paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / XBall Paintball Silver Paintballs / XBall Paintball Silver Paintballs / XBall Paintball Silver Paintballs

XBall Paintball Silver Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount XBall Paintball

Buy XBall Paintball Silver Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


XBall Paintball Silver Paintballs
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 38
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
XBall Silver Series - premium quality formulation for the heavy demands of commercial Game Fields, Tournament Promoters, and Pro Shops. Formulated to function in every kind of marker, from Timmy's to Tippmanns, XBall Silver carries the torch at game sites and Team practices, regional tournaments and league play.
FILLS: Field Operators and Players crave the break-on-target reliability. XBall Silver's bright fills are easily seen by Referees. (Washable).

SHELLS: XBall Silver gloss shells reliably break on impact, yet endure abuse from rental markers and modified high-speed guns.
Product Availability 
The XBall Paintball Silver Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
demeegod Saturday, September 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Toxic - Xball is much better
RPS All Stars - close but i like the xballs better, they break on everything while these can be too hard at times
Marker Setup: Plain ole 2k3 Cocker with Egg2 (z board-it was cheap why not?), and PMI 68/3000 HPA.
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak kit is what i have so i cant compare others.
Strengths: Consistent, not many bounces at all, accurate, nice bright fill
Weaknesses: Cant find any.
Review: I just think their the perfect ball for practice or the weekend warrior type and possibly tournament. Never chopped with this, much more accurate in flight path than others ive tried and when i nailed someone, i always knew it was me. Plus, some guys who had marbs, another had proto, another had chronic let me toss a few of their balls at a shack near by and only one of two protos broke... the chronics didnt, the marbs didnt and both my silvers broke... so its nice to see that they break often and still never break in my barrel.
Conclusion: Great balls to play with... hehe.. i said play with balls.. hehe
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

martinsmythe Tuesday, August 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo, Zap Primer, Zap Spank, Evil, PMI Flash
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5A2 air thru stock with WorrGames remote air, E-grip, 12" Lapco Big Shot barrel, offset rail w/reflex sight. The "giant killer".
Recommended
Barrels:
Any standard / medium bore, .689, good quality barrel.
Strengths: Consistent consistent consistent
Weaknesses: Huh?
Review: This is my first experience with Xball, I had ordered the Bronze for some woodsball play, but were out of stock and sent me the Silver instead. That was the first pleasant surprise, cause these balls ain't nothing but the bomb. They are made by Procaps in Canada (where else) and packed into a 4 compartment box to minimize shipping damage. They are packed in HEAVY plastic bags. They are a two color shell, one side being the grade (Bronze Silver Gold) and the other side being the fill color, in my case a bright green. The shell is tough, but will break from 6ft drop to a concrete floor. The seam is about as perfect as a seam can get. They consistently measure .686 to .688 inches in diameter, just about perfect for that .689 barrel. I shoot a high pressure 98 Custom and an A-5A2. They shoot equally as well out of the Thunderpig barrel as they do the Lapco Big Shot, and that is very accurate. Hitting a old aluminum sign about a foot square at 100ft with every shot? Try that with any old paintball, and you will be disappointed. These Xballs are incredible, I will buy nothing else from now on. I was able to find them on a popular website for $42 case. They don't break in the barrel, and the ball is FULL of bright, thick fill. Good splatter qualities too. In my opinion, these are the best value out there.
Conclusion: Go out and buy these bad boys. If you play woodsball, the Bronze may be more suitable because it has a thicker shell. For all-around use, the Silver rocks. You may find more expensive paintballs out there, but I doubt you will find better ones.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

psandrakelly Thursday, July 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
XBALL BRONZE, GOLD, ALL-STAR, ZAP- SPANK, REC SPORT, CRYPTIC, SCORCH, DIABLO HEAT, PMI STINGER, VENOM, WILD STREAK, SUPER SWIRL, BIG BALL, DRAXXUS MIDNIGHT
Marker Setup: jt 6.0
progressive
2kx loader
Recommended
Barrels:
.688 POWERLYTE
Strengths: Accuracy, breaks on target , price
Weaknesses: None
Review: Used in several different markers (04 vf, 98 custom, 02 right feed, rodeo, and A-5). All with great results. Works in many different barrels from the flatline to the smart parts progressive on any marker. Very consistant and round. Can be used in summer or winter. Save some money and use these instead of wasting it on other brands.
Conclusion: These are awesome. Along with the entire xball line. These work best in my .688 powerlyte. I recommend these to everyone, they are great tournament grade paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

proto_trix_frek Friday, June 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Heat, proball
Marker Setup: 03' autococker, Empire b, crossfire tank 47/3000 soon to be 71/4500 stubby , superfly bolt, CP flame drop forward, sp freak+ultralite, dye stickies,
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel kit, freak, empire, evil pipe kit,ect.
Strengths: Cool mascot, Breaks on contact, Very accurate
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I just bought this paint today from a local paint store, and it rocks, I shot about 750 balls and it did not break once in my mechanical autococker. Its flight path was flawless. If it were not for my stock reg it would not have droped so much at the end, but that's my gun not and the paint. This paint absoulutly will not dimple! no matter what conditions I store these in, theyy will not deform
Conclusion: Buy it, buy it, buy it this is definitely the best the best paint on the market for its price. It is a tourney grade paint for a rec paint's price.I would give it a 20 bu I cant seeing how 10 is perfect. Who ever says this paint sucks eathier got a bad batch, or they are blind,
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 21st, 2005 at 12:31 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

mynameisgeorgel Sunday, May 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Every paint imaginable
Marker Setup: 05 Red Vision Shocker
Nerve Board
New Designz Lo Rise clamping Feedneck
Full Freak Kit
crossfire 68/3000
Halo B w/ Rip Drive

Recommended
Barrels:
any with the correct bore
Strengths: Shape
fill
price
accuracy
Weaknesses: None were found
Review: Our team uses this in practice sometimes and this stuff is great. Very accurate, bright fill, pretty cheap. We've even used this in a tournament. How often can you find tournament quality paint for $45. Cheap enough for practice, good enough for a tourney, what more could you want.
Conclusion: Get this stuff, it is well worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballer122 Sunday, May 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
x ball bronze- this is alot better
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Supafly Bolt
ESP 3.0 trigger frame with C.A.M.D.
J&J 14" Ceramic Barrel
68/3000 crossfire
Eggy 2 w/ Z Board
T Board
Ramping chip
Breakbeam Eyes
50g switch
Recommended
Barrels:
I use a J and J Ceramic
Strengths: Idk but its alot better then bronze
Weaknesses: Didnt see any
Review: I used x ball bronze and i chopped every other ball and i couldnt walk the trigger i became scarred to and thought it was my gun. but then yesterday i bought x ball silver and it was amazing not 1 chop and i was walkign the trigger at over 18+bps but i have the eyes so its str8. These are the best but i want to try x ball gold ive never tried them, ill report to this when i use them
Conclusion: Buy these they are 56.00 for 2000 pretty good price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Deadshot16 Sunday, May 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
evil, brass eagle, big ball, scorch, heavy metal, zap
Marker Setup: I use a Kingman Spyder Imagine Select (blue)
14 inch cmi barrel that is riffled (blue)
Extreme rage electronic hopper
20 oz. tank
Pmi coiled remote with slide check
Harness with 3 pods
Alpha JT USA mask
Recommended
Barrels:
dye, cmi, or any barrel cause they won't chop
Strengths: -Don't chop
-Accurate
-Breaks on target
-Not easy to wipe off
-doesn't dimple
Weaknesses: None
Review: I use a low-end electronic marker that has served me well until it broke, but until then I decided to stop buying Wal-Mart paint and go pro. I bought a 2000 case of X-Ball silver and used it that day. It was awesome. None chopped, and they were very accurate. When I hit the target it broke and stayed on them. I had them stored in my closet for months and constantly rotated them as I used them. My friend was impressed and he got them for his A-5 with a Dye Boomstick. Now all I use is Evil and X-ball.
Conclusion: This product is awesome. If you have a high-end marker get silver or gold. Do not get bronze. I hear it is not as good. But if you use a low-end marker use bronze or silver because spending the extra money on the gold is a waste of your money when in a lower marker it will shoot just as well as the silver.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wafflesx Friday, May 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
x.o. vein, zap chronic, chronic 420, formula 13, big balls, pmi premium, inferno. Most ever kind of paint
Marker Setup: 03 Black Shocker, ndz V3 stinger bolt, Horizontal Maxflo, ndz Clamping No Rise.
Recommended
Barrels:
progressive; all american
Strengths: No dimples
Bright hard to wipe fill
Broke on target not in the barrel
Weaknesses: Brittle
shell color ( can get different brighter shells)
Review: This paint i got on sale for about 39 a case. Which wasn't bad at all. When this paint arrived i had a total of 2 breaks in the bags. So i emptied out the bags and wiped down the paint so it hopefully wouldn't swell. The paint was a really thick fill. It was hard to wipe off. I tested a couple of balls in a drop test and the balls broke from about 10 feet in the air. That surprised me a lot because normally paintballs bounce at that height. Me and my brother went though about a case of these in one after noon. These paintballs shoot amazing. really accurate and i didn't have one bounce all day. I never even broke one in my barrel. My brother on the other hand broke about 3 in the end of his barrel. ( i think it was because i hadn't set up his impulse yet). My shocker shot these paintballs amazing. The paint to bore match on my all american was almost perfect. And for the price of 40 bucks you can't go wrong.
Conclusion: This is a very good paintball. Accurate, breaks on target, and a thick slimy fill you can't go wrong with it. In recent weeks i have seen the price jump up to 45 though so i would really consider xball bronze at 37 a case. ill give it a 10 because i personally did not have a single problem with this paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 30th, 2005 at 3:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media