paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products Ion Trigger / Custom Products Ion Trigger / Custom Products Ion Trigger / Custom Products Ion Trigger / Custom Products Ion Trigger

Custom Products Ion Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products Ion Trigger

Paintball Ion Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products Ion Trigger
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 113
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This will help increase the rate of fire on you new ION. Full ball bearing pivot point. Smooth switch conatct point. Adjustable magnet return.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products Ion Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
aballernamednic Wednesday, December 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion trigger
ans trigger(strong pull)
Marker Setup: sp ion
cp trigger
cp reg
ccm feedneck
hybrid panelz
dye dovetail
68 45 centerflag
halo b
ans drive cone
Strengths: Fast as you know what!!
Bounce can be a good thing or bad.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: THis trigger rocks i ajusted it right on the thingy and it is fast!! It has alot of Bounce.I could shoot and let go and it would still shoot bad because when i went to run to a bunker i shoot my teammate because it was still going. But now i adjusted it to no bounce for the local tournament!!
Conclusion: Buy it you can rip faster and longer and smoother
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Flip171 Monday, November 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crappy stock trigger...doesn't even come close.
Marker Setup: -Black Ion
-Stainless Freak
-CIP No-Rise Clamping Feedneck
-CP Roller Bearing Trigger
-Hybrid Lady Panelz
-Smart Parts S-Rail
-Smart Parts On/Off
-Blue Hybrid Lady Grips

-Spyder Pilot
-Smart Parts Progressive
-Fenix Clamping Feedneck
-Dye Sticky Grips

-Clear Egg2
-05 Blue Proflex
-Air America 68/4500
-Splat Gear 3+2 Pack
Strengths: -Light haha
-Looks
-Fast
-Good Shape
Weaknesses: -Side to side sloppyness
Review: I love this trigger! It is very smooth, has the perfect shape in my opinion. It is not very expensive...(price of most all triggers), has a good "snappyness" and I just think that it one of the best triggers you can get for an ion. Blah blah blah more wordy word words.
Conclusion: Buy this trigger if you are still using the horrible stock trigger.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 28th, 2005 at 6:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MartyJ Thursday, November 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock?!
Marker Setup: SP Ion
JT Nvader Thermal Mask/Googles
VL200 Hopper
CO2 Gas 20oz and 12oz
Strengths: Nice Feel
Great to walk
Weaknesses: Instructions are the best.
Review: Well, got this trigger decided to install it and well the instructions aren't the best they're just pictures, but i could do when it was installed i was hitting 13-15bps with this trigger its brilliant! If your not sure how to install this then give me a shout, i just thought the images that are supplied are not a very good way of showing you what to do.
Otherwise this is fantastic ive made the most out of this 1 thing as the actual trigger is brilliant but as everyone knows triggers are preferential.

I Love it though.

Conclusion: Fantastic Product
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

d-man Tuesday, November 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
the stock trigger...it was ok but dont like plastic
ndz trigger...its was pretty good but i prefer this
Marker Setup: SP Ion, 14in cp barrel, cp trigger, check it feedneck, check it unimount, ndz qev, ndz detents
Strengths: Smooth pull
Feels comfortable(to me anyways)
Not plastic
Weaknesses: Instructions i got wasnt very helpful
Review: I always read the instructions before I put together anything. This one only had a pic of the trigger completed. It wasnt specific on how the bearings should be.

Assuming that I just stick the bearings in, I put the trigger together, unknowingly putting the bearings on wrong. It felt sloppy, it had side to side play, the screw kept becoming loose and it kept getting stuck. I wasnt really happy with it. Luckily, i came across better instructions online. Putting in the bearings correctly, I found this to be one of the smoothest triggers I ever felt. The side to side play disappeared and basically whatever I didnt like about was fixed.
Conclusion: I recommend this product. I wish they had better instructions but once solved it is a very good trigger. I would give it a 10 but because the instructions sucked, I'll give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 16th, 2005 at 5:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ase Thursday, October 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ion trig, doesn't compare
Marker Setup: Matte Red Team Strange Vision Impulse
Diamond Red Empire Reloader B
System X Hyperflow 68/4500
Red CP On/Off
Red Freak Barrel Kit
Black Dye Sticky 3
Chrome Custom Products Twist Lock Feed Neck
Xball Paint
WAS board
Shocktech Mini-Drop
SP LPR
NDZ RIP Valve
NDZ Slik Shot Ram
NDZ Titanium Bolt Pin
NDZ 15*ASA
NDZ Blade Trigger
NDZ Equalizer Stubby Bolt
Strengths: Comfortable
adjustability
no weird allen sizes.
Weaknesses: Heavy (aluminum)
Takes a while to get it set up right
Side to side play.
Review: This is a pretty damn good trig, it's comfy and is a major upgrade from the stock, but the only thing I can find wrong is the weight. it's probably 2 or 3 ounces, so when you take out the magnet, it will hold down the micro switch and you will get lots and lots of stick. It was so bad that it even limited me from laning, because whenever i would tilt my gun up slightly, the trigger would stay in the back position and prevent me from shooting. And I don't like the feel with the magnet because it is too stiff for me. But some people like it like that, so it is partly preference.
Another major problem was the side to side play. There must be a good 7-10 mm of play between the trig and the grip frame, which can be very annoying, uncomfortable, and can limit your speed.
Conclusion: There are better triggers out there for sure, I have heard tons of good things about the Violent Products Scythe trigger from very reliable sources, although i have never felt one. So although you may like this trigger, make sure you check this one out and plenty of other and just pick your favorite.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

RobJob Tuesday, October 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock
Ndz blade
Marker Setup: sp ion
cp flame drop
thor locking feedneck
evil pipe kit (with the new ultra tip)
pure energy 88/4500 psi
eggy2
Strengths: Speed
Ajustability
Looks
Reliability
Weaknesses: Install
Noisy
Review: OK so i bought the cp trigger used right i was a bit skeptical on wat it came however i went to cp products.com and downloaded there install manual installation is tricky if ur not good with taking Maker's apart like me however i struggled through it and got it in place one adjusted to my liking i aired it up turned on the eyes and started ripping the main strenght i found was it added bounce around 10 bps so if a ref checks ur gun he wont find it all in all great upgrade get one Ndz sucks
Conclusion: Buy it good price great company and for all u newbies if u dont like overshooting there is always lazer tag
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spfreak Friday, October 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
New Designz
Shocktech (horrible)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
-CP roller
-dye boomstick
-68/4500 angel air (go to ebay or actionvillage because I got mine for $300)
-egg II (hopefully an empire in the near future)
Strengths: -Its very smooth
-Trigger pull is very light
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got my CP roller not too long ago and it is great. It is very very smooth and light which is just the way I like it. I went to Bad Boyz Toyz and had them install it for me. The guy made it so that when I turned the ramping mode on, all I would have to do is start walking the trigger for like 2 seconds and after that it would just continue ramping until you touch the trigger again. Ask your dealer about it.
Conclusion: It is a pretty sweet trigger and is insanely fast and WHEN YOU DO GET IT ask your local paintball dealer if they can do the sweet ramping thing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

husTLA Saturday, September 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock, nothing compared to the cp trigger
Marker Setup: sp ion, cp trigger, shocktech feedneck, hybrid grind on/off
Strengths: Very smooth
Weaknesses: Too good for a weakness
Review: It is so smooth. Very easy to ramp. I love this trigger. Wouldn't regret buying it. My trigger is so sensitive so which makes it able to shoot real fast. This trigger is a must have, really you must buy this trigger. It is worth your money. Go to your local paintball store and buy it.
Conclusion: Just buy it, it's worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder_king06 Friday, September 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
FBM Trigger
NDZ Trigger
Stock Trigger
Marker Setup: * Blue Ion
* Hybrid Lady Grips
* Unimount
* CCM No-Rise Feedneck
* CP Trigger
* Halo
Strengths: Aluminum
Adjustible
Looks very nice
Well Made
Awsome Feel
Weaknesses: None Really
Review: I picked up this trigger about 2 months ago at the beginning of the summer. I recieved it in the mail along with some other things. I took it up to my room took my Ion apart, and I read up on the instructions on how to install this bad boy.

The instructions are fairly easy to follow. Installing it was a breeze. It took me no longer than 20 minutes to take my gun apart, take ou the old trigger, put in the CP Trigger, and put the gun back together. Everything went smoothly and I had absolutely no problems when I was installing it.

After I got it in, like all normal people would do, I started to walk the trigger like mad! I was quite happy with the perfomance of it. It was much, much, better than the stock trigger. The CP trigger feels awsome in my hands. I can rip so hard on it constantly. I keep a heavy stream going for a long time. I tinkered with the magnet a bit until I got it exactly where I wanted it and I was set.

After taking it to the field many times I am still very impressed! The trigger is pure amazing! Out of all the triggers I have tried for the Ion, this one is by far the best.
Conclusion: If you want a very nice trigger, for a nice price, this will be the one for you! It is fairly inexpensive and has solid performance. Go out and buy one!

I give it an 8, because nothing is perfect.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ballisticpball Monday, September 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion Triggers- Less adjustable (2 way vs. three way)
Modded Ion Triggers- Not bad. I did a magnet mod to my Ion and it rips. It's not quite as fast and consistant as a CP though.
Marker Setup: Red Smart Parts Ion
Q-Lock
All American with 14" Freak Front
S-Rail
SP Bottom Line On/Off
eVLution II
CenterFlag 47/3000
Redz Marker Cover
Strengths: -Easy To Walk
-3 Way Adustable
-Flat Faced
-Excellent Fit and Finish
Weaknesses: -Can Be Dangerous
-Some May Find It Expensive
Review: Two of my teammates have this trigger. One of them got their trigger adjusted very well. It bounces like MAD! but there is tons of post and pre travel. There is like no magnetic strength though. You can effortlessly cap the board, not joking. My other team mate who has one can't get his set just perfect. His trigger also has a problem with the trigger firing itself, kind of sticking on the switch and firing full auto basically. This is what I mean by it can be dangerous. Kind of like a Chris Lasoya incident. However, if you don't set them to sensitive, they are pretty nice triggers. Easy to walk, lots of customability, looks nice, etc. The instructions aren't that hard, and installation isn't too bad. You just have to tilt your marker backwards so the magnets don't move around. Overall, these two Ions will rip.
Conclusion: If you are unsatisfied with your stock Ion trigger, I would reccomend you buy one of these. The 3 way adjusting is very nice (Pre travel, Post travel, and Magnetic Strength.)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media