paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products Ion Trigger / Custom Products Ion Trigger / Custom Products Ion Trigger / Custom Products Ion Trigger / Custom Products Ion Trigger

Custom Products Ion Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products Ion Trigger

Paintball Ion Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products Ion Trigger
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 113
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This will help increase the rate of fire on you new ION. Full ball bearing pivot point. Smooth switch conatct point. Adjustable magnet return.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products Ion Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Snack Bar Tuesday, March 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ion stock trigger - slower, but magnet
Marker Setup: Ion [stock body and frame, black]
Halo B w/ rip drive [black]
3000psi/ 48cu ANS compressed air tank
Q-lock feed neck
Freak Jr. Barrel kit
CP drop forward
CP regulator
Strengths: Fairly fast, looks good without being flashy
Weaknesses: Spring trigger takes a while to break in
Review: This was the second upgrade I had put on my gun, following my q-locking feed neck. It's a nice trigger that looks good on your gun with nice milling and a sleek look. The trigger has a small clearance from the back of the frame, making pulls short and easy, and of course there's the adjustable screw to reduce pull distance. The problem that I had with this trigger is that the one I bought is a spring trigger instead of a magnetic trigger, and as a result it took me a few days of sitting in front of the TV while walking the trigger to break it in. It walks fast now, but it's still nothing compared to a well broken-in magnetic trigger. What one of my friends who has the same trigger did was place a small rubber square behind the screw, on the area where the screw contacts the frame, to reduce pull time and that turned out to work really well for him. The screw itself can be a pain in the *ss to deal with because if you're adjusting it to reduce pull distance, it requires a very steady hand and a very keen eye or else the screw will fall out [after about five attempts to get it out as far as I could, I finally got it in a spot I like].
Conclusion: I'd recommend this trigger for anyone who wants to shoot faster, but doesn't want to fly through paint. It is great for training your fingers, but eventually you'll probably want to upgrade to a magnetic trigger if you're using a spring version of this trigger.
Buy this if you haven't upped your ion's trigger yet, but you may want to skip it if you have a good grasp on fast trigger walking.
a 9 out of 10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr_T28 Sunday, March 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion Trigger
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
CP Trigger
CP Reg
Q-Lock Feedneck
Freak Barrel
SP 360 QEV
SP Firebolt
Strengths: Sleek, easy to use
Weaknesses: No weaknesses at all.
Review: First upgrade I got on my Ion. I have it close on my frame so I could blow on it and it would shoot lol. Great product, great company. I had thought about getting the Scythe trigger because I was told it was ok. But I figured that this trigger has it all already. No switching for me unless it breaks.
Conclusion: Get this trigger...you wont be dissappointed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mach 123 Saturday, March 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Marker Setup: SP Ion w/ black body kit
Evil Pipe Kit
CP Trigger
30/3000 tank
Strengths: Fast and smooth.
Weaknesses: A little tricky to install.
Review: Great trigger! This trigger is a little different it has a spring not the magnet that other CP triggers have. The CP website doesn't have directions for the install with the spring but it is not very had to figure out. Overall this trigger feels very smooth and lets you walk the trigger very easily. Also there is no side to side play in this trigger a great improvement over the stock trigger.
Conclusion: Great trigger and a welcomed upgrade over the stock Ion trigger. A must buy for anyone wanting a new trigger. Would be even better if CP updated their instructions for install.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderpilot642 Sunday, January 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion trigger
Marker Setup: pm6 with ul frame

upped ion
Strengths: Shoots smooth
Good quality
Feels nice
Weaknesses: Magnet falls out
Review: I personally really like this trigger, has great feel to it, shoots really smooth, and was really a lot better than the stock trigger on my ion.
But eventually, the magnet fell out and jammed up my trigger, so the only solution to this was to whether make the trigger really light, so the magnet wouldnt fall out (this was annoying cuz i shot people when we werent even playing cuz i could litterally bump my gun and it would shoot) or use ducktape to hold it in there.
I love this trigger, but unfortunately the magnet causes problems.
Conclusion: Good trigger, if the magnet stayed in
6 out of 10
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

letheledout1392 Thursday, January 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ummmm triggers???
Marker Setup: Sp ion, red body kit, red Cp rake trigger, Sp all american red front 14 inch, 4x3 inch drop, sp asa, 72/3000 Pure energy, halo b w/rip
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Well i don't like the stock ion trigger at all, it is plastic and it wobbles so much, i can't stand it, so my friend got this trigger for his ion and i really liked it, so i bought it, kinda hard to get in the gun took me almost a half hour, and be sure to have lock tight, but once i got it in, it was amazing, my bps increased dramatically and it is so easy to adjust to the trigger pull of your liking, very nice trigger(first upgrade i bought for it) worth every penny
Conclusion: Buy it if you don't like the stock trigger or want better performance, kinda hard to install but i am giving it a 9 out of ten because of the performance boost and how cool it looks
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazymexicankid Friday, November 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used the stock trigger and its horrible compared to the cp trigger.
Marker Setup: I'm using a Smart Parts Ion with a new design clamping feedneck with a cp rake trigger and a smart parts asa and a blue body kit.
Strengths: I'ts loose and has a good responce and very FAST.
Weaknesses: I think the key weaknesses of this product are that its metal.
Review: Out of all I think the trigger is worth the money and is very good. I can rely on it in every game and I havent had any problems with it except the scratching issue. Its very loose so when you need to snap shot somebody. It's a very good trigger for the Ion.
Conclusion: I think you should take out the magnet it would make your trigger a little bit faster.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

afjester8 Sunday, November 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock, s trigger, ndz roller trigger,
Marker Setup: Ion
Fire bolt
Blackheart
Freak w/AA tip
Crossfire 68 4500
Halo b w/rip drive
CP reg
Strengths: Smother than stock
Weaknesses: Mount screw uses a nut to hold the trigger to wone side
Review: I like this trigger i can rip like crazy with it but the one thing i can't stand is the nut smashes the trigger to one side of the frame and if it loosens up the trigger will wobbles side to side. If you tighten the nut too much the trigger won't move freely. The adjustments of the trigger are nice you can set it to were you like the trigger to be.
Conclusion: Good trigger but i would say go with the ndz trigger
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

clarksam145 Monday, November 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
vp scythe
ans
Marker Setup: black ion
micro max-flo
progressive barrel
halo-b
cp reg
cp trigger
pmi 68/3000
VIRTUE
Strengths: Price
Looks
Weaknesses: I just wasnt impressed with this trigger at all
Review: I truely wasnt impressed by this trigger at all. I almosst got kicked out a tourney because it was bouncing so bad. When i got the trigger i did not understand the directions at all. The spring fell out very easly I even when I went to the desperate measure of super glueing the thing in there. I may have gotten a bad trigger because my freind got the same exact trigger and his did not bounce at all. All and all I was very dissapointed.
Conclusion: I dont know that i would not recomend it but i would recomend the other triggers I have used. I'll give an okay rating based on the fact that I like my freind but mine is horrible.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

wcm250f Sunday, November 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
new designs blade trigger-my brothers its nice but it cant keep up with my custom cp trigger
stock still a good trigger but not like my cp trigger
Marker Setup: ion
dye ultralite 16 and 12
custom made cp trigger
shocktech low rise feedneck
3a drop forward
shockteck bolt
t board with membrane
powerlyte 6 body (best out there)
68-3000 crossfire carbon tank

Back up gun
98 custom
ultralite 12
taso winforce 16
shockteck bolt
double trigger
stock
hose
velocity booster( helps alot)
aci exspansion chamber best out there
Strengths: spring instead of magnet.
smooth.
Looks.
Cheap.
don't need nuts unlike nd trigger.
Weaknesses: Screw fell out.
Cp wouldn't respond.
Stock middle screw to short.
Review: First when i took it out of the box i was like wow for the mother of Liza this thing is wicked. So i put it in and i started to get Little frustrated because to put the trigger on since i had the spring one you have to take the black stock screw that is magnetic out so you can use the trigger and that was literally a pain in the sprung hole to put in and don't forget to put screw tape on it or you have problems. Then the big problem started my middle screw came out and i couldn't get a replacement for it for like 3 weeks so i got fed up with it and i was already pissed of so i went to my hobby shop and i had to buy some screws to fit and i ended up shaving the screw to my custom setting witch is ten times better them the stock screw.
Conclusion: Awesome trigger if i custom made the screw for you but if you want something that is really customized stock and have to by nuts for it to get a new board then get a new designz. I give my trigger a 12 but the stock one a 7 cause of the problems and cp is so slow to deal with its like watching a turd try to slide down a stick.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 18th, 2006 at 5:37 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pballfreak725 Friday, September 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion stock trigger, a piece of garbage compared to the cp trigger.
Marker Setup: ion stock, redz cam lock, redz 2 piece 14inch pepper stix, halo b with rip drive, evil scion tank, dye rhino cover, and custom products red blade trigger.
Strengths: It's easieness to walk, its looks, its comfort, and its efficiency.
Weaknesses: None that i havever witnessed, sort of hard to get paint out behind it.
Review: I got this trigger about a week ago. Its awesome. IT has great looks. It is incredibly easy to walk and use and ive never walked a trigger better.9trust me, iive walked many different styles of triggers) I can get my ion up to 20 bps with my new trigger. (no joke, chrono machine with bps testing) I love this trigger so much. Everyone at the park i play at couldnt believe i was shooting so fast on an ION. I love this trigger a lot and would definitely recomend it to any1 else interested in a new Ion trigger. I have heard that it is very hard to install, but a guy on Baltimore Trauma put mine in. 50 word minimum, blah, blah,blah,blah,blah,blah,blah,blah.
Conclusion: I love this product. It is awesome because of its looks, its walking ability, and its speed. The only bad thing is that ive heard that it is really hard to install.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media