paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / X.O. Industries White Box Paintballs / X.O. Industries White Box Paintballs / X.O. Industries White Box Paintballs

X.O. Industries White Box Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount X.O. Industries

Buy X.O. Industries White Box Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


X.O. Industries White Box Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 5.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This paint is suitable for recreational play and practice play. Some players might even find it acceptable for regular play. Some of this paint was originally manufactured to be anything from field-grade, premium-grade, tournament-grade and professional-grade paints. The only reason they're not in one of those fancy boxes is because they almost, but not quite, made the extremely exacting almost ridiculously demanding, virtually impossible to achieve standards required by the manufacturer.
Product Availability 
The X.O. Industries White Box Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
nitronovice Monday, January 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus recsport, chronic
Marker Setup: stock Piranha 05 EVO, 20oz Co2, VL eVLution hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
anything that can shoot through breaks well
Strengths: They break on target
Accuracy is ok
Cheap(got it for cheaper)
Weaknesses: Some balls broken in bags(kind of a plus)
Some balls were deformed
Review: I got a few cases of these during a sale, $20(CAN) each, which was fairly good. When i opened the boxes, i found some yellow paint in 3 outta 4 bags. I immediately dumped them into a box and rolled them around with papertowels to soak up the paint. The balls in the bags with broken balls were much softer than the dry bag, and when firing, seemed to break much more easily. Accuracy was alright, considering my barrel's bore is huge compared to the size of the balls. Once in a while i'd see a spray of paint come out of the barrel, indicating i've broken some balls. Also, i would crush a ball or two when filling up my pods.(just empty that pod, clean theballs and the pod, let it sit overnight to dry.
Conclusion: For the money i paid, these balls were really good. they shoot fairly accurate, and don't break too much inside the gun. For the $20 i paid, it seemed worth it, although i may have gotten a good batch.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 15th, 2007 at 7:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

adds Tuesday, December 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any kind of paintball u can think of
Marker Setup: -Pmr
-NDZ on/off
-14inch ultralite barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
anything .692 and up
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Read review
Review: I cant help but laugh at these paintballs. I bought these at a boxing day sale for 20$ canadian, i wasnt expecting much so i cant hate on these balls. they were working fine they were shooting ok than i started chopping so i cleaned my gun (was shooting a spyder imagine with these) partial reason for the chops was because my egg on low batteries couldnt feed full auto on an imagine cause of the blowback. Anyways they were working ok and i forgot about them and i pulled them out 8 months later and first i tried chucking one on the ground, it didnt break lol. but my friend with an mr3 thought it would be cool to shoot some after all his gun has eyes. 3rd ball chopped everywhere. it was just a complete mess
Conclusion: Buy them and use them. use em when their fresh if ur looking for some cheap balls these will get the job done, dont even think about using these in a tournament. for backyard target practise or for practising snap shots like i do. These will work
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball crap Sunday, December 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
marbilillizer,stinger,monster balls,big ball
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom with e-trigger,gravity fed hopper,16oz co2 tank,anti chop system
Recommended
Barrels:
whatever kind of barrel that will work with this crap
Strengths: oh,i know,NONE
Weaknesses: Ugly shape,Breaks,Dimpled,Basiclly the crap leftover the company cant sell.
Review: Ok,im at my local rec field and i buy some of this crap.the rest of
the day i had breaks in the barrel.The stuff stuff continued to break in my pods,and they where full.it mantains all different shapes and sizes.I cant believe it is even sold.
Spend the extra ten or fifteen dollors and by something better.
Conclusion: DONT BUY IT.you will regret it.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

superman12920 Tuesday, September 12th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ZAP chronic ($40 per case)
Stinger ($50 per case)
Wasaga Beach Paint ($120 per case (whiteboz owns this stuff for quality)
Marker Setup: Marker: Angel G7
Hopper: Halo b w/ rip
Barrel: Freak kit
Tank: Pure Energy 68/45
Recommended
Barrels:
I must say anything with adjustable bore size would work, My freak kite worked fine
Strengths: VERY CHEAP
-havent had a problem with accuracy
-break on target
Weaknesses: NOT the MOST accurate
ball size changes quite often
Review: This paint is purely amazing for its price, I got it for $20 a case and seeing some of these reviews, well I have to say, people just say whatever, and rate this paint 5.3 in comparison to tournament paint, its caled whitebox, its advertised correctly for what it is worth... so why would it deserve any less. I see people saying it shoots horrid, or breaks in the gun, I havent had any problem, I play tourny ball in my area, and havent had a problem using this paint at EVERY practice. it works GREAT for the price you pay for it,

ALL IN ALL, I would reccomend this paint for EVERYONE and ANYONE that is not playing in a tournament, or serious, if your out to have fun, and not JUST drain your wallet, this stuff is the best youll find for what paintball is about. and lastly, I have used this stuff in My angel G7 for as long as I have had it and not had a single break, I love this paint
Conclusion: as I said, I suggest this paint for everything, except for tournaments, its cheap price, and what you get out of it, your game will be the same experience, except that you can shoot as much as you want, and pay less than that guy across the field, who shoot one case and leaves cause he doesnt want to pay for another case.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

renegadeBaller Tuesday, September 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
You name it its been in my HALO
Marker Setup: Ion
ANS Blue to Black Frame and Body
Virtue Board and LAser Eyes
CP Roller Trigger
Eclipse On Off
CP Reg
Orange Dentens
Freadk 14" Barrel Kit
Shocteck Bolt
Hybrid Grips
Smart PArts QEV
Recommended
Barrels:
You need a barrel kit with this paint
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Not Round
Bore Size Vaires from case to case
Bad Fill

Review: Basically whitebox is the rejected paint for those of you who dont know.. Soo what can you expect from rejected paint... ??

Basically i only use this paint when the wallet feels thin or when im playing with noobies...

I Use a freak kit and these balls make you use every single bore size i have had boxes that use .688 and i have had boxes that use the smallest bore size. BUt honestally for 25 bucks a case i dont really care if i want consistent acurate paint ill buy high end paint...

There not much to say about this paint other then its a cheap paintball so dont expect it to be uber consistent and have a great fill...

Like atleast XO tell you that the paint is rejected unlike Brass Eagle Paint were they use factory reject then label it tournament grade.... Soo ill give them credit for that
Conclusion: Its an OK paint nothing special nothing really good about them... Good if your broke like me
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

louisrizzi Sunday, September 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zap recreational searies
Vapor paintballs
Marker Setup: Piranha evo-blue to black-
3000psi tank
Egg loader
Derlin triger
14'' progressive barrle
Recommended
Barrels:
A 14''-16'' barrle.

Strengths: Good Paintballs
Cheap $$$$
Shoot good
Weaknesses: Some might chop in your gun but i have chop eyes so they dont.
Review: I went to vaughan paintballin Ontario, Canada. When i went for the BYOP i was bringing Zap extreme Sportz and Vapor paintballs, until i ran out. I didnt have enough money to buy great paintballs so i got the Whitebox Paintball for 25$can/2000 count. I thought that these paintballs were good for the price that i bought another box. People that are not pro paintballs, These are the paintballs for you.
Conclusion: Great paintballs for the price.
25$can per/2000
Vaughan extreme paintball GO THERE
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

omega34 Sunday, August 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zap, Spectrum...
Marker Setup: Trilogy Competition Stock
20oz Co2 (HPA soon)
Strengths: Cheap! $35Cdn. for a case of 2000
Weaknesses: Dimpled
Various color
Various sizes
Review: So my son and I each picked up a case of the white box balls for $35Cdn. per case. Opened them and my son had 2 bags of 500 in blue and 2 bags of 500 in green, mine were all the same metallic blue color. All our bags had at least 2 broken balls in them, probably from improper storage at the store. Mine all have a flourecent orange paint in them (very cool) my sons varies from white to yellow. I look thru both cases of balls and found balls that had dimples, most of the balls are oval, some the size of peas. some shaped like an egg with the paint ready to burst out. With all these defects , accuracy is very hard and the balls sometime roll out of my barrel. All in all its an ok paint for the price and for our use for practicing in the back yard.
Conclusion: Good cheap price, but you get what you pay for, and for my peticular use, they're ok.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

OniOfPain Tuesday, August 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big ball, wild streak, lots of other stuff
Marker Setup: Stock Wrath Ltd
Egg with y board (soon to be z board)
72ci 3000psi steel tank hp (soon to get 68ci 4500psi carbon fiber tank)
(soon to have barrel kit)
Strengths: Good fill
Hard to wipe
bright
Weaknesses: None that i saw out of 2 cases
Review: I guess i just got one of the uber boxes of this paint because i had no problems what so ever. It broke on target not in barrel. Couple of bonces but that was because my fps was at 250 at 280 no bounces it always broke on target. Um..... what else can i say about it.
Conclusion: I would recomend the boxes i have had.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb_4_life Sunday, June 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Wildstreak-Worse
Menace-Much better
Hot Box-Good
XBall Bronze-Way better
Marker Setup: ION, 14" Teardrop, Pure Energy 48cu 3000psi, Empire reloader.
Recommended
Barrels:
Small Bore
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: Shell
Review: I've bought two cases of this stuff so far and there were no breaks in any of the four bags in both cases which is amazing because I've seen some cases of this stuf where there are at least 10 breaks per bag. The shell is pretty thick though, I even found some that were double layered. They still work fine anyway, and for 30 bucks a case, I can deal with paint that isn't perfect.
Conclusion: These definitely aren't tournament grade but if you just want to do some target practice or putz around in your backyard these are fine...most of the time.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 11th, 2006 at 6:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kung_fu_hippe Saturday, May 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zap rec, xball bronze
Marker Setup: Ricochet 2K, 20oz tank, spyder pilot, 14' progressive
Recommended
Barrels:
Depends on the batch
Strengths: CHEAP
Doesn't break in the gun
Shoots well
Weren't deformed in any way
Weaknesses: Somewhat hard shell
Review: Well, I picked up a case for speedball, and it shoot beautifully.

I didn't have any chops, I had one or two breaks, (out of the 1000 balls I fired,) the balls were fairly accurate.

My only complaint is that they are hard shelled and don't break all to easily. They are more brittle then Zap recball though. They break if they hit a solid part of your body.

Conclusion: Great for the price. (30$ish) And I'd reccomend it if you want to save lots of $. I wouldn't reccomend it for scenario sniper style players, when that iddy biddy inch of accuracy counts.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media