paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Extreme Rage 20/20 Echo Mask / Extreme Rage 20/20 Echo Mask / Extreme Rage 20/20 Echo Mask

Extreme Rage 20/20 Echo Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Extreme Rage

Buy Extreme Rage 20/20 Echo Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Extreme Rage 20/20 Echo Mask
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 34
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Extreme Rage 20/20 Echo Goggles System combines cutting-edge thermal dynamic engineering, forced air ventilation technology, integrated motorized fan and a thermal lens to eliminate the most common problem in paintball: fogging. Well, the most common problem next to losing, anyway. But now you can see your way to the dead box, even with your stupid, useless, ugly head with its awful haircut hanging down to the ground. This product is fully ASTM tested and is specifically designed for paintball use.

Extreme Rage's 20/20 Echo Goggle System features:
Mirrored thermal lens
Removable chin strap
Flexible dual-density face mask
Soft & solid visors included
Silicon beaded non-slip strap
Includes goggle bag
Flexible face mask
Product Availability 
The Extreme Rage 20/20 Echo Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
reddragon21 Wednesday, December 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI X-ray goggles (i think)
Marker Setup: Odyssey RPM
eVLution II
68/4500 N2
Strengths: Thermal lens
Fan
Price
Weaknesses: None
Review: I would highly recommend these goggles. They have never given me a problem. My old goggles fogged up before i put them on and with these there is little fog due to the thermal lens and if some come then just switch on the fan and it disappears! These are one of the best upgrades you can by. How will you shoot something you cant see?
Conclusion: Buy these goggles, they are a great price and you will not regret it. Why struggle with fog? BUY!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pantera_101 Friday, November 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proflex
Proto
Marker Setup: Chrome Shocktech Bomb 3-way

· Chrome Palmer low pressure regulator

· Silver FreeFlow Ram

· Chrome low pressure volumizer (maximize air flow)

· Brand New chrome in-line regulator

· Chrome ANS Beavertail

· Chrome 12” JJ Barrel

· Chrome System X drop forward with on/off

· Dye clear sticky grips

· All ANS low pressure internals

Hinge frame
Strengths: Price
Feels comfortable
Looks cool
Fan
Weaknesses: Fan is sometimes loud
Not as easy to change lenses as the Proto.
Review: I love this mask, it has every good feature as many other high priced masks such as the Proflex. I suggest this mask to anyone who wants to play paintball without having to worry about constant fogging. Also, with the included fan, its almost impossible to get the lenses fogged which is a great feature. The only thing i don't like about Extreme Rage goggles is the lens changing, i had such a hassle with my x-ray goggle system.

Other that one downside, its a great mask.
Conclusion: Best mask for any paintballer sick of fogged lenses and want to look cool.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

underground pbs Sunday, November 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
xray mask and a dye. The ER is better.
Marker Setup: Pimp with Pure Energy 4500 psi tank, Pure Energy 3000 psi tank, Extreme Rage electric hopper
Strengths: The foam and a really strong lens. Looks even sweeter if you have a Pimp.
Weaknesses: Chinstrap- not cool
Review: The mask is super safe and comfortable. It does appear small at first, but it can fit any head size with a lot of protection. You can use the chinstrap if you want to, but it really does not do anything and looks kind of cool hanging off the mask. The mask does come with a fan. Sometimes it is a little loud, but out playing rec ball or during pracatice outside in the summer a little noise isn't that bad. For the quality of this mask, the price tag is low.
Conclusion: A definite buy. If you do get this mask, do not get the red one. Go with the gray one because the red one looks really pink. It has a lot of cool looking features like straps in back are colored like urban camo. The price on this mask can be really good. Just be careful because it seems like a lot of shops overprice this mask. I would give it a 10 out of 10, but it is hard to take the lens out to replace it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 6th, 2005 at 10:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ball4ever Wednesday, October 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
vforce profiler
dye invision
jt proteus.
Marker Setup: E-99 avant,16 inch custom products barrel, halo B,acs delrin bolt,sweet spot trigger.
------------------------------------------------------------

Soon to be evil omen 2.0 with 88/4500 nitro tank
Evil omen 2.0 fund 245/415 I'm getting there.
Strengths: I will tell you in the body.
Weaknesses: I will tell you in the body.
Review: Strengths
I got mine for like 30 new in box on ebay.
Has a fan(kinda wimpy though)that is loud but nice to have while waiting to start a game.
Cool colors.
Exellent for so. cal because of tinted thermal lens. Also when its hot the fan is great.

Now for the weaknesses.
If you live in canada it is a terrible mask because of tinted lens you wont see anything
but you could replace the lens.
If you have a huge chin you are bound to be hit there with this mask but I have a small chin so its all good.
Also if you have a fat head this is not a good product because everthing is sticking out and it makes the mask stretch i have a medium size head so im fine.
If you have a big nose the padding will be bugging you like mad. I have a small nose so the padding feels good and dosent push the mask in my face if I get hit a billion times on the head.


Now for the review

When i first got this mask I liked it and thought it was cool.It had a none slip strap which my old mask didnt so the old jt invader mask sucked and kept falling of my head and the ref would get pissed and fine me then when I ran out of money he would tell me to pack up and I couldnt play the rest of the day. Then i come back with this mask and it never fell of my head. On my old mask it always fogged up and I was the fourth blind mice. With this mask it pushes the hot air out(hot air makes a mask fog)with its fan and also keeps me from having to pay the medical bill at the hospital because of a heat stroke. Ok i took this mask to the field and paintballs bounced off my mask 5 or 6 times. At first i was thinking wow they have terrible paintballs but it kept bouncing and I was shocked this mask is great when i got it for 30 bucks. Another thing was before purchasing my 20/20 echo mask my eyes were becoming strained(as the biggest nerd says at my school) and with this mask my eyes were fine espcially in that California sun. Hope this review helped.
Conclusion: Recommendations for this mask is dont buy if you live in cloudy areas unless you are willing to spend a few bucks on a clear lens and are willing to take a few minutes to replace the old one. O and dont buy if you have a fat head,nose,or chin. Nothing is perfect but for the price this an exellent mask.If you have any questions private message me or post your question in the comments section thanks.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 29th, 2005 at 11:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alien490 Friday, August 5th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
v-force profiler, jt radar, stupid rental masks, blindfolds
Marker Setup: Black/Red Species Intimidator
Black/Red Evil Pipe Barrel Kit
Halo-B Loader
Pure Energy 48/3000 HPA
Cp roller bearing trigger
Strengths: Low Profile
Bounces Good
The fan works, but i didnt use it much (see weakness)
Weaknesses: I cant see anything!
Hard to breath in
Fan is Loud and Really irritating

Review: So i was at a tournament, the first half we played outdoor and the second half indoor. I had my crappy Jt radar goggles (what kinda name is radar anyway?) They were my first goggles and after 6-7 months use the lens was getting pretty beat. One of my teammates that was sitting off a round lent me these v-force profilers. They were fantastic. I had trouble telling if i had goggles on! But it started raining after we got indoor, but the humidity was brutal. They only started to fog last game. Well i shopped around for goggles and finally came across these echo goggles. Little pricy but these things will probley never fog. I went and played that night. I know it said bad for low light. But this wasnt low light it was actually rather bright. First thing I notices if it wasnt high up on my face...I couldnt breathe. Next the tinted lens, i could only see players wearing yellow. I got shot in the mask but i didnt know where from, but when i tilted my head back i could see through the vents...The guy was standing right in front of me! I was embarrassed, as a back player im usually really good at keeping peoples heads down. But with all the black masks i couldnt see a thing, slowed down my reaction rate to nearly nothing. by the end of the night i dropped those goggles and threw on my scratched up Jt radar goggles and gott sweet sweet revenge on all those people who shot me when i was blind!
Conclusion: If your so good you need to play at a horrible disadvantage, buy these. If your playing at noon in california outdoors. Then they might not be to bad. But I was playing in a well lit arena and I couldnt see squat. I would never buy these again...in fact im returning them for my hundred canadian dollars back. If you really really want to buy these then make sure when you first play with them you have a second mask with you. Or a better lens that could help too.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

snbpatriotballa Thursday, July 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
GameFace SKUL, JT Masks
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Competition Autococker
WGP Micro Drop
Empire Reloader
16" All American/Freak Barrel soon to be freak jr.
PMI 68ci 3k N2
Supafly Bolt
-Gear-
Proto '05 Pants
Proto '05 Jersey
ER 20/20 Echo Goggles
System X 4+3 Harness
Piranha Character Gloves
JT DOO-RAG
Strengths: Comfortable
Low Profile
Looks
Price
Comfortable
Weaknesses: A lil too much padding around the nose
Review: Overall its a great mask. The Extra padding around the nose can get annoying but most of the time im playing so hard that i dont notice. Ihave to write more words so i guess ill let u know that the fan is no big deal really its just something there to make u feel better
Conclusion: Great mask. Geat Look. Great Price. Why not?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

squee44 Wednesday, July 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT nVader (not really even worth it), some other cheap JT mask
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c, 14" PMI Razzor barrel, 12volt revvy
Strengths: Tinted lens, soft rubber (?) areas, fan, different visors, soft foam
Weaknesses: Fan, guess kinda big, too much foam, chin slap
Review: first review, so just give me a chance

Alright... well, i bought this mask last saturday because it's been really hot here, and my old mask had been causing me all sorts of problems. I was thinking about getting some different kind of a mask, but I liked how this mask looks (and it was the only yellow mask... matches my yellow jersey). We had a lot of 13 vs. 13 matches (yes, they had that many people there that day) and believe me, this helped out a lot. It kept me a little bit cooler, and anytime i had a minor fog, i just turned on my fan and it was gone. After a while, i just kept my fan on all the time. I know that a lot of people complain about the fan, saying that it's too loud, but during any big match, it was kinda just background noise. I could hear teammates yelling out for help or whatever. The mask also comes with a softer visor. I wore this anytime i had speedball matches to help with bounces... When running to the snake, I had one shot hit my shoulder and break, and another one hit the visor and bounced, so apparently it works. If you are yelling out commands, your chin will stick out, so just lower your head a bit, and then no worries!
Oh... might as well mention it... the mask does have too much foam on the nose part, so u cant breath out of ur nose, but that's just as easy as taking some scissors and cutting off some of the foam.
Also, just happened a week ago... I ended up getting shot in the mouth after attempting a run-through, but this is the bad part... It ended up giving out, chin slapping my... it did bounce the ball... but how it bounced the ball, it bounced and hit my adam's apple... needless to say, i fell to the ground... that's just a minor problem... if u get this mask, be careful of chin slaps... but still, this mask is really cool!
Conclusion: Great mask. If you play long matches, the fan is great. If not, the softer visor is nice for bounces. The tint helps you to see fine. All in all, it's a great mask, but there is some room for improvement, so a 9 for the mask it is!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 13th, 2005 at 9:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JonnyPB Monday, July 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Profiler.
Marker Setup: Dragun "The One" marker
Empire 4-Piece Barrel Kit
Pshycoballistics on/off drop
Bob long reg
Intimadator Delrin Bolt
Egg2
68/3000 Crossfire tank
Lock feed neck
ER 20/20 thermal lens goggles w/ fan
Strengths: Great anti-fog
Farely low profile
Easy to clean
Not too hard on the wallet
Weaknesses: LOUD fan (I havn't used it once, but it's still a cool addition)
Review: Well i went to my local store and was looking at masks..They had this one on sale and the owner recommended it, so i said..why not? And he was right, this masks great! I use this even though i have a profiler (its sitting in my closet thanks to this mask). The anti-fog is awesome...no problems with fog. One problem i did run into was that the fan on it is WAY TOO LOUD! I havn't used it once because the things just too darn loud and it makes me feel uncomfortable playing paintball without my ears...But you don't need to use the fan...its kinda useless its an awesome mask without it and i recommend it to anyone!
Conclusion: Great mask...great lens...terrible fan. I give this an 8 due to the fan.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

greenerstorm Tuesday, June 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, 14" J&J ceramic barrel, egrip, yadda yadda yadda
Strengths: No fogging--fan is cool
Weaknesses: Exposed chin, too much foam, fan is loud
Review: Great mask, little pricey though. The mask will not fog, even when you have been sweating in it for an entire day. If the inside of your mask gets dirty during play and things get a little streaky, just turn the fan on to fix the problem. The mask is a little small for my liking--getting hit in the jaw hurts. The lower shielding could have been about an inch longer.
Conclusion: Always be able to see what you;re shooting at. :) Would be a 10 of 10 if the mask was a little bigger and the fan was a tad quiter.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Trock55 Monday, June 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VForce Morph, Scott Mask
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c with R/T,14" Teardrop,Halo Frontman,Tippmann X-Chamber,Tippmann Double Trigger,Shocktech Superfly Delrin Bolt

Piranha EVO, SP Progressive Barrel, HPA 88/4500
Strengths: Light
Good Field of vision
Fan is quiet and nice when its hot
Weaknesses: Not much coverage for lower jaw for bigger faces/heads
Probably designed for teenager, kids
Review: I got this free when I bought my Piranha EVO. The mask is kinda cool with the fan. I normally use a VForce Morph and will continue to use it exclusively, but I will keep this around as a backup and to let friends use...sorry, but I love my Morph. Anyway, the mask NEVER fogged (97% heat, 90+ humidity)! We played an hour long woodsball game and several recball/speedball games. Ever after sitting for like 15 min in full gear in the smokin sun, it never once fogged. I was extremely impressed with this masks performance.

The fan is quiet and you hardly know it's there.
Conclusion: Great mask, especially if you like the fan thing.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media