paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Extreme Rage 20/20 Echo Mask / Extreme Rage 20/20 Echo Mask / Extreme Rage 20/20 Echo Mask

Extreme Rage 20/20 Echo Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Extreme Rage

Buy Extreme Rage 20/20 Echo Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Extreme Rage 20/20 Echo Mask
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 34
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Extreme Rage 20/20 Echo Goggles System combines cutting-edge thermal dynamic engineering, forced air ventilation technology, integrated motorized fan and a thermal lens to eliminate the most common problem in paintball: fogging. Well, the most common problem next to losing, anyway. But now you can see your way to the dead box, even with your stupid, useless, ugly head with its awful haircut hanging down to the ground. This product is fully ASTM tested and is specifically designed for paintball use.

Extreme Rage's 20/20 Echo Goggle System features:
Mirrored thermal lens
Removable chin strap
Flexible dual-density face mask
Soft & solid visors included
Silicon beaded non-slip strap
Includes goggle bag
Flexible face mask
Product Availability 
The Extreme Rage 20/20 Echo Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
George Manning Monday, November 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A variety of rental masks, mainly JT Spectras with Combat Vision inserts on a single lense - these are tough products but poor at moisture control compared to the 20/20.
Marker Setup: I actually don't have a personal marker but we use Tippman 98s and A5s in our field.
Strengths: Great at killing fog and moisture buildup. Provides great value for its cost.
Weaknesses: Not really a tough, long life rental mask but we can live with that!
Review: I run a paintball field in Canada and we operate year round and during day as well as at night. Night play is a big part of our business. Fogging and moisture buildup on the inside of lenses is a curse that is worst on humid summer evenings and on calm cold days in winter, as in -10C(14F). We have lived for years with JT Spectras with hard, closed cell, goggle foam and Combat Vision inserts on single lenses. This combination stands up well and allows hot water washing without lense leakage. We have sprayed lots of anti-fog fluid and done lots of hot water rinses for clients! Recently we purchased a batch of 20/20 masks (clear lense/hard lower) which we offer as a mask upgrade. I am writing this review because I am delighted with the results. It is amazing to have a client into the service kiosk every 10 minutes with a regular mask and then have them disappear for the rest of an event except for direct hits, once they switch to a 20/20. Our policy is to write the masks off quickly via our upgrade charge and thus assure a top condition mask for clients. We run under very bad conditions with regard to fogging and the 20/20 really impresses us especially given its relatively low cost. We silicon the lense edges prior to use to prevent water leakage and this seems to work well. The fan/peak is easy to change up and the lense is easy to take out and put into the frame.
Conclusion: I am impressed with the value and the performance of the 20/20. We are impressed with it in a very adverse rental situation which is more of a test than personal use. I see it as a real advance in practical, low cost, paintball gear.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stealth_ Monday, November 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Event Goggles - I Like The 20/20 Better
Marker Setup: BT-4 Banshee
Ricochet Apache LCD Hopper
Extreme Rage 20/20 Mask
12oz Co2 Tank
Strengths: See review -
Weaknesses: Confusing Battery change for fan
Review: Strengths:

Very Quiet fan that cannot be heard from a few feet
The foam is comfortable
Never even fogged once in my 12 hour game!
Thermal Lens
Fan sends cool air onto your face, this is nice for cooling down a bit
Low Profile, Harder to see
Fairly large view
Good protection
Feels good on your face
Easy lens removal

I had bought this mask in the pro-shop in my playing field as soon as I walked in, since I did not have any goggles anymore. As soon as I opened the package, I saw that the lenses were tinted blue! Confused, I looked closer and realized it was a PROTECTIVE COVERING! This blue covering is on both sides of the lens, people often mistake the protective film for tint, and complain of tint that is bad in low light play!

The goggles are fairly small, or seemingly small that is, they fit nicely, and give your enemies a smaller target, also, there are custom finishes available, for example, the digital camo, which adds a better look to the mask, and in my case, helps me blend in with my surroundings. The fan is very quiet, feels good when its on, and is the last line of defense against fog, I never even had to use the fan for anything other than colling my face down, the thermal lens really does it's job.

The only downside of this mask is it's price, it's not extremely expensive considering it's quality ( Good ). I bought mine for 96$ including tax, some people get it brand new for 30$ on EBay, I personally do not trust that place.
Conclusion: Overall, I would recommend this product to everyone who hates fogging, masks that slip off, HUGE masks, and people who want a mask they can stop worrying about and focus on playing!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 6th, 2006 at 1:40 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

hotrods Monday, October 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt mask's
Marker Setup: 2k3 impulse
norise clamp feed neck
cp trigger
voodoo bolt
15 angle for maxflow
Strengths: Looks
Padding
Tint
Fan
Flex
Weaknesses: Padding (alittle tomuch on nose)
Thats all
Review: It is a good mask and it looks good. Mine is in yellow because I like yellow. You can play when the sun is on you so you can see beter. But it is harder to see dark paintballs but you can still see them and looks cool when you get hit right in the middle of the mask but it is hard to clean the small holes. but I give this mask a 10 because it looks cool and it have tint and flex so the balls bounce off the flex part.
Conclusion: Get this mask and I bet you will be happy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pnkskater656 Monday, August 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
some Jt masks
Marker Setup: 07 Proto matrix rail, halo b, 68/4500 dye throttle,
Strengths: Light, tint, soft, breathe-able.
Weaknesses: Tint isnt that good in low light, some chin slap.
Review: Awesome mask, except for some little things. The tint isnt so good for night play, so if you plan on playing at night get another mask or get a clear lense. The bottom section is great for bounces but will slap your chin a little bit, so if you dont mind a little pain this should not be a problem. I also had to modify the foam to fit my nose, but thats not a big deal either.
Conclusion: Awesome mask, has its flaws, but so does every other mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 24th, 2006 at 5:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

baseballstud379 Friday, July 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Elite nVADER Mask
Marker Setup: Dragun TES
Strengths: Mask very light
Tint works very well in daylight
Foam is soft
Fan is quite
Weaknesses: Tint is hard to see through at night
Bottom is very short, leaves chin exposed
Review: Overall this 20 mask is very good. Its is made for tournament use. the tint is very good for day time there is no glare or anything great view of field and very light weight.the price is awesome for what you are getting I got mine for only $50! The fan works great my mask only fogged up once and i turned the fan on and it cleared up immediately.
Conclusion: This product gives you bang for your buck and is very good for young paintballers like me. so i recommend getting this mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aekarpenko Sunday, July 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rental Masks
Marker Setup: Spyder MR1
16 oz CO2
20/20 Echo Goggles
Strengths: Hasn't Fogged Yet
Weaknesses: Came off downward due to loose fitting.
Open top
Loud Fan
Review: Definitely a great mask.
Having thermal lenses definitely changes your paintball experience from 5 minute games to 5+ hour games.
The fan is somewhat loud, i've looked at other 20/20s and it seems to be just my fan. So test the fan and choose the quietest one.
Haven't had to use it to get rid of fog, but works great to cool you off.
Just yesterday I got a comment of how scary I looked because of the tinted lenses. Maybe I have a fat head, but the profile of them seems to be a little wide. While hoping and running they slid of down my face, I was under the fire so that was NOT GOOD. I think they weren't on tight enough, haven't had the same problem happen again.
If you order through actionvillage they will send u a clear replacement lens, will be good for those night games and low light. Otherwise the tinted lens do their job.
Conclusion: Get them. for $50 they are definitely amazing. The whole package is just great. The best i've used yet.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbspyderMX Monday, July 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
A cheap JT mask
Marker Setup: RED Diablo Wrath My back up gun? a spyder Xtra!!!! woowoo!!
Wrath LTD feedneck
Delrin Bolt and pin
AIM Shock Regulator
Macroline with on/off setup
T-Board w/ ultra chip
FBM Delrin trigger
PMI 72/3000 psi tank
Halo B
Strengths: FAN
Thermal lens
No Fogging
strong and light
Weaknesses: Too much padding around nose
Looks aren't the best


Review: Well i've had this mask for awhile and it was a great deal. I got mine for only like 35 new. This mask will never fog on u if u have your fan on. It's a little loud, but that doesn't really matter, u can still hear whats going on fine. One of my complaints is that it had too much padding around the nose, but i just cut some of it and now it's perfect. Also, the looks aren't great, i had a couple people at my field make fun of it, but i don't really care. and this mask's lense is super tinted, making it awesome for sunny days, but at night or at indoors, or even on really dark gloomy days it wouldn't be so great.
Conclusion: Overall good mask, if your thinking about getting it, then get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rockerdude1 Friday, April 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi x-ray
jt dont know what model
Marker Setup: wrath with t-board, ramping chip (not installed)
halo b, with rip drive, anti jam bead
45/3000 psi tank
more ups commin soon!
Strengths: Fan
barely foggs
light
compact
Weaknesses: A lil short
thats about it
Review: Ok i went to the underground paint ball field in joplin missouri and i put on the goggles and they started to fog but i turned the fan on and it disappeared the tint isnt very good for dim lighting but other than that an amazing mask the lense is really durable it fell out of the back of the car when i opened the door and started rolling on the street and i thought it was gonna be scratched to hell but nothing happened to it
Conclusion: Sweet goggles cheap and durable what more do u need?
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chitownpb Saturday, March 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Rebel BTB 02 Electronic with a Teardrop Barrel but am getting the new smart parts linear soon.
Strengths: NO FOG, comfortable, thermal lenses, and... NO FOG!
Weaknesses: Thermal goggles
Review: Ok here it is. I bought this mask like 6 months ago and first off right away it was great when i played paintball at an indoor field. It didnt fog once and it never slipped of my face. But now i live in Panama and it is humid here year round cause its in the tropics and still they have never fogged with the fan on and the thermal googles. But now the only weakness is the thermal goggles. they are great in the day but when its night you are blind. but this is easy to solve for just buy clear lenses and it will be fine.
Conclusion: Overall i give this mask a 9.5 out of 10 which rounds up to 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Howlin' Mad Sunday, February 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Unknown JT Mask - Not as good
Marker Setup: Marker 1:
Tippmann 98 Custom
BT Designs APEX
Expansion Chamber
Adco IMP
Response Trigger
Shocktech Front Bolt
Black Dye Sticky Grips
BT Sealed Bolt System
Custom Paint job
Polished Internals
12 Volt Revy

Marker 2:
JT Acclerator W/E-Grip 3.5
14in. Smartparts Progressive
12 Volt Revy
Strengths: Light
Fan
Low Profile
Weaknesses: Low cut
Not much padding
Review: +LIGHT
It's not real heavy, and it dosent sacrifice quality plastic for a cut in weight.

+FAN
Loud in your ear, but from a distance its not that bad. Really helps cut down on fogging. The only time ive gotten it to fog with the fan going was in 90+ Degree NC Weather in the Summer, with very high humidity. Still the fan got rid of the fogging quickly.

+LOW PROFLIE
This mask presents a pretty low profile. It tucks in tight against a bunker. Also the OD version with smoke plastic provides decent camouflage in the woods.

-LOW CUT
The cut of this mask is pretty low. Sometimes it looks like you chin should be sticking out, and dosen't provide much neck coverage. You end up sacrificing low profile for poor coverage.

-LACK OF PADDING
This mask dosent have as much padding as I would like. Its not really a problem still quite annoying. Also the padding soaks up a lot of sweat.

Conclusion: Its a good mask. I'd reccommend it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media