paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / XBall Paintball Silver Paintballs / XBall Paintball Silver Paintballs / XBall Paintball Silver Paintballs

XBall Paintball Silver Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount XBall Paintball

Buy XBall Paintball Silver Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


XBall Paintball Silver Paintballs
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 38
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
XBall Silver Series - premium quality formulation for the heavy demands of commercial Game Fields, Tournament Promoters, and Pro Shops. Formulated to function in every kind of marker, from Timmy's to Tippmanns, XBall Silver carries the torch at game sites and Team practices, regional tournaments and league play.
FILLS: Field Operators and Players crave the break-on-target reliability. XBall Silver's bright fills are easily seen by Referees. (Washable).

SHELLS: XBall Silver gloss shells reliably break on impact, yet endure abuse from rental markers and modified high-speed guns.
Product Availability 
The XBall Paintball Silver Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
paintball crazy Sunday, September 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tiger streek
Dusk
Spank
Zap
Monster balls
Big ball
Heavy Metal
Marker Setup: spyder victor 2 marker
smart parts barrel
cheap hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Any good barrel kit, and smart parts progressive gear barrel
Strengths: Looks
Strength
And never choped in my gun
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I just started to use X-ball. I went through about 500 balls and not one broke in my gun. It is the only kind of ball that has never broke in my gun. I use to use cheap balls that easly choped, but for a little more money X-ball are 10 times better then something cheap like a box of 2000 monster balls.
Conclusion: These balls are awsome but are a little pricy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Skyline_09 Tuesday, June 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Extreme Sports Series
Zap Recreation Series
RPS
PMI
Draxxus
Marker Setup: - Red Ion Pro
- Egg2 hopper
- Crossfire 68ci 4500psi
- Empire tank cover red
- CP short reg. Dust red
- SP QEV
- Sling Blade Trigger Dust Red
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak Jr. works amazingly
Strengths: -Durable
-ACCURATE
-Amazing Fill, no drips, hard to whip
-Color
-Shell
Weaknesses: Can be kinda pricey
Review: Xball Paintballs Silver version are very accurate. They have exellent fill and shell. I went outside to test them and they perform great. I checked the areas I shot and the splatters where in the same form they had be a couple days before. Doesn't drip! I find these paintball to be amazing and will buy them time after time.
Conclusion: Perfect paintballs. Buy them if you have never used them before.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 20th, 2006 at 7:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Davieboyee Friday, June 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus, zap, shrapnel... none come close
Marker Setup: mostly stock 03 vert. clear autococker, halo w/rip drive, 12 inch stiffi carbon fiber barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
I use a stiffi on my cocker but any barrel would work great... its that good a ball
Strengths: Few dimples, last long, strait shooting, bright fill, nice shell... brittle
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: These are great paintballs i usually get the cheaper stuff but i got tired of it so i went up bout 5 or 10 bucks (still cheap) and got this and its diffenatly worth it. there overall great... nice shell, bright colors, doesnt age very bad so you can have them for a while if you dont get a chance to play. overall great
Conclusion: Its great and im useing it cause its cheaper and still good quality... i have a cocker so it shoots strait anyway but they would be good for anything else too!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

backman22 Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Heat, Scorch, DraXxus
Recommended
Barrels:
doesnt matter
Strengths: No dimples
great accuracy
Weaknesses: None
Review: I was Just at a tourny at badlandz and my team bought 13 cases of this stuff... It rocks. We made a bad choice cause we left it out in the sun for about and hour on a 90 degree day. The paint was still as good as new. Also the fill is thick and the paint breaks on the other team and not in your barrel. so my reccomendation is to buy this stuuf cause its cheap and have fun.
Conclusion: Buy it. This stuff is great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JT354 Saturday, April 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium- slightly larger paintball, good shell, terrible fill. 8/10
field paint- blows! 0/10
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C
J&J Ceramic Barrel
Cyclone Feed
20 oz. C02
Recommended
Barrels:
Works best in a medium sized barrel, but it should work well with most barrels.
Strengths: Accurate
Cheap
Fill
Doesn't bounce
Weaknesses: Weaknesses?
Review: Great paint! I got a case for $44 from my generally overpriced local shop and it has worked very well. I've put 500 of these through my gun with only one break, and every shot is dead on- 5/6 hit a one foot diameter tree from 100+ ft. The fill is excellent- it's an extremely bright yellow color that is easily visible. I haven't seen a deformed or dimpled shell yet, and these paintballs almost never bounce.
Conclusion: Buy this paint now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Binx Sunday, April 9th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Chronic
Diablo Heat
Empire
Tons of other paint
Marker Setup: Ion Pro
Smart Parts Q-Lock Feed Neck
Ambush HP regged tank
Egg
Recommended
Barrels:
Something with a small bore...very small..
Strengths: None. It's just paint.
Weaknesses: Small calibre
Fill could be brighter
Review: I generally see what the hot seller in paint is when I go into a shop. Two weeks ago, it was Xball silver. So I got a case and played with about half of it.

I have a freak jr. kit that I have a .693 and .689 inserts. I tested out the .689 insert as it was the smallest. The ball fell right through. No stopping, no hang ups, just air around it. So, I went and bought a .687 insert. Same thing. The only time it seems to fit the barrel is when it swelled a bit from me breathing on it. I know paint shouldn't get stuck in the barrel, but this stuff fell through with no effort save for gravity.

The fill of this was orange. Not like the neon orange that we're so use to, but a powdery pastel orange. It didn't really stand out when you marked somebody. Also, the fill is thin compared to Chronic and the Dynasty paint.

Conclusion: I would not recommend this paint to anybody if there is other, similarly priced / category paint around. With the batch I had, if you have a .689 one piece barrel, you're going to be losing some efficiency. It's average paint at best.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

Sammyclay Friday, March 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Almost any other brand of paint.
Marker Setup: Evil Omen, 14" DYE Ultralight barrel, Evo 2, CP dropforward, 47 3000 nitrogen tank
Recommended
Barrels:
My omen stock barrel works well with them.
Strengths: Thick, very visible fill, always break on contact, don't break in your gun alot.
Weaknesses: None that I have found.
Review: My team used these paintballs this past season and they have yet to let us down. We like the thick, visible fill so that it can't be wiped and is easily seen by the refs and they are great for both woodsball and speedball. We haven't had a problem with them and we all like them alot. Not to mention that they are rather cheap for the quality!
Conclusion: Buy this paint, you won't regret it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jordan89 Friday, March 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A lot of stuff.
Marker Setup: Ion
Kapp rail and on/off asa
Eggy
Pure Energy 72/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
Whatever they fit in.
Strengths: Shell
Fill
Price
Weaknesses: They had dimples.
Review: This paint is awesome. I love the shell. It always breaks on target. The fill is awesome too. Its bright and thick and theres a lot of it. And I got a case for $42 at actionvillage.com. For that price they cant be beat. But sadly they had dimples in them. But they still shot straight enough since they fit perfectly in my barrel.
Conclusion: Cant be beat for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 7th, 2006 at 3:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sniperboy89 Sunday, March 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streak (doesn't even compare)
Diablo Heat
Zap Spank
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix w/Halo tsa hopper, 20oz tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye boomstick
Freak kit
JJ ceremic
Strengths: Fill is great
Accurate
Durable but still break on target
Weaknesses: Sometimes chops (only sometimes)
Review: I have been using these paintballs for most of this year. They are great. They rarely bounce off target that is within a 100 feet. Fill shows up awesome and gives those cheaters a hard time wipin. It also comes in 2 colors (green,orange). My friends love them and try and "borrow" a few here and there. They are definately worth the extra money.
Conclusion: Awesome product for any paintballer lookin for a solid, reliable paintball. Thats why I give em a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BAD OLE!!! Saturday, March 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
wal-mart brands
evil
big ball
Marker Setup: spyder flash
acs derlin bolt
t-board
eyes
14' night stick
halo hopper w/ rip drive
68c1 4500 psi tank
Ryno cover
sweet spot trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
Boom stick
Night stick
Any that is known for not chopping
Strengths: Accuracy
Bright fill
Break on contact
cheap for the quality
Good shell color
Weaknesses: A little one, read review
Review: I got these for cheap and i knew that they were good. Nice bright fill and worked really well in my barrel. The only problem is that if you ever get a chopped ball in your gun(which rarely happens) you are screwed. It will take a little while to shoot out all the paint on the field. This only happened once to me and took about 10-15 shots to get them accurate again.
Conclusion: If you have a nice barrel, hopper, bolt, and gun you wont chop these and the are very accurate with almost no imperfections in them. The are very consistent and will always break on target.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media