paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Custom Pro Basic / Tippmann Custom Pro Basic / Tippmann Custom Pro Basic / Tippmann Custom Pro Basic

Tippmann Custom Pro Basic Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Custom Pro Basic

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Custom Pro Basic
[ View Photos (36) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 109
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $159

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
If it’s accuracy and deeper strikes you want, this beefed-up version of our 98 Custom™ will surely help you make your mark. The black Custom Pro™ comes standard with upgrades such as an 11-inch high-performance stone-honed barrel for better accuracy, a double-trigger for better control and faster firing and a drop forward. The Custom Pro also has the ability to accept the Flatline™ Barrel System, Sniper barrels, the Response™ Trigger System, E-Trigger, collapsible stock, rear-cocking system, vertical adapter kit, vertical and expansion chamber kit and the low pressure system.

With its all aluminum die cast receiver and new, extra-sturdy black finish, the semi-automatic Custom Pro™ also features a quick-release feeder elbow, removable front grip to accept expansion chamber and vertical kits, and a 200-round hopper. It’s fully-customizable to enhance performance and compatible for CO2, compressed air, or nitrogen.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Custom Pro Basic is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Pbman4life26 Tuesday, April 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
tested an Ion
Marker Setup: 98 c pro, etc
Strengths: Durable
Customizable
Weaknesses: Not really a speedball gun, those I play speedball
Review: I got this gun a few weeks back, and it is great. You can't really walk the trigger, but who can on a mech gun. It's great for the price, You can really get fast on it if you practice. I bought it with the new A.C.T tech. and have never chopped a ball since I've been twice and played probably 14-15 games total.


I bought an egg and am going for a response to really get it going, as I said I play speedball. I really lioke my tippmann because it's kinda the Underdog, with all the Ions.
Conclusion: Great gun for the price
Doesn't break down easily
Nice looking for what it is
I give it a 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

footballgrzfan Friday, March 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
autococker trilogy, tippmann a-5
Marker Setup: tippmann custom pro,flatline,20 ounce aluminum tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
you dont really need anything else but i put a flat line on, which made quite a difference in accuracy and distance!
Strengths: All around gun, lots of upgrades, shoots fast and reliably, and durable
Weaknesses: I havent ran into any problems
Review: well i got this gun around december, right when i got it i took it out and had to try it out, i was immediatly impressed by the performance of the gun. i was shooting very consistently, the only problems i have ever had with this gun it is inaccurate during semi windy days, but then again i have never seen a paintball gun that is accurate on windy days. The 11" werks barrel that comes with it isnt bad and you could get away with it but it does help to upgrade to a longer barrel for accuracy but then again it depends on what you play. I play with a kid that has a 1,000 autococker and mine keeps up with it.
Conclusion: best you can buy for the price,great gun, sturdy, keeps up with even autocockers,all around gun, if i ever had to buy another gun i would by this or another tippman. Tippmann is the best!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Custom_Pro Tuesday, March 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Custom 98
Marker Setup: Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
BT Barrel,Carrying handle/rear sight apperature,folding stock
Strengths: Fast,Good looking,relativly inexpensive,easy to disassemble.not alot of parts to loose
Weaknesses: Some say its heavy but you get used to it real fast
Review: the only reason i bought the custom pre in the beginning was i didnt want to start out with garbage but i didnt want to start out with a pro gun so i opted for the most in between model that was available to me at the time..i never regretted it once.Ionly play woodsball an it performs very well.Has great range and accuracy and mobility.I was playing with buddies and one asked me at the end of the game was that you in the treeline with the tippmann,i said yeah it was,he said wow that gun s friggin intimidating
Conclusion: I would Definatly reccomend this gun to ANYBODY who asked me what their first gun should be.Like i said i have Absolutly no regrets.and you can customize it to endless possibilities
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 28th, 2006 at 5:33 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TheECP Monday, March 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many Spyder markers- are not as good as the Tippmann custom pro
Ion- can't say becuase I only shot the ion a few times
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro
Smart parts 16" progressive barrel
Check-it uni-mount on/off ASA
TRUGLO 30mm red dot sight
Pure Energy 68ci 4500psi HPA tank
Ricochet Apache electronic loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
HPA - makes a huge difference on accuracy and consistency

Electronic loader that feeds at least 11 bps (that is the gun's limited speed)

GET A NEW BARREL, seriously.
Strengths: Durable, accurate(with new barrel), reliable, easy maintenance, light, inexpensive. Great for all experience levels.
Weaknesses: Loud
Stock barrel is horrible
Review: Wow. What is there to say about this gun except that it is the BEST low end marker you can ever buy? I have seriously fallen in love with this thing, hehe. Right when I first open the packaging I knew this gun would be better than all the different kingman spyders I have handled. Man was I right, it is just right for any paintballer who doesn't want to mess with the high maintenance of tourney electro markers, etc. The gun's limit is 11bps, but that is perfect for me. I play mostly woodsball and the occasional speedball match, any higher than 11 bps is just wasting paint in my opinion. I love that this gun is very easy to clean and maintain! HPA is not needed, but it is something I HIGHLY recommend, for it really does increase the accuracy and consistency of your shots. Heck, even put a red dot sight and a stock if you want! Make sure you get a new barrel though, the stock barrel doesn't do this gun justice.
Conclusion: Best low-end marker out there, perfect for woodsballers. Just make sure you buy a new barrel for this thing. I give it a 9 out of 10 becuase of the bad barrel it comes with, but once you get a new barrel it's an 11 out of 10!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 28th, 2006 at 12:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

delta 1 Monday, March 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A5 , Smart Parts Ion , and Evils Pimp
Marker Setup: A-5 w/ flatline and a stiffi 20" barrells , BSA red dot 42mm . collapsiable stock . and a ricochet hopper . 98 Custom Pro E w/ 16" stiffi barrell and Ricochet hopper . Ion w/ Smart Parts 14"Progressive barrell , Halo TSA Backman hopper .
Recommended
Upgrades:
Go with a new barrell . The stock one is o.k. . Recommend the Stiffi barrell because that it is a very quite and accurate barrell . A little pricey , but well worth it . I cant wait to get the new 98s that are coming out with the new ACT .
Strengths: The gun is tough , you cant kill it .
Weaknesses: It doesnt like the cheaper paints .
Review: Overall , this gun is a great gun for beginners and veterans alike . I have no problem letting people I come to the field with use it . Its shown me to be a tough and durable product from Tippmann . If you come to think of it , I havent seen a bad gun come from Tippmann
Conclusion: I highly recomened the 98 Custom Pro . The price is right for the overall gun that your getting . You actually getting more bang for your buck . ( parden the poor humor ) !
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 27th, 2006 at 11:17 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

macdev_cyborg Thursday, March 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Macdev Cyborg
Trilogy Comp
Spyder's
Custom 98
Marker Setup: Macdev Cyborg
VL Evlution 2
JJ 10"
Pure Energy 68 4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
The uppgrades you get/want depends on what style of paintball you play.
Strengths: Reliable
Strong
Easily Upgradeable
Weaknesses: Not accurate with stock barrel
The double finger trigger on it sucks.
Review: I have this gun, I bought it from Canadian Tire for 250 (I know it got ripped off).
I used it for one summer without any upgrades.
It didn't perform the best but it was definately reliable.
It chops a bit if you shoot at about 3-5 balls per second.
The stock barrel is the worst I have ever used.
The trigger is plastic.
It is not the best gun I have ever used but it is pretty much the most reliable. It is good for beginners with no experience.
Conclusion: I give it a 7 out of 10.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Tippmann pb Sunday, March 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom
model 98
Spyder X-Tra =(
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Pro
14" faded black to silver EVIL DRIVER
Recommended
Upgrades:
GET A NEW BARREL!!!
Strengths: Nice gun for beginners and intermediate
very durable and hard to scratch
Lasts forever
Weaknesses: The barrel has too much kickback and is not accurate
Hard to put back together.
Review: The only problem with Tippmanns is that they come with very bad barrels. I'll admit that the flatline barrel is good, but all of the other Tippmann barrels are pretty terrible. The Tippmann 98 custom pro is excelent for new paintballers, and it will last forever. They are super durable. The custom pro comes with an 11" barrel, a drop foreward, double trigger, and a nice black finish. You save a ton of money with all these accesories for only $169.99, or $219.00 for the power pack. Well worth the money. The gun is very hard to put back together. The instructions are only helpful for telling you which screws go where, but once inside the gun, you're on your own. If one thing is out of place, you have to open it up again, fix it, and make sure everything is in place. There are some very tiny pins that go in tiny slots, so have tweezers ready when you field strip you're marker. I suggest putting the marker in a cardboard box so that none of the 1 thousand springs go flying everywhere.
Conclusion: Great for playing in the woods, its a nice durable marker. You can give it a beating and it will still shoot. I am giving it an 9 because the barrel is bad, but besides that, the marker is great. The inside of the barrel is next to rough, which makes it pretty inaccurate. I have shot over 1000 paintballs and havent any broken paint. (If your gonna get the custom pro, get the A.C.T-anti chop technology. Its worth paying $20.00 extra for.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 6th, 2006 at 3:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ninja shocker Monday, March 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann a-5(less efficient but faster)
tippmann98custom / model 98( almost identical)
Recommended
Upgrades:
E-grip (rulz)
different barrel (reccomend armson stelth)
cyclone feed
Strengths: A 98 with a few minor mods for like 10-20 more dollars
Weaknesses: Not very fast stock
Review: Another product from tippmann it is good to see this one in pareticular I was looking forward to a 98 to put an e-grip on (E bolt dos'nt count) and my waiting is finally over it acts just like the 98 series with a few changes a better stock barrel has been added which is good for tippmanns have bad stock barrels it also has a drop forward whis is good since it centers the weight more and a double trigger. for the price i cant see a reason not to get this gun if you want a good reliable marker for budget price
Conclusion: I reccomend this slightly more than the model 98 or the 98custom since for only a little more you get a drop forward a double trigger and a better stock barrel
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

amishamigops Sunday, March 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Tippy Custom Pro
Ricochet AK Loader
5.5" Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Response Trigger, Flatline Barrel
Strengths: Good Tippmann Quality. Good accuracy.
Weaknesses: It, no nevermind. It doesnt, wait yes it does. I cant think of any...
Review: Well, the amount of upgrades and personalizations are too many to count. It is also great quality. Did i mention that u can buy almost anything u want for this gun. You could get an A-5, but ive seen those in action and they seem the same. This is a high priced gun with out the high price. Not to mention the 11" barrel that comes with it, drop forward and double trigger. I love the double trigger and I dont think i could function without it. The eleven inch barrel is very picky about paint though. Dont buy ANY viewloader paint for it.
Conclusion: Great gun. Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TCA_ELITE_498 Thursday, March 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pirhana SRT (stock)
Tippmann A-5 (stock)
Trilogy Competition Autococker (stock)
Tippmann Pro Carbine (stock)
Spyder Xtra (stock)
Marker Setup: Trilogy Competition Autococker (stock)
Ricochet Rhino
Pure Energy 12 oz on/off without an anti-siphon (works fine)
16" JJ Ceramic Barrell (amazingly quiet and accurate)
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel - 18'' All American (www.badlandspaintball.com)
Ricochet Non-agitating loader (www.badlandspaintball.com)
Pure Energy Remote (www.badlandspaintball.com)
PCS Tactical Carstock (www.badlandspaintball.com
Just get a shorter All American barrel if you are more of a close-quarters type of guy. I couldn't recommend a better barrel.
Strengths: The best woodsball gun out there. It is fast.
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel is horribly inaccurate
It is kind of a heavy gun.
Review: It is an excellent gun for begnners. I sold it to one my friends because it wanted a Trilogy Competiton Autococker but I still liked that gun very much. One downside is that you should never fully dissasemble it or you will be sorry, believe me. And the barrel threads were awesome because no matter how many times you unscrew it the threads will never get worn out. They aren't like little tiny-ass spyder threads.
My favorite part about it was that it was so easy to clean when it chopped (it almost never did) and you can actually aim with it, unlike tournament guns. And in my oppinion it is the most reliable gun you can get. It is alot like a real gun and it feels like you're on a swat team or something with the co2. You dont really need to fork out 80 bucks to get a stock because the co2 acts like one.
If you get this gun you will undoubtadly be on top.
Conclusion: I give this gun an 8 out of 10 because I don't like double finger triggers.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media