paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Karnage Paintballs Tear Paintballs / Karnage Paintballs Tear Paintballs / Karnage Paintballs Tear Paintballs

Karnage Paintballs Tear Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Karnage Paintballs

Buy Karnage Paintballs Tear Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Karnage Paintballs Tear Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Karnage Tear is the premium grade. Has a metallic two tone shell,with a thicker & brighter fill than the Bite level.
Product Availability 
The Karnage Paintballs Tear Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
BloodLustDE Monday, April 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Stingers, Empire Ramp, Diablo Heat, Monsterballs, Karnage Bite
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine LED 05
Empire Reloader 2
14" Proto One piece, J&J Performance Ceramic, Evil Pipe Barrel Kit
New Designz Clamping Low Rise
Dye Stickies
Kingman ACS bolt
Empire React 06 Gloves
Flurry Reaver Shinguards
Recommended
Barrels:
A small bore, i used my .683 evil pipe insert for them.
Strengths: Nice Fill
Weaknesses: Horrible accuracy
OK seams
broke easily
Review: Again, if you read my review of the Bite balls, you can pretty much guess what i'm going to say here. After getting horrible performance from my 2 cases of bite i decided to upgrade to the Tear. While the seams were better, they still performed like crap. bad accuracy and barrel breaks again plagued my day.
Conclusion: Not sure what Karnage did to the paint that they supplied to our event, but whatever they did it wasn't good. The entire crew at the event complained about how crappy the paint was. Considering how high the rating is for the Tear we must have had a bad batch, but from my experience i wouldn't recommend them.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zeeds6 Thursday, March 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Was using RPS Premium paintballs, but not anymore the karnage are incredible compared to the premium paintballs. Well worth the price
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion, virtue board, virtue eyes, CP shorty reg, killa dents, freak barrel w/ 16" AA front, carbon fiber body, new dezigns trigger, low rise feedneck, smart parts 360 qev, redz grips,
Recommended
Barrels:
I use a freak kit and have the .689 insert and it works great.
Strengths: Not greasy, very round, beautiful fill, good breakage or your opponent.
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I've been using RPS premium paintballs and now I think they suck really back. I was having all kinds of breakage problems with them in the barrel, and that's after using every insert in my freak kit. Now that I have purchased tthe Karnage paintballs my problems are gone. They fly straight and I have very minimal bouncing off of players. Zero breaks in my barrel after 2 cases. These compare very well with the Nelson anarchy paintballs. I give these a 10 because I think for the price it is hard to find anything that compares.
Conclusion: Wonderful paintballs, I will continue to buy them and recommend them. Awesome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfreak91 Monday, October 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus
Zap
PMI / RPS
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion (ND QEV, ND Clamping Feedneck, and ND Roller Trigger
Viewloader Evolution 2 w/Y-Board
47ci 3000psi Pure Energy Tank

Recommended
Barrels:
I just got my stock ion barrel and it works fine
Strengths: Accurate
Good Shell
Good Fill
Price
Weaknesses: Need to match your paint to bore or you'll be shooting everywhere
Review: I used these paintballs in a tournament in September 2006 and they worked real well. I still had some left over paint which i stored for 2 weeks and it was still like new out of the box. I really like the breakage of these paintballs. You can really tell if you hit someone. For $40 it's a bargin anything above $45 buy something a little more tournament grade.
Conclusion: Good for practice or low end tournaments but wouldn't fair well in high end tournaments.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ActionExpress Friday, August 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WS Bonus Ball, Worr Practice, PMI Prem, and Rampage. Karnage Tear was much better than all of these.
Marker Setup: SP Ion, L6 Bolt, VP Scythe, Clippard QEV, Virtue Red Laser Eyes, SP Q-Lock, AKA Sidewinder, XSV Rail and On/Off, CP One Piece (.693)
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything around .689 (used a blue freak .689 and it worked great)
Strengths: Very thick fill.
No dimples or other defects.
Breaks on contact.
Weaknesses: None that I can think of.
Review: I found a guy in my area that sells Karnage Tear for $30-35 a case, so I jumped on the deal. I had heard good things about the paint, and I wanted to test it for myself, and for the price I couldn't of been more happy.

The paint has a very thick fill that you can see from across the field, and on top of that I didn't have any bounces all day. Every shot was almost ball on ball and I had no chops all day. I would recommend this paint to anyone looking to pick up some great paint for a good price.
Conclusion: Overall very pleased, pick some up!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

X_treme Saturday, July 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Wild Streak
Big Ball
Bonus Balls
White Box Paint
Marker Setup: Ion Pro
-CP Reg
-NDZ On/Off
-NDZ Roller Trigger (Red)
Empire Fuel Tank 45/4500
Vlocity Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything 14in or longer
Strengths: Good Shell
Breaks on target
Many colors
Durable
Weaknesses: Pricy
Review: This paint is good. It breaks on your target. It also is very duarble. I have used this paint in the rain and it held up very well. The paint shot like it was not raining at all. I have used a lot of cheap paint becuase I wanted to save some money, so I just decided to get a case of this paint for a day and I liked it and I recomend it for anyone.
Conclusion: If you have the money pick up a case and try it out for a day.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Shadow_Lang Wednesday, July 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing like this except weapons grade
Marker Setup: Ion
Stiffi
Blue Body Kit
Blue Halo B w/ rip
Blue CP reg
Blue Q Lock
Blue Line/hose
Virtue + Membrane
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything it is good really good
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This is awesome paint and I know that this paint is really really good and I know that this paint marks good with yellow and has a multi-colored shel and in a short 2 words about that paint.

It Rocks

I love this paint and is the best paint I hav ever used and I think it is the best paint I will ever use as a matter of fact.
Conclusion: Awesome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Angel7723 Tuesday, June 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing as good as this except weapons grade paintballs.
Marker Setup: Ion
Blue Body kit
Blue Ion Q lock
Stiffi barrel
Halo B w/ Rip drive Blue (had an Empire reloader not the reloader B)
Blue CP reg
Recommended
Barrels:
Stiffi or freak jr.
Strengths: Multi colored shell
good marking
Weaknesses: Nothing really except sometimes you find it kinda expensive.
Review: This is awesome paint you got good paint when you got this paint. I belive this is weapons grade or turtament grade I am not entirly sure. You really do get what you pay for but if you know the right people and places you get wat you pay for and even more. You should always get this paint over anything except weapons grade and sponsered paint like evil or Dynasty paint.
Conclusion: This is really awesome paint so this paint described in 4 words.
JUST GET THIS PAINT!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

csmith1199 Sunday, June 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gap, RPS Rampage and Marbilizer(spelling??), Karnage white box and the tournament grade Karnage, tons of other no name cheap paint.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with Richochet hopper, fixed stock, JJ ceramics barrel, WAS board egrip for rec and scenario play. Also have an Ion with new trigger, feedneck, QEV, CP reg, and custom drop forward with Halo B w/ rip, JJ ceramics and CP barrel for the Ion, use it for speedball.
Recommended
Barrels:
No complaints at all with my two barrels, never heard anybody else complain about the size.
Strengths: Consistency, roundness, fill, price, durability.
Weaknesses: Haven't found any yet.
Review: I work at a field paint only field in cali, and Karnage is the only paint we sell. We sell all of their line, from the brown box practice paint, to the blue box (rip) tournament grade and all boxes and fills in between. This paint is absoloutely awesome. Karnage red box offers many different fills and shell color combinations, five I can think of right of the top of my head. I've tried all sorts of paint, from low end wal-mart stuff to high end tournament grades, and I have to say, this gives you the best bang for your buck. I get a ridiculous deal (Our field is on a military base, so it's non-profit and I get red box for 32 dollars) but I've seen it on the outside for 40-45 dollars a case, which compared to the price of paint that I consider to be at least as good, it's about 20 dollars below what it's price shold be. The shell is nice and thick, never have problems with it breaking in the barrel, but at the same time, I've never had problems with it bouncing off my targets. The two color shell is really nice, and it's pretty much the same fill as the blue box tournament grade, thick and nasty, and if you get hit, it will leave a huge bright mark, even after your opponent tries to wipe it off, but again, at the same time, it doesn't stain and washes out very easily. Oh, I almost forgot. since I work at the field, I get kind of impulsive about running out of paint and at times I kind of get stocked up on it. I've had open cases of this paint sitting in my closet (controlled temperature) for a month before, only rolling the bags over maybe once a week, and when I finally took it out to play, not a single problem with it. Come on, what other paint can do that.
Conclusion: I know I get a very good deal individually, but even at the paintball stores, this paint is a very affordable bright filled paint that I have even used in tournaments with nothing but awesome results. I know Karnage isn't very well known in some areas, but if you see this paint definately pick it up. The blue box tournament grade from Karnage is also an awesome product, but I feel the red box is just as good and anywhere from 20-40 dollars cheaper, and the blue box doesn't have a split color shell. Do the right thing and give this box a try, you won't be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DevilSquid Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Heats, 13s, Nightmare, Empire Bullets
Marker Setup: 98Custom
RT
Cyclone
M4 Magazine
Collapsible stock
M-4 barrel kit
Strengths: Pink fill is Amazingly gooey.
Weaknesses: A Bit on the small side.
Review: This Paint was used during the Last TAW Event in Oroville, Almost perfect shell, Amazing fill, not easily wipeable, does not like to run. Especially when on the freeway it hits your windshield at 75-80 mph in the rain and refuses to run!!!! I had to use half of my windshield fluid to get the crap off!
So far this has been the best stuff i have used.
Conclusion: If you can afford it! Go for it! The best paint i have seen.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Calon929 Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Name it
Marker Setup: Dark timmy, empire b shocktec wheeled, .689 jr3 barrel, and empire 68/4500,also .691 lucky 15
Recommended
Barrels:
688-690
Strengths: Does well with force feed
Very thick fill
Priced right if you shop around
Weaknesses: None I experienced
Review: Found this for around the 40 dollar mark and its well worth it. Shot two cases with only one break in the loader, but I attribute that to the wheel on the empire. Its played havok on a few paints, but this one did well with the loader upgrade. The second case was shot by a teammate without the wheel and he had no loader breaks. Fill is very thick, bordering on sludge and doesnt wipe, but does wash afterwards. Broke on just about everything I hit. Works for me.
Conclusion: Have already reordered 3 cases for another trial and if it is like the last two I will be a regular customer.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 30th, 2006 at 6:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media