paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / XBall Paintball Gold Paintballs / XBall Paintball Gold Paintballs / XBall Paintball Gold Paintballs

XBall Paintball Gold Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount XBall Paintball

Buy XBall Paintball Gold Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


XBall Paintball Gold Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
XBall Gold Series - It's pure "XBall", formulated for the very fastest R.O.F.* guns on the market (*rate of fire). XBall Gold reliably breaks on impact and marks with pure intensity.

FILLS: NEW XBall Gold's carries a payload of heavy orange fill, delivering a dramatic visual report on arrival. (XBALL, PSP & NPPL APPROVED)

SHELLS: XBall Gold is brittle enough to get ultra-reliable breaks on Players, yet endures screaming-fast volleys of fire encountered by today's top shooters.

BOX: Procaps' classic "StrongBoxT": 2000-round 4x500 case. Stand on it!
Product Availability 
The XBall Paintball Gold Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Daco Sife Friday, June 25th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Heat and Formula 13, PMI Stingers, and WPN Weapons Grade Paintballs
Marker Setup: DP Rev-i with Autococker 14" .689, 70/4500 Guerrilla Tank and Dye Rotor Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Autococker .689 14" or 16"
Strengths: Thick Fill
Fly Straight
Very Few Breaks (One to Two a case)
No Bounces
Weaknesses: Instant Break on Contact
A little Soft but no breaks
Review: Bought these around 2 weeks ago to test them out and I can proudly say these are some of the best paint balls I've ever used. Gone through 4 cases so far and will definitely buy more when I'm finished with the 10 cases. Fly Straight up to almost 100 feet and always break on impact. One Problem I've realized with these is that because of how easily they break on impact, they cannot really be felt, making you called out that you got hit when you never felt it. Thats a very minor problem and many people would actually take that as a plus because it doesn't bruise up like many other paints. Did some target practicing and seems to be very accurate, only 5 or so stray balls a hopper when fully auto at 11-12 bps (balls per second). I had one instance where I slipped and one of the balls broke in my hopper, but that was really the only instance of breaking inside the marker. All told it is an excellent paint and would reccomend to anyone. I can sell these cases for around $25 a case so email me at mark@agrandimpact.com for estimates.
Conclusion: This paint is one of the highest quality paint I've used and for the price its a no brainer to buy. Definitely recommend for turny as well as for rec/ training.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

oldskool Wednesday, September 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Engage; Ultra Evil; Marbelizer; Voodoo; Premium Gold; Proball Platinum; WGP Domination
Marker Setup: Sonic Cyborg
Angel G7
Recommended
Barrels:
any kit and works great with Dye Boomstick also
Strengths: Extremely brittle; great marking characteristics; breaks on everything; accurate/
Weaknesses: Can't feel recoil when hit with it.
Review: I was able to pick up a special on these and got it for a steal of a price. Excellent marking characteristics and it broke on everything. Refs were even impressed on how it broke on every bunker in sup air ball. Very accurate and excellent thick and bright colored fill. Very hard to whipe off when hit with it.

The only bad thing I found is that it is so brittle that when you get shot in the hopper with it, the player my not notice they got hit because there's no recoil when you get hit. You pretty much have to shoot someone in the goggles before they believe you that they got hit.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this paint. It's right up there with Ultra Evil if not a little better. It's pricey but well worth it if you're playing in a BYOP tournament. You can't cheat with this paint, no whiping ability. It has a very bright thick fill and you can see a break on a player at the farthest distances. Very sturdy ball in the hopper and the gun, never broke anything out of 12 cases I shot of it. Can also handle the ultra fast shooting capabilities of any high end gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nafty Friday, May 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Allstars(bounce stars), Hellfire, Origin, Evil, Premium
Marker Setup: Olive UL'd PM6
Recommended
Barrels:
Any .687 or .689
Ultralight
CP
Strengths: -Always breaks
-No barrel breaks
-No dents
-Thick fill
-Accurate
Weaknesses: -Too brittle maybe, if you play too hard
Review: Very impressed with the Xball Gold (now DXS Gold) paintballs. These paintballs shot straight with no dents to speak of. The paint has a nice brittle shell with Hellfire formula fill inside that is tough to wipe. I never had any bounces with these balls, after seeing paintballs flying at someone they would walk off seconds later.

Overall these paintballs and a great buy, Procaps does an excellent job being so smooth and consistant with their paint.

Thanks for the great product.
Conclusion: Excellent paintballs, would recommend to anyone I wouldn't be playing against. Never break in the barrel, always break on the opponents.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 25th, 2007 at 2:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmannkilla22 Tuesday, May 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
scorch
super swirls
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Egg II/w Z-board
Pure Energy 48/3000

MR1 stock
Recommended
Barrels:
any .689
Strengths: Finest quality fill very thick
Round
Breaks on target
Accurate
No bounce
Weaknesses: None really
Review: This paint is definatly what you want to get if you want the finest quality of paint. It doesn't break in the barrel, has a great thick orange fill, and it doesn't bounce off target (it breaks on target). It helps in accuracy and consistency with shots. This is only a few bucks more than the Xball bronze or silver, and is better than both of them.
Conclusion: If you can aford them($50 a case) then get them. But if you really want to save then get scorch(not as good).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

~SWAT~Bojangles Tuesday, March 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All paintballs that are round.
PMI
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 2005 nickle dusted
Camo Graphics Kit
Shocktech Drop forward
R-5 Hopper
Foldable stock JCS
Rufus Dog double trigger
E-Grip with A.P.E. Rampage Board
BT APEX barrel
FLATLINE
TECH T Ratchet Mod
Backup.-.-.-.
S.P. ION (black)
FireBolt
32 Shocktech Drop
Full tilt J7J 2 piece
NEW Q.E.V.
New Blade Trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
Flatline
APEX
REDZ barrels kit
J&J Full tilt
Strengths: Nery chopped For Me
Breaks on target
Extremely hard to wipe off
Pretty
Weaknesses: Paint is in general expensive?
Review: I wanted to get some nice paint for the ion and think paint for the flatline from the APEX and FLATLINE so i picked up some of this a bit pricey but paintballs always are , but average price compared to preium. good stuff its a very pretty color to see on the other team you deffinately can pick out the guys you shot

No one can clean this off there goggles with a simple wipe of the hand. Shoots straight and nice never shopped for me.
Conclusion: I loved it but i wish paint wasnt so expensive but ill get over it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 13th, 2007 at 2:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LaSTLeVeL Tuesday, March 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dxs hellfire
diablo formula 13
empire inertia
evil
karnage rip
anarchy
chronic
wgp perfection
marballizer
Marker Setup: Planet Eclipse
Bushwackers
SL66 EGO

sly barrel
cure bolt
hybrid grips
scythe trigger

halo w/ rip drive & cheetah board

new dxs 48/45 hp tank
Strengths: Thick fill
bold bright color
breaks on contact
round
no bounces
accurate
Weaknesses: Price, use in low pressure gun
Review: I am a speedball player

i have a $2000.00 gun.
bushwackers sl66 ego

i absolutely love this paint. this is one of the top rated paint out there, and it is cheaper then the other stuff.
i saved about $10.00 or more a case on this stuff versus buying hellfire for $60 or more.

not one break when i play in tournaments and practice.
i ramp at 14.7bps.

i even screw around at crank it up to 25bps and no chops or breaks.

i would have to say this is on of the best top paints out there, and you don't have to pay top price for it either.
it is cheaper then the other stuff, but doesn't lack the performance expected from top rated paintballs.
Conclusion: I can either buy 2 boxes of this stuff,
or buy 3 boxes of cheaper stuff.

i use these balls when im in tournaments, i wouldn't buy these to practice.
expensive paint.
i give it a 10 because its awesome.
if you have extra cash and want to treat yourself to good paintballs, buy this stuff.
if playing in tournaments i would buy these.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thejones Thursday, January 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Xball silver/bronze
Draxxus inferno/hellfire
Zap Chronic
Marbilizer/PMI Premium
Marker Setup: AGD E-mag
3.2 software
Tunablade
kaner kit
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything with a .684-.687 bore will fit the bill. I use my .684 back from my kaner kit and it drives nails.
Strengths: Accurate
Thick Fill
Bright colors
Consistent(accurate)
Affordable
Weaknesses: Absolutely none
Review: This is by far some of the nicest paint I have shot. I have used about 20 cases of the stuff over the course of the year I have been using it, and every case is perfect. You wont find a better paintball for the money. You can grab this stuff online for around $45 a case and it's worth every penny. It shoots every bit as good as Hellfire (I would even go as far to say better) and it costs less per case. The fill is almost as thick as hellfire and just as bright. With a nice barrel kit and a consistent marker, you can easily stack ball on top of ball.
Conclusion: I have shot a lot of different types of paint ranging from Diablo Midnight to Hellfire, and I will choose the xball product line every time. Gold is my 1st choice of course, but silver and bronze shoot very well also.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pblock76 Tuesday, January 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
White box - not even comparable
RPS Super Swirls - Extremely terrible
Diablo Heat - decent, but way worse
Marker Setup: Black Proto Matrix Rail (stock)
Black Odyssey Halo B w/Rip
68/3000 Crossfire Nitro
Recommended
Barrels:
Xball Gold has a bore size of .687, so a kit is desirable. So...
Scepter
Freak
Redz Pepperstick
Strengths: Break great on target
Bright
Thick Fill
Consistently round
Easily affordable
Bore size is consistent
Weaknesses: May chop in high pressure guns, like Tippmanns.
Review: I have had extremely bad experiences with bad paintballs. After shooting crap like Super Swirls, I vowed to never again buy low quality paintballs. However, I really did not want to spend too much money. So I did my research, saw the ratings on this website, and asked around on PB Nation, getting positive responses in all instances. So I decided to buy a couple cases.

I bought two cases from action village for $49.99 each. While they can be found for as low as $42.77 a case from anythingxtreme, I have had a positive shopping experience with action village and decided to buy from them in order to feel secure.
Much to my delight, the paintballs arrived unbroken in shipping.

I finally got the chance to play with Xball Gold this last weekend, and it was an amazing experience. It was my first time at that particular field, and so I played with the recballers because everyone else was playing with their teams.

First game was a 5v5 air ball. Within 30 seconds off the break, the entire opposing team of noobs was walking off of the field covered in pink paint with stunned expressions on their faces (I'm not trying to say I'm all that great, just that they were terrible, and I clearly outgunned them). The paint flew great and broke even better.

Later in the day, I got to play with more experienced players, and while I didn't do quite as well as I did on the first game, I still was very successful in one-balling people from decent distances, even without a bore to paint match (I was using the stock Proto barrel which has a bore of .690).

I played from 9:30 am to 5pm, and not one ball bounced off of someone I hit, even off of places that are prone to bounces.

These are the best paintballs I have ever used. They are perfectly round, have a consistent bore size, and break on target EVERY time.
Conclusion: With unbelievable consistency, bright colored and thick fill, and an amazingly low price, Xball Gold just can't be beat. These are cheap enough to be used for practice and perfect enough to be used for a tourney. These are the best paintballs currently on the market in my opinion, if you buy them you won't be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dkeeler Sunday, December 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Xball bronze-good
Xball silver-better (Xball gold = best)

Various other brand of paintballs
Marker Setup: WGP 04 Prostock autococker w/ lots o' upgrades
ICD Promaster w/ many upgrades
Recommended
Barrels:
.688 or .687 bore
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I've been using Xball gold for almost 1 year and I've put at least 13 cases through my cocker and I have never had a ball break (knock on wood). NEVER! Hard to believe, but true! None of my cases have ever had a broken ball in the bags or any mishapen, deformed balls. I have played on days when temperatures were in the upper 90s with high humidty, and days where temperatures were in the low 20's and snowing. No matter what the weather or temperature, these balls performed perfectly and consistently. The paint is bright and thick and the shell's seam is perfectly smooth and flush with the rest of the ball. And it always breaks on your opponents. The bore size of these balls is .688. I use a .688 Dye boomstick and the balls fit snug in the barrel making shots amazingly accurate. Xball gold is a step or more up from Xball silver and bronze. At $42.77 @ xtreme paintball or action village, these are by far the best balls on market. Tournament grade balls at a mid-grade price. Can't buy 'em at the local shops cuz they charge almost 70$ a case for these bad boys. Although their worth it, why pay extra?
Conclusion: Best balls period and they only cost $42 bucks a case. Hells yeah!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 2nd, 2007 at 5:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ethan rice Monday, September 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
i've used the cheap stuff and it didnt work nearly as well
Marker Setup: Diablo mongoose II reincarnation LED, 20z co2, Empire reloader, smart parts linear.
Recommended
Barrels:
I'd recopmend mosr aftermarket barrels because my experience with stock barrels chopped like every 10th ball. That stopped when i bought a smart parts linear.
Strengths: I loved the fact that the balls actually fly perfectly straight.
Weaknesses: They can break a touch to easily are a bit too small for some barrels.
Review: These balls have made a major impact on my game play in terms of accuracy. I used to play with whatever paint i could get my hands on but I wont anymore. These balls do not wing left or right when shot at a distance like some others do and theyn are soft so there are more ball breaks. They are a tough to soft though. I dropped a few off the table and one broke... not normal? Anyways, I was hittin heads like crazy last i played with the paint. Another thing i like is the thickness of the fill. It is right easy to spot and harder to wipe away.. lol.
Conclusion: Overall, i give this paint a 10 compaired to every thing else ive used but i wish they were just a tough harder...lol.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media