paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye DMC / Dye DMC / Dye DMC / Dye DMC

Dye DMC Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye DMC

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye DMC
[ View Photos (30) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 36
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1700

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
* Pieces of the new DMC have been replaced with a new composite material, making it one of the lightest guns on the market.
* Accuracy at its finest, the standard ultralite 14" barrel
* The DMC's integrated on/off air supply allows you to de-gas your marker at any time
* Consistent air flow through the Hyper2 in-line air regulator
* Internal anti-chop eye sensing system provides trouble free high rate of fire
* The low 170 psi operating pressure provides smooth operating performance with less shot bounce
* Continuous 3 dimensional contoured body design boasts the elegant look of the DM5
* Completely adjustable trigger design allows you to customize your trigger position and refraction point. Trigger rolling bearing inserts give trigger stability and smooth swing return.
* Lightweight compact body, length reduced by 1/2 inch
* DM5 Sticky3 grip is standard and provides an anatomically correct fit for your hand
* Ergonomic 45 frame provides the correct fit angle for trigger pull ease. Additional integrated dovetail and rear hook allows for easy carrying on and off the field
* Removable one-piece Fuse bolt system provides easy internal access and maintenance
* High intensity LED provides identification to program functions
* Modular internal LPR provides shot consistency and quality
* Low profile feed port with adjustable clamp neck allows you to use your hopper of choice
* Will shoot as fast as your loader can feed

**This gun accepts Autococker threaded barrels**
Product Availability 
The Dye DMC is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
xandrewxheathx Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye DM5, DM4, DM3, Proto 6, Proto 5
Miscellaneous other electronic markers. ( Quite a few. )
Marker Setup: 2k5 Dye DMC Black/Black All Stock
White Halo B
68cu 3000psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
Change out the Marcoline fitting on the hyper 2 to a straight fitting. It helps the feel of the marker quite a bit.
Strengths: See Review Body...
Weaknesses: See Review Body...
Review: Strengths -
Extremely fast while being accurate with the 14" ultralite.
Adjustable Clamping Feedneck.
On/Off ASA Standard.
14" Ultralite Barrel.
PSP Legal software and NPPL Legal software.

Weakness' -
Air usage on a 68 3000 leaves something to be desired.
While this can be remedied with a 4500psi tank, I have neither the will nor the spare cash to do so at the moment so I can't really fault the marker. A hopper and 4 pods on a full 3000psi fill is adequate for the time being.

This is an exceptionally well put together marker. The hyper 2 does its job and is within a +-4 fps at a 296 average. The eyes work flawlessly. The marker has given me no troubles to speak of other than my paint cost has gone up significantly from when I had a 2k4 Prostock.
Conclusion: Overall - Because of the price I paid for it, and the excellent quality/performance I have received from it, I would recommend this to anyone who asked me about it. Everyone that has played with this marker has loved it. I myself am very impressed with its performance. I can't fault the marker for not giving me the gas mileage I would like because thats personal preference and lack of a 4500psi tank. Therefore, this marker shall receive a ten for giving me everything I required of it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 6th, 2006 at 8:11 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

impyboy12 Sunday, May 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Russian Legion Timmy
FEP Quest
Proto
Marker Setup: Red/Black DMC
14" UL
Halo B w/ Victory
68/30 Air America
Recommended
Upgrades:
Board (UL Frame, or Virtue Chip)
Trigger (maybe)
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Well Built
NO KICK
Good efficiency
Weaknesses: Stock Board does not come with multiple modes (PSP/NXL)
Price tag
Review: Ok, when i got this gun and shot it i was very pleased. The first thing i noticed was the accuracy of it, it is ball on ball with a good bore match. This gun is also fast, which is an understatement. The only point at which i was a little sad was when i discovered there werent any special modes on the stock board. After rippin on this gun in my backyard i noticed NO KICK at all, I cold hammer down on this and there was not movement at all. The gun is a little loud but hey its not like this is a woodsball gun. This gun is a very capable gun adn can stand up against the rest.
Conclusion: Great gun go out and buy one.....the DMC does not dissapoint on any level. So stop reading reviews and go buy one.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 28th, 2006 at 3:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JDemon666 Sunday, May 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PM6
Marker Setup: DMC virtued
Black Halo B
16 inch red and black UL barrel
45/45 crossy tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
orange bolt- I dont have it but willl get soon it is way more air efficient
Virtue
UL frame- i dont have it due to its price but is awesome
Strengths: weight
size
parts
appearence
Dye made
Weaknesses: None
Review: I traded my Karnivor and 200 dollars for this DMC. I have used it and it shoots insanely, It is super light and is pretty small too. The best part is directly under the feedneck it is like a rubbery part that feels awesome and is good for snap shooting. Also the hyper 2 reg is sick and another nice part is the aluminum dye emblem near the bolt and also the dyesticky is awesome feeling.
Conclusion: You should go and buy this gun right now. I got this recently, I had a PM6 and karni and now unless this gun just snaps in half im not even gunna pick up my PM6 for a game and whats sad about that is that I had just got the PM6 brand new about a week before I got this trade done.

BUY IT ONLY 999.99 NOW NEW OR GET USED FROM EBAY OR SOME PBALL SITE LIKE PBNATION
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Installer020 Monday, May 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Nerve-No Comparison
Diablo Wrath-Ditto
Marker Setup: Black/Silver DMCDye 72/4500
Dye 2005 Rhino Cover
Viewloader eVLution II w/Z-borad
Halo B w/Rip Drive
Dye UL
Macroline Kit

Recommended
Upgrades:
Bigger Barrel Back-.692
Strengths: Light
Accurate
No Kick
Easy to use
Sexy
Weaknesses: None!!!
Review: This is the nicest marker I have ever used. Extremely fast, light accurate and there is no noticeable kick whatsoever!!!! When I frst got this marker I had a friend help me set the trigger and the LPR. Both were incredibly easy to do. Next he showed me how to remove the bolt for cleaning and lubing. Once again I was surprised at how easy to use. I found that even for a speedball rookie this marker was very easy to get ripping and it was ball on ball accurate. My first time out I played a local indoor due to rain and shot Stinger all day. I shot about 1500 balls throughout the day with not one barrel break or chop!! OUTSTANDING!!! So far I have done nothing to upgrade this marker and have been nothing short of estatic with what I have. If you are in the market for a high end electro you would be doing yourself a real disservice not to consider this marker!!
Conclusion: If you can afford it, by all means buy it!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

gonefast Saturday, April 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ripper 2.0, Autococker Freeflow, Texas Storm.
Marker Setup: Evolve Kit, Cp roller Trigger, WMD PREDATOR BOARD.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Board and trigger
Strengths: Accuracy, Fast, Reliable...
Weaknesses: None... except maybe a little airhog, and Take care of it.
Review: I bought this gun well over 6 months now, before Dm6 was available. Let me tell you Dm6 was a big hype it is the same as this but I like the feel of my dmc. It may be heavier do because it is bigger, but if you want it lighter you can get a UL frame. Besides from been bigger it is better simply because for me it is more balance than a dm6. Dm6 are way too small and unbalance with the tank and I SIMPLY love this gun mailing compare to the dm6. This gun is an airhog but thats is the least of your worries because if you dont take care of it you can be in big trouble. I actually like taking care of my gun. All I do is lube the bolt every time I played and has never given me a problem. Don't mess with the on an off or the LPR just lube it when ever it needs it or it starts leaking. The gun has been used for 6 month and has yet to given me a problem with leaking. Dont know WHY Dye is hated for all its leaking when mine has yet to leak. When it does it probably the bolt o ring nothing major. The gun accuracy is crazy i shoot ropes with CHEAP paint. THe most expensive paint I run through it is proto and with those I hit ball on ball. With the stop board it shoots fast BUT if you're like me and change the board get a PREDATOR they rock MAN I shoot autoresponse no ramping the best ever. This gun does not CHOP and I mean that it has never chop a ball. Ohh yeah the biggest problem i have had has been the Bolt Stick and that has been quickly fix with a switch on the board.
Conclusion: Buy this gun if you want the best and not all the hype. THE GUN IS NOT EXPENSIVE ANYMORE so it should be a bargain. Before buying a dm6 look at a dmc with a UL frame you will love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Marines2009 Friday, February 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM4, DM5, DM6, PM5, PM6, Angels (bout all of um), Karnivor, Shocker, Ego,Imp, Nerve, and dam near every other gun under the sun.
Marker Setup: Blue Ion, Virtue Board, Dye UltraLite 16in custom ano, 72/4500 Maxflo system,
Halo B w/ Rip drive, Dye Reg, and on certain days a q-loader

Ego, custom black gold fade, Stiffi, Halo B, Dye reg, and maxflo system

Blue DMC, 14in Dye UL w/ custom anno, 72/3000 air tank, q-loader/ Halo B w/ rip
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a board or barrel but it's fast and accurate enough that you really don't need one.
Strengths: FAST, it's made by Dye, it's purty lookin.
Oh, and accurate
Weaknesses: Price, but it's tottaly worth every penny if not more.
Review: Earlier today before I went to school a box showed up at my front door. I took it into my house and put it on the couch. I didn't know what it was because it was so light, I thaught it might have been my marathoning moms shoes. When I got home my dad told me I had a package, I was estatic, a week earlier I ordered my gun so that poped into my head. I opened the box and there I was greated by a box with Dye on the front. I was so friggin' happy. I went out and bought some paint, then when I got home I tested it. It was awesome rite outa the box. About an hour ago I ran outa paint and decided to right this. I easily got to the gun up to it's 23 BPS max and tottaly tweaked when I saw how fast it was going with the amount of effort I put into it. My fence is green and I have a virtue board on the way. Pretty soon 3 or 4 other guys on my team will also have them.
This gun ownz.
Conclusion: This gun is cool lookin', fast, accurate, and worth every penny.
If you want a gun that you can talk crap with and back up it up with this is the gun.
It ownz.
Get one. I would give it a 50+, but it can only get to ten so put up and shut up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

skatinusa247 Sunday, January 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Every high end gun out there.
Marker Setup: 05 Black Shocker
Q-lock
Virtue board
H.E. bolt kit
Max Flo inline,68 4500 psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
None. It is great righ out of the box.
Strengths: Fast,Accurate,Light,Very simple to use,Easy to switch hands and snap shoot.
Weaknesses: A little unbalanced
Review: At first I thought that all dm's were crap but when I picked this beauty up I was AMAZED at how light this thing is and how well made and thought out this marker was.I finally got to go play with it.this things rips like no other.I could walk the trigger very easly and hit speeds of about 20 bps.This marker can also take abuse.The accuracy of this gun is very good.The accuracy of this gun is so good that you hit ball on top of ball every time.No need to upgrade the barrel.I would defeintly take this gun if it was offered to me.At the end of testing this marker there is only one work to describe it.Astonishing!!
Conclusion: This is probably one of the best guns I have used in a long time. It owns big time.I would reccoment this gun to anyone trying to improve their game or just a great marker for the weekends.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 29th, 2006 at 2:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brianoneil Friday, January 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shockers, Cockers and Intimidators
Marker Setup: Black Dye DMC
Dye Ultralite 45
Empire B
Dye Drop Forward
Ultralite Barrels 14"
MacDev 68-4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dye Drop Forward (the new one for 05, not the old long one)
MacDev bottle (light and good length)
Empire B or B2
Slick Honey for the bolt
Dow 33 for the LPR and Hyper2 Reg (you'll know why once you do it)
Replace the urethane o-rings in the bold with buna type
Strengths: Fast, Accurate, Reliable, Efficient (compared to other matrixes)
Compatible with DM5 parts
Weaknesses: Eye cover screws can potentially become stripped
Review: This is an outstanding piece of equipment. The engineering on it is top notch and the craftsmanship quality is very high. It better be for $1400.

I was lucky enough to get this in time for the Dynasty Clinic I went to, which made that course much better than if I was still using my old Mag. (I still think mags are great).

The original bottle setup I had was way to long; it was a Nitro Duck tough skin 684500 with no drop. I made the best investment of getting a MacDev bottle which is an inch shorter and the Dye drop. Now the bottle sits just beyond my elbow pit when I grip the gun. This is the most reccomended length for x and speed ball. I'm 5'10".

If your arms are shorter than mine, you will probably need a full drop like the ones from shocktech.

Make sure you toss out the lube Dye sends with it and pick up Smart Parts Dow 33 and Buzzy's Slick Honey. Wipe all the lube from the bolt and re-lube with slick honey; just enough to make the o-rings shiney. Then do the same for the LPR and Reg, but use Dow 33 from smart parts.

One strange thing I do not like; it is supposed to be cocker threaded, however I have two cocker barrels that will not screw in. They are the CCM Carbon Fiber and Deadly Wind Whisper. Only the Dye Ultralites work. Go figure.

[New Trick - Fully Break in your Regulator in 3 days!]
The Hyper2 High Pressure Regulator that comes with the marker needs to be broken in. You can tell by the inconsistant velocities you get when you chrono. They say the break in period is usually 4-5000 shots. But, the quickest and easiest way to break it in is to get a full air bottle and leave the gun gassed up for up to 3 days. Make sure the on/off (the one thats in front of the LPR) is set to off so you're not leaving your bolt pressurized. You'll notice a huge difference.
Conclusion: If you have the money buy this marker. It is designed well and will give you a long time enjoyment of painting up suckers like you're painting the house.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 28th, 2006 at 6:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HavokHank Tuesday, October 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autococker
Shocker
Impulse
Marker Setup: System X Vengeance 4.0
Xonik E-Frame
Freak/All-American 14''
Shocktech Supafly Bolt
Crossfire 68/4500
EvoII w/ Z-Board
Strengths: -Looks awesome
-Hella fast
-Accurate
-Made by Dye
Weaknesses: -Expensive
Review: When I first heard about this gun from my friend, I wasn't really too excited. I thought that there couldn't be much of a difference between the DM5 and the new DMC. I was partly right, but I was wrong too. The thing that caught my eye on this gun was its looks. I don't think that I have ever seen a gun with looks that I like more than the DMC's. All of the other parts on the gun are pretty much the same as the DM5, which is in no way a bad thing. As usual, this gun shoots extremely fast, with me averaging 20bps for someone who sucks at walking a trigger. The other thing is the cool little blue LED logo on the grip. Its not really there for any practical reason, but it looks really cool.
Conclusion: If you have cash to burn, then buy the DMC.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kryal Friday, October 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months12 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Angel 05 Speed / SP Ion
Marker Setup: Angel Speed 05 - 45 Frame - Graphite Dust
Freak Barrel System
CheckIt ON/OFF ASA
Empire Reloader B
Predator V3
-
Blue DMC
SP Q-Lock Feed Neck
Hybrid Tramp Grips
Empire Reloader B
Dye Ultra-Lite
Recommended
Upgrades:
None - You could purchase an Orange Bolt w/ Top Hat mod or drop a Predator in this marker and maybe a trigger. But this marker is as close to perfect as they come.
Strengths: Dependable
Solid Construction
Established Technology
Out of the Box Functionality
Accurate
Fast
Looks
Weaknesses: Efficiency could be Improved.
Stock Feed Neck / Rubber Neck
Review: This marker rocks! I would recommend Dye products to any newbie out there simply because you get a high quality product that mows muppets, no questions asked. The DMC is basically the culmination of all of the research put into the previous matrix markers and pimp slapped with a composite shell. I put both the DM5 and DMC on the scale at my local pro shop and they both weighed the same. Contrary to popular belief, there is no weight difference between the two. The marker really is a DM5 with a different look and texture. The functionality and feel of the marker is almost identical, outside of the additional firing features programmed into the DMC. The DMC is NPPL / PSP / NXL compliant right out of the box. There are also additional firing features like ramping and bps caps available. Basically, you can take this marker to any tourney and be ready to play at the flip of a dip switch. Over all, I am delighted with the marker. No complaints other than the Rubber Neck. The rubber does not stay secured to the the feed neck and you will find your self spinning rubber instead of loosening your feedneck.
Conclusion: Great Gat! I give it a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media