paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / XSV Paintball EGO / XSV Paintball EGO / XSV Paintball EGO / XSV Paintball EGO

XSV Paintball EGO Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount XSV Paintball

Buy XSV Paintball EGO

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


XSV Paintball EGO
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1600

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Private Label XSV branded Ego Paintball Gun. Originally produced in Gold w/Black, Black w/Gold.

Improvements over the Stock Ego:
- Nasty milling
- 2-piece Shaft barrel
- Larger valve chamber for lower pressure
- New D.A.R.T. bolt: ramped and defused so you can shot more
brittle paint, and have less chops due to ball roll-back
- STAR Regulator with swivel collar so the hose fitting always lines up
- New STAR trigger can either use a spring or a magnet
- FRM with guage port and Gauge for the LPR
- Integrated snatch grip

06 XSV differences:
- Larger STAR frame trigger guard
- Nexus style sculpted eye covers
- Integrated rail on the grip frame
Product Availability 
The XSV Paintball EGO is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Dover Tuesday, January 18th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Orange County Bushwackers SL66
Sacramento XSV Ego 06
1 of 150 blue e-star camo Etek1
Bob Long Closer
DYE DM4
Proto Minion 07
SP Ion, Ion XE
Angel LED, Angel A1
AutoMags and AutoCockers
Invert Mini

The XSV Ego is an extremely milled Ego 06 that should be hung on the wall.
Marker Setup: I'm a hardcore poor gun whore, seventeen (17) markers and counting:
Orange County Bushwackers SL66
Sacramento XSV Ego 06
1 of 150 blue e-star camo Etek1
Bob Long Closer
DYE DM4 (dust black)
Proto Minion 2007
SP Ion (ShockTech body kit)
SP Ion XE
WDP Angel LED 1999
APS Angel A1
2 Invert MINI (gloss black, dust olive)
5 WGP Autocockers (Bob Long, 2 E-Cockers, pump Trilogy, E2)
6 AGD AutoMags
2 JT E-Excellerators
1 VL E-marker
Recommended
Upgrades:
Laser Eyes, Barrel Kit, Adjustable Rammer Cap, Kila Magnetic Detents, Cure Bolt
Strengths: Unique. Most milled paintball gun EVER.
Weaknesses: Hard to find, therefore EXPENSIVE.
Review: The Sacramento XSV is a Private Label model of 2006 Planet Eclipse Ego.
The manufacturers sculpted the body down and used the latest technology.
Star Reg, C-Lever Feedneck, and the bolt is a Cure bolt.
A few upgrades and this can rock with the SL74, SL8R, SL94, SLS...
However it is important to mention that it is basically an Ego 05 or 06 internally.
This is one of the last examples of when team guns were milled, not anodized.
Conclusion: A piece of history.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 18th, 2011 at 9:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DeeJayy Monday, June 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
SL74
07/08 Ego
Dm7
DM8
Marker Setup: XSV Ego with tadeo board
DXS 68/46 HP tank
HaloB with rip and v35
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Light
Air Efficient
easy to work trigger
Almost no kick
Weaknesses: Loud
kinda hard to find now
Review: I just got this off my friend a few days ago. It shoots perfectly so far ive had no problems with it. It completely destroys the competition. its super air efficient, wicked fast, the reg is very consitent with the velocity i shot 285 at least 7 times in a row. This thing tears the field apart. its pretty much an old SL74. I dont really like XSV that much but this guns kills.
Conclusion: This guns is accurate, light, fast, its perfect for a back or snake player. Its great at holding down lanes. Its worth the money for one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

johnvtine47 Wednesday, December 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM4 (More accurate but a lot heavier)
PM5 (Same as DM4)
Adrenalin Angel (Doesn't really compare, A pain to work on, heavy)
Black Magic Cocker (Owned it when the eblades first came out, broke down a lot)
Taquila Sunrise Matrix (Heavy, but oh so pretty)
GZ Timmy (Same thing just without the QEV's)
NXT Shocker (This is what I owned before the EGO, didn't like it at all, broke down a lot)
Tested just about everything else

Marker Setup: 06' black and red XSV EGO
Cure bolt
Hybrid back cap
Virtue Board
Stiffi switch kit
VL Egg 3
68/45 Pure Energy
Recommended
Upgrades:
-It's pretty good out of the box, I would change out the Dart bolt with a Cure bolt.
-If the kick bothers you got a titanium rammer, but don't combine it with the cure bolt, the bolt pin tends to pop up when you shoot.
-stock barrel is okay, but I would get a new barrel.
-There are some really great upgrades for the LPR and HPR that allow a lot higher air flow for better consistancy that I would get.
Strengths: -Milling!
-Speed
-The larger valve chamber
-Easy Maintenance
Weaknesses: -Because of the bolt design, its not as accurate as some other guns
-Loud
Review: -I just got this gun about two weeks ago. I traded a friend my NXT Shocker and my PM5 for it because I couldn't stand the shocker. My first impression was that the milling was awsome, and then once I held it I really liked the way it felt in my hands. The trigger was set up really nice and the gun overall felt very well balanced.

-I took it home and put about a bag of paint through it without any breaks. it looked like my buddy had never cleaned it, but it still shot nice. It also wasnt tuned that great, and I was just amazed at how smooth it was. I broke it down and did a thorough cleaning including the LPR and HPR, changed around some board settings, and cleaned the eyes. I shot a pod through it and was just amazed. It was fast, relatively accurate, and just felt great in my hands.

-As for the weaknesses, the Dart bolt can be a little sensitive to paint, I would just change it out with a Cure. That bolt shoots any paint in almost any weather. Its also pretty loud which can make it hard to hear your buddies. A few people that have shot it says it kicks a lot, I don't really notice.

Conclusion: I really enjoy this gun, it shoots amazing and the milling is beautiful. My team is switching to 08' Egos and I might have to wipe a few tears away as I sell it. You can pick them up for pretty cheap now too. I give it a nine because of the bolt and the fact that its a little loud
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Packy Thursday, May 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
05 Ego (heavier, not as flashy)
06 Ego (ugly)
07 Ego (lighter)
Marker Setup: 05 XSV Ego
Dart bolt

Gold PM5
Hybrid feedneck
UL frame
Dye Ultralight
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing, mine is stock except for the bolt, and that isn't really even necessary.
Strengths: Looks spectacular
Shoots extremely smooth
LCD board
Accurate
Light
Fast
Weaknesses: Hmmm...nothing serious except for being a little on the loud side
Review: I just got this gun about 2 weeks ago, and I'm by far impressed already. At first glance, it is the best looking gun out there, because the milling is very intricate and impressive. Because of all the metal taken off for its good looks, it makes the gun extremely light.
I got mine used, so I don't have to mess around with dwell/timing etc., but I fooled around with the board for a couple of minutes and could find out how to do everything to tune and adjust the gun's settings. The user interface is very easy to understand, and makes adjustments a quick snap.
Now, as far as performance, the XSV ego is one of the best I've ever personally dealt with. It's mad fast, and extremely accurate. On account of this, you can save yourself the money that you would normally spend on upgrades for any other gun.
On the downside, they're kind of hard to come by, but if you find one, it is pretty easy to find them for a decent price (+-700). Also, having a gun like this will give you the added confidence to dominate on the field ; )

:tup:
Conclusion: I would definitely recommend this gun for anybody willing to spend some cash on an awsome piece of equipment. It's fast, accurate, light, and reliable. What else do you need?

I give it a 9 because nothing in this world is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sloik Saturday, March 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ego 05
Ego 06
Ego 07
ETEK
Marker Setup: EGO 05 XSV
Tadao Board
2-piece SHAFT Barrel
DXS Pulse
Stako 68/4500 + P3 regulator
Recommended
Upgrades:
none :)
Strengths: Speed
Accuracy
Reliability
Weaknesses: - comparing Ego 07 - weight :)
- ball detents
- Stock asa (comparing to ego 06 asa)
Review: Great reliability, tolerance for low temperatures and bloody fast.

EGO with Tadao board is the best tandem ever. No bounce, great training mods, good coop with dxs pulse. Very compact.

Fantasting milling, colour and body shape.

Star trigger installed on star frame is the fastest i have ever used !!

Very easy to clean.
Conclusion: First XSV EGO is 2years old now. I think it's still 1th league marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dzeffect99 Saturday, September 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
dm5, angel G7fly. none compare!
Marker Setup: xsv ego blk/gold, with halo vic/ hybrid shell, pmi 68ci 4500psi

dm5 blk/red, halo vic/hybrid shell, pmi 68ci 4500psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
none so far. stock is way nice
Strengths: Accuracy, weight, speed, very efficient.
Weaknesses: Its too nice. price, even though i bought for dirt cheap.
Review: Umm i got my xsv ego and looked beautifull when i took it out, i didnt want to touch it. when i aired it up no leaks, and the first shot was a dream, shooting 294, 295 296, 293 first shots. there was a little bounce but once i adjusted the filter it was all me rippin it. I love every second using it. I cant say too much yet. besides when i play i can expect to hit those small targets like the foot and arm.
Conclusion: This gun is so sexy and shoots as good as it looks. In the way of kick, it looks like it would, but not really noticeable when just target shooting.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyepunk13 Saturday, September 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular Ego, Intimidators, Shockers, Dye Matrixies
Marker Setup: Z series Intimidator w/ W.AS. 2.6 equalizer board, LCD display, Reloader B, Pure Energy 72ci 4500psi tank, dye rhino cover, lucky 15 barrel, cp on/off, and critical trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Fast, accurate, no drop off
Weaknesses: Bounces but can fix no problem
Review: Ok i put i've onlye "tested" this marker because i don't actually own it. My friend has let me use it plenty of times when we go to play, so i know wut i'm talking about in this review. This gun is one of the most accurate guns i've used, one of the lightweight, and nicest looking guns i've seen. The only thing i'm not a huge fan of with this gun is on semi auto i can shoot faster with my timmy (no i'm not bouncing), but that can be fixed with sum adjustments on the trigger. Another nice thing about this gun is that it is an excellent gun totally stock! Sure an intimidator is nice stock, but i prefer a different trigger, and a new board for most of them.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun if you have the $1500-1900 (depending on where you buy it from) to spend on it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skullhead0 Saturday, April 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
trilogy pro autocoker,jt,different spyders,alias,infamous.
Marker Setup: xsv ego
45/45 carbon fiber tank
black empire B
14 inch ultralight
Recommended
Upgrades:
ultralight
tadaeo
Strengths: fast and accurate. Cool milling

Weaknesses: Price.
Review: man what can I see about this gun I traded my alias,tank,and empire B for it and have never regretted it this gun is super fast,super light and has very nice and clean milling

first impression-

picking it up it was the lightest gun I have ever felt, lighter than any dye guns it is the lightest gun on the market right now. except for the new xsv ego.

speed it is super fast and super accurate.

the only bad thing is there is slight kick but when set up right you wont even feel it
Conclusion: This gun is the best gun in the world go and buy it now
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cup'o'noodles Wednesday, April 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ripper timmy - Dye dmc
Marker Setup: XSV ego w/eggy and crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
possibly a barrel but the think rips sooooo hard
Strengths: FAST, accurate, lightest gun ive ever shot, matrix accuracy, timmy speed
Weaknesses: Price but i talked my local shop down from 1600 to 1100
Review: Were do i start -
First of all even if for some reason u cannot walk at all you can easily get this thing up to 20 bps with the ramping... the triggers got spring and magnet.... never chops ever.... lighter than anything else ive felt including dm6/dmc... and generally it mows fools down like crazy even if you physically cant play paintball this thing is a breeze to use...... lalallalal alal al ala allalalal

Conclusion: Honestly i got a ridiculous deal but this gun is worth every penny of the 1600 it retails for
blows the #%@^ out of my karnivore if you catch my drift

BUY IT - for your own sake

normally id say nothings perfect but this gun is 10 easy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Saturday, February 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
otehr high ends
Marker Setup: stock karnivor
Recommended
Upgrades:
it really needs nothing
Strengths: Omg everything
Weaknesses: Pretty much nothing
Review: this is an amazing gun. first off, its beutiful, a real eue catcher. second, its by far the lightest gun ive ever held. i dont know how people make things thins size out of metal and get them this light. seriously, its rediculous. it makes a shocker seem like its 5 pounds. the milling and anoo is flawless and the quality is top notch. its very very fast, and has a great trigger and frame. it comes with a eclipse shaft 2 peice barrel...very nice. the whole feel of the gun is great. if you are used to an e blade, the trigger feels similar, because it is an optical trigger. also, teh electronics are the like the e2, and very user freindly. it is nice and efficecnt, and as easy to maintain as any timmy. it really needs no upgrades. the only thing i did notice while shooting it is that it does have a littel kick. IMO more kick than a 1600 dollar gun should have, but i heard with some tweaking it goes away. awsome gun.
Conclusion: These egos are sweet. it took a regualr ego and pimped it out. gun really dont get much better than this, at this point its just which gun you like the feel of best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media