paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs / XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs / XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs

XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount XBall Paintball

Buy XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 69
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
XBall Bronze Series - Saving money is always key for up and coming Teams, Rental Group bookings, and younger players everywhere. With XBall Bronze you save with confidence: Perfect for Team practices, budget-minded Groups, and any time the money's tight. Consistent, robust, and effective.

FILLS: Washable Fills keep Groups, guests, and Moms happy.

SHELL: XBall Bronze's more robust shells avoid gun breaks.

BOX: Procaps' "StrongBoxT": 2000-round 4x500 case. The best there is.
Product Availability 
The XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
splatttter Monday, May 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: System X vengance 4.0 pro
Halo TSA hopper
Pure energy 48. 3,000psi nitro tank
Clamping vert. feed.
14' dye ultralite
Recommended
Barrels:
Any thing matched with paint, even my stock system X barrel worked great with them, so did my ultalite
Strengths: All balls that were in my case were perfectly round with little seams.
Weaknesses: None at all
Review: Bought these at my local field. Shot the entire case with out any breaks AT ALL! the fill was a bright blue and was almost impossible to wipe cause they have a real nice fill. Went the entire day in 80 degree heat without one break. the case was even sitting in the sun for some time and they still kept a perfect round shell.
Conclusion: go out and by these, if your a tourny player or just a rec. player, they work awesome. diffantly a 10 out of 10. BEST PAINT FOR THE MONEY! got a case of 2,000 for $40 bucks at my local field.NICE!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wrightusmc02 Thursday, May 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball
White Box
Zap
32 Degrees
Brass Eagle ( hey it was years ago when I first started. I didnt know any better)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom silver
Collapsible stock
RT triger
Expansion Chamber
Progressive 14" barrel
BT fixed sight rail
NStar Red Dot sight
using a remote
Recommended
Barrels:
-I use a Smart Parts Progressive
-My cousin uses the Freak System
Strengths: -Price
-Accurate
-Bright Fill
-Breaks on contact not in barrel

Weaknesses: None that I saw
Review: For my first experience with X Ball I was on the receiving end. And I'll tell you it does it's job. As I walked to the dead box I could hear my cousin yelling from across the field, "Hey Nathan, where did all that blue paint on you come from?" Later in the day me and my cousin were on the same team. As I sat beside him inside a fort working the back side, I could tell that I really liked the paint. Even though the Zap that I was shooting that day had only cost me $25 a case and was shooting good, I was wishing I had put the extra out for the X Ball.

Since that day of taunting from my cousin, I have tried out X Ball Bronze. It is great. It shoots accurate, which is important and breaks when it hits, even more important.
What else can I say...It's good stuff.
Conclusion: From now on I am going to pay the extra $5 that it cost to get X Ball. $50 a case is not bad for this stuff.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

COTN Wednesday, May 4th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Midnights, PMI Premiums, Chronics, Menace, Blaze, House
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra, Dye Grips, Sweet Spot Trigger, 4-stage subzero expansion chamber, Shochtech low pressure chamber, Checkit Surefit clamping feedneck adaptor. 50 gram switch. Evo II Hopper, CO2, and I switch between System X 1 piece barrell with Smart Parts teardrop all depending on paint I use.
Recommended
Barrels:
.689 standard bore size barrells.
Strengths: $39 a case
Breaks on Contact
Fill
Weaknesses: Shell is Brittle breaks in High Pressure Guns
Review: I bought a case and a half of XBall Silver and I have to say, the shell is too brittle for my spyder. I would imagine to work better with low pressure guns and not HIGH PRESSURE guns like my spyder. I get a lot of barrell breaks and chops. If you plan on getting XBall Paintballs, there are 3 different types, Bronze, Silver, and Gold. Bronze has the thicker shell and Gold is meant for tournament play because shell is brittle and breaks on contact yet can endure low pressure guns. For those high pressure guns like spyders, I recommend getting Bronze instead of Silver.
Conclusion: For those spyder owners, I suggest getting Bronze over Silver and try those. I haven't tried Bronze, but they should have a thicker shell. Silvers and Gold are meant for high end guns. I bought mine Xball Silver for $39 which is a great deal, just that my gun didn't like them which fortunately I brought with me some Blaze just in case Xball silver wasn't working with me. I know the price has gone up to around $47.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

kingman player Tuesday, April 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi premium
diablo dusk
Marker Setup: spyder flash blue/purple fade
16" custom products barrel (purple)
blue flame drop
ricochet apache loader
newdesign locking feed neck
ACS bolt
dye sticky grips
Recommended
Barrels:
it seems to work well w/ my CP .689
Strengths: Bright fill
Accurasy
No barrel breaks
Weaknesses: Had a few dimples
Review: This is for the X-ball bronze.

I bought a case of this paint at a good prince of under $40 for 2000 pink filled. the first thing i noticed was how straight they flew and the amazing marking. The pink is very bright and is noticeable from quit a distance. the orange also has an amazing fill. very bright. The only time i'v broken any of these balls was from out shooting my ricochet AK

they break very will on a person. if uf ever had a bounce with a PMI premium these break much easier. but will not barel in ur marker.

This paint because of price is great for rec or noobie use up to bigger games where u need consictance.

Conclusion: Over all this is a great product for an ever better cost. Pick some up today! You wont regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 8th, 2005 at 8:18 am PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Eightballcoby Saturday, April 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxus, PMI, Diablo
Marker Setup: Empire Intimidator W/ Empire Reloader B, Apok 2k 64ci 4.5k psi tank, CP Bearing Stick Trigger, CP Reg, CP 2 Piece Barrel with a .685 bore.
Recommended
Barrels:
CP, EMPIRE, DYE
Strengths: Consistency
Weaknesses: Some dents in Bronze as far as i know.
Review: There are three types: Bronze, Silver, and Gold. I used bronze in a tournament, and it shot pretty good with my marker, and a CP barrel with a .685 bore. There were some dents in the balls that i saw at the top of my pods and loader. Other than that it was good.
Conclusion: Paints paint, sometimes there's a paint for your barrel. The problem is finding it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mynameisgeorgel Friday, April 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
about every high end paint there is
Marker Setup: 04 Red impy
progressive barrel
Voodoo Delrin Bolt
New Designz Lo Rise clamping Feedneck
CP Roller Trigger
Murder Inc micro drop
max flo reg
crossfire 68/3000
Halo B w/ Rip Drive
Recommended
Barrels:
Any with the same bore size.
Strengths: Always round, thick fill,
Weaknesses: Expensive
Review: The field that I play at uses this paint at all of their tournaments, and it is some of the best paint I've used. I've never had a barrel break, always breaks on contact, flies straight. What more could you want. It is a little expensive though, its $65 where I play.
Conclusion: Get it if you can afford it. I'll give it a 9 for being so expensive.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Autococker82 Friday, April 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
32, midnight, pmi (all)
Marker Setup: autococker vf 88 4500 centerflag thundervalve tank
A5 response, stock ,flatline
98 teardrop
pgp
sp ion
Strengths: Field paint
Weaknesses: Not all stores sell it
Review: X ball is the sh*t round ball consistent it make me look good it shoot good out of every gun its great for the price and the white fills are hard for refs to not see the only bad part is your friends will be stealing your pods and filling them back up with sh*t paint and putting them back in your pac.
Conclusion: Buy some and don't share
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

idontknow89 Tuesday, April 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Generic field paintballs
Marbalizer
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
14" Teardrop barrel
Ricochet R5 hopper
Remote Line
Car stock
20oz Co2 unfortunetly
Recommended
Barrels:
Works fine with my Smart Parts Teardrop.
Strengths: Cheaper than other high end paint.
Consistent.
Havent had a single barrel break. ever.
Weaknesses: None that i know of.
Review: First type of paint i bought for my Tippmann. Worked the best out of all the other types of paint ive shot so far. I have never had a barrel break with Xball Silver (dont know about gold or bronze). Also, its pretty cheap for how good of paint it is. Around 50$ for the Xball silver. This stuff has got me hooked on the xball paint and i dont think im going to be using any other kind of paint in the future.
Conclusion: Awsome paint for good price. I would reccomend these to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Lopez17 Tuesday, April 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pretty much every top of the line paintball from the big name manufacturers
Marker Setup: I shoot a 2K2, Texas Storm, Ripper and Ripper 2 Intimidators. I run a Halo or an Empire with a PMI Pure Energy Tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
I use a Dye Ultralite or CP Kit with a 689 bore.
Strengths: Consistent, variable shell, thick fill, ball.
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: These are quickly becoming my favorite paint to play with. The X-Ball bronze is my favorite recball paint. It's consistent, thick shelled and flies straight and true. At my cost of less than $40 a case, it's affordable as well. I wish the colors I could get were other than white and pink fill but it's great paint. The silver and gold have progressively thinner shells but I have yet to have a break inside the marker from it. They're also affordable compared to their paint counterparts. The nice thing is that X-Ball paint uses the half-shell coloring ensuring that you know what you're shooting. Bronze is half bronze, silver half silver and gold half gold. Easy enough. Great paint. Great prices.
Conclusion: Top notch paint and some of the best for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media