paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products Ion Trigger / Custom Products Ion Trigger / Custom Products Ion Trigger / Custom Products Ion Trigger / Custom Products Ion Trigger

Custom Products Ion Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products Ion Trigger

Paintball Ion Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products Ion Trigger
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 113
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This will help increase the rate of fire on you new ION. Full ball bearing pivot point. Smooth switch conatct point. Adjustable magnet return.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products Ion Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Dover Tuesday, February 22nd, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock plastic Ion trigger - piece of garbage, breaks, upgrade it right away.

ShockTech dual roller bearing trigger - nice, slightly different, blade face trigger.
Marker Setup: I'm a hardcore poor gun whore, lotsa markers and counting:
Orange County Bushwackers SL66
Sacramento XSV Ego 06
1 of 150 blue e-star camo Etek1
Bob Long Closer
DYE DM4 (dust black)
Proto Minion 2007
SP Ion (ShockTech body kit)
SP Ion XE
WDP Angel LED 1999
APS Angel A1
2 Invert MINI (gloss black, dust olive)
5 WGP Autocockers (Bob Long, 2 E-Cockers, pump Trilogy, E2)
6 AGD AutoMags
2 JT E-Excellerators
1 VL E-marker
1 Piranha/PCS USP pistol
1 Piranha EVO
Strengths: Roller Bearing.
Adjustable.
Easy to Install.
Different Types.
Weaknesses: Can be pricier than other triggers.
Review: The stock plastic Ion trigger is a piece of garbage, it breaks, upgrade it right away.

Roller Bearing. Makes pulling or walking the trigger a breeze; it simply "swings" as you touch it.

Adjustable. Has set screws to adjust trigger start point and end point.

Easy to Install. Comes with complete instructions in the package.

Different Types. Sling Blade or Rake to fit your playing style.

Overall the Custom Products triggers are pretty much the best you can get for your Smart Parts Ion or Ion XE.
Conclusion: If you want the smoothest, most comfortable Ion or Ion XE trigger, look at Custom Products.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soupdup Sunday, December 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Idk, only after-market trigger i've used on an ION
Marker Setup: Azodin Blitz Red Dust
Check-it Unimount
Check-it Clamping Feedneck
3A 3000PSI HPA
Richochet 2K (VL Revolution Eye-force in mail)
Strengths: does help with ROF, but not much (unless you have a new board). Adjustable
Weaknesses: It wiggles
Review: Well, once i got the trigger, i liked the look of a lot. It makes an Ion just that more appealing. And it's more than just aesthetics, it's function also. If your used to the roller triggers like on angels, timmy's, Dm's... etc. then this'll make you happy. I don't know if this happened to everyone, but mine seemed to have a lot of wiggle from side-to-side, it was annoying knowing it was there, but didn't seem to affect it performance wise. The adjustments work the same way as the stock trigger, trigger distance and magnet strength.
Conclusion: If you don't like the trigger for any reason (looks, broken, performance), i would definently look into buying this one. Can't give it a 10 since i haven't used all the after-market triggers for an Ion out there, but it's pretty dang good

P.S- Ion was my last setup, no longer have it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

newpbpimp Thursday, October 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock Ion trigger. 2 finger Tippmann trigger
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
CP drop, on/off, reg, roller trigger
Q-lock feedneck
Strengths: Looks good
Sensitive
Easy to change
Easy to tweak
Light
Weaknesses: It wabbles a little bit.
Need a different pin than the stock trigger pin
Review: all in all its a very good trigger. if you can get it then do so. i tweaked it to a point were i was crawling in some grass in a woods ball game and the grass pushed the trigger resulting in shooting myself. nice to have if you want a high ROF or if you just want to shoot leasurely. buy this trigger. its better than the stock and its easy to install
Conclusion: Great!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

-Viper- Wednesday, February 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: + A-5, WAS board, Freak kit, Smoke R5, Gen-X reg., PB front bolt, ST drop and ASA, macro, QEV, Vortex, BT spring kit, polished internals, universal drop adapter
+ Model 98, E-Bolt, Musashi M6 board, Freak kit, V35 Ripped Halo, Gen-X reg., macro, milled down
+ ION, V35 Ripped Halo, ST drop and ASA, Freak kit, QEV, CP Rake trigger
:PROJECT: 98C, WAS solenoid etc, capacitor, Proto SLG board
+ Crossfire 68/45
+Ignition 68/45
+Bulldog 45/30
+ Smoke Dye i3's with smoke lenses
Strengths: Adjustable
Weaknesses: Not my style
Review: I got this in a package deal from a friend. I set it up so it's nice and snappy. I can get a good 15+ bps with this even though it is not the style I shoot best with. I have not tried any other trigger because this is the one which came on the gun.

I like it.
Conclusion: Nice
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dagoober Wednesday, January 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion trigger, a few others on other gatz.
Marker Setup: sp ION all black, hybrid low rise feedneck, cp trigger, bloodline rail, hybrid push button on off asa, 16" smart parts progressive barrel.
Strengths: Smooothhhhh, fast, nice looking, light, all around awesome.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I got my cp trigger (black) from the local paintball shop. I did not install it i got the shop to do it. I got the gun home, gassed it up and started shooting it at the power lines nocking all the ice off. I was shooting a steady 17 bps. My stock trigger i could only get 10 bps.
It is a good solid trigger. No side to side wobble, and it is smooth as silk.
Conclusion: If you have the option to get this trigger GET IT!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBfever Wednesday, December 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger(barf)
Marker Setup: Smart parts Ion, Eggy 2 with y-board, WGP 5/3k, Redz Clamping feedneck. Psycho Ballistics On/off drop. CP Rake. 14 inch All American

Strengths: Really smooth, No side to side.
Weaknesses: A pain in the @$$ to install.
Review: Well, after 7 mounths of using the stock trigger, I thought I needed an Upgrade, So I went to PunishersPB.com, found the Red Dust CP, and I ordered it. When I got it, it took me about an hour to install(lots of parts) You have to be very carefull when installing it, cause there is a bunch of little parts. The one I got came with the spring return, but I did not use it, I can shoot alot faster without it. After I got it installed, gassed up my Ion, and just ripped. The trigger is SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO much better then the stock trigger. I'm very glad I bought it.
Conclusion: I would try a bunch of trigger before you just buy one. I bought this one, cause it was similiar to the SFT and NXT shockers trigger. and I love stock shocker triggers. I love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 19th, 2007 at 7:27 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chadeyost Tuesday, December 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
The stock
Marker Setup: blue Ion max'd, all the features.
360 QEV
blue virtue eyes
CP rake trigger
70/4500 crossfire
Strengths: Slick design
nice touch rolls easy
Weaknesses: Hard to install
Doesn't return as quick as pleased
Review: This is a nice trigger after all the work is done. It does increase your speed and comfort.
but it is difficult to install, I needed help holding my gun and holding parts, instruction weren't the best. And I also had to apply a touch of thread locker to keep the bolt from coming loose, but over all this really isn't a bad trigger
Conclusion: Even though it is has is some what had to install I would differently recommended it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

steiner92 Tuesday, August 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock
Marker Setup: 2006 Smart Parts Ion
Viewloader Evlution 3 Eggy
Crossfire 70/4500 Stubby w/ Dye Rhino cover
Smart Parts Boss Progressive 14" barrel
TechT L7 bolt
New Designz Blade roller trigger
Smart Parts 360 Qev
Freak Green body kit
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: The trigger worked fine at first, then it started to stick to the back of the frame, so I had to quit early. I shot it again later that day, and the sticking went away. Then the trigger bolt came loose, and the trigger swung from side to side like crazy. THIS IS A WASTE OF YOUR MONEY! Do not buy this unless you must have it. They never work in IONs. its not just me, look at all of the other peoples reviews that say the exact same thing.

Well, after a few months of use, the sticking has gone away. the trigger works, but it still swings from side to side and doesnt have a very good consistent pull to it. its still bad, but works. Get a NDZ trig instead
Conclusion: This trigger will ruin your gun and put you out of the game for a long time. dont buy it
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 12th, 2007 at 1:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ryan04 Thursday, August 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANS xtreme trigger, NDZ roller
Marker Setup: Setup 1
07 Ion
Cp Rake
q-lock
freak
firebolt
Dye throttle
Halo b

Setup 2
tippmann 98 custom w/response trigger
14in jj ceramic
68/45 dye throttle
empire reloader 2
Strengths: Very...easy pull, light, cool looking, very fast.
Weaknesses: The installation was pissin me off alil.
Review: Ok, so last sunday i was at a tourney with my team, and as were sitting on the bench, one of teamates all of a suddon, says," hey ryan, i forgot, i have this cp trigger thats amazing but it doesnt work with my virtue, you want it?" Immediatley i said yes thinking back to the good reviews i had read.

Ok now on to the good stuff. I get home and pull it out. May i say, it is one sharp looking trigger. There was a non threaded bearing and a threaded bearing. I was like hmmmm. Because i was only used to the stock trigger pin, even with my previous ans trigger. so the first attempt went well, except for the fact that the screw would slowly come out if i shot. so (to skip to the conclusion), after many attempts to stop it from moving with glue i gave up. But two hours later that night i remembered looking at the cp installtion guide online and remebering the little washer had to go on it. So i had a "Brain blast" haha. This is exactly how i did it, with no glue and it works perfect, and i ve been using it for 3 weeks.

1. Remove all screws from body and take off top half of ion
2. take stock pin, and trigger out
3.place trigger in the proper position in the body
4. Now, take a roll of white hockey tape and cut and bout 1/4 of inch long, that is 1/20 of an inch wide. (just make it really thin.) This tape acts as a rubber washer( in my mind).
5. Now wrap the tiny piece of tape around the screw just under the head,(if you're holding it vertically.)
6.Place the screw through the pin hole and into the bearing in the trigger,(the trigger is all ready in the proper psition.) But only into the bearing, dont have it come out the other side. (watch from above)
7.Now if you dont have needle nose pliers,(like me), use scissors to clamp the threaded bearing.
8.(if you are looking from above with the reg towards your chest) lower the threaded bearing into the little slot next to the bearing you put the screw into.
9. Now clamp tight while you slowly screw the screw into the threaded bearing.
10. Make sure a tiny bit of screw comes out the other side, but have it tight enough so it wont move when you shoot.
11.Adjust your trigger to liking
12. Mow some faces!

This trigger is super fast, sleek, and a nice return so its easily walkable.
Get one!








Conclusion: Although installation may be very tricky, this a great product. Go and get one!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer1184 Tuesday, July 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion Trigger, it sucks get this one =D
Marker Setup: Ion , New Designs QEV, Dead ON Paintball Drop Foward, Redz Cam Lock Feedneck, CP Rake Trigger
Tippmann 98 Custom Pro with Whisper Barrel
Spyder Pilot ACS, Proto Barrel, NDZ Clamping Feedneck

DXS 3000psi 48ci
Viewloader Evolution 3
Strengths: Fast
Nice Feel
No Side-To Side Slop
Weaknesses: None really except the install is kind of tricky.
Review: I got this trigger at the CP tent at the NPPL Boston. I tried the triggers before I bought them and I liked this one so I bought it. This trigger lets me rip like 15-17 no lie I will make a vid. Walking looks like I'm ramping so I can tell its really fast. My trigger doesn't have the magnet so it has a spring which is a little tricky to install. After I put the pin in and tightend it ZERO side to side slop which makes for a smooth bearing trigger pull. The only problem is
the trigger stop screw, I couldn't find an allen key the size to adjust it so it hits the black switch thing all the way, but this will be fixed once I find the allen key ;) however the screw looks a little short.
Conclusion: This is an awesome trigger for 35$, ZERO side to side slop its a great trigger. Id buy it again if I needed too. I give it a . . . only because of the trigger stop screw.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 17th, 2007 at 4:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media