paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05

Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05
[ View Photos (64) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 284
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $330

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
* CAMD 3.0 (Color Access Mode Display)
* Firing modes includes Semi-Auto (30 bps), 3-Shot Burst, 6-Shot Burst, and Full Auto
* Rocking Trigger Frame V. 2.0 with Regulation Trigger Guard
* Sleek, Custom Milled Receiver
* Matte Fade Anodizing
* Delrin ACS (Anti-Chop System)
* Venturi Bolt
* Dual CO2 C/A Adapters (Angle C/A Adapter and Vertical Adapter)
* 12" Aero Twist Accuracy Barrel
* Double Ball Detent
* Reactive Response Trigger, Up to 30 Shots per/sec (Semi Mode)
* Tournament Lock Switch
* Tournament Velocity Adjuster
* Anti-Double Feed
* Gas Thru Chamber with Fore Grip
* Adjustable Clamp Feed
* Drop Forward
* Low Pressure Chamber
* Bottom-Line Set-Up with Stainless Steel Hose
* Top Cocking Bolt
* Deluxe Quick Disconnect Pins
* Electronic Safety Mode
* Battery Indicator
* Operates on co2 or compressed air
* Includes Battery and charger
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (29):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  Last
        Next Page
bestpbinaz Friday, May 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
psychoballistics silver bullet,spyder victor2
Marker Setup: dye boomstick, halo b(must have),72ci.3000psi pure energy,pschoballistics z drop.
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hopper(halo b,egg),reg
Strengths: Good barrel,rocking trigger,faaaaaaaaaaaaaaast!!!!!!!!
Weaknesses: Really loud
Review: This is a great gun good for a amateur.its really an ion competitor.When i took it to the course for the first time i got a lot of looks.i got it to 18bps at my courses chronograph.I was either wanting this or an ion and i chose this and it is everythig i wanted in my gun.
Conclusion: Great gun if you are thinking about getting it well then get it because it wont let you down
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dairdevel92 Friday, May 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
vexor,tippman 98C, smartparts ion
Marker Setup: e-hopper, otherwise stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
not really anything but could get a new barrel
Strengths: nice barrel, shoots fast,rocking trigger,ACS bolt
Weaknesses: DEFINATELY needs a e-hopper
Review: This gun is awesome!! The first time i used it it chopped alot but i just needed an e-hopper. The rocking trigger takes some time to get used to but once u get the hang of it its really fast. after about a week of using it i could almost shoot as fast as the full auto. Another nice thing about it is the barrel is rifled, but only the back half.Overall this gun is really nice not like other spyders that i've used.
Conclusion: Really nice for anybody who can afford it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 30th, 2006 at 4:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

boblong123 Tuesday, May 23rd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion, Imagine (spyder too), nothing really
Marker Setup: alias timmy, taedao board hybrid drop and halo b w/ rip drive and a 14'' freak barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel
feedneck
Strengths: Fast
looks cool
nice color
Weaknesses: ACS doesnt work well
barrel isnt accurate
rocking trigger doesnt go 30 bps
Review: Ok well two of my good friends/paintballerz made a mistake in my opinion.....before they researched whats out there they didnt know much about gunz....so they thought the electra looks cool and pretty ok price. so both of them bought it. for starters it doesnt go as fast as 30 bps and even if it does the rocking trigger doesnt help so much. the ACS (anti-chop-system) doesnt always stop chopping because i mean its no eyes so it does still chop. i think its a reliable gun but after my two freinds traded it back in for the ion and are much happier with the results. although this gun is an ion competitor- it doesnt equal up. the ion is considered high-end and the electra is still low-end......this is a great gun for begginning players or rick newbs its just that spyders have the reputation that says MAKE FUN OF ME CUZ IM A SPYDER......if u have more than a years experience dont waste your time but if ur just begging then go for it although i think ions are cheaper and better
Conclusion: If you are a rick newb or a beggining player this is a good gun but try and get the ion
if you have already had more than one year experience in PBing, dont waste your time
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

chuksaw Tuesday, May 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
e-99,diablo wrath,
Marker Setup: Sypder electra, with egg and dye pods, co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
a better barrel like a freak or evil
copressed air
electric hopper
Strengths: Looks
speed
reliability
acs
Weaknesses: Accuracy
heavy
loud
still chops balls
Review: This gun is a very good gun for a ammeture paintball player. It is reasonably priced but for the same money you could get an ion. My cousin and I play very frequently and he uses a dioblo mongoose and that thing is awlful and he wants to by gun so it is a good middle class paintball gun. It has a cool thing on the handle so you can change it from 13 shots on auto to 7 for people who dont have electric hoppers. This gun is very reliable and i have never had any problems with it. I played down in fresno with it and i dropped it in sand and i had no time to clean it so i had to just keep playing and the gun worked just fine. If the gun does break it is a simple gun so you can fix it your self.
Conclusion: I would recommend this because it is reliable and you never need to fix it. Keep the gun at ten balls per second when on auto becuase it really cant go 13 without chopping balls
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 23rd, 2006 at 3:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

06sierra Saturday, May 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder imagine, spyder E-99, Trilogy autococker, cheap semi from sport mart
Dye Dm6 which doesnt compare at all.
Marker Setup: Dye dm6 68/4500 stock - Empire ReloaderB hopper
Spyder Electra ACS dye sticky grip 14" CP barrel w/HP or CO2 doesn't matter
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Hp tank (more accuracy) Quick hopper
Strengths: Fast at times, ACS helps
Weaknesses: Still chops balls. Not too accurate
Review: This is a great gun for those who are having trouble keeping up with speed. The double trigger allows you to shoot faster by having two triggers rather than one. Much needed is a fast hopper although any hopper will work but will restict the amount of paintballs. This marker can easily shoot faster in semi than full auto.
Conclusion: Great gun for the price. Not to much to handle while easily fixable if something does happen.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sgmsbball15 Thursday, May 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts ION
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra ACS 05
Halo/Rip Drive
20 oz Co2 With On/Off Valve
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electro Hopper
New Barell But Thats Up To You
Strengths: Rocking Trigger
ACS
4 Firing Modes
Weaknesses: A Little Loud
Dont Know If It Is Tournament Legal
Review: This is an awsome gun overall..... buy it you wont regret it. Spyder ahs made some crapy guns but this is a turn around for them. I think that this is the best gun spyder has made and almost one of the best guns on hte market. One thing i recomend is that you get a fast hopper (halo b or reloader b) most other hoppers cant keep up with this gun!
Conclusion: This Gun Is Great Buy It!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

hitman101 Wednesday, May 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder pilot acs 05
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs 05
teardrop barrel
20oz tank
halo frontman
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
fast hopper
some dye stickies
Strengths: Shoots fast
acs bolt
nice style
reliable
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I bought this gun a month ago, and I was ripping with it. The gun is pretty accurate, the rockng trigger is really good(shoots 30bps). When I bought it, I went to field of fire to see how the gun was, I topped out 16bps(just because I had a limited supply of paint).
NO CHOPS the whole time, that was amazing.
Conclusion: This is a good gun for all players. This gun is comparable to some high-end electrics. Now im not saying its better than an angel, but it is a good gun, I think even tournament worthy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Tater101 Monday, May 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder pilot
Marker Setup: Ion with an egg 2 hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast hopper like Halo, Empire, Egg.
Barrel empire twister
Strengths: Very cheap for the bps.
Pretty accurate
Good feedneck
Weaknesses: A little bulcky and heavy.
Top cock falls out.
Review: Hey I want to say first that this is a great gun and very fast. They say thirty balls per second but I got 17 on a machine and my friend got 19. That is fast!!! For 250$ that is extremely fast. I love mine. I did have to get a very fast hopper to keep up with it. I had to get the top cock for the bolt cause mine fell out. Could be a little tougher.
Conclusion: Over all it is a great gun. Very cheap and fast. Hoped you like my post.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eling Thursday, May 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have not used anything but field guns in the past.
Marker Setup: Syder Electra 05
Q Loader
Derlin ACS
Recommended
Upgrades:
I dont know that it needs much besides a barrell really but stock is pretty good id say.
Strengths: Fast, Fast , Fast
Weaknesses: None
Review: All i have to say is i was pulled off the field 3 times and once by all three refs because they wanted to check and then re check to see if i was on full auto, needless to say i was running semi only and the refs found the gun legal.

The only negative comment i got was a guy saying its still a a spyder, but you know what spyder got it right this time.

A guy at the field running an angel could not outshoot the electra, he decided to bunker me and as he popped out with no effort what so ever i must have layed like 20 rounds in one second on this poor guy, then he would not call out and popped out again, another 20 rounds, finally i call for paint check and about 3 minutes after when its me and one last poor schmuck on the filed, the guy i just outed with the angel pelts me from the side while he was out.

Conclusion: "Let me introduce you to my little friend"

This gun is a bad mamma jamma.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Estatical Tuesday, May 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dibalo mongoose 2
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Electra '05 with stock barrel, ricocet apache hopper, 3000 psi crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
none really but you might want to think about a fast hopper to keep up with the rocking trigger.
Strengths: Rocking Trigger
Stock Barrel
Looks
Price
Weaknesses: Its a Spyder
NO EYES it chops sometimes with ACS
Review: This gun i got about six months ago as my first paintball gun ever. and it has worked out really good for me. This is probly one of the best low-end markers paintball have ever made. I really loved this gun but now i havem oved onto a bob long 05 empire.
Conclusion: Great for any player coming into paintball!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (29):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media