paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse Supa Slick Bolts / Planet Eclipse Supa Slick Bolts / Planet Eclipse Supa Slick Bolts / Planet Eclipse Supa Slick Bolts / Planet Eclipse Supa Slick Bolts / Planet Eclipse Supa Slick Bolts

Planet Eclipse Supa Slick Bolts Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse Supa Slick Bolts

Paintball Bushmaster Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse Supa Slick Bolts
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 5.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Made from Nylube, a low friction, wear resistant material that contains compound solid lubricants to keep itself lubricated in any highly stressed environment. This leads to a longer Bolt and Marker body life and the low coefficient of frictions relieves stress and wear on the internals. Sold as a pack of two: The venturi head offers a gas burst with a much more cushioned blow to the face of the paintball. This bolt has really been designed to reduce the number of ball breaks while using the very fashionable fragile paints. This means you can spend more time playing and less time squeegeing.The open ported bolt features a fully formed conical outlet and curved transitional inlet. This bolt offers the highest possible velocity and gas efficiency, offering the lowest operating preassure.
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse Supa Slick Bolts are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
pump12 Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: B2K2, JJ two piece, vigilante regulator, dye stickies, pyscho ballistics bullet drop
Strengths: The venturi is ok
Weaknesses: The black bolt is terrible, the venturi is better but still not good
Review: I recently bougt a friend of mines B2K2, and he included these two bolts with it. Both bolts arent very good at all, they are both made of what basically is a fancy plastic. The bolts arent accurate, and i would have been happy if he had included the stock bolt, but im stuck with these cheap,plastic bolts until i can get either the shocktech supa fly bolt or a vapor bolt.
Conclusion: Dont buy these bolts at all! They are cheap plastic, and they will perform worse than the stock bolt on your bushmaster. Its as shame i got stuck with these, because im gonna have to replace them anyway.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003 at 1:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Check it full force (cocker)
Marker Setup: 4th gen bm2k, nitroduck mega reg, gas thru, eclipse bolt, stock lpr, vapor valve
Strengths: If the venturi bolt fits your gun, the venturi bolt is a great product. I know it won't fit my buddies 2nd gen. I have no idea why. It's a duplicate of the style of bolt that comes stock in the Angel, and along with a vapor valve it will quiet your gun until an Angel is loud by comparison. You won't be able to hear it shoot. With the valve change my gun shoots 285 fps at about 160 psi. Efficiency is just like the same style of bolt works in the Angel--good.
Weaknesses: Questionable fit on older guns. Hi price. Is it worth 50 bones? Depends. If you want that Angel sound and efficency, get one before they go out of production like the Wetworx. The 2nd bolt that comes with the set is just like the other reviewers said---useless.
Conclusion: It's a very good product if it fits. Blowback on my gun is zero. BM2k owners, support the aftermarket, or it won't support us.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BroknMACHINEHEA Monday, November 26th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Wet Worx Venturi, Vapor Bolt
Marker Setup: Bushmaster B2K
Freak Barrel
Wet Worx Venturi Bolt
AGD FLATLINE nitro tank
Gladiator reg with mac dev ASA adapter
Sticky grips
more..........
Strengths: Not much just glad too see somebody makes a venturi bolt for the Bushmaster
Weaknesses: First off The open face bolt sucks you can basicly use it for a door stop or something or be creative.The next thing is the venturi bolt DONT TAKE IT OUT OF YOUR GUN once its in dont take it out and leave it out for a while god knows why but the bolt expands. Also the Venturi uses the gun as a air chamber which lowers your efficency.
Conclusion: If i where you i wouldent buy this bolt set you pay $60-$40 bucks for two crappy bolts which one you can throw out so you pay that much for one bolt realy which also sux. I have a wet worx Venturi bolt and there is a diffrence but not much the bushmaster is low pressure and dosent realy need a venturi bolt but it helps. I sggest trying the blow back test take off your hopper put two balls in the feed tube hold the gun horizontal and shoot if one ball comes out the barrel and the other shoots up in the air out the feed tube you have blow back then i suggest the VAPOR BOLT it eliminates most blow back pussing more air on the ball the gun is shooting. And if you can get a Wet Worx Venturi Bolt (realy hard to find)
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, September 1st, 2001
Strengths: they work great after you sand them down a bit. Even in the newer Eclipse bm2k they are a tight fit. The only good thing is that my local store Championpbsupply@aol sanded it for me and for 35 for them it was worth it.
Weaknesses: the quality control on them is crap. For as cheap as it is to make them they really should only give you one and cut the price in half. I guess that the second one is for you to have incase you break one because after 2 hours of sanding im not going to do that a second time..
Conclusion: once they fit they work good are a good up grade I would rather get one bolt and have it fit than to get a second bolt that is almost the same as a stock bolt.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, August 11th, 2001
Strengths: This bolt is awesome, accurate and very few ball chops. I'm glad I didn't buy them seperate then put them in a bushy, mine already came with it since I got that bad*ss B2K2 ECLIPSE.
Weaknesses: Nothing
Conclusion: Best Bushy bolt next would have to be the wetworx bolt. Expensive, but with all the reviews about them not fitting I would suggest just getting an eclipse ,more expensive than a regular bushmaster, but well worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, July 21st, 2001
Strengths: Everything is good about this bolt !i have never chopped a single ball in my BM2K after putting in this bolt.is shoot much more accurate. It Fit Perfect but some people i guess had a problem with there bolts which i did not. If you want to upgrade your gun get this bolt even before a barrel.
Weaknesses: The performance rocks with the Red bolt so i dont see a point in having the black one so to lower the price they should just get rid of the black one all together.
Conclusion: I dont see any bad points on this bolt the only people who dont like it probably messed up there gun or shot some brass eagle paint or somthing. but buy this bolt now it is well worth it the accuracy is in the bolt and barrel and I was using the stock barrel with this bolt and it ruled. The people that put this bolt down have somthing wrong with then and there guns if they think this bolt is not good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 27th, 2001
Strengths: I've tried the two and they both work better and shoot straighter than the stock bolt. The black bolt is almost the same but has different groove patterns to make it shoot straighter. I love the red bolt. It's venturi head cushions the ball and makes almost no breaks. It shoots a lot straighter also!
Weaknesses: May be overpriced about $15 and they should change the black bolt to a new one that has more advantages to it like the red bolt!
Conclusion: they'd be great if they cost $35. But since they cost 50, I only suggest getting them if you have that kinda money to throw around!
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, October 29th, 2000
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: The red bolt does actually reduce ball breaks. Thats about it. The black one is the same as stock.
Weaknesses: Really I dont know why they call them supa slik because the bolts are such a tight fit. Due to the fit I had to turn the lp reg up just to get the blt to cock back properly.
Conclusion: Its not worth the money. I've put a stock bolt back in my eclipse and it works better.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media