paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / X.O. Industries White Box Paintballs / X.O. Industries White Box Paintballs / X.O. Industries White Box Paintballs

X.O. Industries White Box Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount X.O. Industries

Buy X.O. Industries White Box Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


X.O. Industries White Box Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 5.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This paint is suitable for recreational play and practice play. Some players might even find it acceptable for regular play. Some of this paint was originally manufactured to be anything from field-grade, premium-grade, tournament-grade and professional-grade paints. The only reason they're not in one of those fancy boxes is because they almost, but not quite, made the extremely exacting almost ridiculously demanding, virtually impossible to achieve standards required by the manufacturer.
Product Availability 
The X.O. Industries White Box Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Lord_Sidious Friday, December 18th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus rec ball, draxxus training
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98
Cyclone Feed
Response trigger
Apex barrel & Tip
HPA 48/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
.687 or smaller
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Inaccurate
Review: Many flyers, dimpled, out of round, several barrel breaks, poor fill. Good only for testing or some occasional play. The only strength it has is that is cheap, but if you're serious, save some money and get something better. Very disappointing paint. You get what you pay for. Walk away from these paintballs
Conclusion: I do not recommend this product
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Simms16 Saturday, March 21st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stingers (good)
Monster Balls (never use)
Marker Setup: PCS US5
14" Smarts Parts Linear Barrel
M-4 Stock
Recommended
Barrels:
BT with Apex.
Death Stix Barrel Kit
Freak Barrel kit
Smarts Parts Linear Barrel
Strengths: Cheap, usually break, doesn't chop alot. Cost me $25 Canadian Dollars for a case.
Weaknesses: Goes all over the place, not very accurate.
Review: This paint is good at close range and is very cheap, the cheapest I've ever came across. It cost me only $25 Canadian for a case. The paint is strong and doesn't chop alot and is pretty good in winter. It is weak at a distancec and in the wind but is good when in close quraters and in the forest.
Conclusion: This is a good product because it is cheap and is accurate when close. Buy this if you don't like to spend alot on paint or you shoot paint like mad.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

accuracy1 Saturday, December 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stryker-absolutly horrible(these balls belong in the trash)
Rec Sport-good
Monster Balls-these things mess your gun up bad
Marker Setup: When i used these balls i had...
Tippmann triumph ext
9oz co2
Gravity 200 round hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
I dont really know but they broke with my stock ion barrel
Strengths: Nice picasso blue period color
Weaknesses: Small bore size
Review: These balls are pretty good for casual woodsball and a non serious day at the field.
They broke in my stock ion barrel. There key advantage is most definitly there color. They dont stick out like a sore thumb. The fill is fairly nice and isnt all watery. These balls are cheap. I bought my case for $35.00. The shop i bought them at has recently lowered the price even more to 30 dollars!
Conclusion: Buy them for the cheapness. You might just like them
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mendezz Thursday, December 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Monster Ball, RPS, Zapp, bunch of others
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS - Stock, VL Force, 12oz Co2
Strengths: Break Easily?
Fill is decent
Weaknesses: Breaks too easily
Review: I was at a local field a lil while ago. Bought a case for 35$. You get what your paying for. It caused problems for my gun 3 times that day. I HATE this paint with a passion...it breaks so easily its unbelievable. You could honestly drop these from two feet and they would break! Kept having to clean out my breach.
Conclusion: Dont use these, it will caused problems for your gun.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Street_Balla_21 Saturday, January 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
X.O. V1
X.O. Spectrum
X.O. Hotbox
Marker Setup: Black 08 Bob Long Vice
Black POWER Kodachi Trigger

Smoke Vlocity

Carleton 68ci 4500psi Carbon Fibre Tank
Pure Energy 4500psi Preset Regulator
06 Yellow Empire Tank Cover 68ci
Recommended
Barrels:
Basically i would say just try to match the bore and hope for the best
Strengths: Very low price paint
Weaknesses: You get what you pay for
Review: Alright well at my field they have a 20/20 byop thing if u buy a case of whitebox for 20 u get a 20 entry fee and whitebox is onlt 20 per case so yea i had like 5 cases of v1 on me but meh ill try out the whitebox whihc i did and yea i kinda regretted it... i didnt use it that day but i used it at home to test out my shocker which was in the shop and heres wat i found out...

Vlocity 0 force = mad chops no matter how slow u shoot
Vlocity full force = no chops in the heat but if its cold u will chop still

This paint will not stand cold at all but yea i guess thats kinda expected of such low price paint
Conclusion: I would only say use this paint if u have like a low end mech where all paint will shoot equally crap
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joethecop7 Monday, September 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All
Marker Setup: Spyder VS1, evil pipe kit,eggy 3,steely,proto mask el
Recommended
Barrels:
None
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: This is the worst paintballs in the world. It does not break easily and chops like wood!!!!



dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it

Seriously people if u buy this paint ur really messed up. I bet u that u will have a better chance of hitting ur opponent by throwing paintballs at them. IM DEAD SERIOUS.
Conclusion: Dont buy it
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 17th, 2008 at 8:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ego_Trip Saturday, July 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
GAP, cryptic, Chronic, draxxus midnight, draxxus whitebox, and alot of others
Marker Setup: 06 gun metal grey/ dust silver Ego, . VLocity
DXS 68/4500
Recommended
Barrels:
Large bore barrels
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Dosent fly straight, fill isnt thick, balls are not really round
Review: This paint is cheap but as the saying goes "you get what you Pay for"
these paintballs dont fly straight, and have tons of dents, it jams my Halo all the time.
fill is runny and dull (Isnt notcieable) the paintball is huge even is the biggest barrel back the balls stick get stuck.
Conclusion: If you dont have money its an Ok practice paint but rec i wouldnt even use this stuff
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RyanS Saturday, July 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Premuim
Interia
Marker Setup: ETek Ego with Tadao m7 board
68/4500 hpa
Halo V35 victory with rip drive
Recommended
Barrels:
Only shot it through my stock etek barrel
Strengths: Cheap
Shot straight for the most part
Weaknesses: Some flyers
don't brake on target sometimes ( depends where you shot them)
Review: I wasn't sure if I wanted to shoot whitebox I have heard some pretty bad stories of peopel chopping everyball. Well I had gotten my cure bolt about a week agoso I wanted to put it to the test and plus I didn't have enough paint and only had enough for whitebox. So I bought some, it's not that bad to my surprise. Out of 2000 rounds only one was dimpled. Thats pretty good for 40 paint, all though I did have some flyers but it really didn't effect my play. good paint for practice or rec play.
Conclusion: Pretty good for how cheap you can get it. Don't recommend it if your playing a tourny, but if your just playing with buddies or practiceing and want to save money it's a good paint.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ryanchampion Friday, April 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Othere cheap paint and one time i used proto
Marker Setup: just a xtra with all stock
Recommended
Barrels:
Nothing
Strengths: Its hard to wipe
breaks on target
round
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I relly liked this paint it was round good fill not wipable i loved this paint it shot great always broke on target i must of had a super box this is awsome im gonna type random things cuse im done fdv df d dsfd v d fd fvd v dv dc d cvds fds csd fsgbfdxvds g xv dv dxv dsfg dv d gfdz cvd vdz vxf gdz vf gdz gr vb dfg dv dzfg drgb xf gdr gdr ye hd htr
Conclusion: I loved it its good get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PatrickBuddy Saturday, February 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Blitz - About the same
Severe: Tempest - A lot worse
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
16" Smart Parts Linear barrel
Double trigger kit
JT 50/3000
Strengths: Read review
Weaknesses: Read review
Review: I actually REALLY liked this paint. I found it ranging from $30-$55 CDN
When I found it for $30, they couldn't promise fill colours so you'll probably be stuck with pink or orange.

Strengths:
Can be fairly cheap
Works

Weaknesses
Mystery fill colours
Dimples


I really do think that this DOES come in good and bad batches. Instead of getting the mystery fill, I decided to go with a store that opens the bags, tests them and sells them for about $45 a case.

I shot a hopper mixed with Blitz and Whitebox and the whitebox seemed to break on targets a lot better. This paint broke on bunkers and any part of the person I hit. The Blitz didn't break on bunkers, but still broke on people.

Fill:
The fill was totally fine. It was an average yellow colour and could be seen if broken

Shell:
This shell can easily be dimpled by squeezing it, but the dimples didn't change how it shot very much. For the most part, it shot fairly straight.
Conclusion: Tons of people have written bad review about this paint, but hey. Paint can easily come in good and bad batches. This is WHITEBOX people - the consistancy can't be guaranteed. If you live in Ontario Canada, I suggest looking around some places in the GTA. My friends and I haven't had any major problems with the paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 3rd, 2007 at 8:35 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media