paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs / XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs / XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs

XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount XBall Paintball

Buy XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 69
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
XBall Bronze Series - Saving money is always key for up and coming Teams, Rental Group bookings, and younger players everywhere. With XBall Bronze you save with confidence: Perfect for Team practices, budget-minded Groups, and any time the money's tight. Consistent, robust, and effective.

FILLS: Washable Fills keep Groups, guests, and Moms happy.

SHELL: XBall Bronze's more robust shells avoid gun breaks.

BOX: Procaps' "StrongBoxT": 2000-round 4x500 case. The best there is.
Product Availability 
The XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
spyderpilot642 Saturday, May 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stingers
menace
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs 05
hybrid hedloc feedneck
20 oz co2
cp one piece 14 inch black
dye stickys
viewloader revolution tripod
Strengths: No dimples
Seams
Quality
No bounces
Accurate
Round
Alright price
Weaknesses: I couldnt find any
Review: Very nice, paint. They are perfectly round, good seam, no dimples, and shoot very accurate and break on target.

I was surprised that these only costed 40 for their nice quality.

These were the best ive used so far (next time il be trying out zap chronic) but im trying to stick to stingers just so i can save a couple bucks.
Conclusion: Very nice paint for the price
I strongly recommend it
10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

matt_conti Thursday, May 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus midnight
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom ACT
stock barrel
200 ball hopper
20 ounze c02 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel is great with these balls but i would say a smart parts progressive barrel
Strengths: Thick paint inside
almost always explodes on target
never chops...and i mean never
Weaknesses: Ummm a few dimples? didn't affect my performance tho
the awful smell haha
Review: K what can i say, i got these balls free when i picked up my new tippmann 98 and let me too u, they rock! after using the 500 they gave me, i went back to get more paintballs, and honestly i ws afraid to buy anything else cause these were awsom!
Conclusion: Im giving these a 10 cause they rock my sox!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pedrodinero Wednesday, May 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Name it. I've probably shot it.
Marker Setup: Shocker Vision
68/45k Worrgas
Halo B w/Rip
Recommended
Barrels:
Any quality barrel kit with different bore sizes. I use a Pepper Stickz kit.
Strengths: Consistent size
Breaks on impact, not in gun
Breaks EVERY time
No dimples
Cheap
Weaknesses: Almost none
Review: I just used this stuff last weekend for the first time, and i gotta say that this is easily one of the best types of paint i have EVER used. I shot literally all day...2 cases, and i didn't have a SINGLE break in the chamber or barrel. Every person i shot got pulled immediately b/c the ball broke and marked clearly. Also, for 45 bucks a case? I mean, cmon, you can't beat that for quality paint. Why, just last year i was paying as much as 70-80 bucks a case for paint that didn't shoot as well. I simply loved this stuff and i would recommend it for anyone who is looking for high quality paint at a reasonable price. I evern looked for weaknesses and i really couldn't find much of anything, honestly, this stuff is amazing.
Conclusion: Next time you see this at your local field, pick it up and try a case, i promise you won't be disappointed. And if you're playing out in the woods, pick up a case off actionvillage, you'll pay less than you will for cheap wal-mart paint, and it shoots infinitely better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spazboy091 Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson
Seconds
A lot more i cant think of
Marker Setup: ion with
new dezines qev
cp trigger
q lock feed neck
scepter barrel 14"
lightning bolt
dye stickies

soon to come
new board
new body

Recommended
Barrels:
Anyn kit they are not very big they roll out of the stcok ion barrel and i think its a .689 so they arent to big
Strengths: Strong shell
Bright colors
shoot pretty well at high speeds with no breaks
Weaknesses: A little more money than others but well worth it
Review: I had been looking on paintball sites for paint one day and then i saw x ball which i have never heard of so i decided to buy some got the shipment and put a pod threw my gun and knew this stuff was great it never broke in my gun or barrel nice bright colors on everything that i hit im very impressed with this paint i have also tried silver and gold and they are superior as well i just dont feel like writing two more reviews for them
Conclusion: I think that you should buy it and try it for yourself its really good paint
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 30th, 2006 at 12:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Norcross Friday, April 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: -Tip M98
-BP Folding Stock
-Tip Exp. Chamber
-SP 14" Progressive Barrel
-Kingman Remote
-Home-made mods out the wazoo
Strengths: Not too pricey, reliable breakage.
Weaknesses: Fill, Dimples to no end.
Review: Lets start by saying I've only been through one case. So anyway me and my buddy bought these at the local shop, $52, not too bad. Nary a break in the bags, and just a tad too small in my SP progressive. Lots and lots of dimples though, perhaps 1 in 4 balls. You can tell which of your shots were dimpled balls, because 1 in 4 would fly in whichever direction they saw fit. I suppose that if you could find a batch with no dimps, you would have yourself a fine box of rec-ball ammo, because the other 3 of 4 shot like a dream. Other than that, the fill was ok is suppose, but nothing to write home about. Again, this is the box I used, not sure of batch-to-batch consistency with this product.
Conclusion: Rec-ball folk, try it if you're looking to step up from that Wal-Mart junk you've been using. But give the case a thorough dimple check before you fork over the cash.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Neonlazer Saturday, April 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various field paint - Dont compare
Hotbox (X.O.) - Got a horrible batch, so they dont stand up to XBall
Spectrum (X.O.) - Not as good, but still very good
Marker Setup: DYE DM6 stock
Crossfire 68/45 LP
Halo B
Recommended
Barrels:
.687-.689
Strengths: Perfect flight
Deadly accuracy
Bright fill
No bounces
Weaknesses: Its not free
Review: Out of my DM6, this stuff is insane. Ball on ball, even if I managed to chop a ball! Very rarely have I ever had a chop, besides when I forget to turn my hopper on.... There is absolutely no seam, the only way to tell is the dual coloured shell. Every time I've bought XBall, its been white, perfect for the field I play at. Of the 10 cases I've bought, no dimples or defects, none busted in the bag. Procaps has made an excellent paint for the price $50 Canadian, unbeatable for the quality.
Conclusion: All I can say, is go out and buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 19th, 2006 at 5:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Howlin' Mad Friday, March 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch- Not as good
GAP- About the same
Rampage - Close
Heavy Metal - Not as good
ZAP Rec Grade - Horrible
ZAP Sport - Not as good
PMI Premium - Not as good
Marballizer - About the same
JT Tactical - Not as good
Severe Hurricane - Not as good
Severe Tempest - About the same
Marker Setup: Marker 1:
Tippmann 98 Custom
BT Designs APEX
Expansion Chamber
Adco IMP
Response Trigger
Shocktech Bolt
Black Dye Sticky Grips
BT Sealed Bolt System
Custom Paint job
Polished Internals
12 Volt Revy

Marker 2:
JT Acclerator W/E-Grip 3.5
14in. Smartparts Progressive
12 Volt Revy
48c.i. Pure Energy Nitro

Marker 3:
Black Smartparts Ion
Pure Energy 48 C.I. Tank
12 Volt Revy
Recommended
Barrels:
Hammerhead Kit
Stock Ion Barrel
Strengths: Always breaks on impact
Thick fill
No seams
Cool logo
No defects
Weaknesses: A little expensive(At least at my field)
Review: These paintballs are great. You get pretty much the same performance out of most top grade paintballs for a cheap price. A very good, cheap paintball.

+Always break on impact
These always break on impact. The shell thickness is just right. It doesn't bounce, but never chops either.

+Thick fill
The fill on these is decently thick, and always marks a clear hit.

+No seams
There are no visible seams on these paintballs. there's a small one you can feel with your fingernail, but its very small.

+Cool logo
The logo for these paintballs is pretty cool. It's not a strength but it just looks cool.

+No defects
In the case I used, not a single ball had a defect.

-A little expensive
These are a little expensive for what you get. It may just be the price my field sells them at though.
Conclusion: You really cant go wrong with XBall Bronze. Its got awesome performance at a generally fair price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Whackedwhiteboy Monday, February 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Every paintball...some good some bad...this is some good stuff though
Marker Setup: 2005 WGP Pro Stock Autococker, Freak kit, Empire B Loader, Orange Bolt, Nexus ram with QEV's, Eclipse E-Blade E2, ACI Bulldog 70/4500 tank
Angel speed 06
Planet eclipse ego 06
Proto M6 with Musashi board
Bob Long Alias intimidator
Smart parts Shocker
Freaks and Empire B's for all
Recommended
Barrels:
Any...
Strengths: High quality, able to be shot through any marker/barrel, not that many dimples...
Weaknesses: Nothing, its (fairly) cheap paint that works really well, what more could you ask for...
Review: I have shot this paint through all markers and barrels and I have yet to have any problems with them. They have a very bright thick fill that is not easily wiped by the person shot... You cant argue with a case of 2000 rounds for between $35-45 that performs as well as this paint does. It is very accurate and worth every penny that you pay for it, not that many will curve shoots very straight.
Conclusion: If you want tourney. grade paint go out and get this paint it will perform like other
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

whosyourdaddy Wednesday, January 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Midnight
chronic
Marker Setup: Field markers...Prianahs
Strengths: Good consistancy
Good accuracy
Good in all weather
Solid breaks
Weaknesses: Occasional dimpeling
Review: Good all round paint. I own a field and this has been a great paint for us. We gear to mainly beginner to intermediate players and there has been very few complaints. We shoot in our bush ball field at about 150fps and there is no problems with breaking. Pain scares new paintballers off, we don't need that. It performs well from rain to snow, hot and cold.....-6 is the lowest we played. No real problems until you get lower than that. I would recommend this paint to most anyone. The only suggestions I would make is that the more you can afford, go to silver or bronze when you get to that stage. Someone tried to sell me on Zap Chronic for my field so he chucked it at the PAVEMENT as hard as he could and it bloody well bounced. I felt the pain without being shot. He said speedballers like the second chance....bull. X-ball, the way to go.
Conclusion: Great stuff
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bpie03 Sunday, December 4th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month12 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizer- more expensive, more bounces
Evil-Also more expensive, better seams and less dimples
Premium-and again more expensive, more bounces, worse seams and more dimples
Marker Setup: 04 Prostock
E2
Pepperstickz
SLIK bolt
Egg 2
68/3000
Strengths: Accuracy
Very bright
Break on target
Seams
Price
Weaknesses: Dimples
Review: My field sells a variety of paint about 20 brands, some I have never even heard of. I heard about X ball before and it was supposed to be good paint and my field was selling it. So I bought a bag of 500 to test and so I did not run out of paint.

Strengths

Accuracy- Wow these things are great they were dead on unless they had a dimple and would curve slightly. The accuracy was great I think I had a tighter spread by at least 1-2 inches when using these instead of Premium.

Very Bright- This paint was incredibly bright I was extremely surprised, I shot one man from about 70 feet away and I could see it and the ref nearby me could even see it. I think, not sure but this may be brighter than marballizer fill but they are both a neon green.

Breaks on target (always)- I shot a chubby kid with a big baggy sweatshirt from about 70-85 feet away and it broke on all 4 times I pulled the trigger. I had absolutely No bounces what so ever. This shocked me as I was riding away in the car I thought wow I had no bounces very cool.

Seams- The seams are about as good as a seam can get I think only Marballizer and Evil paint have better ones.

Price- You can pick up a case for $45 at compulsive which for this quality of paint is amazing.

Weakness

Dimples- This is the only complaint I have and I am trying to be critical like the site says to. A few of the balls had some dimples on them not terriblely big but they could curve a little.
Conclusion: This paint is absolutely amazing I can not imagine how they can be priced so cheap for this quality. I would give this paint an 11 if possible so I'll have to stick with a 10. If you are tired of trying to find the cheapest best paint look not farther than the XBall bronze paintballs you wont ever change your mind.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 4th, 2006 at 10:19 am PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media