paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / XBall Paintball Silver Paintballs / XBall Paintball Silver Paintballs / XBall Paintball Silver Paintballs

XBall Paintball Silver Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount XBall Paintball

Buy XBall Paintball Silver Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


XBall Paintball Silver Paintballs
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 38
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
XBall Silver Series - premium quality formulation for the heavy demands of commercial Game Fields, Tournament Promoters, and Pro Shops. Formulated to function in every kind of marker, from Timmy's to Tippmanns, XBall Silver carries the torch at game sites and Team practices, regional tournaments and league play.
FILLS: Field Operators and Players crave the break-on-target reliability. XBall Silver's bright fills are easily seen by Referees. (Washable).

SHELLS: XBall Silver gloss shells reliably break on impact, yet endure abuse from rental markers and modified high-speed guns.
Product Availability 
The XBall Paintball Silver Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
joebobjoesayshi Friday, November 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Spank
XBall Gold
Marker Setup: ICD ProMaster and ICD B2K4
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel with the correct bore match.
Strengths: - Packaging
- Shell
- Consistency
- Fill
- Lifespan
Weaknesses: - None
Review: packaging

When I first opened the box, I immediately knew that these were going to be good paintballs. The box can take alot of weight. The individual 500rd packages were vacuum-packed so the balls wouldn't move around during shipping. I found no dimples or breaks.

shell

The seem is smooth, though not as smooth as XBall Gold (the major difference). The shell is neither too brittle nor too hard. None broke in my barrel. They should handle well in rough blowback markers and electro-pneumatic markers both. While playing I did not see any bounce.

consistency

It is hard to measure consistency without a caliper. But from visual inspection, like most other paintballs (except for Wal-Mart brands), there were no noticeable variances.

fill

The fill is nice. The fill is not the thickest I've seen or the thinnest. It doesn't have the most fill nor does it have an insufficient dose. The best thing about the fill, is that it is very, very bright. Get the green fill like I did. The fill is certainly one of the best you can get.

lifespan

I've had these for over a year and a half now, and they haven't even dimpled. Though, the shell is weaker and definitely not as brittle. So, I'll expect that they'll bounce.
Conclusion: I would definitely purchase these again. Though, I haven't seen much of difference between them and XBall Bronze.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pball911 Saturday, June 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Monster Balls, Big balls, Karnage, PMI premium.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion, CP Microdrop, PMI 3000psi 68ci carbon fiber tank, NDZ blade trigger, Evlution 2 loader.

Recommended
Barrels:
As long as it's not really really big.
Strengths: Bright fill, breaks every time, flies traight, Cheap!!!
Weaknesses: Fill fades after a few minutes, NO big deal.
Review: This paint breaks on target and the fill is super bright. I nailed a guy in the pack from all the way across the field and I could see it easily. I had orange fill, and it was so bright, that it could even be seen easily on yellow and red clothing!

THE GOOD- The fill is unbeleivably bright, and they fly perfectly straight. The shell is perfect, it broke on the 4th drop from 5'3". The price, come on! For 35$ a case for high quality tournament paint, why not???

THE BAD- While the fill is extremely bright, it fades rather quickly. But don't worry, the hit will still be bright throught the duration of a game. If one of these breaks in your hopper, boy are you in for a treat!!! The fill spreads easily making it super hard to clean.



Conclusion: If you have any friends that like wiping, they won't get away with it with this paint. It is only 35$ a case, that's only 5$ more than monster balls!!!! These are great paintballs and recommended to everyone!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

God ofpaintball Tuesday, May 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Midnight- not there
karnage- not even close
marbs- better
Big ball- junk
Monster Ball- don't even think about buying this
Xball bronze- almost as good
impact- not quite
etc.
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c pro, Cyclone, 14 inch All American, 11 inch Werks, Spec ops stock w/air thru and remote line,
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything that fits the bore (kind of on the small side)
Strengths: Bright fill
Break on impact
don't age easily
cheap (40 bucks online)
Weaknesses: None except that the price has gone up scince they came out
Review: This paint was recommended by a friend so I went and ordered a case online. It was awesome. I shot 3000 without a single chop and none curved. The fill was easy to see and almost impossible to wipe. Another thing about this paint is that it's cheap. You can't normally get tourney grade paint for 40 $$$. It breaks from about ten feet when dropped and the shells shatter completely. The seams are invisible. This stuff shot like bullets out of my Tippmann. Strongly recommend
Conclusion: Buy this Paint
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fcatman Sunday, April 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SIMILAR ONLY LISTED:
X-ball (the Walmart version)
GameFace Visual Impact
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo (Primary marker)
J & J Edge barrel kit
CO2
Zap / Archon Hopper gravity fed
32 Degrees spring kit
Evil Delrin Bolt / Stock bolt with venturi removed
Bandit high flow valve

ACI Griffin with stock everything (Was my backup, but it's worn out)
Zap / Archon Hopper

Syndicate Paradox ELE
Spyder Rodeo stock barrel, maybe my J&J Edge kit
Zap / Archon Hopper (The Revvy on this marker would be ironic)
32 degrees remote thick hose
Recommended
Barrels:
J & J Edge kit
Strengths: Consistent breaks, unique colors, thick fill
Weaknesses: Certain fill colors.
Review: The GOOD:
Fill thick as snot.
Reasonable price.
Consistent breaks.
Flew straight with proper paint to barrel match.

The BAD:
The blue color fill I bought is not very effective. On most color clothing except for black it was barely visible, despite seeming to be bright when test fired. Especially hard to see on grey clothing / masks.

BENEFIT OF THE DOUBT:
Maybe the other colors are better. I have had good overall experience with ProCaps paint (see my list above).
Conclusion: Try it for yourself, maybe in a 500 round bag before committing to a case. But I do not recommend the blue fill. So I won't trash on the paint entirely, note my rating. This is not a rant forum. I did send ProCaps an email politely explaining why I think the blue fill is junk.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lopez17 Saturday, February 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used pretty much every Draxxus/Diablo, RPS/PMI and ProCaps paint out there.
Marker Setup: I shoot a 2K5'd GZ, Excalibur, Viking, Texas Storm, Ripper, Ripper 2 and Ripper 3 Intimidators. I run a Halo or an Empire Reloader B (and now a Pulse) with a PMI Pure Energy or Crossfire Tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
I've used CP's and Stiffi's and I shoot dead accurate ropes with X-Ball Silver paint.
Strengths: Incredibly consistent paint with a bright, non-staining fill.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: X-Ball paint is my favorite paint to shoot throughout the year. I've found Silver to be the the best all around paint. It's just brittle enough that it's going to break when it hits something and the fill is thick enough that you'll clearly see when it breaks. The shell is durable enough to use in woodsball or airball. It'll break cleanly on people while not breaking on every twig in the woods. It'll also shoot consistently and crisply while aiming at small targets on an airball field. The paint is consistently round and the seams are even unlike other paints. The pricing is reasonable when comparing it to other paint in this price range. It's a little more brittle than Bronze and less than Gold and is a nice mid-grade paint for practice/recball.
Conclusion: A top notch paint at a reasonable price. Great for all players.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

woodsballa 1 Friday, February 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxus Rec-Sport, Empire, Origin, and I'll admit that i have used white box.
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Tactical, Halo b-rip drive hopper, J&J 16" Ceramic Barrel, WGP 20oz tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
98 custom guns and barrels work fine, haven't tryed much of anything else.
Strengths: Bright, Ver accurate, break on contact.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got these at my local pro shop, and just figured they were good. Heck, they're great. They have this awesome flourescent yellow fill that can be seen all through the woods. Back when I used a 98 custom, the flew great. Strait and Accurate. Accuracy counts for alot in woodsball.
Conclusion: I would recomend these paintballs to anyone who wants to have an edge on the opponents. BUY THEM they're worth the $!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 9th, 2007 at 9:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PlayHardDieHard Tuesday, October 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Evil, rec sport, bronze, midnight, draxxus, zap rec and extream sport, tractial prformance, wild streak
Marker Setup: 2003 pro stock autococker
orracle 3-way
lite stiks bolt
Jack hammer2
Ans ram
cmc trigger frame
karny reg

Back up - diablo wrath
92/4500 crossfire tank
Recommended
Barrels:
I use the empire revolver kit
Strengths: Small bore
Good marking color
Weaknesses: Demply
Review: I had to use the smallest bore in my kit (.684 i think) to shoot this paint which was okay i think smaller bore shoots better. When i opened the bag i noticed there were alot of dempls and imperfections, just as bad at the rec sport, but the bore sizing was more consistant. I didn't get any odd balls that were so big they burst in the barrel. I used 2 cases each bought a month part one from an old shipment and the other from a new shipment (paint is shipped every 3 weeks to my field) both cases had a bad dimple problem. I wasn't impressed i think is should be much better than that.
Conclusion: Shoots better than draxxus rec sport, but shoot just about the same as the x-ball bronze.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

longbeachyo Monday, October 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Spank = 9.0 (cheap and accurate, occasional bad bag)
Jumbo = 7.0 (Not so accurate)
Rps Marbilizer 8.5 (accurate but expensive)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, E trigger, Flatline
Recommended
Barrels:
NOT Flatline
Strengths: Consistency... very few balls if any were ovular. Decently priced.
Weaknesses: Explained below...
Review: Let me just say that I've shot about 7500 balls through my flatline since I've had it. I've tried about ten different brands of paint now. I've never had a break in my flatline until last Saturday. I bought Xball Silver because of the great rating on this website and the decent price on Action Village. I feel bad putting a blemish on this brand, but I feel that this is useful information that many flatline users would like to read.
I don't know if it's how all Xball paintballs are produced, but they are textured on one side. I think that is why I had multiple breaks. In fact it's the only thing I can come up with. As soon as I changed back to the other brand of paint I had no problems. If you compare the feel to other brands, it does feel a bit rougher. I can only assume that the roughness between the barrel and the paint did not mesh well, which is why I'm giving this product an average rating.
However, my friend who also has a Tippmann but uses a smart parts tear drop barrel said he experienced no problems at all with this brand.
Conclusion: I would not buy this brand again to use with my flatline due to balls breaking in the barrel.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

corbo Sunday, October 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Xball bronze
Marker Setup: DM4/ups
05'd GZ w/ups

Recommended
Barrels:
Boomsticks, cp, freaks.
Small bore
Strengths: Good shape, fill, shell, and price.
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a good quality paintball to use in tournaments. Its shell is pretty much break every time quality. The fill is thick and bright. It shoots very straight. This is a top quality paint to use. Xball gold or helfire will be better but if you want to save a couple dollars this stuff definatly gets the job done.
Conclusion: Use this paint and your going to do good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gsu_paintballer Tuesday, September 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Rampage - nowhere near it
JT Evolve - good paint but doesnt always break on contact
Strengths: Doesnt break in gun
DOES break on target
Flight path is perfect
Just buy it!
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I shot these one Saturday, and I must say, it was very nice paint. The flight was perfect, with no curving. Not a single break in the gun or hopper, and very few if any bounces off of opponents. We had a couple issues throughout the day, that involved the paint, but I dont think it was paint related. Overall Illgive these a 10.
Conclusion: Buy it. Good stuff. Good price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media