4500
Empire B2 Loader
Dye Invision Mask

Strengths: -No dimples, sh0ots straight and consistent, no breaks in barrel and decent price.

Weaknesses: None with performance. It does have an odd odor if you want to be picky.
Review: The only type of paint the Angel 1 can't shoot is the Walmart grade crap. This review is more geared for experienced players with high end markers looking for a good paint at a good price. I shoot a ton of paint per outing, so I need a cost effective product with good performance. The Xball Bronze is very good. I got the case for $53.00 at Cousins Paintball, but I see it online at Orderpaintball.com for $30.00.
Conclusion: I recommend this paint, and will use it again.
Great for rec and practice. It is also good enough for tourney play.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintbala5 Sunday, November 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
many other brands
Marker Setup: 05 empire timmy
ultralite barrel
cp reg
cp trigger
ndz rail ndz on/off
new volumizer
twist lock feedneck
eigenram

back up promaster
ndz rail on/off combo
freak jr
cp reg
Recommended
Barrels:
.687 worked really well for me
Strengths: Thick fill
Breaks on Target
Hard to wipe
looks pretty kool i guess
Weaknesses: I had several barrel breaks
Review: I decided to play down at nvp and this is the paint they use. it worked very well, the paint was round and it flew stright. throughout the five hours i was there i had several barrel breaks with this stuff. the thick fill made it hard to shoot through so i had a swab with me every time i went out.
Conclusion: Good paint. more than i wana pay for paint but o well. give it a try
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jrhummel Sunday, November 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
xball silver - genrally better
Anarchy - better
Hemmorrhage - on par
Marker Setup: 05 speed &
Rex R3
cp reg & on/off
lapco bigshot
halo b v-35
45/45 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Lucky 15 kit with my angel
Lapco bigshot with my R3
Strengths: Decent fill, breaks on target
Weaknesses: Review
Review: I've used xball bronze 3 times, 2 out of the 3 were just fine but the batch i recieved this weekend was horrible. The 2 good batched ive used before were consistantly round with few dimples(but still....the were dimples), and broke damn near every time on target. The fill is bright and thick enough not to be wiped. The case i just used this weekend was the worst batch of paint ive ever used. The balls were the green/bronze ones with 75% of the shell being green and 25% bronze. Its almost as if the balls were produced as they were running low on the bronze layer so the green had to stretch to make up the difference. The green part of the shell was increadibly soft and thin while the bronze was quite hard. Most of the balls were also "egg" shaped, and each bag had a few breaks in it. I sorted through the balls to try and salvage what i could, but threw away about 1200 of the 2000rnd case. I would have hoped procaps had some sort of protocall for this not to happen, but i guess a few defects can get past the best of them.
Conclusion: Buy the paint if you want some cheap balls with decent quality, or spend the extra $2 and get xball silver which i find to be far superior. Cross your fingers you dont get a bad batch.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nlig Sunday, October 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi premium, similar in feel, but somewhat inferior in quality
32 degrees competition, not as good (in my opinion)
Marker Setup: Spyder Amg Classic
J&J Ceramic barrel (12inch)
Viewloader 12 volt revy with Y board, (NOT X board)
Recommended
Barrels:
mine, (J&J Ceramic)
Strengths: Good round
Fairly accurate
No breaks in barrel
Great fill
Incredible price for quality
Weaknesses: May not always break on target
Review: I got this as an unknown substitution for my 32 degrees competition paint. Somewhat suspicious at first, I read the reviews here, and decided that it looked pretty good. Using it I was fabulously impressed. I have never been a great fan of any flaw in paint, and these had none that I noticed except for the occasional one not breaking on people. This may be because the weather was a tad cool (60s). Anyway, I didn't break one round out of five hundred with performance that makes me think it could be more like the whole case, whereas I broke three or four out of a 500rnd of pmi premium I was shooting from at the same time. The paint was very accurate (as far as the wind permitted) and more importantly, was consistantly round. The fill was fantastic, broke bright neon green. The price was approximately 40 dollars and I've never seen a better buy. I didn't ever shoot auto, so I can't tell you how it does on the really fast spectrum, but for semis this is just fine.
Conclusion: for the price, this paint is unbeatable. I have no idea about tournament, but for woodsball, this is perfect. This is my new paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FatMan^ Tuesday, September 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus blaze, RPS premium, RPS Rampage
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Sport
Smart Part Teardrop barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
I use smart part teardrop, and it works grest for my autcocker
Strengths: goes straight
bright colors
doesn't go "around" the target but actually ON the target!!!
Weaknesses: Doesnt allways break
Review: I've tested different paint for my autococker, but the X-Ball Bronze is the best ball i have played with, not single break in 600 shots, flyes nice. I have always see this in a Kingman Rodeo and a JT tac 5, they worked well in both! Bt it doesn't always break so that's not to nice. And i have also used it as a winter ball and int works great in zero condition.
Conclusion: Good alround paint!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 27th, 2007 at 2:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jivefuzzy Tuesday, September 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, monster balls, midnight, powerball, proball, Allstarz, Ink'd, zap. blaze.
Marker Setup: Angel Speed 04, with CP dropforward and ASA, soft face bolt, Evo 2 egg hopper with Z board and dye 14 inch boomstick or smartparts 14 inch barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
they fit my 688 barrel fine.
Strengths: round
breaks
shell is eye friendly
PRICE!!!
Weaknesses: Some had dimples
Review: I like to try different paint since price does come as a factor most of the time, so me and my cousin decide to go and get paint for our next tourney and the local paint ball shop is closed. ( weird on a sat , this never happened before) so we go a few miles down and get to this other paintball shop, And their prices are average to pretty high.

So we see they have Xballs bronze for about 35-36 a case. and that was waaaaay cheaper than the usual 40-45 we spend on a case of other paint. So we try it out.

I load it in my pods and my egg evo.
I do have to say I was mighty impressed. I actually thought I would have some kind of barrel break or even in the hopper, but to my suprize nothing. These balls shot perfect. they didnt gum up my hopper or my gun. about 98% were dimple free.I am currently starting to play with these from now on. you just cant beat the performace and price!
Conclusion: I say you want to save your hard earned moolah for upgrades on your gun, then roll with these. They are really great for reg and tourney play.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zzbubble Thursday, August 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Marballizers (Not as good)
PMI Big Ball(not as good)
RPS El Tigre (Not as good)
DBX Practice Grade (Not nearly as good)
Nelson Whack Paintballs (not nearly as good)
Marker Setup: 2006 Red Evil Pimp Kit
Halo B w/ Victory Board
88ci/4500psi Pure Energy Tank

Backup: 05 E-Bladed Autococker Trilogy
Shocktech Supafly Bolt
Rex Dialer Kit
Eclipse Hammer
Redz Pepper Sticks Kit
Belsales .44 Magnum Ram w/ 2 qev's
Eclipse LPR
NDZ medium drop
Recommended
Barrels:
.689 bore
Strengths: Perfectly Round
Smooth Seam
Accurate
No Breaks in Gun
Usually Breaks On Target
Thick Fill
Weaknesses: A few bounces
Review: This is the best paint I have ever used. Ive tried marbs and el tigre, and these destroy both of them in my opinion. These are perfectly round, have a perfectly smooth seam, thick fill, and are very accurate. The only thing I could say bad about these, is that I had bounces on one occasion where I was shooting another player at the length of the field, and hit him about 30-40 times, none broke. Granted, it was from the other end of the field, and the paint was in the sun for some time, so the shells could have been rubbery from the sun. Im not going to knock points off on that because that can happen with any paint.
Conclusion: This paint is the best, besides X-Ball Silver and Gold. GET IT! BEST FOR THE MONEY!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rayisametalkid Sunday, August 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
hot box
zap heavy metal
draxxus midnight
Marker Setup: smartparts sp-8
evloution 2
suppression barrel kit
sp-8 stock
smartparts firebolt
1x30 weaver base red eyes scope
real action paintball tactical vest
spyder remote
dye 70/4500 throttle bottle
Strengths: Bright
price
seams
Weaknesses: None that i have found
Review: My feild sells these balls as their pro paint, and only by the case. their other balls are the midnight, but anyway, i first bout these to share with a buddy and what a difference they made. they have fewer dimples than i've seen on any ball, and they break 99.9% of the time when they hit. out of over 6000 rounds i think i can count the number of bounces i've had on one hand. the price is pretty good too, the local store sells them for $55(cad) a case. the colour of them is really easy to see to, i hit a guy from like 60 yards, and you could easily see the orange spot on his head.
Conclusion: This is my prefered product, and i will try to get it everywhere i play paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hi_hi333 Wednesday, July 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
wild streak- id much rather shoot rocks and ruin my barrel instead of use these
super swirl- very close in quality
big ball- low grade
monster balls- very low grade
jt tatical- med/low grade
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c, proteam starfire bolt, j&j s2 14" barrel, E*TEK Ego, dye ul barrel .688, crossfire 68/4500, halo b with rip.
Recommended
Barrels:
dye ul
freak kit
j&j barrels
redz pepper stickz
empire revolver
Strengths: Bright fill.
Look great coming 200mph at you, then splatting on your face!!!
Weaknesses: They break 9/10 times , sometime you have the occasional bounce.
Review: All i can say is great paintballs, buy them cheap at "orderpaintball dot com" and have a great product, they do not work as well in high-end guns as compared to blow-backs low-ends i love the bronze color of the half shell, look really good with yellow half and fill all in all they are the best -35 and below paintballs period, dont argue with me im always right!!!
Conclusion: Great balls, get them, be happy, own your friends, ahhh... another great day.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 26th, 2006 at 5:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media