paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs / XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs / XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs

XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount XBall Paintball

Buy XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 69
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
XBall Bronze Series - Saving money is always key for up and coming Teams, Rental Group bookings, and younger players everywhere. With XBall Bronze you save with confidence: Perfect for Team practices, budget-minded Groups, and any time the money's tight. Consistent, robust, and effective.

FILLS: Washable Fills keep Groups, guests, and Moms happy.

SHELL: XBall Bronze's more robust shells avoid gun breaks.

BOX: Procaps' "StrongBoxT": 2000-round 4x500 case. The best there is.
Product Availability 
The XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
W4C_Jesus_Freak Monday, October 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used if not all, very close to all types paintballs on the market. These are the best. Period.
Marker Setup: B2K4 w/ PDS (Black to Blue fade)
Lapco barrel kit (Black)
CP InLine Reg (Chrome)
NW Quick Disconnect (Chrome)
Air America Armageddon 68ci/4500psi
Ricochet Apache 2K5 (Smoke)
Empire Bottle Glove (Grey)

Chrome Powdercoated Tippmann Model 98
14" 32* Whisper Barrel
Full Boar Rear Cocking Knob
Alluminum Billet Power Tube
Blue Dye Stickies
Recommended
Barrels:
I mostly use a Lapco Autospirit with these but I've also used the Lapco Bigshot and Z-body. The AS gives me the most accuracy.
Strengths: Accurate.
Consistent Shape.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I've used these paintballs for a while now and they are amazing! If I have the option to but them I do. I've used close to every kind of paintball out there and these are the best I've found. Very accurate and when you open a (fresh) case all of them are nice and round.
Conclusion: I would buy XBall over any paint-it's excellent.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MADCOW88 Monday, October 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
marballizers
diablo heat
draxxus midnight
zap
walmart(worthless)
dbx(worthless)
Marker Setup: Spyder electra DX with acs bolt, rocking trigger, evlution 2 with z-board
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel with the right bore size
Strengths: Nice hard shell
Bright paint (ive only used orange)
Cheap
No chopping
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: Bought these off Actionvillage for 37 bucks a case and they were worth it. These paintballs have a harder shell than my the marballizers and have broken on contact every time i shot them.Really nice fill so its impossible to wipe and i could easily tell everytime i hit somebody. Awesome quality for the price and i'm definetly going to be buying more.
Conclusion: Get this paint! cheap, reliable, accurate!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

e-2tom Sunday, September 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Xball silver and xball gold
Marker Setup: 03 cocker, eclipseblade, boomstick, HALO B, HP tank, superfly, shocktech cocking rod
Recommended
Barrels:
Mainly just some quality barrels, stock barrels from a grade 5 and up markers. No JT Quadra stocks though. Honestly you dont need a new upgraded barrel, but it helps.
Strengths: Ball breaks on target not in gun.
Weaknesses: None that I know of
Review: All xball balls are great. I think that you would waste money using xball silver or gold, I think thats just the marketers trying to trick you into thinking there is a difference. But thats besides the point, these balls dont break in your gun, and are a fine size for rec or tournament play. I have used them in both.
Conclusion: From having a little backyard woodsball party to playing airball with some timmys and shockers, the xball bronze balls have got you covered.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

firebirdude Saturday, September 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro E. (stock drop forward, Works barrel, double finger trigger, etc)
Strengths: Cheap. Damn near as good as the more expensive stuff.
Weaknesses: Uhhhh... could always be cheaper I guess :-)
Review: Shot a case and a half without a single break. Flys like an arrow. Shot great round to round. I'm still using CO2 and was rockin the field. I had no problems moving up front and putting rounds on target. Taggin people like crazy. I could be sure the next round I shoot was going to hit the same spot as the previous. Just like good paint should.
Conclusion: Outstanding buy for the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sui Monday, August 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Team Colors
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
BT Folding Stock
Drop Forward
Dead-On Vertical Adapter
Tippman X-Chamber
Rufus Dog DT
Flatline
Recommended
Barrels:
Tippmann Flatline
Strengths: Breaks easily, Cost efficent, Bright Fill, Accurate.
Weaknesses: Can't think of any!
Review: The X-Ball Bronze: In my opnion, the best paint for my marker. The Flatline likes it, even after it sits for a month. It's cost efficent, as it's only $40 at my local store. I personally like the AQUA fil, when it breaks, you can see it from across the field. I use this as my primary paintball, how can you go wrong with it?
Conclusion: I buy this paint for every game! If you are looking for good, under $50 paint, this is by far the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JWalker Monday, August 22nd, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Nightmare (favorite so far), Draxxus Blaze, Zap something, a few others
Marker Setup: Spyder 04 Imagine E-Marker - CO2
50 gram switch
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel
The day I was using this, Empire Reloader B
Recommended
Barrels:
14" J&J Ceramic helped
Strengths: Bright Pink Fill, shows up really well
Shell should work great with eyes
Weaknesses: Dimples, curves pretty bad
Relatively soft and unforgiving on bolt impact
Review: I bought this because it was available at the same price as my Diablo Nightmare and I'd heard that XBall was really good paint. Unfortunately, my supplier is insane about keeping his paint fresh and the case that I bought had as many as 4 or 5 dimples on each ball.

The Nightmare I'd used the week before under the same conditions was letting me hit a 3 inch diameter tree from 10-15 yards with about 8 of 10 shots. This XBall was giving me 4 of 10 at best.

It seemed that as soon as it got about 20-30 feet out, it would immediately curve in some direction, even floating up and hitting high. This quickly became a problem when I got the drop on a player (in woodsball), had his entire upper body available to shoot at from 15 yards and, with 10 shots, not one of them connected. They drew a nice circle around him though.
Conclusion: I give the benefit of the doubt in that there may have been a delay in shipping and, in the mid-90s heat we've had lately, a delay might've allowed the paint to soften. Personally though, I will not buy XBall Bronze again.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

sia_simba Sunday, August 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbalizer, blaze, bigballs, spank, severe
Marker Setup: E1 cocker w/ upgrades
Recommended
Barrels:
Any kind!!! .687-.690
Strengths: Shell color, durability, thick fill, hard shell, price
Weaknesses: Doesn't come any cheaper...
Review: I have been playing paintball for many years starting in 1998. One of the biggest problems ever for anyone is the ball breaking, either in your bag or in your gun. Since 2003, I have been on a quest to find the best, cheapest, most durable paint for rec play. My friend ordered the paint just to see how they were and we never went back to using anything now. Even as of right now, I have 3 cases of bronze sitting in my room waiting to be used.

The bronze just don't pop in your gun all that often. I have used a few cases of bronze for my mech cocker and only popped 1x at the end of the day. My friends have no problem w/ the paint at all and they also shoot mech cockers. I have also run the paint through spyder guns and they shoot perfectly. Shot it through my e1 and no breaks in barrel at all.

I would recommend getting this paint if you are playing rec ball. It is cheap, nicely made, hardly any dimples, and you can keep it in your house for a good 6 months, come back to play w/ it and still works perfectly.
Conclusion: Buy a case for $38 and try it yourself. You won't be disappointed. It is one of the best paintball I have ever use and will continue to use them until they are all sold out.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

AsphaltDragon Saturday, July 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
DraXxuS Blaze
Marker Setup: Red Ion, Crossfire HPA, Red Reloader B
Recommended
Barrels:
.689, because ProCaps actually makes the right sized paint.
Strengths: Bright Fill
Thin Shell
Great Shape
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought a bag of Bronze instead of my usual Blaze, and it was three dollars cheaper. I'm very impressed, ProCaps has done it again. ( ProCaps makes DraXxuS, Xball, Diablo. They're an awesome paint manufacturer. )
This paint has a very good shell, breaks quite easily, however not so easily that it will burst in a lower end marker, as it was fine through my friend's Spyder. The shape is also impressive, I found few dimples, and it was all very round. It is a perfect .689. The fill is also very good, makes a big splatter, but not quite the massive splatter from Blaze. It's very bright, and in good colors.
ProCaps makes for a pretty bag too, which, although unnessceray, is a nice touch. The bag does keep the paint in awesome condition, which is more than I can say for Evil.
Conclusion: Excellent paint. Slightly cheaper than Blaze, but only a dollar more than whitebox at my store, and it blows whitebox away. If you needed something of a higher quality, use Blaze. ProCaps is simply my favorite paint manufacturer, hands down.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

3rexII7 Wednesday, July 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
-RPS Premium
-Stinger
-Evil
-Brass Eagle
-Eliminator
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra : Stiffi Carbon Fiber Barrel - Bandit rear cocking bolt - Kingman ESP Classic Trigger Frame C.A.M.D. - Java Expansion Chamber Kit - Empire B reloader - Bandit High Flow Valve - Shocktech Low Pressure Cell - Dark Horizon Spyder/JAVA Titanium Hammer - 32* spring kit - 70ci / 4500psi Crossfire Stubby (red)
Recommended
Barrels:
I use have a .691 Stiffi Barrel and a teardrop .689

It's way too loose on the stiffi but the teardrop worked ok ( a bit loose from some balls but never the less worked exceptionally well) I recommend using .687 / .689 barrels.
Strengths: -Looks neat
-local paintball store sells individual bags..?
-Breaks on contact
Weaknesses: -The only weakness for me is probably the size of the balls (see review)
Review: I bought these balls for a great price of $13.99 for a bag of 500 count. Since I use my stiffi carbon barrel, which has a bore size of .691, more often than my teardrop and stock barrel the balls are too small. Anything .691 and above will not do. My teardrop barrel did significantly well, but like I mentioned earlier all the balls DO NOT come in one exact size.
Conclusion: Well priced and shoots well. Just make sure you have a .687 - .689 barrel to shoot with or don't bother getting these.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 6th, 2005 at 8:19 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

G 2 Tuesday, July 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: spyder E-99, SP Progressive barrel , 12v revvy, 20oz co2 tank, clamping feed neck.
Recommended
Barrels:
Well I use the Progressive and my friend uses the teardrop and they both work well with this paint.
Strengths: Well made
accurate
nice and round with no mis-shapes.
price
No barrel breaks.
Weaknesses: See below
Review: Ok this is a cheaply, higher quality paintball. I would call it, "high quality rec paint."
its accurate and well made. Nice and round with no dimples or anything.

Now the only downside to it is the fill. Its not bad, but its not good. Its a white fill, somewhat bright, but not the brightest. Lets just say you could see it if it breaks on you. The thing that is really bad about it though is that when it breaks on you you dont see it very much. There is not alot of splatter. You might get some shots on you where you see all the fill of the paintball, but most of the time not much splatters on you. You could see it though bcz the fill is easy to see. Unless it hits your gun or hopper or harness or mask or anything hard, even a nice direct hit to the body. Only then will the fill show nicely. Its not tourny paint but a very good quality rec paint and very affordable. Ill give it a 9 just because you can not always see the splatter like you should.
Conclusion: If your on a budget or arent playing tournys then this is definitely the paint for you. Even if you arent on a budget its quite a bang for your buck.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media