paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05

Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05
[ View Photos (64) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 284
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $330

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
* CAMD 3.0 (Color Access Mode Display)
* Firing modes includes Semi-Auto (30 bps), 3-Shot Burst, 6-Shot Burst, and Full Auto
* Rocking Trigger Frame V. 2.0 with Regulation Trigger Guard
* Sleek, Custom Milled Receiver
* Matte Fade Anodizing
* Delrin ACS (Anti-Chop System)
* Venturi Bolt
* Dual CO2 C/A Adapters (Angle C/A Adapter and Vertical Adapter)
* 12" Aero Twist Accuracy Barrel
* Double Ball Detent
* Reactive Response Trigger, Up to 30 Shots per/sec (Semi Mode)
* Tournament Lock Switch
* Tournament Velocity Adjuster
* Anti-Double Feed
* Gas Thru Chamber with Fore Grip
* Adjustable Clamp Feed
* Drop Forward
* Low Pressure Chamber
* Bottom-Line Set-Up with Stainless Steel Hose
* Top Cocking Bolt
* Deluxe Quick Disconnect Pins
* Electronic Safety Mode
* Battery Indicator
* Operates on co2 or compressed air
* Includes Battery and charger
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (29):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
ghilliesuits177 Monday, July 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98. no contest
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra 05 ACS
14" Stiffi Carbon FIber barrel
72/3000 Pure Energy tank
Dye 3 Sticky Grip black
Halo B w/ Rip Drive
Black Flame Drop Forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
FAST Hopper
nitro
a dye 3 sticky grip
Strengths: Looks, speed, ACS
Weaknesses: Barrel is a litle loud, poor grip
Review: It is a awesome gun. i have shot over 25 cases of paint(2000) and NOT ONE CHOP. the acs bolt works. the trigger is awesome and so easy to use. The paint job is awesome. you can look at all the pics u want but they do nothing for the beauty of this gun. i would not trade it for a angel 06 speed(well i would and then sell it and buy another Spyder Electra 05 ACS). the barrel is loud but that can be fixed with a new barrel. but i think it is cool cause itll scare the people ur
Conclusion: Buy it. great gun and u wont be disappointed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

DJLudge68918 Friday, June 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Custom PMI Piranha R6 E-Force
Marker Setup: 2005 Kingman Spyder Electra
Empire Reloader B Hopper
72 CI 4500 PSI Pure Energy Compressed Air
Recommended
Upgrades:
Compressed Air
Very Fast Hopper
Strengths: Adjustable Stalk
Never Chops
Nice Accurate Barrel
Very Fast
Cheap
Weaknesses: None!!!
Review: I have been playin paintball for a few years now and this is by far the best marker I have ever used. I have used many Piranhas, and even an Eclipse Ego. Obviously this gun is not tournament legal, but for just a recreational marker, I would have to say it is faster and better than the Ego.
Conclusion: I would definitely highly recommend this product to anybody. I have also used the Smart Parts ION, and it is a good gun, but not nearly as good and fast as the Spyder.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 30th, 2006 at 2:14 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

sexyPballer Tuesday, June 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart parts Ion, other spyders, Diablo wrath ltd ( my future gun), ICD Promaster, shocker ( i actually would take a pimped out ion over the shocker), Ego (amazing but i don't like the new trigger), DM6 ( awesome)
Marker Setup: Spyder electra ACS, Dead On Paintball Drop, Lapco Expansion chamber, Macroline kit, Empire 7 piece barrel kit, Shocktech Superfly bolt ( i dont use it), and VL evolution 2 with z board. kingman bottomline regulator.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, expansion chamber or regulator, and a fast hopper.
Strengths: Speed, look, the trigger, and the ACS bolt
Weaknesses: No eyes, no reg, it drains air, not tourny legal, and kingman name.
Review: So i was looking to buy a new gun so i could keep up with my friends that all had ions. i looked into it for about a month and i narrowed down my search to three guns that were in my price range ( Smart Parts Ion, Diablo Wrath, or the Spyder electra ACS). I decided that i didn't want to go with the crowd and get an ion and i also didn't want to spend any money on an air tank right now that narrowed out all except the Electra. i went to the shop and bought it along with the EGG 2. i played with my friends a week later and i was doing about 20-25 bps without a single chop. i was surprised because i couldn't believe that the ACS bolt actually worked and i was using the crappiest paint too. it was like some monsterballs mixed with some Zap and some even crappier stuff from wal-mart. the only problem that i had with the gun was running out of co2 and paint. this gun dominated, it was like 5 on 5, ions vs all the semi autos and my electra. We blew the ions away. when i was done everyone was like holy crap dude, that thing can drop some paint but it is still a spyder so its nothing special. so all in all, the gun is nice but kingman should have added eyes earlier instead of putting it on the 06 electra. If you get this gun the two things that you need is a fast hopper and a pod belt otherwise you will run out of paint right away. The big problem with this gun though is that its not tourny legal. PEOPLE WITH IONs DON'T POST A COMMENT, GO TO YOUR OWN SECTION

Edit: After close to 3 months of using this gun i have noticed some minor flaws such as the feedneck, field stripping of the gun, the grip, and the detents. First off, the feedneck. The feedneck shakes a lot even though the screws that hold it on are tight. To fix this i put two pieces of tin foil underneth the tabs and this seemed to fix the problem. 2: Field stripping the gun. To field strip the gun you have to release the pin and then most of the internals come out except for one of the most important which is the striker (or hammer). The reason why this is important is because you sometimes have to replace the o ring on the tip of the striker which recently has given me many problems. In order to take the striker out you have to take a screw drive to the back of the bolt to release the recocking pin. The problem with this is who in the world carries a screw driver in their pocket while they are playing paintball? The reason why nobody does is because if you try to slide into a bunker the screw driver will stab you in the leg ( i've tried it). 3: The grip. The grip on this gun is a piece of crap. The entire grip is like one big magnet for dirt and other stuff to get inside due to the gaping holes around the entire grip. 4: The detents. The detents are impossible to clean. You can't take them apart to clean or anything. So the only way to clean them is to rub them on a paper towel. The good thing about the gun is that the acs bolt works and so most of the breaks are going to be in the barrel instead of next to the detents.

The good things that i have noticed. like after puting a regulator on it,how the trigger works, the bolt, the easeability to clean most of the gun, and the upgradailty of this gun. 1: Regulator. After i put a regulator on the efficentcy has gone way up. The regulator that i used was actually from an old spyder mech that came stock with the gun. Its not an in-line regulator, it attaches to the drop forward and it is okay to run co2 through. The reason why its nice is because it allows for an expansion chamber on the front block which will help the co2 expand before it gets to the gun. 2: The trigger. The trigger takes a while to get used to but if very fast. 3: The acs bolt. I am still very impressed with the bolt. out of 6 cases of paint i honestly have had only 3 breaks. Its incrediable. I think the trick is to keep it clean and lubed up at all times. 4: Cleaning. Its easy to clean just about every where except for the detents. All you have to do is strip it and use a Reds barrel cleaning kit on it and its good to go. 5: Upgradability. This gun has so many upgrades its not even funny. Some that you might want to look into are Maddman spring kits, Maddman turbo valve, a titanium striker (i can't remember where to get it), 32 degrees assault block, a macroline kit, Scenario Dreams t-board, Scenario Dreams breakbeam eyes, Scenario Dreams 50g switch, Dye stickies grip, CP feedneck. bottom-line regulator from Kingman, and a nice barrel like a Stiffy or a barrel kit of some kind.
Conclusion: This is a really good gun but it does need to be upgraded. So lets break it down Speed +5, look +1, trigger +4, ACS bolt +3 ( good job kingman on the bolt), no eyes -1, no regulator -1, drains air -1, not tourny legal -1( cause it doesn't matter for some people)
I give it a 9.5 cause it is a good gun but could have been better.

Edit: It is because of all the little problems that i have had with this gun i have desided to lower the rating from a 9 to 7. People looking to buy a new gun, i wouldn't buy this gun if i were shopping for a gun again. I would go for the Diablo Wrath ltd ($235 @ orderpaintball.com) or for the Indian Creek Designs Promaster ($250 @ actionvillage.com). Both are great guns that dominate over this one.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 13th, 2006 at 11:40 am PST
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

empire66600 Saturday, June 24th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder electra
sp ion
empire reloader B
air america 68 ci 4500 psi n2 tank
dye c5 attack pod pack
sp on off asa
Recommended
Upgrades:
asa
barrel
Strengths: The rocking trigger
Feed neck
Weaknesses: Barrel other than that none
Review: well i got the electra in january but i quickly replaced it with an ion the acs does not stop all the paint from choping it uses a lot of paint and air. There are betterguns out there for 250 you can get an ion. loaders cant feed as fast as the gun can shoot.
Conclusion: Its not worth it for the price you can get better guns
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Evil_Pb Saturday, June 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I tested the following
Smart Parts Ion - OVER RATED
Spyder Pilot ACS - good beginner gun
WGP Autococker - idk y but i hate autocockers
Marker Setup: -Evil Omen 2.0-
-Viewloader eVLution 2 w/ Z-board-
-47ci 3000 PSI tank-
-Q-lock feedneck -
-DDesigns custom asa -
-cp razor drop-
-1.5 board and arms-
-detonator regulator -
-macro-line upgrade-
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast Hopper is almost a must. My friend has this gun and i tested it, he had a slow hopper. He had a really bad hopper.....the Extreme Rage 9v Overdrive... 9 bps isnt fast enough for this gun...when i tested with this hopper it starved the gun so bad, so i pulled out my Egg 2 w/ z-board. so fast hopper needed
Strengths: Fast
Ok Accurate
Like the barrell look
can use all air
Weaknesses: Not tournament legal
required a electronic hopper *not really bad*
Review: all i have to say that spyder did one hell of a job with this gun. If your want a good gun that u cant use in tournaments and you like to shoot fast? this is a good gun. Eventhough its a spyder, Spyder Electra ACS 05 is the best spyder ever and if all u need is a spyder to play paintball choose this one
Conclusion: I recommend it if your not a tournament person. The rocking trigger makes it so easy.
i give it a 9-10 becuase it chopped when i used my Z-board Egg 2...very depressed
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CookieMonster69 Monday, June 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder pilot,spyder sonix,spyder e-99 avant,ion
Marker Setup: spyder electra 05 with phsycoballistics drop with on/off valve, 14 inch jj ceramic barrel, dye sticky's, hose kit, empire realoder || (need faster hopper), 72/3000 pure energy steel n2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Really fast hopper eggy , halo or empire b , drop, barrel, nitro tank
Strengths: Accurate, good on air, not expensive, and it turns heads on the field
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I saw it and really wanted it because of its good looks not knowing how fast it shot.it is accurate and is pretty good on air.you need a fast hopper or you will be chopping paint real bad.i hav used in about 6 woods ball games and chopped only like 1 or 2paintballs only because my hopper was slow.
Conclusion: This gun is just perfect for its price and is a great gun. so i would rate it a 15 but it is only one threw 10 so it gets a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmannspyder Sunday, June 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-tippmann:slower but more accurate with a 14"
-ego(not a fair comparison)
Marker Setup: stock w/ halo b rip

also i own a tippman c98 with a 14" smartparts barrel, 4 stage expansion chamber, tapco folding stock, remote feed and, rocket cock II(yes ha ha rocket cock)
Recommended
Upgrades:
A FAST HOPPER!!
-new grips(im getting the dye sticky),
-maybe a new barrel depending on your style,
-compressed air(or not)
Strengths: -SPEED
-accuracy
-anti-chop
-LED features
-trigger
-sensitivity of the trigger
- works great on co2
Weaknesses: (only minor annoyances)
-The edges may be sharp
-Uncocking
-Gets cold when using co2
Review: -Speed
This gun is very fast and the 30 bps advertised is very possible. i myself hit at least 25 because i out shot my halo w/ rip drive. others may say its not possible but you are being flat out lied to!

-Modes
This marker has four modes including,semi-auto , full auto, 3 shot, and 6 shot burst.
The semi-auto is what you will constantly using and believe me, if u have have this gun you know why....IT RIPS. But full-auto is also neat. while not allowed to use in real matches it is still very much fun to just sit back as the gun spits out a constant flawless full-auto at which you can easily adjust the speed at the touch of a button from 6-13 bps. However the 3 and 6 shot burst mode you really wont use they're really just two extra button pushes to get to full auto.

-Accuracy
The day i got this marker i took in into the woods for test firing/target practice. I was surprised and impressed with its accuracy. now you are not going going to be shooting a straight line of paint like my friends ego but you get damn near close i was shooting about a 10" spread from 100ft from a hopper full shooting ata pretty fast speed around 20 bps give or take with only a couple stray balls but who cares about them.

-Trigger
This trigger is a lot different from standard double triggers because unlike others where the pivot point is at the top of the trigger it is located in the middle utilizing two contact points. Some people may hate it but for me it was my first double trigger and i loved it. on my friends ego i really could only max at about 17 bps but as said earlier i can now out shoot my halo b w/ rip with relative ease.

-On/off switch
Explaining what i brought up earlier when i first got it, the night after getting it and firing it i pulled it back out just make it click just for fun but after i was done i turned it off i noticed the on/off switch felt loose. so i opened it up to have a look-see and OH NO! it had snapped from the contact point.i contacted spyder and they said send it in and zephyr paintball from which i ordered it was nice enough to cover shipping. All the folks at spyder were very helpful and i got it back in just one week from Maryland to California and back! now that's service! the new switch is a dream and is perfect and i must of just gotten a lemon switch but it was nothing.

-Body
The body is not light compared to an ego but it is not heavy, its just a paintball marker. with a 20 oz.co2 tank and a full halo b it is still only about 5 or 6 lbs and that's nothing. About the sharp edges. the silver designs may have sharp edges but im just trying to find something wrong with the gun.And the gun does get very cold on co2 as i suspect any gun would. but these are no problem considering how sexy it is with its sleek curves and crisp milling.

-Performance
impressive. this paintball gun should be under high-end electronic because it can hang with the big boys.People complain about how wen the gun misfires it uncocks but i love that. id rather have it uncock and just re-cock it once than to chop and either spit paint and lose all accuracy or stop and bust out the squeegee. also the acs bolt is self lubricating.screw oil!

-Efficiency
I got around 1100 shots from one 20 oz which is very good.

-Noise
Some say it is loud but i really didn't notice/care at all. if ur in a fire fight even with the quietest gun out there, they are going to know you are there when paintball are smacking around them and are whizzing past their head.
Conclusion: speed 10/10
accuracy 9/10
features 10/10
performance 10/10
efficiency 10/10
noise 9/10

Overall for the price (which i got mine for 200$ new which is great) this marker cannot be beat. While others talk up the ion, this is is where its at. the price is perfect for beginners the performance is suitable for the pros.(and i know that's is a big statement but i mean it). it runs on co2 and well as on air unlike the ion and that alone can save you like 150$.

So overall this is the gun to get and if you need to decide between the ion and electra just got for the electra you will be very pleased with your decision.

So over all i give it a 10 it is the best marker for the range in price and really the best thing you could do with 200$(seriously this outweighs food)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

lildave201 Thursday, June 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Pilot?
Imagine..
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra 05
eggy
Co2
nothing special yet
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast HoPPer!!
feedneck.. (lower)
maybe barrel
Compressed air!!
T-Board and Eyes.. (acs can get annoying)
Strengths: Fast!
easy to walk (rocking trigger ofcorse..)
Nice lookin
rocking trigger
Runs on Co2/Nitro
Weaknesses: Illegal in sum tourneys
Acs bolt could do better
The Cover
Loud
Review: At first.. u may not like it.. (once u test it) its nice.. but then u get annoyed that you have the acs bolt.. cant stop all chops.. but atleast u got something? i guess..
Good gun.. but rocking trigger may cost u a new trigger frame for Tourneys.. and money on a fast hopper.. when i tested gun.. me didnt like. CHoP cHOP.. acs bolt? but you know.. it cools down. but you must cock the bolt back sometimes. that gets annoying as well.. when i first got this gun it was so SEXY!! but then i didnt like the chopping thing.. so im gona buy eyes soon. i was using egg.. but halo works. still want eyes! >.<
Conclusion: I do recommend this gun.. its Fast.. good luck trying to reach 30 bps.. but it is fast.. easy to use and SEXY.. if u dont mind cocking the bolt back every so often.. get this gun its pretty good.. or u can spend some extra money on it and make it real good
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 1st, 2006 at 8:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CKY2K Wednesday, June 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Ion
Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS 05'
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Virtue board, membrain, and eyes
14' Freak 06' black back with All-American blue tip
CP rail and 06' ASA
Blue Hybrid B!tch Grips 06'
Black Trinity Mini T lock feed neck
L6 bolt
Black CP Reg
Blue Dusted Cp sling Blade Trigger

Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05
Black All American Two piece 15' barrel
Blue Hybrid Feed Neck
Blue Dye Sticky grips
Regulator With Gage
Dead On On/Off Drop Forward

Blue macro line
4,500 PSI 88CI HPA Tank
2006 Blue Redz Tank cover
Blue Halo B Hopper with Rip Drive<-----I use these on both my guns
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo B hopper or Egg with Z board
HPA tank
Strengths: The stock barrel is accurate
Fast
ACS
Clamping feed neck
Weaknesses: The stock grip....but thats just me
Review: Pros:
Style
The first time I saw it I loved it.

ACS
I only got one chop the hole time I have hade it because I was using a crappy hopper and crappy paint, Halo solves that problem. 1 barrel brake.

Stock Barrel
Its the most accurate barrel I have shot beside the Stock Ion barrel.

The Speed
Wow is this thing fast, the person I am shooting at doesn't have the time to react.

The Feed Neck
It fits most hoppers and is very strong.

Cons:
Stock Grips
Its was to square and very uncomfortable
Conclusion: Its lite, fast, solid as a rock, and doesn't chop paint....What reason would you not want to buy it?.....Its just as good as an Ion but can run on CO2 and is way faster.....But they both have there ups and downs.....I give it a Ten on my scale because its the best Spyder I have shot and is the best between my friends.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 22nd, 2007 at 5:25 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

SPRocker Wednesday, June 14th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Fenix
Marker Setup: 06' Silver Shocker, HE SP Bolt kit, Empire Reloader B, Dye throttle
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing
Strengths: The 2 peice barrel. and the speed
Weaknesses: Shoots confetti, not paint.
Review: My friend has an 05' Electra and it is a horrible gun. its either the paint we put thro it. or its the gun. and i think its just the gun from what i know. i see this gun shoot "confetti" and not paint. it chops a ball almost every round.
Conclusion: If you wanted to waste the money on this gun go ahead. it chops paint. if you wanted an electra. you might want to choose the one with eyes.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (29):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media