paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / X.O. Industries White Box Paintballs / X.O. Industries White Box Paintballs / X.O. Industries White Box Paintballs

X.O. Industries White Box Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount X.O. Industries

Buy X.O. Industries White Box Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


X.O. Industries White Box Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 5.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This paint is suitable for recreational play and practice play. Some players might even find it acceptable for regular play. Some of this paint was originally manufactured to be anything from field-grade, premium-grade, tournament-grade and professional-grade paints. The only reason they're not in one of those fancy boxes is because they almost, but not quite, made the extremely exacting almost ridiculously demanding, virtually impossible to achieve standards required by the manufacturer.
Product Availability 
The X.O. Industries White Box Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
kjai3 Monday, May 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch
Draxxus
Midnights
Marker Setup: Spyder E99 Avant
Viewloader Revolution X-Board
20 oz. CO2
Smarts Parts 14 inch Progressive Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything, I use my stock and my Smart Parts Barrel
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Dimpled
Low Fill
Break easily
Not accurate at all
Review: I bought this paint because it was cheap ($35 for 2000 ball) and thought that I would give it a try. What a mistake that was. At first my gun was screwing up and I thought that was why my balls were breaking. After I fixed it the same thing was happening. There was not one game that I went where a ball broke in my barrel. I had to carry a squeegie with me at all times. These balls are cheap but they are not worth the trouble that you have to go through. If you can go to Walmart and buy some Scorch. I know, I know, its Walmart paint but they are really good and have a nice pink fill. Only $20 for 1000 balls. Dont get this paint, not worth it. Go get some Scorch for $2.50 more per 1000.
Conclusion: Dont get these. Cheap but dont perform at all. Get Scorch if you are low on a budget.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sfig4 Monday, May 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Hotbox- not as good
Cronic- ALOT BETTER
Stingers- better
Storm- Much Better
Hurricane- Much better
PMI Premium- Better
various paintballs i have found on the ground:)
Marker Setup: Red SP ION
PMI 48/3
Eggy2
06 Freak
Red Contract Killer grips
360 QEV
L6
Eclipse On/Off ASA
Recommended
Barrels:
Small Bore
Strengths: Cheap
Good Practice Paint
Quality
Weaknesses: Fill
Bore Size
Quality
breakige
SECONDS
Review: This paint in my opinion is good paint for practicing. For 25$ Can that's an awesome deal. I have decided to but this instead of hot box. Why you ask? well this is basically like hotbox except for one thing. It breaks more easily. If you have read my review on hotbox(sfig) you will know I vary much do not like it becuase it NEVER BREAKS. back to my review. so if you have ever yousd hotbox you can rest assurd this breaks easyr. But it still has an issue with breaking. I myself have never had any problems with dimples and things like that with this paint.


IMPORTANT

For those who dont know what seconds is listen up

seconds is: A paintball company makes thousands of paintballs a day. When they turn off the machines to go home they leave the paint out for the whole night. and than in the morning the put it in tese little boxes. This is why it is so cheap and stale. Hotbox is (i think) the first 1000 or so paintballs that they scrape out.



Update:

Well today I shot white box(2000) and my marker got jammed 3 times!!:(. everything else was under par....... It seems the generation of X.O paintballs is failing becuase i also shot hot box as other people and it almost broke my egg becuase now some hot box becomes stuck together. This also didnt happen as bad to one of my friends but it happend twice. Also these balls were keped in bags in room temp areas.
Conclusion: I'm really sorry my review sucked. All it talked about was me not liking hotbox and not describing this paint.

I would recomend this paint for practices ONLY. read my review on hotbox for more information.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 9th, 2006 at 5:20 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Coramoor Wednesday, April 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
15-20 different brands
Recommended
Barrels:
freak kit works well for me
Strengths: Price
they shoot reasonable
never had a break
Weaknesses: Bit of a curve but for the price it is the best you can get
Review: Loaded them into my egg and started shooting i was going through them like crazy and was happy i hadnt spent the money on more expensive paint and i gotta say this paint is good for the price. Just trying to get to 50, honestly how much can you say about paintballs
Conclusion: Buy it, cheap and shoots well enough bit of a curve but playing rec ball or just down at the local field who cares eh?
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fuzzy99 Wednesday, April 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
XO's whole line of paintballs
Zap
Draxxus
X-Ball Podium
Marker Setup: SP Vision Shocker with Evolve v2 bolt kit, unimount, trniity feedneck, SS freak set, VIRTUE board, FireBallMountain Delrin Blade Trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
really really tiny ones
Strengths: Wow....NOTHING
Weaknesses: Not Round
Tiny
Breaks
Stay Clear
Review: Wow easily the biggest waste of money ever. This paint is GARBAGE. Shoot straight?? No, not if your life depended on it. Breaks in the bags. Almost all the paintballs are somewhat deformed and NOT round.

To top things off, the small quantity of paint in the case of 2000 which does appear ok is such a small bore that it is USELESS!!

I have a full freak kit and my smallest bore, 0.679, would not fit this CRAP!
Conclusion: Stay the hell away from this horrible paint and spend the extra $10-15 on something decent so that you don't have to throw out most of the paintballs.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GoNexus1991 Tuesday, February 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Hot box
Menace
Wildstreak
Marker Setup: freak factory vision impulse blue-black
clear egg 2 w/ y board
68/4500 pure energy hpa tank
Recommended
Barrels:
BIGBIGBIGBIGBIG bore. Like a 69(not that you can get a hold of them)
Strengths: It's paint
Weaknesses: Break in gun, not on people
Review: These paintballs are the worst ones I have ever used. Worst that the Brass Eagle Wildtreak. At least the Brass eagle broke on the target, not in the gun. My friend was using his G7 and it broke EVERY ball. Then i tried it on my impulse, even my spyder. these paintballs are so bad and deformed that you can hardly shoot them
Conclusion: Don't buy, unless it is all you can get, then get a BIG barrel
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ShazBo Thursday, January 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Hot Box-alot better
Marker Setup: 2k2 Matrix LCD (pweter)
- 12" CP barrel (pweter)
- Toxic Magnetic frame (riiiiips)
- Custom Products inline reg
- PBC low pressure reg
- CCM clamping feedneck
- Image bolt kit
- CP Snatch Grip
- Hose + quick disconnect
Recommended
Barrels:
Doesnt matter
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Very unpridictable in what kind of quality the paint will be.
Review: I go play paintball once a week when it is byop night(bring your own paint). So I needed some paint that was cheap I got white box. It was only $35cdn. When my friend and I opened the box there where about 6 broken balls in each bag. No biggie. The real problems where when we actually started using the paint. My friend and I both chopped about every 2-3 shots. Some balls where even joind together causing my hopper to jam.
Conclusion: Buying this paint is like gambling. You can win and get a deacent paint or lose and get the worst paint you could imagine. I rate it a 3 because when you get a bad case it can really make a good night of paintball go bad. But If you get a good case its alright but still bad.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 12th, 2006 at 10:59 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

K2z Thursday, December 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
R.P., Zap, Proball, Diablo, DraXxuS, PMI
Marker Setup: A5 LPK, Air Ameraica 68/4500,Flatline,Bigshot, Ion
Recommended
Barrels:
Small bore
Strengths: Not Much, At $50 a case I can't even say it was cheap
Weaknesses: Dimpples, out of round, won't shot stright
Review: I bought a case of this stuff at a scenario game. It is without any doubt the worst paint I have ever used. The paint was stored in a Uhaul with heaters so I can't blame it on storage.
I was almost ready to throw my A5 in the garbage can. I couldn't get it up to 270 with the vel. screw back out and the RVA turned all the way in. I had to turn my regulator up to 750 p.s.i.
So much for the Low Pressure Kit... Then I notice every one was having velocity problems.
One guy with a Freak Barrel using the smallest insert .679 was the only one having any luck. I will never buy this paint again. I will pay the extra $15 to $20 bucks for the better paint. that the promoter is selling. On top of it all I swear it's the worst tasting paint I have ever gotten in my mouth from goggle shot. As far as we have come in paintball technology their is no reason what so ever to turn out any thing this poor.
Conclusion: Buy if you want. Hope you have better luck than I did.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

proballer88 Monday, May 30th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Strengths: CHEEP
The good batches shoot great
Weaknesses: Seems to come in good and bad batches
Review: I have used quite a bit of the xo white box now and for the most part it works out pretty good. I have had maybe 3-4 cases out or about 30 now that have been so so and hard to get to run through halos, but other then that the rest has shot great. Even got a couple batches of the menace and vein as white box.
Conclusion: Over all for the price and the fact that it is WHITE box paint it does very well for what it is. Do not get it if you expect it to work wonders for you. But if you are looking for a good practice to rec grade paint you should be fine with it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Omegaboy13 Friday, May 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rec balls and other white box paints.
Marker Setup: Black Magic
Recommended
Barrels:
Depends on the bore size you get. The balls can vary from big bore to small, you never know with whitebox. The best barell would probably be a kit; Freak, pipe etc.
Strengths: Price
Good if you get a decent batch
Weaknesses: The effect of getting a bad batch.
Review: Well all in all these paintballs are great for the price. If you get a decent batch they are pretty good for practice. Although one batch I had out of the 3 was full of brittle shelled, dimpled, and thick house paint type fill that wouldn't come off. You might be better off getting some better white box paints, such as Heat or Draxxus rec series. Some times I had bags with all one colored paint but there would be like 2 or 3 odd balls in the bag, like 497 orange balls and 3 green ones. As with all white box paint don't expect much from it, but I'd save the extra 5 bucks and get something a little better, white box is like a box of chocolates, you never know what your gonna get.
Conclusion: Decent for practice, make sure you get a good batch if you are at a feild. If you order them online good luck.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media