paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs / XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs / XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs

XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount XBall Paintball

Buy XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 69
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
XBall Bronze Series - Saving money is always key for up and coming Teams, Rental Group bookings, and younger players everywhere. With XBall Bronze you save with confidence: Perfect for Team practices, budget-minded Groups, and any time the money's tight. Consistent, robust, and effective.

FILLS: Washable Fills keep Groups, guests, and Moms happy.

SHELL: XBall Bronze's more robust shells avoid gun breaks.

BOX: Procaps' "StrongBoxT": 2000-round 4x500 case. The best there is.
Product Availability 
The XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
gaspricesareup Monday, July 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing much, mabey marbs?
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything that doesnt have dirt in it
Strengths: Pretty Cheap, Dead on aim, round.
Weaknesses: Too thick of a "jelly" like fill
Review: Well I order some other paintballs online but they were out of stock so I got 1000 of thease killers. So I took'em to the feild and started shooting. I had no trouble with thease untill after mabey 300 shots. When I choped one in the barrel and the Jelly like fill got in my barrel and so they started to CURVE pretty bad. Luckly someone let me use squeezie, then i was fine. So when I hit someone it didnt bounce and there was a nice green splat on their uniform. so recamend this for anyone who wants to own little kids with green jelly.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to anyone who has the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

soccerjacks12 Thursday, July 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Blaze ,Diablo Midnights, PMI Stingers, BE Monsterballs, Badlandz Balls, Diablo Heat, RPS All-Stars
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha 05 GTi EForce
Flush Cocking
Red Bolt
T-Board
Extreme Rage Trigger
14"CP Classic One-Piece Barrel
eVLution 2 Loader
Crossfire 47/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
CP One-Piece
Strengths: Thick fill
No dimples
Cool colors
No Seams
Weaknesses: Bounces
Review: I have used the XBall Bornze series once. I was very excited because I had heard so many great things about them. ANd these were no disappointment.
WHen I took them out of the bag, there were no breaks and no misshapen balls.

They shot extremely accurate. W/ no dimples or seams, I would hope so. I was marking people all day long. The fill is unwipeable Every person I hit had to go out because the refs could see the bright, thick fill easily. A ball also did not break in my gun at all. No chops or anything. First paint to ever do that.

Unfortunately I got quite a bit of bounces w/ these bounces. I shot a guy striaght in the chest and it bounced, but he was already out, so I guess it didn't matter. But I got a few more bounces off people too.
Conclusion: I would buy these again in a heartbeat. Alothugh I got a few bounces, I still got those people out.
However, I will probably go w/ the Silver next time I buy XBalls.
Great paint!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBPete610 Tuesday, July 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Marbelizers - too hard
Scorch - Not nearly as good
Stingers - ok
Evil Ultra paint - Good paint
Few others....
Marker Setup: Shocker Sft
Contract Killer Grips
Virtue Board
Q-Lock
Snatch Grips
St!ffi
Halo B SPO Gear shell
68/45 carbon fiber wrapped Pure energy tank
Blue Dye Rhino cover
Recommended
Barrels:
I use St!ffi
Strengths: Break on contact
Bright Fill
Bore Size
Just Great Paint
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well this paint is great, and I would only expect better for silver and gold. This paint breaks on contact, has a bright fill, and works great with my shocker. This paint is nice and its just bronze. Silver and gold are even better from what i heard. (shop i go to dosent sell them so i cant use them) This paint is just overall great and reccomend it.
Conclusion: Use it, atleast try it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

twuzinkees Monday, June 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Engage
Bullets
Marker Setup: ion
virtue board, QEV, and break beam eyes
q lock
cp rake trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel that meets the bore size
Strengths: Very round. flys straight breaks on target, easy to wash out
Weaknesses: None
Review: I used these when i went to a local field. i was on a budget and didnt have enough money to buy evil so i bought these as a cheaper alternative. when i started shooting them i was really impressed. they shot straight and i didnt break once with them.
Conclusion: Great paintballs i would buy these any day.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Brikloss Monday, June 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle After Burner (HAHAHAHAHAHA crap)
ZAP Chronics( slightly Better)
RPS Marbalizer (same as Chronics)
Marker Setup: Stock Piranha EXT 2k4
Empire Reloader 2
Vforce Vantage Mask
Chronic Paint
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Barrel thats not crap
Strengths: Shoot Straight
Nice Texture
Little Difference Between Balls
Decent Fill
Weaknesses: Dont Break Sometimes(see review)
Dont Age too well
White fill is hard to see
Review: I bought a box of this paint off a guy at my local field, 2000 for $25 becuase the paint i had brought ran out.

It shot pretty staight and i was pretty impressed at the time considering i was using a crappy Spyder Victer II because my main gun wasnt working.

It shot consitant but it seemed to be having trouble breaking on target

Even when i shot the Hyperball Bunkers i was watching my paint bounce off bunkers that were at a right angle to from where i was shooting from.

Now im not really sure how old this paint was, and considering that i got it for hat low of a price im better is was super old.

So this review might not be too accurate.

all in all i was impressed with the paint and im going to test it this week with my piranha and see how it shoots, ill edit my review upon that.
Conclusion: Good paint for a good price. Would deffinatly recomend this paint to anyone, anyday.
for $35 for a case of 2000 new, how can you go wrong. Deffinatly try this paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 19th, 2006 at 6:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer045 Monday, June 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
monsterball-dont even compare,and there only $10 cheaper
bluestreak-never use it again
thrust speed-very good
Marker Setup: orange ion,flame drop(68/45),q.e.v,q locking feed neck,and an egg
Recommended
Barrels:
.689 bore barrels,stock ion barrel works fine
Strengths: Good fill
Weaknesses: None
Review: WOW!This paint is amazing,I've ordered 4 cases and only had about 5 bounces.This paint has a thick fill,and a good shell.And for $39 you CANT beat the quality!

I've had orange and purple fill,and both were amazing!!!!There just the right size for my stock ion barrel too!
Conclusion: Its a great piantball
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BarsbyPB27 Wednesday, June 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs - They Bounce more though.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Drop Forward
Flatline
Expansion Chamber
Double Trigger
Strengths: Breaks on target.
Bright fill.
DEAD accurate.
Not too expensive.
Weaknesses: Moderate amounts of dimples.
Review: One day I drop in at my field for the day. They usually make you buy field paint but today they were letting us use our own, cause their paint shipment was delayed and they didn't have any to sell to us. The other day I had just picked up a fresh case of Bronze. When I cracked open the case they looked pretty good, I found a dimple about every 100 balls or so. So I load up my gun and jump into some kid's birthday party who're playing the day at the field. After the first round I was positive this was quite good paint. It was 5vs5 and 4 of them were my kills, all of them dead-on hits. After lunch I went to the targeting station to crono and test out the paint. My group was 2.5 inches wide. The only thing outside of that group was 2 curveballs that I think had dimples in them.
Not a single bounce all day either.
Conclusion: Get a case, try it out.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lawman Friday, June 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, Evils, Premiums, (all better than X-ball )
Stinger, Big Ball, Cyclone, Hurricane, Draxxus Rec, Blaze, GAP, and Afterburner. (all about the same)
Marker Setup: Black to Grey Dust ANS GX-3, 14" Black Evil Pipe, 12v Revvy, and a 72/4500 Crossfire stubby tank.

AND

Black Smart Parts Nerve with lpr upgrade and team board, Stainless Freak back/black AA Front barrel, Egg2 with Y-Board, 71ci 4500 psi 3A paintbal HPA tank with a Dye Rhino Bottle Cover
Recommended
Barrels:
Pipe, Empire 10/7 pc, Teardrop?
Strengths: Decent accuracy, decent fill, small seams
Weaknesses: Not as accurate as some other paint, more expensive than some paints
Review: I have used these off and on when I could not get one of the paints that I prefer more. I have used the bronze, silver, and gold.

The bronze is in the same price range as a high end rec paint (say PMI Premium or GAP, as opposed to Stinger). I have found it around $45.00 US at many different locations.

From what I have learned by talking to people more knowledgeable than me about this paint, the bronze and silver have the same shell quality, and the silver and gold have the same fill quality.

The bronze seems to get dimpled easy, despite having purshased it from dealers who get fresh shipments and have high inventory turnover. Rotating the cases at home helped, but did not alleviate the problem.

The seams on these are usually very small, but for some reason that does not help with their accuracy or precision.

The accuracy is decent, but this paint has never been as precise as many other paints. It is my experience that the PMI/RPS products such as Premiums and especially Evils and Marbs, out-shoot all the X-ball paints. The X-ball bronze is less accurate than the gold, but still not as precise as the above mentioned paints.

The paint usually breaks on target, but I have had more problems with this breaking in the barrel and chamber (on my Omen particularly) than some of the harder shelled paints.

None of the broze I have ever used had fill that stained (but the silver and gold fills did stain badly)
Conclusion: I use it because it is better than nothing, but I prefer Premiums, Marbs, and Evils to this especially. I will use GAPs over X-ball bronze because the performance is about equal and the GAP usually costs me less. 7/10 Okay, but not great. Satisfactory
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 2nd, 2006 at 1:34 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

JI(V) Wednesday, May 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
many differents marks
Marker Setup: 2004 SP impulse black
Black I-frame with magnetic modifications
Chrome LPR/black tapeworm
predator board with break beam eyes
ice eye flame cover
BlACK dye gas thru grip
locking low rise feedneck
ALL NDZ INTERNALS / BOLT / PIN
Horyzontal silver LP max flow with stubby crossfire tank and grey dye rhino cover
Black Evo II
maybe couple more thingys..
Recommended
Barrels:
.684 or something close to it
Strengths: Fill
choice of colors
Good all around paintball
Weaknesses: too many dimples
Liquid fill
does not always break on target
pricy
Review: nice all around paint , use for 1 whole year !
to many dimples !
shoot straight all the way
a little pricy ( around me selling for 70$ CAN )
Well worth the money but there is better balls for the same price

price : 6/10
fill : 8/10
shape : 8/10 ( dimples )
break on target : 8/10
accuracy with good barrel match : 9/10

total : 8 ....
Conclusion: Would buy again , would be damn good if it was selling around 55-60 $ can
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

rob94 Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Just about everything
Marker Setup: icon e stock marker
tiller 18 inch barrel
empire reloader 2 hopper
20 oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything these balls are the best
Strengths: Top quality
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: Awsome breaks on impact accurate and a beautiful ball nothing to say nothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to say
Conclusion: Buy these for 70 bucks for 2000 you cant go wrong
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media