paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05

Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05
[ View Photos (64) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 284
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $330

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
* CAMD 3.0 (Color Access Mode Display)
* Firing modes includes Semi-Auto (30 bps), 3-Shot Burst, 6-Shot Burst, and Full Auto
* Rocking Trigger Frame V. 2.0 with Regulation Trigger Guard
* Sleek, Custom Milled Receiver
* Matte Fade Anodizing
* Delrin ACS (Anti-Chop System)
* Venturi Bolt
* Dual CO2 C/A Adapters (Angle C/A Adapter and Vertical Adapter)
* 12" Aero Twist Accuracy Barrel
* Double Ball Detent
* Reactive Response Trigger, Up to 30 Shots per/sec (Semi Mode)
* Tournament Lock Switch
* Tournament Velocity Adjuster
* Anti-Double Feed
* Gas Thru Chamber with Fore Grip
* Adjustable Clamp Feed
* Drop Forward
* Low Pressure Chamber
* Bottom-Line Set-Up with Stainless Steel Hose
* Top Cocking Bolt
* Deluxe Quick Disconnect Pins
* Electronic Safety Mode
* Battery Indicator
* Operates on co2 or compressed air
* Includes Battery and charger
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (29):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
armyboy Wednesday, August 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder pilot
Marker Setup: spyder electra '05, v35 halo b, 20 oz CO2, 16" progressive barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, comp air, good hopper, feedneck, maybe a t-board
Strengths: Decently fast
Pretty good looking
Modes
Weaknesses: The board doesn't keep up very well
Weight
Kick
Feedneck
Barrel
Review: At first i had problems with the bolt, i went 2 the field tech and he fixed it right up. After that, i didn't have any more problems. It's weight is decent. the barrel is not very accurate, the feedneck sits a little high. It has enough kick to throw off your accuracy a little bit. It's pretty fast, but if you have fast fingers, the board doesn't keep up with you. I don't think this gun can get close to 30 bps. It's highest ROF is probably about 22 bps. You can get about 1000-1200 shots off a 20 oz CO2 tank.
Conclusion: I wouldn't buy. Just save your money for an ion or a promaster. prefferably a promaster, it's faster stock, you can also get a new board for it. Anyways, I think it would be a pretty good starter gun.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spit13shine Tuesday, August 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
The only thing similar would be when i tried my friends SP ion
Marker Setup: Spyder '05 electra w/
Rocking Trigger
Derlin ACS Venturi bolt
Aero twist barrel
32 degrees gravity feed ( I tried the gun w/ my friends EVO 2 w/ y-board and it was WAY better then the not mechanical hopper)
4500 psi tank

Recommended
Upgrades:
A faster hopper like the EVO 2 w/ y-board
Strengths: --The Derlin ACS


--The Rocking Trigger
Weaknesses: I can not think of any weaknesses i think its a very good gun
Review: Strengths
--The Derlin ACS -- I was shooting ,about 600 paintballs, what i think is not the best paint to be usingt JT Camouflage Tactical and no balls broke at all.

--The Rocking Trigger-- I really like this feature because it is really easy to walk so u can get high BPS even if you havent walked a trigger before

Weaknesses
--none--
Conclusion: This is a very great gun and i think you should get it if you want a gun this good features
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpeedballSniper Tuesday, August 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year7 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Spyders.... work the same.
Angel, Timmies, Shocker, DMs, Ions.... way better
Cockers.... way better
Marker Setup: '05 Empire, gloss Black
Redz Kit
Black Reloader B
70/45 Dye Throttle
Black Hyrbid Rail, 1/4 turn On/Off/Bleed
Hyper flow kit, Shocktech piston
Virtue Board!
Recommended
Upgrades:
A whole new marker.... this thing sucks.
Strengths: Price is OK, can shoot fast
Weaknesses: Inconsistent, Freezes quick with CO2, Falls APART!!!
Review: Got this gun last year after some research, mainly influenced by lack of cash. Thought , "sweet, rocking trigger, 30 bps". My brother got it as well, same day. The guns worked good at first, the rocking trigger could deliver some heavy fire, albeit inaccurately because of the way you have to rip it to get that high rate of fire. Once you have practise with a normal electronic trigger, the rocking trigger seems like a pointless invention... and the rocking trigger isn't allowed in many tourneys.

The board worked fine, it was easy to program, easy enough to use in bright sunlight, although both my brother's and my board have stopped working in the span of 1 year. They've each had about 25000 shots put through them. My brother's safety won't turn off, although the gun will cycle modes and rate of fire. My safety comes off, but the gun won't shoot. Before my board went, my cocking knob broke off inside the slot, under the bearing that holds it in place. Try getting that out... I had to resort to prying it back with an allen key. Then, my feedneck broke off. I was running with it, and the tab just failed. The gun hasn't been abused very much, but the aluminum keeps snapping.

On my Brother's spyder, the aluminum rod that seals the acs mechanism off from the bolt snapped. The spyder could work, but had horrible consistency and co2 blew out of the back of the gun.

They seemed to wear down fast too. Those high rates of fire really take their toll on the spyder.

The detents work ok, but are hard to completely clean, being ball bearings. The bolts on my brother's and my spyder were farther back than the feedneck, causing double feeding with a reloader B. It was a shame to be stuck with the eggy, which resulted in chop when you rip on the spyder...

The ACS bolt works on soft paint.... ie during a warm day, after an hour in your hopper. Otherwise, the paint will just pop inside of your gun/feedneck.

Plus, the gun jams sometimes when it does stop a ball from breaking, or fails to recock, which i guess is better than chop, but you stil gotta pull the bolt back... now if your pin broke off...

Also, the frame is cheap and uncomfortable.... not very ergonomic. The drop forward is, in my and my bro's opinion, too far forward and angled down to get a good shoulder, but too far back for that huge drop feeling, if you know what I mean.

Oh yeah, the stock barrel. The grooves do NOT increase accuracy. An aftermarket barrel and paint to bore match does. What the grooves do is collect paint from a chop, so you gotta sit there and swab that sucker a few times to collect it all. A squeegee is powerless to help, as the grooves act as giant paint wells.
Conclusion: For 720 dollars, our spyders lasted 11 months before being rendered unusable, by no fault of our own, we stored them well, cleaned them regularly, and they just fell apart.

The boards quit working, and aluminum pieces started breaking... This gun got both of us about 25000 shots before breaking. 36 000/25 000 = $.0144 a shot to use this gun before it breaks on you.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 1st, 2006 at 4:03 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

electra44 Tuesday, August 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hopper
Strengths: Its fast and somewhat accurate.
Weaknesses: Really are none.
Review: Its a great gun and its very reliable it needs a fast hopper to keep up with the gun. Iv only had 2 guns and i love how quick it is. Its easy to field strip and its accurate right out of the box. The colors on the gun are amazing. I play woods ball and my friends say it blends in well. Its easy to adjust the settings on the gun too. Its a great gun.
Conclusion: Great gun for anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kodyrae Saturday, July 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder victor----- the spyder was slow and mechanical ,icon led------the icon led was a little fast but i had problems with it and the trigger sucked
Marker Setup: spyder electra 05 acs, halo tsa backman, co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new grips dont really need a new barrel its pretty good uhh no feed neck
Strengths: Fast
cool look
drop forward
trigger
cheap
Weaknesses: Kinda heavy
triggers kinda hard to get used to
grips
Review: Well this gun is a very good gun for beginners and for veterans it can certainly hang with the high end electronic markers like ions and autocockers the trigger is awesome and very light also i have not had any problems with the gun yet but i have chopped like once but i think its because of the balls i was using bottom line is this is a great gun and i strongly recommend it to all players
Conclusion: Get this gun!!! cheap and reliable u wont regret it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr.Pball Friday, July 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom upgraded w/ double trigger-- that gun is more for woodsball and isnt electric
Marker Setup: Spyder electra acs, freak system barrel, co2, viewloader electric hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel and definatly an electric hopper
Strengths: Lots of modes, high bps, almost no chops, and very cost efficient
Weaknesses: Um... none
Review: This is a very good gun and you should definatly buy it. Its a great gun for what it costs ( i got it for 220$). Has: Semi, 3 round burst, 6 round burst, and full auto. There is a tourny lock so it is legal in tournaments. So far I havent had a single problem with it. I have used an entire case of paint (2000 rounds) with this gun and have only had 3 chops!
Conclusion: Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aaron5001 Thursday, July 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Vicor 2
Spyder Pilot ACS
Spyder Rodeo
Tippman 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Electra With ACS 05'
Halo B Hopper
20oz. Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric Hopper (Halo B)
Strengths: Light Weight
Good Accuracy
Effective
Tournament Lock
ACS Bolt NO CHOPS!!!
ROCKING TRIGGER



Weaknesses: NONE!!!! That I Could Find!!!
Review: The Spyder Electra with ACS 05' (Best Spyder Yet)

Comes stock with the Top Cocking Derln ACS Bolt (Anti Chop System) which I think is the greatest Bolt ever created. I've put over 550rds. through mine in 2 minutes and not one sigle chop!!

Plus the Rocking Trigger makes this one hot gun...it can shoot 30bps in semi-auto
And you can do up to 13bps in 3-burst, 6-burst, and fully-auto.

The Barrel it come stock with has great accuracy, and the twisted porting on the barrel improves the distance of your shot.

The Tournament Lock is another great idea... it allowes you to pay only in semi-auto...

The C.A.M.D (Color Access Mode Display) can sometimes be a little hard to see in the daylight.




Conclusion: I would reccomed this gun to anyone who plays tournament or woodsball... because it is so dependible, with no chops or jams.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

doughboy99 Tuesday, July 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL Plus,
have tested: System X NME, Dark Intimidator
Marker Setup: Currently either Spyder Electra ACS with stainless Powerlyte 2 piece, empire B reloader, dye stickies, magnetic detents -or-

CCI phantom w/carbon fiber barrel, clear parts w/10round feed
Recommended
Upgrades:
splurge and get a better gun
Strengths: Shoots extremely fast (dry fire), improves on chops
Weaknesses: The gun will still chop
Bolt "jams" to prevent chop, which kills the action
Review: I purchased the Electra earlier this year to upgrade into the electric marker world. I have to say I was slightly dissappointed. Due to the lack of eyes this gun still chops and I have noticed that the guns performance depends greatly on the paint and hopper you use. With an Empire B reloader I am still able to out fire the hopper, which cause the ACS bolt to jam (prevents chopping) and stop the action. Using larger paint helps a little but if you have fast fingers, this gun allows you to out shoot your hopper far too easily.

It is a fairly decent marker for the cost, but you need to force yourself to fire slower than you are capable. With the trigger adjusted to decrease bounce it is still possible to out run the hopper, and with the stock trigger i could easily see why the gun boasts a 30bps rof.
Conclusion: It's a good beginners gun, and priced as such, but without some type of eyes, (I believe they just release a new one with eyes) this gun is too fast for it's own good.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 20th, 2006 at 4:11 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

xhizolm_trayl Thursday, July 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dragon timmy, alias timmy, texas storm timmy, tactical autococker
Marker Setup: electra 05 acs, 88ci tank, 16 inch dye ultralite and, a richochet apache lcd
Recommended
Upgrades:
bigger expansion chamber, halo,big nitro tank, better asa, dye barrel or a freak set
Strengths: SPEED
not too heavy
Sexxi everyone wants to see it and it scares noobs haha
Weaknesses: Air hog, The grip, occasional inconsistent velocity, doesnt breathe good stock see review
Review: When i first got it i could'nt wait to try it out. so i did i got about 5 fast rounds off and it died with a full tank of air. so i recocked it and tried again same thing again its uses so much air it runs out you could say it chokes itself mine did at least. it left me wide open to get shot alot of times. so i put i bigger expansion chamber on it and it worked great ripped like crazy.

The grips suck they're like panels that screw on the side and don't hold it all the way down. A dye spyder e grip should solve that

Youll need a nice air tank 68 or 88/4500 will last u a long time.i shot it fast on my old 48/3000 and i watched the dial fall literally

Ive gotten it up to around 23 bps on it so its mad fast if thats what your looking for this is the gun to get. as well as other higher end e-markers

The stock barrel is ok but i recomend a dye ultralight shoots darts ropes whatever u want. straight up kills people

Never had a single chop ever out of like 3 cases of paint and i was shooting alot faster than the hopper at times and not one break.
Conclusion: If this is your first gun youll need at least 500 dollars to get it to work good with all the upgrades its a good gun if u get it upgraded and all. its really good for the price if you don't have alot this is the gun for you. Just fix what ive mentioned and it'll work great. Im giving it a 7 cuz all u need to do to it and it could be be better
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 3rd, 2006 at 4:50 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

crzypballer14 Wednesday, July 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Fenix - slower because of trigger
Ion - better
Wrath - better
Tippy - no comparison
Marker Setup: Ion
Freak Barrel
Q-Lock
SP On/Off ASA
CP Trigger
Halo B w/ Rip
PE 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new valve,spring set, and regulator
Strengths: Speed
ACS
Rocking Trigger
Lightweight
Accurate
Keeps up with high end guns
Weaknesses: Stock air accessories are horrible
Not tournament legal
Review: This marker was a very good breakthrough for Kingman. I use mine and the field about every 2 weeks and it hasn't disappointed me. The performance easily compares with some high end guns. I've had many people come up to me and ask what marker I was using and I told them the Spyder Electra and they were amazed at how how high my bps was with it. I can easily do over 15bps because that's my fields maximum I have been pulled off the field a few times and the refs had to check to see if I was in semi-auto and every time it was. The only problems you might encounter undergoing high rates of fire is that the stock air accessories cannot keep up with the electronics so therefore you might end up re-cocking the gun during a game and that's not good. Springs definitely help too because my stock Electra couldn't reach over 250fps. But with a little extra money to get those items you can rip as fast as you want. The Rocking Trigger takes a little getting use to for everyone but once you do get used to it, it;s one of the best triggers. Also the ACS Bolt works like a charm. My first 2 cases of paint that i put through the gun had about 4 breaks a piece. But after I broke the ACS bolt in I haven't had one break after about 10 cases.
Conclusion: Anyone looking for a fast yet cheap electronic marker, this is the one to buy. I do highly recommend a valve, spring kit, and regulator though for best performance. This is probably the best blow-back to date.I'll give it a 9 because if Kingman advertises that their gun can reach 30bps than they should have the internals to make it do so.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 12th, 2007 at 3:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (29):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media