paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Sniper Barrel / Tippmann Sniper Barrel / Tippmann Sniper Barrel

Tippmann Sniper Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Sniper Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Sniper Barrel
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The GTA 12" sniper barrel is shorter for those who like to keep their gun length shorter. It is used for extreme accuracy, and is honed smooth to ensure effortless ball travel and increase consistancy between shots.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Sniper Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
The Stoic Tuesday, August 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
A-5 Stock, Spyder Stock Barrels,16" Assorted Barrels, Etc.
Marker Setup: A-5
12" GTA Sniper Barrel
Pure Energy 20oz CO2
Vforce Profiler Mask
Recommended
Paintballs:
Heat - its cheap and fits the barrel very well
Strengths: Strong, ported, not too long, counter bored nicely, cheap
Weaknesses: Not reverse ported, that would be nice.
Review: Overall this is an excellent barrel. It's not the ridiculous 16" - 24" barrels out there, 12" - 14" is what you want at most. It can be found all over the place for cheap and it shoots great. If you read actual reviews you'll find there are three important things in a barrel, reverse porting, counter boring and length. When i say length i mean too long can hurt you especially when using CO2. This has 2 out of three. It shoots straight, is relatively quiet, and looks pretty good. Overall I think a budget conscious player who wants a solid barrel to replace the stock would do well with this one. I personally am very happy with it and feel no need to buy anything else.
Conclusion: If you have a Tippman or other marker this will fit on then get it! Don't spend crap loads of money on your setup, especially when it probably wont make you any better. Just get something solid that is affordable and focus on the game. I spank other people with expensive setups all the time. Enjoy the game and play hard. I give a 9 because it could have reverse porting to make this an extremely good barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb46816 Friday, March 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
i've used 12'' j&j and spyder stock barrels
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
16'' Tippmann Sniper Barrel
vl 200
20 oz CO2 tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
I used cheap White Box Paint and didn't have any breaks
Strengths: -Dangerously accurate, hit shot on shot 100 feet away
-Moderately quiet
Weaknesses: -None
Review: ***All Of My Reviews Are Edited And Re-Edited***

I used this sniper barrel on my friend's gun that i used very rarely. It wasn't too bad, but it made the gun freckin' huge. But one easy change is put the tank under your arm in your armpit, it cuts down length by a surprising amount. But as far as the barrel, too accurate to describe, especially for indoor, only two if not one shot will hit someone.
Conclusion: If you need a new barrel, get the 16'' tippmann sniper barrel, especially for all the 98c users, try it for the custom pro and A-5 also. I say by far the best barrel i have ever used. I think i'll get a barrel thread converter to get one for my spyder rodeo.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ghillemonster Saturday, December 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
the tippmann werk barrel
Marker Setup: Sp ion, sith kit, tapco folding stock, 68/4500 air america tank, 14" all amercan barrel, NDZ rolling trigger, CP reg, Java remote line, and a t board
There is a rip drive and a speed feed on my halo B
Recommended
Paintballs:
Evil or if your cheap Scorch
Strengths: Lite, Acurrate
Weaknesses: The out side ano sratches on ever thing.
Review: I got mine affter about 6 months of useing stock 98 barrel, and i was a huge upgrade.
if you keep your marker in good condition and use and air tank, you could pick some off at about 60 yard will no problem.

there are many barrels that look like this (the nite stick for exampel) but non preform like this
Conclusion: If you wan a barrel for under $50 and your still useing the stock 98 barrel go with this one because it works really really well
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DeadHead2990 Saturday, March 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 98 barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, 14' sniper barrel,
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbalizzers, diablo's, anything really, even offbrands.
Strengths: Very accurate, somewhat quieter, great value
Weaknesses: Can't shoot balls once one chops
Review: I bout this barrel used from a fried for 20$ so i got a good deal but normally its 35$. it is deffinetly more accurate than the 8' stock tippmann barrel. It is somewhat quieter but not extremely different. I used it on the feild and sniped my friend right in the mask in a quick 1 on 1 game. The only problem is that the one in ever 500 or so shots that chops in the barrel, will not let the balls leave without chopping, so carry a squegee. But overall it shots very accurate w/ the occasional curve but other than that i am very satisfied.
Conclusion: I would recommend buying this, or the j and j ceramic barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball_Gumby Thursday, January 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flatline
Stock Barrel
J&J Ceramic
Smart Parts AA- Looks Cooler, Quieter, Comparable Accuracy
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Tapco T6 Stock
Tippmann 12 Inch "Sniper"
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbalizers
Strengths: Very Accurate
Doesnt get in your way
Weaknesses: Pretty Loud
SUCKS when you break
Review: Great barrel for the price. Very accurate, I wouldnt agree with the other reviews on the sound factor. This barrel is pretty loud. Dont use old paint, the break on the end will blow the paint. When you break one dont try to shoot it out, it wont work, and it makes an ugly mess. If you break your better off to squeegee it out, unless you are trying to hit someone 5 feet in front of you.
Conclusion: Great barrell for the price.
Very Good Accuracy
I favor the All American it is much quieter with comparable accuracy.
Make sure you dont use old paint, and this barrel will work great.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NMLvaio Wednesday, August 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
4 years11 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing...
Marker Setup: Black ion
Halo B
Uni-mount
Lucky 15 barrel kit
QEV
68/4500 HPA crossfire fiber wrapped tank
Detonator regulator
Recommended
Paintballs:
any paintballs beside brass eagle
Strengths: Light
Accurate
Quite
Weaknesses: Long?not really
Review: I got this barrel for free for my 98c. This barrel is great, I can take people out at far distance then the stock barrel.Plus, its a lot quiet than the stock barrel. When I chop a paintball in the barrel you have to clean it out before shooting again, if you don't you have a big mess to clean.
Conclusion: This is a good solid barrel for my tippmann 98c.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ubakai Wednesday, June 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months22 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DYE Boomstick, Freak, All American, Teardrop, And Evil
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, Sniper Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI
Strengths: ACCURATE ( XTREMELY)
QUIET
Not Long
Weaknesses: UMMM.... Nothing
Review: I bought this barrel couple of months ago... And when i shot the first 500 shots it was sick.... No breakage, very far shooting with accuracy. Very quiet especially playing Woods witch is what i play. Very low Maintenance too! I give it a 10 becuase its just very very very good and i think if you play woods you should buy it.
Conclusion: BUY IT! NOW! Very Very Very GOOD
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

T balla Saturday, June 4th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months20 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann a-5 smartparts impulse bob long dragon timmy
Marker Setup: pimp tippmann 98
tactical car stock
sniper barrel, bt barrel kit, werks barrel
opsgear mag kit
dawg bolt
empire reloader b
77/45 aci bulldog nitro
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbalizer
Strengths: Extremely accurate
Medium quiet
Decent looks
Weaknesses: The large bore.
Review: i can shoot 50 cent peices all day long from 50 yds+, as long as i have good paint great barrel , but is usually underated because some people think that the brand tippmann is low class. I can and will depend on this barrel to deliver quality shots for many days to come.
Conclusion: I reccomend this product strongly because the accuracy and relibilaty.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
15 Comments - Add Comment

puckboy767 Wednesday, May 25th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year51 of 53 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
j&j ceramic
Marker Setup: 98 custom
flatline barrel/14" sniper barrel
response trigger
ricochet apache
20 oz tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
pmi premium
Strengths: Accurate, quiet
Weaknesses: None
Review: I used this barrel for about a year and it was flawless. It shoots like a real gun, straight. It is so quiet the only thing you can hear with it is the bolt clinking. I used it for about a year and never had any problems. I absolutley loved this barrel. The only reason I switched to a flatline was cuz Im a woodsballer and I want the range. I wish I could have this barrels accuracy with the flatlines distance.
Conclusion: Buy it, its flawless
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media