paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Karnage Paintballs Tear Paintballs / Karnage Paintballs Tear Paintballs / Karnage Paintballs Tear Paintballs

Karnage Paintballs Tear Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Karnage Paintballs

Buy Karnage Paintballs Tear Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Karnage Paintballs Tear Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Karnage Tear is the premium grade. Has a metallic two tone shell,with a thicker & brighter fill than the Bite level.
Product Availability 
The Karnage Paintballs Tear Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Phathed Monday, March 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap, scorch, super swirl.
Marker Setup: Uped Smart Parts Ion
viewloader revy with x-board
Jt Slammer pack
Recommended
Barrels:
whatever your useing,this is great paint.
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I love this paint, i was out in 30* weather and i was shootin straight ant did not break one ball. i used my stock ion barrel and my friend used his freak and the paint went about the same distance/accuracy ,his was a little more accurate, but its a freak...i mean cmon. anyway, i bought this paint for 50 bucks, not bad considering i didn't break a ball. It has what they call "winter fill" so it wont be affected by the cold, its good in the warm too, (duh).
Conclusion: I absolutly love this paint BUY IT!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Krazyballer Thursday, March 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
blue streak, wild streak, scorch, zap rec, sterling rec, diablo heat, draxxus rec, super swirl, splat rec(not even close they were CRAP)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion, Halo B, Dye Hyper Inline 2 Reg, Crossfire 68Ci 4500psi tank, Evil Driver Barrel, Smart Parts Pro Touch Grips.
Recommended
Barrels:
i'd say evil driver or freak maybe pepper stick.
Strengths: Breaks on contact,
Doesn't break in the barrel,
Bright fill,
Consistantly round.
Weaknesses: None that i can thing of
Review: These are really good paintballs there not greasey there amasingly hard to wipe and they break on contact. they dont break in the barrel and their consisitantly round.
There the best paintballs ive ever used. none broken in the box and all perfectly round. and the fill is really bright green.
Conclusion: Great paintballs buy them now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Thwomper Monday, December 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
That Brass eagle stuff at Wal-Mart. Nasty, no good, very sad I bought it.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 with 14" Thunder Pig QT barrel and 20 oz CO2 with standard hopper, also an 8mW laser sight. Very nice for night games and woodsball.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel of a .68 caliber nature. I have a straight rifled barrel, so the accuracy is phenominal!
Strengths: Very bright paint, wipe resistant.
Weaknesses: Not likely to break at great distances.
Review: I used that brass eagle stuff for a little while, and then happened upon Karnage. Paintball is popular down where I live, but suprisingly, not a whole lot of places to purchase paint or air. I can honestly say I have never had a chopped ball in by 98 or procarbine. Got a couple viewloaders and brass eagels, who have chopped maybe one or two per game (for the whole day). But they chopped every other one of that Crap that has been sitting in the wal-mart store for who knows how long. The price for Karnage is also $1more than the other stuff. Where I am, I get 500 for $11. for 2000 for $29.99. Plus the place I get 'em at guarentees no broken ones in the bag.
Conclusion: Only a fool would stick with that low end junk. Its worth the extra $ to enjoy a trouble free game.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

dkeeler Monday, November 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Karnage bite - CRAP
Marker Setup: WGP 04 prostock w/ many upgrades

Diablo Wrath (some upgrades)
Recommended
Barrels:
Any .688-.690
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Great paint! Only 40 bucks at paintballgear! Bought 'em cuz they were out of Xball gold. Stay away from the Karnage bite, terrible stuff. Used 2,000 rds without any problems. Smooth seam, cool shell colors, thick enough shell for woods ball, thin enough for tourney (although you might want something nicer for tourney, but you could use it and do well), good fill. Bags had some dimpled balls, some leakers and a couple of really fu*ked up balls, but other than that, they were alright. Overall, great paint that performs well and is priced well. $40 bucks is about right for these balls, probably would not pay any more than $45 or so. What more can be said?
Conclusion: Great paint, will buy more (if I can't get Xball)
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 4th, 2006 at 7:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brownthunda Saturday, October 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Variety of paint
Marker Setup: PMI Piranaha SRT-14" Smart Parts Teardrop
Recommended
Barrels:
.688
Strengths: -Decently thick fill
-Split color shell
-No dimples
-The green shows great in dark
Weaknesses: -Nada
Review: I was looking for PMI Premium paintballs, but the shop i went to had none. The clerk told me that these were made from RPS as well, its basically the same thing as PMI Premium, if not better. I definately reccomend u to buy this paint. I can say with confidence that u wont find any paint as good as this in its price range. It owuld b a waste of moey to go for some super expensive paint. This cost me $47.50 and it was well worth it.
Conclusion: Ima giv it a 10 cus at this price, u cant find anything better. Actually i wouldnt mind payin a lil bit more if they raised the price for this paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A2L Wednesday, September 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Karnage Bites- Tear is even better.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C, J&J Ceramic, Lapco Bigshot, Pen Spring mod, ACI Sub Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber, PMI Perfect Drop Forward, Macro Line, Tippmann Vertical Adapter
Strengths: See review.
Weaknesses: See review.
Review: Ok, my paintball experience says 6 months but its more like 8... and my experience with these say 3 months but it's more like a month and a 1/4 or something.

I'm gonna make this kind of brief so for more info read my review of the Karnage Bite's.

Ordered these balls in every color they had. Had really good experience with the Bites so me and my friend decided to try out the next step up. Loved the split color shells.... also we popped a few open and poured out the fill, nice vibrant thick fill. It was like finger painting. Pretty much that was the only complaint i had with the Rips, the fill needed to be alot thicker. They fixed that with these. The seams that I thought were really smaller in the Bites, were even more smaller on the Tears. They were all round and non dimpled as well.

Pretty much they are like the Karnage Bites... but better in every way... not a huge amount better (except in the fill thickness) but still better.

Now, the thing that i consider a weakness. It's really just a field thing, it may not be true for other players. At our new field we play at (another private one.. we could kicked off the old one) it has even more of a woodsball feel to it. There are more trees and brush all around. I've always been happy about how easy Karnage balls seem to break until we played our first day at this new field.

One of the other guys was using scorches and was shooting at me. Between me and him was some brush and some overhang leaves from a tree. His balls were breaking throuhg and making it to my bunker... HOWEVER, my balls were just breaking on the brush and leaves and thin sticklike branches. Now if we were playing at our other field (less brush and it was more speedsball like) or at a normal field, i would highly recommend these.. but if you're going to play woodsball or something along those lines where you're gong to be shooting through bushes, leaves, twigs, etc... maybe go with somethign with a little tougher shell.
Conclusion: Great for speedsball.
Not so great for woodsball.

Fixed all the problems with the Bites. Awesome paintballs... curious to see how much better the Rips are.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lexlaine Tuesday, August 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Werks, Blaze, Challenger, GAP, Evil, Steel Balls, Proball, Xball Gold etc..
Marker Setup: Macdev Sonic Cyborg w/ Tadao
Recommended
Barrels:
.685-.687
Strengths: Brittle enough, very small bore for price, nice seams, consistent
Weaknesses: None aside from wishing that more places carry it.
Review: Had a chance to A/B it with GAP and Xball Gold with the Karnage Tear. Thought it work quite similar to the Gold but sure beat the GAP in consistency. It was $40 at the field I got it from and eventhough it was the mid level model it was really good.
No breaks from a whole case using a matchstik .685
Didn't notice any bounces and it flew as predicted. Makes it really fun. Wasn't runny as I see the other reviews say.
Can't wait to use the tournament grade at the next one.

Give it a go guys afterall, for the money its unbeatable.
Conclusion: For $40 to get premium paint is ridiculous. Boy! wish more fields or store stock it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Incubus474 Thursday, July 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Big Ball, PMI Premium, All-atars, Marbalizers, Wild Streak, Zap Tork, RPS Premium Gold, etc.
Marker Setup: 2004 Impulse w/Shocker Reg, WGP 90ci 4500, Smartparts s-drop foward, Freak Kit, Tapworm, Richochet 2xk, Blade Trigger and low rise clamping feed neck.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any... I use my Freak Barrel with the Green insert .691. (Blue insert .689 seemed too snugg)
Strengths: Good, two tone shell
No dimples
Accurate
Price $40.50
Weaknesses: Fill is thin
Review: Paint was fired with the Green Freak insert .691.

The Shell is round in shape with no major defects, or dimples. I would say that the shell is about equivalent to PMI Premium in thickness and quality. Flies relatively strait, Breaks on contact and only one break in the barrel with 2000+ rounds fired.
Shell Rating 9 out of 10

The Fill is Thin, not as thick as PMI Premium and it is not watery like Wild Streak but right at that middle point.
Fill Rating 5 out of 10
Conclusion: Good product, worth the price. fill could be thicker.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 1st, 2005 at 3:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Grover Tuesday, July 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
a lot of about everything
Marker Setup: AKA Minicocker, WGP chrome hinge/3-way/STO ram/inline reg, Madman valve/springs, Shocktech bolt/beavertail, KAPP drop/LPR, AA raptor tank, Macro line, Micro gauge(input psi)
Recommended
Barrels:
.688 bore was a hair big
Strengths: Split color shell, virtually no seam, not to bad a price, thicker fill than bite
Weaknesses: Fill seems runny
Review: I just shot these in a tourney last weekend and was very impressed. The shell was very consistant in size and roundness with a nominal seam. The white fill I shot was very visible, especially on black pants everyone seems to wear these days. Chronoing on the field one game they shot 3 280's in a row, that's consistant enough for me. Price was only 55 for a case, which is what I use to pay for rec balls! I am kind of a sucker for split color shells too, they just look cooler to me.
Conclusion: I really like this paint, competive price/grade, you can't go wrong with that. Look out pmi
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tjd10684 Monday, May 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All diffrent kinds of paint
Marker Setup: nerve
imp 68/45 freak halob evil lpr and valve custom parts
custom made spyder freak egg2 e-trigger palmer stab
spyder extra e- trigger jj edege palmer stab cutom internals
a5 response
Recommended
Barrels:
blue freak insrt or .688 jj edege proformance
Strengths: Good fill small seam round
Weaknesses: Hard to find a place to buy
Review: These paintballs shoot so good they fly straight and break on whatever you hit. i guess this is a good thing and a bad thing since they regularly break on brush but they also will break on that cargo pocket that's hanging out of the bunker your shooting at. cant really say too much more than that.
Conclusion: What can i really say if you can find a place to get some i don't think you will be disappointed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media