paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Karnage Paintballs Tear Paintballs / Karnage Paintballs Tear Paintballs / Karnage Paintballs Tear Paintballs

Karnage Paintballs Tear Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Karnage Paintballs

Buy Karnage Paintballs Tear Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Karnage Paintballs Tear Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Karnage Tear is the premium grade. Has a metallic two tone shell,with a thicker & brighter fill than the Bite level.
Product Availability 
The Karnage Paintballs Tear Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Pocho86 Sunday, November 20th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
XBall Podium Series, JT Paintballs, US Army, Karnage Bite Tear and Burn, Evil
Marker Setup: Ego 11 w Dye Rotor w 68/4500 CrossFire

PMR w ReloaderB w 68/4500 CrossFire
Recommended
Barrels:
Any thing with correct boresizing
Strengths: Its some thing to shoot
Weaknesses: Soft, bottom of bags are all dents, 2-3 dents, oblonged balls
Review: I wouldn't ever shoot this LOW GRADE paint again. The whole line is Garbage. Its horrible. Why can't any body make a great paint thats not so expensive, the equipment and process may be expensive but the ingredients are definitely not.. It shoots crooked, its not consistant, couldnt hit a bull right in front of you. i chop, jamms my rotor, breaks in my halo, theres just no excuse KARNAGE do us a favor and just go out of bussiness.
Conclusion: Buy some thing else. The X Ball Podium Series has been the best thing so far I have shot. Its hard, Breaks easy. You can see the roundess in the paint, when u roll it on a flat surface it goes straight and the fill(orange) is so visible its not even funny some one trys to wipe it off the break cause its so Visible
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KBug Monday, February 22nd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT, Diablo, Stryker
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrels except the flatline
Strengths: Accurate
Weaknesses: Never see them at fields
Review: These are the paintballs that they sell at the paintball feild that we go to a lot. We use the newer ones that have a orenge and yellow shell with a neon green fill and they are pretty accurate. They are kinda rare, I've never even hear of carnage before. I have used these paintballs on several diferent guns of mine (doable slayer, tippmann 98 custom, spider sonic) and they were always very accurate. The green fill is pretty bright so it is harder for cheaters to cheat.
Conclusion: Good paint for a good price
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 22nd, 2011 at 5:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bwv Tuesday, April 21st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Monster balls
X balls
Nelson Hemorrhage
RPS Stingers
Marker Setup: SP Ion
Fire bolt
QEV
Freak barrel kit
Recommended
Barrels:
I don't know... i tried 687, 689, 691 inserts. with an all american front and the freak front. the 689 was the "proper" fit accordign to common practice, and worked "best" or the three with the AA front
Strengths: I found no good qualities at all.
Weaknesses: Dimpled, didn't break on people, inconsistent aim with what i consider reasonably decent hardware.
Review: The Karnage tear worked horrible for me tonight... dont waste your money on them, i sure wont again... I have an ion with a freak barrel, qev, firebolt, chrony'd around 285 to 295 fps before and after play. Shot about 600 balls tonight...woodsball... very few ever broke on other players when hit, not accurate or consistant at all. i mean about a 4 to 5 foot spread at 75-100 feet Lots of slightly dimpled balls. .689 in diameter, 55 degrees, 60% humidity.. .687 insert was just a little tight, .691 the balls fell through..so i used 689.
Im glad i only got one case to try. i have used mostly RPS stingers in the past, and Nelson Hemmorage, xballs, and some others... if i can find them ill go back to the hemmorage(great balls for the price), if not, the stingers worked fine in this marker, my 98 with the flatty, and my spider xtra with the stock barrel...my buddy with the x5 didnt like them either, he used Wal-Mart Monster balls tonight and said they shot better... maybe its the colder temp.. i dunno.. i do know i'll use the rest of this box as quick as i can and get somthing else... they just did not impress me at all.

Wanted to update... the whole case was junk...
I just got some draxxus field paint from our local shop... it shoots far far better with my equipment.
Conclusion: I dont know if they were old, or stored wrong, or what.. they shipped from a large internet paintball seller on 3-30-2009, and i used 600 of them tonight. they were at or below the level of the xballs i got at walmart last year... and only slightly above the mosterballs i shot last year... they did not hold a candle to the stingers, and were far inferior to the hemmorhage
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 14th, 2009 at 5:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CQB.Wardog Monday, May 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
More paintballs than I care to admit, including a few brands that don't exist anymore.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Special Ops air thru stock setup with remote, Centerflag air tank with sliding valve. Stiffi .689 barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium to tight bore.
Strengths: Inexpensive, decent quality control
Weaknesses: Inconsistent bore size
Review: After reading the reviews here, I took the chance at trying some of these at a scenario this weekend. I used the orange fill with yellow/orange shell for visibility purposes.

I bought these on recommendation they would be good for large bore barrels, this isn't the case. A good medium bore would be better, as the paint is small to mid sized. They seemed to be in good shape, minimal dimpling and good crisp feel. I did notice that some paint was smaller than others, not a lot of consistency for ball size. Some fit te wide bore nicely, others were WAY smaller. A medium bore would have cut the difference, but I chose to stick to the Stiffi.

On-field performance I felt was average. I couldn't see the splats for the most part, even though the paint was bright orange. It's also hard for me to tell what did and did not break as it was a typical scenario game. Many people decided that they didn't have to leave, or if they did they could just yell "medic" and they were live again.

But I will say that I shot 3/4 case without a squeegee on me in the field and I never had a problem. I had some roll-out issues, but that's to be expected when you mismatch bore size. I did go out of my way to crank out a huge rate of fire a few times, and the paint handled it well in the cyclone feeder.

Shot spread I blame on bad bore size as well, while on target the paint would travel 6" - 12" from main target at long ranges of 150'. I had to use a lot of paint sometimes to get the ball to go where I wanted it to go at close ranges too, but I blame that on bore issues. But I could put paint where I wanted it to go without a problem for the most part.
Conclusion: I wold recommend this as a good mid-range ball for people with mechanical blowbacks. It's not a tourney ball, it's got a harder shell good for sawing through scrub brush. For the price I paid for it ($36 a case) I certainly won't complain. It wasn't spectacular, but it wasn't as bad as some I've used in the past.

I wish I could give it a 7.5, but I'll round up to an 8 / 10.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 12th, 2008 at 5:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartparts_mm Sunday, March 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kick'n, Nitro Duck, Nelson, Empire Ramp, Zap Torque, RPS, Blaze, Inferno, Diablo, Draxxus, Pro Caps, Brass Eagle, JT, Hotshot, Xball, etc.............
Marker Setup: Tippmanns,Timmys and Cockers
Recommended
Barrels:
I prefer a Freak kit, Lucky 15 kit, Kaner, Hammerhead (really any thing that is bore sizable)
Strengths: Good fill, shells, quality, consistent size with in batch
Weaknesses: A little pricey at fields and events every once and awhile
Review: The first Time I used this product was when the store that I bought my supplies at had try them instead of my prefered Nitro Duck First Choice I was pleased that this paint was just as good. They do have a price range for all players which is nice and all three are a great product. I prefer this one in particular because the shell is though but breaks well on your target. and if you chop one or have the rare barrel break, it is easy to clear from your barrel do to the thick fill. Also it doesn't stain Like Nelson and some others.
Conclusion: Its good and is comparible with a the upper end paint and is a good buy and is easy to find in the midwest. I give it an 8 because I just like Nitro Duck better for some reason, but its really just as good.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 2nd, 2008 at 9:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hongkongcavalie Wednesday, January 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Visible Impact
Worrpaint Practice
Big Balls
JT Tactical
Marker Setup: Spyder MR3
16" J & J Ceramic Barrel
Pure Energy Remote
Pure Energy 20oz. CO2
SpecOps Brand 3-point Mamba Harness
Recommended
Barrels:
J & J Ceramic ( a little tight, but worked great)
Strengths: Super Bright, Thick Fill
Winter Fill works in Winter
Consistent
Weaknesses: None
Review: Karnage has a Winter Fill Formula, which is why I decided to buy these paintballs. We've been playing woodsball in freezing to 40 degree weather lately and have been having really bad ball issues, so I decided to get winter paint.

None of the local shops sell Polar Ice or Arctic Inferno, but they do offer Karnage in the Winter Fill. Karnage also prints it on the box, so you know you have winter formula.

Balls seemed pretty consistent, round and seam was almost non-existent.

Fill was super bright neon green, you can see it from a long distance, and as long as your target isn't wearing day-glo, you'll see it.

**************

I've only played with it once, and the temperature was 38-42 degrees.

Very accurate paint, 6 inch grouping from 50 feet. No breaks, hopper or barrel.


Conclusion: For $52 a case, I'll play with this all winter long.

A "9" for a reasonably priced, accurate, consistent winter formula paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 5th, 2008 at 9:26 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cceboys Wednesday, August 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Karnage Bite, Diablo Heat, Cheap stuff from Wal-Mart, Etc.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
S.P. Q-lock
360 QEV
S.P. S-rail
S.P. On/Off Dovetail
72/4500 Pure Energy Peanut tank
Halo B
Recommended
Barrels:
around a .688 or .689 bore, i was using a .689 Dye Ultralite and it worked very well
Strengths: Very accurate, consistant sizing, doesn't chop, breaks on target, nice fill
Weaknesses: None that i know of yet
Review: I got these paintballs at a local paintball store because they were out of just about all other brands of paint. They were like $41 like $45 with tax so not to expensive i guess. Anyway i got home (we were playing speedball at my house that day) and i loaded up and headed out to the field and we started playing. I noticed that they shot very very straight with my Dye Ultralite and had nice bright fill color. The were consistant with bore size and i didn't see demples in them. This is very nice paint and i would recomend it to any serious rec player or anyone practicing for a tourney.
Conclusion: Overall, very good paint. Not to expensive, accurate, consistant, and nice fill. Try it for yourself !
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kijer Thursday, June 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other paintballs?
Marker Setup: '04 WGP Prostock
CP Reg w/ macroline
A/S Co2
Halo TSA Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
stock wgp works well
Strengths: Good shape and bore size = good flight
Weaknesses: Rubbery skin = crappy breaks.
Review: Well in an attempt to find new paint after x balls went up so much... damn tournament hype... anyways
I bought these as cheap balls, mid grade. I opened the box and was pleased by the lack of broken balls and very nice shape. But I soon realized that the shell was very rubbery. So i took a handful outside and did the 6 foot drop test. Every one of them failed... horribly... To get them to break great force was required..

But i have seen paint at a field by Karnage that was down right perfect.. but he said it was made specially for his field. I don't know if he was showing rip, or bite, whichever is the better. any way he took 5 and threw them lightly at a box and they broke perfectly. the shell wasnt rubbery at all . i felt his balls... tee he. anyways, he said that they were ruined during shipping, but the other paint in that same shipment was fine.
Conclusion: um may be worth a try if i just got a bad shipment, i have seen Karnage paint be really nice.
nice shape and flight, bad breakage.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

proudfather01 Wednesday, May 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All Stars Yellow
Evil Orange
Pro Ball
Dusk
Marbalizers
Super Swirls
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with A.C.T.
J&J All Star 6 piece barrel kit
Rufus Dawg Wicked Bolt
Flame drop forward with on/off
Expansion chamber
Response Trigger
Cyclone feed and Ricochet loader
1/8 ID hosing in lieu of 1/16
Raised site rail
JCS 3" Mil Sim adapter
30MM Red/Green dot site
Recommended
Barrels:
I usemy .685 back and 14" barrel and it works awesome. Any small to mid bore size should work well I would think.
Strengths: See review below.
Weaknesses: Ummmmm, ummmmmmm, haven't found any yet.
Review: Strengths: It is a very reasonably priced paint, and very accurate. I purchased a case of the red/green shell with purple fill and was anxious to get check it out. First thing I noticed is that there were NO broken balls in any of the four bags. Big plus right there, especially since they were ordered online. I grabbed a few from each bag and gave them a quick inspection. Balls were well rounded and there was barely any seam. Try as I might, I could find no dimples. Now the real test was to follow, game day. The paint flew amazingly straight and consistent. All I heard all day was "Who is shooting the purple paint?!?!?!?!" Out of the entire case, I broke ZERO balls. Yes you heard me right, ZERO. Zip, nada, none, not a single one. So far this year I have tried All Stars, Evil and Karnage Tear, and Karnage is what I will be ordering from here out. It is about $12 a case cheaper, and outperformed the other two hands down. Now I have used Evil previously in my old A5 and loved it, but that was a couple years ago and I guess something changed with it. I will be giving my son the Evil and All Stars as they seem to be working OK in his Spyder, and ordering myself some more Karnage Tear.
Conclusion: If you want accuracy and a great price, this is the paint for you. Typically I would say nothing is perfect, but I have to make an exception. When in my opinion a paint outperforms 2 others that are rated a 9+, it HAS to get a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

warhawkhalo101 Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Karnage Bite, Karnage Rip, XBall Gold, DraXxus Recsport, PMI
Marker Setup: Empire Invert Mini
Empire B Reloader w/ Speed Feed
68/3000 ACI Bulldog III
Recommended
Barrels:
.687-.689
Strengths: Nice shells, good color, great accuracy
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: I have used the whole Karnage line, and I am coming to believe that Karnage Tear is the best value compared to its other counterparts. Karnage Rip is nice, but expensive, and there is not too much of a gain from getting it, and Bite just sucks.

Karnage Tear has a good shell that is durable in play, yet breaks on contact very easily. The color is quite visible, and the accuracy on this is outstanding. I smaller bore is nice with this paint, but will not hinder any performance.

Of course you get some bad balls with this paint, but for the price - eh... who can argue. I am not going to be paying $60 a case for Karnage Rip unless I am playing a tourney, so when playing around for fun, I just use the next best thing.

Overall, this paint is nice - but its Karnage...
Conclusion: Its great paint - great for practice, tourneys, or anything else in mind - the price for this paint for me is around $45 a case - Not too shabby for me. I give it a 10 for its price and value - and that it is close to its professional other, Rip.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media