paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05

Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05
[ View Photos (64) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 284
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $330

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
* CAMD 3.0 (Color Access Mode Display)
* Firing modes includes Semi-Auto (30 bps), 3-Shot Burst, 6-Shot Burst, and Full Auto
* Rocking Trigger Frame V. 2.0 with Regulation Trigger Guard
* Sleek, Custom Milled Receiver
* Matte Fade Anodizing
* Delrin ACS (Anti-Chop System)
* Venturi Bolt
* Dual CO2 C/A Adapters (Angle C/A Adapter and Vertical Adapter)
* 12" Aero Twist Accuracy Barrel
* Double Ball Detent
* Reactive Response Trigger, Up to 30 Shots per/sec (Semi Mode)
* Tournament Lock Switch
* Tournament Velocity Adjuster
* Anti-Double Feed
* Gas Thru Chamber with Fore Grip
* Adjustable Clamp Feed
* Drop Forward
* Low Pressure Chamber
* Bottom-Line Set-Up with Stainless Steel Hose
* Top Cocking Bolt
* Deluxe Quick Disconnect Pins
* Electronic Safety Mode
* Battery Indicator
* Operates on co2 or compressed air
* Includes Battery and charger
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (29):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
HC/DC Paintball Wednesday, February 2nd, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot ACS '05
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra ACS '05
Halo TSA LCD
EXALT speed feed
20oz Co2 (Soon to be 50ci 4500psi Ninja HPA)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trinity Front block Inward angled w/ gauge
Custom Products Regulator
Alamo City Paintball Delrin Striker (No O-Rings)
CCM No Rise Feedneck
Custom Products 2 piece Pro barrel
Strengths: Fast trigger, even for beginners
Extremely upgradeable
ACS works GREAT IF you break it in
Weaknesses: If you chop a ball it gets EVERYWHERE inside the gun
Loud


Review: Okay, to start, I have absolutely no idea why people are giving this gun terrible reviews. this gun isn't an out-of-the-box gun like people say it is, that's probably their problem. In order for the ACS to work right, you have to break it in. The fastest way to do this is to depress the spring and leave it depressed for 2 or 3 days to weaken it. Also, you have to tune the trigger to match your shooting style, if you have a real heavy finger, make it more of a pull, if you have a really light finger (like me) make it as sensitive as you need. I have slow fingers and am hitting 20 bps. If you think that the 30 bps is false advertising, then re-think your reasoning. Just because IT can do 30 bps doesn't mean YOU can 30 bps, so don't blame the gun, just practice.

Ignore the people saying that the rocking trigger is plastic, mine is metal, the ENTIRE thing except for the grips, the trigger, the frame, the screws, the pins, everything. I don't think I could break it if I tried.

The accuracy of this gun is ridiculous WITHOUT a new barrel, I was hitting a smaller tree with 90% of my shots from OVER a 100 feet away, and the recoil is barely even noticeable.

This gun is my baby, I run a small scale used paintball shop out of north west arkansas, and out of all the guns we've processed through here, the electra is probably the easiest to disassemble, clean, and repair. Not only is it extremely functional, but it's just fun to shoot, I can't even look at it without picking it up and playing with the trigger for awhile. I'll probably end up gutting it and replacing all of it's internals except for the ACS bolt.


Also, this gun IS and I repeat, IT IS tournament legal, because for every activation point hit, only one ball is fired.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anybody who can take the time to get used to the trigger. Beginners, intermediate, and pro, although pros might want to upgrade the heck out of it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NathanTerepocki Friday, December 10th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
4 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Electra 05, Powerlyte 7 bore piece Scepter barrel kit with 14" or 12" long barrel tips, Viewlaoder Evlution 3 hopper, Crossfire 70/4500 carbon-fiber compressed air tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Powerlyte 7 bore piece Scepter barrel kit. its literally the best barrel kit ever made, they invented the system of using bore sizes to match the exact ball size for perfect accuracy. if you have heard of the Empire version, Empire actually copied their design from Powerlyte but its only about half as accurate. this barrel kit is ridiculously accurate and quiet too.
Strengths: Barrel Length, Speed, Looks, Accuracy, Weight, Durable, Fun, ACS Bolt
Weaknesses: Blowback gun, Tall feedneck, You have to cock the gun, grips
Review: So i got this gun in 2006 brand new and it was my first paintball gun and i loved it because it was accurate, shot VERY fast, and because of the ACS it VERY rarely chopped balls (about 1 of every 10,000 or so). This gun is great for beginners. when i bought it in 2006 it was 300$. but now i think it sells for around 160$ or so, and for a gun of this quality to be THAT cheap... its an amazing deal. i am taking mine all apart soon to make my own custom gun, but this thing has done me well in the past. i never had a problem for about 3 years of owning it, but now it has electrical issues and i am having to do some electrical work to the board to get it to run right again. the ACS is a great system to have on lower/mid end guns. if you have never heard or seen it before, it can sense when the ball is improperly loaded and stops the shot instead of firing a ball that will chop. when it does this, however, you do have to re-cock the gun to continue.
Conclusion: This gun is a great starter gun and i would recommend it to anyone.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Roctronic Sunday, December 13th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ego's, Cockers...tons of markers
Marker Setup: '05 Etek Ego with Freak Kit, Prophecy and Pure Energy Carbon
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dye Sticky Grips, Freak Kit, On/Off, Drop Forward, Macro + Reg
Strengths: Fast
The looks are spectacular
Easy to maneuver
Accurate
Did I mention fast?
Weaknesses: Stock Grips
Review: Spyder did something right. With a few cheap upgrades this marker is one of the best, competing with the best for 10% the cost. Amazing marker, I wish mine still worked...going to buy a new one! It is extremely fast, light and it just looks spectacular. This is one of the best guns that spyder ever made and I do believe that if they can go back to the way they made this marker then Kingman would have a great rep.
Conclusion: Buy it, you will not regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sleeppy66 Tuesday, June 9th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Strengths: Its a very fast gun
Weaknesses: None
Review: I am readind lots of negative thing about this gun. You are all wrong. This gun delivers what it promised. On my Bob Long I can shoot about 13 BPS, whith this gun I'm in the high 20s. I had to upgrade my hopper just to keep up with the gun. Mine does not have the anti-chop eye and I can go through a hole day without chooping a ball. Accuracy is pretty good. But than , having having a good spread going down range you have a better chance of hitting something than trying to get a good aim and getting killed in the process. It works great on air and CO2. My No. 1 choice on any field. Maybe I don't have the rage or accuracy that the Angel or other expensive guns have, But then I dont play the back of the field.
Conclusion: Get his gun if you can
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lucasweston Sunday, September 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder xtra, my friend has a vs3
Marker Setup: I use the spyder electra and have a Kingman Fasta Loader, runs on Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast loader, this gun shoots way too fast for just gravity fed or cheap loaders, I reccommend the fasta or empire diamond.
Strengths: Runs on Co2, very accurate with high grade paint.
Weaknesses: Keep clean or it doesnt perform as well, this gun wont shoot cheap paint accurately.
Review: The Spyder Electra 05' ACS is a very sleek and reliable gun. It can perform with the best. This gun is great for amateur players, and is a great speedball gun.(check local rules on the rocking trigger). With a 30 ball per second capability, this gun will shoot as fast as you can pull the trigger. Any repair questions and i would be happy to help.
Conclusion: Buy one.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 7th, 2008 at 1:54 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dude 1 Thursday, August 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder imaion not in preformance but feel.
Marker Setup: stock pm6
empire reloder b
pure entergy 68/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
none needed
Strengths: Fast very fast and relibable
Weaknesses: Cant use gun in turnoments in my area.
Review: I recived this gun for my birthday this was the first electric gun i had ever oned or played with.when i went to play with this gun i was using nitro but had a 78ci steel tank so i switched to a 20oz co2 tank.I went to play with my friends and killed over and over again
i was so happy with my gun (i was playing woodsball players on a speed ball field). When i went to play with people i never played befor i was killed over and over again but i never had a problem with the gun.in the end i sold the gun so i could get a new one but still a great gun for rec players and the acasinal player, but not me.
Conclusion: I like the gun but its not the gun for me.I give it a 7.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soildsnake_91 Thursday, April 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
viewloder traid(what I started out with) mr2 other spyders
Marker Setup: spyder electra with halo b loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a new barrel
Strengths: Fast, rocking trigger, acs bolt
Weaknesses: Really cheap paint will not work well in this gun(i would recomand impact paintballs)
Review: this is the gun that I am using and let me tell you it workes great.Some say that it chops more paint than it shoots.this is only true if you are using really cheap paint or have a hopper that cant keep up with it. some say the barrel that comes with it is bad but i have not had any problems with it.I have had this gun for 2 years and have not had any problems with it.
Conclusion: Get of that chair and buy this gun!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xEg0_Addictx Monday, April 7th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
NOTHING- SPYDERS ARE SUCH CHEAP GUNS. THERE IS NOTHING THAT SHOOTS SO BAD
Marker Setup: Gun Metal 06 Ego
pure energy 4500/68 fibe wraped tank with dye rhino tank cover
pulse hopper with RF chip and a ghetto speedfeed
Recommended
Upgrades:
A NEW MARKER
Strengths: Nothing that comes to mind.
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: WOW here i am typing about my first gun. The only reson i am doing this is because the only way to get rid of anoying spyder NOOBS is to try and get them to get a half decent gun......


ROF- ok the gun is fast. speed does not matter as much a spyder describs it as. spyder ALLWAYS says "oh look at this gun it does 30 BPS" when they only do like 15-20. if only noobs could walk that fats without a illegal trigger. the reson why noobs buy their guns is because they think that spyders are the best cuz they can so "30BPS" (only about 15 tho)

Shots per tank- sucks. uses WAY to much gas.

rocking trigger- illegal in every tourney i have ever seen (EVEN BIG GAMES) made out of plastic. to sensitive. the other fireing mods on it are terrible. (nobody want Auto, 3, and 6 burst

barrel- chops paint EVERY OTHER SHOT so unacurate,

feedneck- suprisingly spyder didnt give me a peice of plastice to put on my gun. AHA HAHAH AH

Other- body is way to heavy

"ACS"- B.S it chopped half a case of paint the one day i used it before it broke


Conclusion: If you have this gun and like it you are: A Noob how thinks they are good
:sum 4 year old that saved their money for 9 years

if you start talking $hit to me cuz i made fun of ur $hitty gun then that just prooves that you are one of the spyder noobs at the feild that people with half desent gun make fun of and say $hit about them. and the funny thing is, the stupid spyder noobs think they are Fkn Ollie Lang
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

PBplayer1202 Friday, March 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, ions, clones,
Marker Setup: * I did have *
SP ion
evy 2
trinity qev
trinity ion body
ND roller wave trigger
trinity slim reg sleve
extreme rage LCD timer grips
SP Q lock
SP max flo _2nd reg before stock ion reg and after tank reg
proggressive barrel

spyder electra (ughh spyders) [bad trade]

custom a5 almost no stock parts

vl orion

Stingray II ice

*do have*: 98 custom, vl revy, quantum (ugh worthless $%#@) one of my oldest guns i kept with, in the attic somewhere

*Just Ordered* (just got to my house this morning but im in school right now ARGH!!!) blue pmr 68ci 3000psi and a halo b with rip
Recommended
Upgrades:
For a spyder it dosent need much, new board would be great, and a good reg if your running air would be fantastic
Strengths: Two piece barrel, fast, light, all the ups u need
Weaknesses: Big body, its a spyder, rocking frame is not tourney legal and weird
Review: Well i traded my ion for an electra and a 98c, (bad trade), but heck i was slowly getting out of paintball and saw a good need for a decent durable rec gun (98c) and a faster speed ball gun (electra) the electra was fast and i could hit the rocking trigger and good speed ( i can rock sensitive triggers) it had a feed neck which was great and a 2 piece barrel which was actually ok, i only played a few times with it since my trade, i couldent go to tournaments with my team b/c the rocking trigger was not allowed. that was dumb. but it was a fast gun and with a 12v revy and nitro tank it kept up, the acs bolt was a very good add on and i never chopped paint( thank god b/c i couldent take out the bolt b/c the screw for it was stripped. that also stunk) ive nver been a fan of spyders but this gun actually impressed me, finally kingman did a decent job making a gun, (it took em long enough) i finally sold my electra to my close friend for about 130 and slipped away from paintball for a long time, i am finally gettign back into paintball and just ordered a pmr, this gun isent bad, to be honest its the only spyder i ahve never seen a problem with which is a sign from god that the apocalpse is coming
Conclusion: Overall its a decent gun, dont buy if u plan on going to tourneys, rec ball is good though.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xplorerman125 Friday, March 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle xplorer, tippman, and angel
Marker Setup: not really my gun but i remember what was on it. a halo hopper and a 3000psi nitrogen tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a laser sight
Strengths: 30 Balls per second and double trigger
Weaknesses: Kinda hard to control where bullets go
Review: oOk this gun is definatly a good buy. I say a 10 of 10 for this gun. It is amazing. I suggest a laser sight for extra accuracy. Also get a halo hopper and a nitrogen tank. It works for a better gun and extra range.Overral, it is a really good gun to own. Stop reading this and go buy one now!!!!
Conclusion: Definatly get this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (29):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media