paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products Ion Trigger / Custom Products Ion Trigger / Custom Products Ion Trigger / Custom Products Ion Trigger / Custom Products Ion Trigger

Custom Products Ion Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products Ion Trigger

Paintball Ion Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products Ion Trigger
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 113
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This will help increase the rate of fire on you new ION. Full ball bearing pivot point. Smooth switch conatct point. Adjustable magnet return.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products Ion Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Ion_sweetness Tuesday, July 3rd, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Ion:
This CP trigger
T-board
360QEV
Hybrid Feedneck
Cp on/off
All-American barrel
VLocity
Strengths: None I hate this trigger. Read review
Weaknesses: Sloppy,side to side play. and sticks
Review: I bought the trigger i t was easy to put in and shoots fast except the fact that it sticks. the trigger sticks on about everysingle pull and it doesnt get stuck on anything its just a junky magnet. I wouldnt buy it, it shoots to slow with the sticking...its very annoying
Conclusion: I wouldnt buy it, its junk spend a little more money on something that will work right
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

mulletman72 Sunday, June 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none... stock only
Marker Setup: SP ion, white body, NDZ autococker breach (blue), NDZ clamping feed neck (blue), CP rake trigger (blue), shocktech drop and air adapter, knock out 2 piece barrel, 360 QEV, halo b rip drive, 88/3000 java tank.
Strengths: Flat and can hit the trigger any where and it will fire
Weaknesses: The blue almost looks kinda purple compared to the NDZ stuff on the gun.
Review: Great trigger installed easily only took me like 3 min to take the gun apart take out the stock trigger and put in the new one!

increased my rate of fire by a ton!!!

i can miss hit the trigger and it will still fire! (like hitting any where up and down the trigger) and it pulled easly when i miss hit!
cycles so much faster than stock trigger

the color was a little darker than NDZ blue color but doesnt matter at a distance!
Conclusion: great trigger... if you want a good trigger up grade this is a great trigger SUPER FAST
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GetupStandup Tuesday, June 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion trigger
Marker Setup: Shocker SFT
ton ton frame
nerve board
cp reg
hybrid bolt guide
AA barrel
Hybrid stripper grips
Vlocity w/ speedfeed
Strengths: Easy to adjust
feels smooth
adds a few shots per second
Weaknesses: Installing was a little hard for me
Review: I picked up this trigger within a few days of getting my ion. the stock trigger just wasn't cutting it for me. The price was pretty good for a BNIB trigger. The only trouble i ever experience with the trigger was installing it lol. fter I got it in it felt like a dream. I adjusted it to exactly the way i like it and went to town. It felt really smooth the entire time i had it and i definitly reccomend cp triggers now after using this one.
Conclusion: An awesome cheap upgrade for any ion owner that can improve your bps and make your gun feel smoother. I give it a 9 because installing it was a little difficult
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntbalslaya Saturday, May 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger- horrible compared to this.
Marker Setup: ION w/ silver body kit, Freak Barrel, Q-Lock Feed Neck, CP Rake Trigger, VL 3, CP Grip Reg, S-Rail, On/Off ASA,68 ci./3000 psi. tank
Strengths: Light
Smooth
Very little side to side movement
Weaknesses: Hard to install
Review: This is a great trigger. If you ask me guns should come stock with it.

Mine is a little different then the one pictured, mine had a spring instead of a magnet. If you have that don't put the spring in because it makes it have a really strong resistance.

Strenghts
super light trigger pull, smooth and easy to walk with, almost no side to side movement

Weaknesses
it is kind of hard to install, but it works great.
Conclusion: This a great trigger, and if you don't have it go out and buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stuntman Thursday, May 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock triggers only
Marker Setup: SP Ion
Spyder : 12" Boa Barrel, HPA
PMI-2 : Stock
Strengths: Price, Material Quality, Smooth Action
Weaknesses: Tricky to install, intructions are adequate, but could be better. Does not include adjustment tool.
Review: This was my first aftermarket trigger for my Ion, so all I have to compare it to is the stock model.
Overall very nice. Ive never been particularly good at fanning a trigger to get a high ROF, but it was alot easier with the Rail as opposed to the stock piece. With the addition of the trigger & a QEV, I was able to increase from 11 to 13 bps.
The CP is aluminum instead of plastic, so it feels like it has just a little more heft to it. Action is smooth & clean, with almost no side-to-side movement, and depth of pull is easy to adjust. Trigger surface is smooth & comfortable.
Spring return (not magnetic) has some pros & cons - snappy & responsive, but not adjustable & dificult to install (one wrong move & the tiny spring shoots across the room into a dark, inaccesible corner).
Also includes decent installation instructions. Retails for about $30.

8/10
Conclusion: Overall very good. Its always nice to get a noticeable improvement after installing any upgrade, & the CP doesnt dissapoint. My $30 was well spent...
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pball4eva15 Sunday, April 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The stock ion trigger....Thats about it.
Marker Setup: I have an ion with a red rake trigger, red bodykit, a ballistics drop and a new board.
Strengths: Its sensitivity is perfectly fine,responds great, i dont get tired when i walk it.
Weaknesses: Hard to install the trigger.
Review: The ion rake trigger is responsive, sensitive, it comes in a lots of colors. It is not pricy, it has a nice design.The are not many weaknesses for the trigger. I personally think its a brilliant trigger. It is so much better than the stock I would have taken any trigger over the stock...
Conclusion: I would recommend this trigger to anyone that i not looking to spend a whole bunch of money. Its a great trigger.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigmilam Monday, April 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion stock trigger, ans roller, ndz roller
Marker Setup: Ion, warrior bolt, warrior feedneck, t-board, sp on/off, cp pro rail, teardrop barrell. virtue qev, and detonator regulator
Strengths: Smooth
Easy to walk
Pretty easy installation
Weaknesses: Magnet can come off the screw, but very unlikely
Review: I bought it for my ion a few months after I bought the gun and immediantly loved it. There is a little side to side play, but only a tad. This is the best trigger I've seen for the ion in quite awhile. Need a few more words a a a a aa a a a a a a a a a a a
Conclusion: GET IT! enough said.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joepaintball90 Friday, April 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
shocktech trigger
Marker Setup: empire reloader b
ion
cp reg
virtue board,eyes,qev
cp trigger
freak kit
cp twist lock neck
Strengths: FAST!!!
easy installment
Weaknesses: Mine came with a spring that bounces like crazy instead of a magnet.
Review: I love the trigger because of the speed and feel but it wobbles and the spring causes it to bounce. When i say bounce i mean bounce. I will get going with the trigger and let go and it will still fire up to ten shots. if i press it once to hard or fast it bounces extra paint across the field. It is insane and has a mind of it's own. Maybe the magnetic cp triggers are better than the spring. If you get the spring send it back.
Conclusion: I like the speed but the control is way out of my hands and extremely dangerous.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pulseisbetter13 Saturday, March 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger- completely blows...
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION(upgrades on the way)
CP Rake Trigger
68/3000 Carbon Fiber Tank
DXS Pulse(RF chip coming soon...)
Strengths: Short trigger pull
Very light
Looks and feels better than stock trigger
Weaknesses: Sometimes when it is humid, it seems like the trigger sticks in the pulled position
Review: This trigger is great if you play speedball just because it is very easy to walk. It has a smooth, flat design that is easier to pull and feels more natural than the stock trigger. It is not too expensive, I got mine for $30, and has two adjustment set screws to set to your liking. There is little-no side to side movement. Overall, I would recommend this trigger to anyone who plays speedball or just likes to shoot fast. You may think that the stock trigger is not that bad, but after you try it, you will realize the difference.
Conclusion: Buy it because it is worth $30, and it will greatly increase the rates of fire you can achieve, mine sure did!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wallify Wednesday, March 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ION
and NDZ S-Treme
Marker Setup: Black ION
Red Q-lock
Firebolt
360 QEV
Kila detents
HALO B w/ victory
68/3000 Crossfire Tank
Red NDZ Frame
Black CP on/off ASA
Red NDZ S-Treme Trigger
14" Powerlyte Sceptor Kit
Strengths: Looks cool better than stock.
Weaknesses: Still sloppy and the trigger screw backs out.
Review: Much better than the stock trigger. It still has some side to side play though. To much for my taste. The post travel screw also took the powder coat off my frame. I'm not pleased about it, but seeing as the stock one did that as well I can't complain much. Install was a but of a pain, but when it was in it was smooth as can be. I also had a problem with the trigger pin (its actually a screw) would back out and come loose, but a little elmers glue on the threads fixed that.
Conclusion: All in all It was an OK trigger. I say of you can find a good deal on one pick it up, if not check out the NDZ triggers. No slop and just as smooth as the CP if not better. My CP has been retired to the gear bag and the NDZ is the only one I play with these days.

Its better than average and I think if they had a better match between the ID of the berrings and the OD of the trigger pin/screw) it would have been much better. I'll give it a 6 b/c they have some room for improvement
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media