paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Special Ops Paintball Fusion Battle Pants / Special Ops Paintball Fusion Battle Pants / Special Ops Paintball Fusion Battle Pants / Special Ops Paintball Fusion Battle Pants

Special Ops Paintball Fusion Battle Pants Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Special Ops Paintball

Buy Special Ops Paintball Fusion Battle Pants

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Special Ops Paintball Fusion Battle Pants
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 7.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $95

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Tournament Quality combined with outdoor stealth.

The Fusion Battle Pant is an excellent blend of tourney experience and woods ball survival. The Fusion sports the patented Special Ops tactical digi-camo that blends perfectly into the woodline. These are perfect for the person who wants the functionality of a tournament pant without the lame motocross (please shoot me I'm wearing neon yellow) style. Dont be surprised when you ask mommy for a pair of these for your birthday.

Features:
- Special Ops tactical digi-camo pattern
- Knee padding for rolling and diving
- Stretch panels in leg and crotch to enhance mobility
- Squeegee pockets on both legs
- Cargo pockets with integrated internal swab pocket
- Athletic material inseam for superior breathability
- Made in U.S.A!!!
Product Availability 
The Special Ops Paintball Fusion Battle Pants are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
iron medic Thursday, April 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
BDUs
Marker Setup: A-5
RT
Tapco 6Pos. Stock
Remote Coil
14 JJ ceramic
Pure Energy 88ci/4500psi
Strengths: Comfort
Pockets
Camo
Durable
Weaknesses: PRICE
Stiching
Size
Review: I wore these to a 24 hr sceanrio in the car for a two hour drive all day then home that night at 1:30. Very comfortable, I just wore my shorts under them. The first time I washed them the stiches came losse. Lost my Straight shot out of the pants leg, but it was at night in heavy brush. Call to get your size, and it will still probably be to long, I had to roll mine to keep from tripping on them. I wear (in bluejeans) 36/32, had to order XL Pants. Go figure
Conclusion: Would buy if you had the money and did not need anything else, or are heavy into woodsball/sceanrio
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 27th, 2006 at 11:00 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Howlin' Mad Sunday, April 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
US BDU Pants - Not even close
German Flectar Pants - Not even close
Marker Setup: Marker 1:
Tippmann 98 Custom
BT Designs APEX
Expansion Chamber
Adco IMP
Response Trigger
Shocktech Bolt
Black Dye Sticky Grips
GTA Double Trigger
BT Sealed Bolt System
Custom Paint job
Polished Internals
12 Volt Revy

Marker 2:
JT Acclerator W/E-Grip 3.5
14in. Smartparts Progressive
12 Volt Revy
48c.i. Pure Energy Nitro

Marker 3:
Black Smartparts Ion
Pure Energy 48 C.I. Tank
12 Volt Revy
Halo B
Smoke Suicide Shells
Red Shocktech Clamping Feedneck
Strengths: Cool(In ventilation)
Camouflage
Comfortable
Plenty of Pockets
Padded
Cool
Zippers
Velco "Belt "
Bounces
Weaknesses: Strange Sizes
Sewing comes loose after washing
Price
Review: These pants don't even compare to any BDU pants. They blow them clean out of the water in comparison.

+Cool
I play in North Carolina, so it gets HOT. Normally any other pants get quite hot and humid, but the amount of mesh and the stretchable panels, these stay cool all day long.

+Camouflage
The camouflage pattern these have is pretty effective. It's a little bright at first, but after washing and getting them covered in dirt and mud, it's a great pattern. Also the Spec. Ops. logo is printed right into the fabric.

+Comfortable
These are very, very comfortable. The mesh liner fits like a second skin, and keeps the tougher fabric off your skin. It's tough to describe how comfortable these really are.

+Pockets
The pockets on these pants are a real benefit. You can carry up to 4 swabs and/or squeegees, and it has 2 cargo pockets, 2 back pockets, and 2 side slash pockets. However the back pockets have no closure device and you run the risk of having your wallet fly out of your pocket.

+Padded
The pants have 4mm's of padding in the knees and a thick pad right where it counts. The padding on the knees isn't enough to go crawling around all day, and i'd definitely recommend getting some knee pads to supplement the padding. Also the snap that holds the crotch pad in place wasn't that secure on mine.

+Cool
These look really cool. There's no other way to say it. Also it is a little intimidating to newb's.

+Zippers
These have zippers on the sides of the bottoms of the legs that allow you to take off your knee pads without having to take off the pants all together. The zippers are really tough and the zipper pulls have the Spec Ops logo molded into the metal. There's a Velcro closure down at the ankles too.

+Velcro Belt
These pants are very secure. You don't have to worry about these falling down or slipping at all. They have belt loops and 2 Velcro pieces on the sides that act as belts.

+Bounces
Considering how loose these are you catch a lot of bounces. I got 10 in one day.

-Strange Sizes
You have too look up what size you need on the Spec Ops forums or better yet, call them. Other than that you run the risk of buying the wrong size as nothing about sizing is posted on the page for the pants. Also mine fit me fine at 6'3 but the waist is huge. Just be prepared for a large waist size, so use the belt or one of your own.

-Sewing comes loose after washing
This really pissed me off. After washing these inside-out like it says on the tage some of the sewing was coming loose in the liner, the Velcro on the ankles, and on the Velcro belt. I paid good money for these and I expected better. Just be sure to wash these inside-out and on a gentle cycle.
EDIT: Due to worsening issues with the sewing I have reduced my rating of the product.

-Price
At $94 these are expensive. And considering the sewing came out some after washing it really seemed too expensive. It think it's mostly to account for the amount of different materials used, and the amount of sewing.
Conclusion: I'd definitely recommend these pants, but be sure to wash them properly and to check the forums or call them to get the correct sizing.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 15th, 2006 at 7:16 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Neo_Enhander Friday, March 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Fusion Battle Shirt
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline Barrel
SpecOps MP5 Mag Kit with Stabalizer
SpecOps A5-A2 Gas Thru Stock
SpecOps A5-A2 Front Grip
---------------------------------------
Tippmann 98 Custom
OPSGEAR 18 inch Interceptor Barrel
OPSGEAR Barret Muzzle Break
OPSGEAR Raider Shroud
OPSGEAR Gas Thru Raider Mag
FX 6 Point Stock
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: Price
Review: These pants are just as good as the jersey, if not better! The durability and breathability of these puppies are remarakable. The could be a bit less $$$. 100 bucks is a bit steep, but its worth every penny. These pants offer great protecion, in the exception for the knee area, they have "knee pads" but dont plan on crawling for an hour. Other than that, these pants are great!
Conclusion: Get these if your an avid woodsballer!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

louiepb Friday, January 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
hunting camos
Marker Setup: Tippman A5 w/ flatline
SAW stock
Coiled remote line w/ slide check
Pure Energy 4500psi 88cu tank
Strengths: Well built
Specialized pockets
Padded knees
Mesh sides
Weaknesses: No weakness but call to ask about their sizing
Dont use on really hot days
Review: Great all around product. sqweegie pockets are GREAT!!! Should a ball break in your barrel jsut pull it out from the side of your leg clean barrel and slide back into sid eof your leg! The mesh sides are great and keep you cool.....I used these on cold days with long johns under them. If youy paying in the summer or on really hot days i would go with the fusion ultra light they offer
Conclusion: Great pants. Alittle pricing for pants i would like to see a price of $65 or so instead of $95 but still work the $$$$ cause you will NOT see anything near this anywhere else
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dustin31522 Tuesday, January 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none only regular cammo
Marker Setup: automag by MAD CUSTOMS thanks Matt
level 10 bolt
deadon dropforward
45/4500 pure energy comp air
tasco barrel
(all untill my promaster comes in)
Strengths: Style, functionability
paded knees and crotch
good pockets
light and breathable
Weaknesses: Ackward feeling at first
strange sizes
Review: I've worn these pants twice and I love them. they are the first (paintball pants) i've ever owned. i will be getting the jersey!!!! i love the padding in the knees and crotch, but i wish it were twice as thick. when you first put them on they feel kinda strange but as you move in them for a bit you will grow acustomed to them. the strechy crotch is great for movment, and the neting helps to keep you cool. a pocket on each lower leg for a stick squegee and the cargo pockets on the sides of the upper leg have a slit in the flap to allow a folding swab to fit perfectly in for quick use. the normal pants pockets are fairly deep so things will stay in the pocket.

a note for cheaters (which i do not condone) is that the slick surface of the pants promotes easy wipes of paint. one swipe of your hand over the fabric and almost all traces of paint are gone, two swipes and all paint is gone.

on sizing i called the company and told them i wear a 38/40 size pants. they suggested the large pants. yes they are adjustable, but if i was to get any fatter i would need the XL size. they adjust the waist by tightening a velcro strap on either side. Also the position of the button compaired to the zipper is rather odd, but its not that big of a deal.
Conclusion: i highly recomend the fussion battle pants from specops paintball. VERY COMFY!!! after the first 5 minutes of use

UPDATEUPDATE UPDATE Now that i have had time to wear them some more, i still enjoy these pants! ive had them around 3 months now and they are still holding together for the most part. some of the stitching in the paded crotch protector is coming out. also the velcro stitching is coming out too. maybe some double stitching would have been better!!!! but the fabric itself is sill holding strong (and im rough on them due to crawling and some sliding). still loving them though and one the jersey is off back order im getting it too!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006 at 4:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fastattackzach Monday, November 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any othe paintballing pants such as Dye or empire
Marker Setup: 98c
flatline barrel
Special Ops Saw air thru stok
Responce trigger
AK rikoshiet hopper
Strengths: Confortable
Knee padding
Lots of pockets
Vents
Ajustable
Weaknesses: Price
sizes
Review: This is my all time favorite paintball pants.this is awsome to use in woodsball the camo pattern is great..but wen i got mine the pants went down to my toes so always get a size lower.the knee paddings help wen u got to hit the dirt hard.There r so many pockets.theres two straite shot sqweegie pocket and two battle swab pockets nd two cargo pockets so nothing falls out
Conclusion: Get these pants if u got the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tekrice Thursday, October 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Dye C5 Pants
-Dye C4 Pants
Special Ops Fusion ultralites
-Military Spec camos
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 + Mods
Strengths: -Tournament quality
-Battle swab pockets
-Mesh for cooling
-Zippers
-Velcro Belt
Weaknesses: -Price
-Inaccurate sizing
-Needs to be washed inside out
Review: This is a great quality pair of pants. I currently own 2 pairs of Dye pants, and these are equal in quality to the dye pants.

It's built extremely well, and i believe anyone that gets this set will be extremely satisified.

The only real problem that i encountered was that the sizing is inaccurate. I wear size 36 pants and i was told that Large will fit 34. Upon testing, the L/34 was a bit too big on me. Keep that in mind.
Conclusion: If you are looking for special ops clothing, get this. Save up a bit and get it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

claybird Monday, June 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
E-Grip
JCS Double Trigger
J&J Full Tilt Ceramic
Remote
Strengths: Light
Highly Adjustable
Lots of Handy Pockets
Fells like parachite material
Weaknesses: Made slightly big
Gotta get used to the feel
Review: I would highly recommend these pants. They are comfortable, and have lots of pockets. The parachute feel takes a little to get used to, but it is worth it. If you want to stand out at the field, get these pants, there is nothing like them. Best part: you stay out of the Empire and Dye rivalry.
Conclusion: Get them!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blacklabel1d Monday, May 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
BDU's
JT tounament pants
Strengths: Light
Comfortable
Padded
Vented
stretchabe in all the right places
Weaknesses: wWeird sizes
Feel of pants takes some getting used to
Review: These are extremely comfortable. they are adjustable. They have padded knees for sliding, along with a padded crotch. they have vented mesh along the inseam, and it really helps keeping you cool. The joints along the thighs stretch, so the pants have no resrictions. Also, they have a cargo pocket on each leg and a pocked for a stick squeegee on each leg.It comes with SpecialOPs custom DigiFlage pattern which works great.

The weaknesses. Well their not really weaknesses, just kind of odd things. For instance, regularly im a lage in pants at a size 34. A large in these pants is from28 to 33. So i had to get an XL. Its not bad or anything, just strange. Also, the feel is very different. Its almost like wearing a really thin ski pant. But you get used to it.
Conclusion: These are great pants. weather your playing woodsball or a touney, they are super functional and feel great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media