paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05

Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05
[ View Photos (64) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 284
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $330

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
* CAMD 3.0 (Color Access Mode Display)
* Firing modes includes Semi-Auto (30 bps), 3-Shot Burst, 6-Shot Burst, and Full Auto
* Rocking Trigger Frame V. 2.0 with Regulation Trigger Guard
* Sleek, Custom Milled Receiver
* Matte Fade Anodizing
* Delrin ACS (Anti-Chop System)
* Venturi Bolt
* Dual CO2 C/A Adapters (Angle C/A Adapter and Vertical Adapter)
* 12" Aero Twist Accuracy Barrel
* Double Ball Detent
* Reactive Response Trigger, Up to 30 Shots per/sec (Semi Mode)
* Tournament Lock Switch
* Tournament Velocity Adjuster
* Anti-Double Feed
* Gas Thru Chamber with Fore Grip
* Adjustable Clamp Feed
* Drop Forward
* Low Pressure Chamber
* Bottom-Line Set-Up with Stainless Steel Hose
* Top Cocking Bolt
* Deluxe Quick Disconnect Pins
* Electronic Safety Mode
* Battery Indicator
* Operates on co2 or compressed air
* Includes Battery and charger
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (29):  First  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  Last
        Next Page
Electraowner Sunday, February 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Name it - I've probably tried it
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra ACS w/ Rocking Trigger Frame
T-Board w/ eyes, and ramping
Evil Driver Barrel (14 in.)
Evil Detonator Reg
Halo B hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel Maybe? Stock is pretty accurate
Eyes
Electic Hopper, I tried an Egg 2 and it was too slow, Halo B seems to work.
Compressed Air
Spring Kit - the lowest fps I could get it without spring kit was 260
Strengths: Consistant
Fast
Trimming
Accurate
Weaknesses: Only 2 screws on grip

Review: Ok, for starters this gun IS CAPABLE of 30 bps, of course you'de have to be super man to pull your fingers that fast, it's still a good statistic to know. The fastest I've gotten is 22 bps on semi without ramping. The rocking trigger frames makes it easy to get high ROF, even for a beginner to paintball. The best way that I've seen is to put both your fingers in the middle of the trigger and move them up and down.

When i took the gun to the field the first time it was pretty consistant, 260,272,264. The stock barrel is good for a stock barrel. When i took the gun out of the box I was surprised, it looks a lot better than it does in pictures.

The ACS does what it says it does, anti chop. I've only had 1 bolt chop out of about 2000 balls. But the barrel is another story, I'de recommend getting more expensive paint for the stock barrel because I've had lots of barrel chops with cheap paint. If you do chop a ball, it's easy to field strip.
Conclusion: I'de recommend getting this gun and I'm not sure why it's classified as a low end marker, when the ION is considered high end when I've had both and I can honestly say this gun is better except it doesn't have eyes stock and it doesn't kick as much. I can see the flames now! lol
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 12th, 2006 at 1:38 pm PST
I found this review  
16 Comments - Add Comment

spydersrocks Monday, February 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tppmann 98 custom pro and a few rental guns
Marker Setup: Electra ACS 2005 with a halo b, a dye ultalite barrel, new hopper neck
Recommended
Upgrades:
A NEW BARREL the stock one really sucks and an electric hopper to keep the balls flowin
Strengths: the ROCKING trigger its super uber
Weaknesses: The stock barrel and the stock battery
Review: Id have to say its probably the bet gun i have ever used.And for an automatic with such high rate of fire and still prettty accurate im pretty amazed at this guns capability. If i had to recommend a gun to someone who was lookin for an electronic gun in a $400 price range this would defiantly be it
Conclusion: I would reccomend this gun to anyone even an enemy. well for starters its super high rate of fire it super duper good looks and its all around awsome performance
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

CRAZYZACH Saturday, February 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
cockers..ion..wrath
Marker Setup: electra
acs bolt
dye sticky grips
egg hopper with z board
47/3k crossy
Recommended
Upgrades:
new grips
compressed air
fast hopper
maybe a new barrel (stock is the most accurate stock barrel i've seen)
Strengths: Rocking trigger
accurate
isnt an air hogg
FAst
Light
looks good
Weaknesses: None really

Except people will ask you to shoot it because its preety fast
Review: this is a great gun for noobs or tourny players. but dont buy this gun because it has full auto you'll barely EVER USE IT the 3 round burst can be nice in woods ball and u can aujust the speed of how fast it shoots on the burst and full auto. your gonna need some new grips i dont think the electronics in it are protected to well. you have to have a fast hopper
Conclusion: Buy this gun
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 18th, 2006 at 4:43 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

lilrico091705 Sunday, January 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Past Spyders, Tippmann 98 custom, Angel Fly, Timmy
Marker Setup: Stock,
Black Halo B Rip Drive Hopper
Carbor Fiber Crossfire HP 68/4500 N2 Tank, With A Diablo Tank Cover
Black 32 Degrees 14in. Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
A Fast Hopper(Halo B or The Empire B)
A longer Barrel If You Want
Co2 Capable But Would Get A 68/4500 HP Tank
Strengths: Fast
Great Low-End Elect. Gun
Looks
ACS
Weaknesses: None So Far, But.......See The Review
Review: Ok, This Gun Looks Great Doesnt Look Like Any Spyders In The Past.
The Feel Of It......To Me The Weight Is Good But Not The Lightest Gun In The World(Angel is)But Anyway.
The ACS To Me Works Great. I Went Through 3000 So Far And Didnt Break A Ball Yet So It Works Great.
The Trigger Is A Great Idea For The Spyder Series... Something New. Some People Say That It Takes A While To Get Use To But To Me It Didnt So I Guess It Depends On The Person Using The Gun. Rocking System It Rocks Back And Fourth.
The Barrel Well I Didnt Use It Stock So I Dont Know But With The New Barrel I Put On It Was Very Accurate.
The Only Real Problem That I had Was The Stock Reg. The Blue Part. When I Was Shooting Fast It Got Loose. So I Took It Apart Then Retighten It . Then Went Back Out To Shoot It And Then It Was Working Fine.
They Say In The Daylight That You Cant See The Screen Which May Be True But Its Your Own Gun You Should Know Where Everthing Is, And How Many Times You Have To Press The Botton To Go Through A Diffrernt Mode.
Conclusion: I Would Get This Gun IF You Dont Have The Money To Get Angels And Timmys.(900-1200Dollars) The Gun Works Great Kingman Realy Out Did Them Self On This Gun. If Your Having A Hard Time On What Gun To Get Then You SHould Get This Gun Not The ION Because I Heard That Its Really Hard To Take Care Of It. This Gun Is a Must Have Gun
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 29th, 2006 at 2:20 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

MultiGunMan Monday, January 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom ,A-5 and spyder shutter
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with flatline, 98 custom with flatline , Spyder Shutter with hammerhead barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo Reloader B and a little bit better barrel
Strengths: Fast, Not to heavy and is very durable
Weaknesses: Kinda senstive after a ball break in the chamber
Review: Gun is the fastest spyder ive seen yet. need a fast hopper to keep up with the bps. Has a good look to it and the ACS bolt does its job. I would recommend using a good grade paint, i haad some old cheap walmart stuff that the gun chopped up and all the paint in the chamber made it quit firing right so use good paint.
Conclusion: Helluva Gun id recommend it to novice and intermediate players
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

williamsq Sunday, January 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
04 angel speed, 98 costum with about 500 dollars spent in the gun. This gun was a hek of alot cheaper and possibly out shoots both of them. The tippman shot farther with the flatline barrel though
Marker Setup: 05 electra acs, halo b hopper, psycho ballistics drop forward, madman springs
Recommended
Upgrades:
this marker is great from the box, but if you want a little more fps, buy yourselve a spring kit. Another must have is a Halo B hopper or anything faster
Strengths: Extremely fast trigger, and good looks.
Weaknesses: The trigger display is hard to see in sunlight
Review: I just recently bought the 05 electra ACS not because i wanted to, but because i was forced to. I had an 04 speed and a 98 costum stolen from the trunk of my car. The angel in my eyes was the best gun for speed ball, and the tippman was the only gun for woods playing thats worth mentioning. When i went to the paintball shop, i was pondering what to buy. But then it hit me---if i buy another expensive gun and get it stolen again, its realllyyyyy gonna suck. So i opted for the newest spyder they had since it was relatively inexpensive. The 2005 spyder electra acs.

This gun is everything that spyder claimed and more. The acs bolt is true to its name. In all of the game time that ive gotten in recently, I havent "chopped" a single ball. If speed is what your looking for you dont have to look to far. Ive shot faster with this spyder than i ever shot with my angel. The rocking trigger is very responsive and sensitive as hell. Another great thing that ive gotten from this gun is response. Not from the marker but from people. People are always curious to know what type of gun it is. Especially after ive played them with their cockers and timmys and tore them a new one.

My wife says im so in love with this gun that i have started to completely ignore her. My response to her is---well none cause i just ignore her when she says that.
Conclusion: buy it. This gun will outshoot most markers out there right out of the box. And for anything in that price range you are not going to get any better. No chopping and a super fast trigger for under 300 dollars. Plus this gun has enough sex appeal to get you lucky from here till the next time Spyder comes out with something revolutionary.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

drcolon Sunday, January 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Ion
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra
16" all american
dead on drop
maddman rocket valve
evil detonator
just got the T-board, soon getting eyes professionally installed
eggy 2 z board
65/4500 dye throttle
Recommended
Upgrades:
all the upgrades i have
Strengths: 30 bps capped
Rocking trigger
Stock barrel accurate
numerous upgrades
Can be high-end for $$$
Weaknesses: Little heavy
It's hard to reach 30bps
no eyes
not low pressure
Review: I got this gun in september because i had $900 to spend. At the time i thought all intimidators were over 1 grand so i decided to get this gun. I have to say i was not disappointed with my choice. i started shooting this thing with co2 and it wasn't bad, it didn't freeze up like i thought it would. When I got my N2 tank I was no longer afraid to rip and that also worked like a charm. I personally have shot about 20-23 bps with this gun. I'm sure if I were to have a halo b with victory board, i would have reached 30 bps because you could easily slide two fingers up and down to make it shoot fast. The gun does have quite a kick and i would recommend converting to low pressure if you really like this gun and don't want to buy a new one, and it will not be cheap. The feedneck is also a big pain because it causes my eggy to stick out like a sore thumb. I recently ordered a trinity no rise feedneck, so i would also recommend getting a new feedneck. Also i have personally never had any problems with chopping except for one time when I was shotting while changing modes. I think it's because I have a later model and knigman fixed all their glitches from the first batch of markers. I just got the T-board and i think i shoot even faster then i used to. However the eyes are not installed and I bet when i do get them installed, chopping paint with my Electra will no longer be a part of my vocabulary. A stock Electra can compare to an Ion because it doesn't chop and it's really REALLY fast.
Conclusion: The electra is a great gun and i recommend it for any one who is interested. This gun is as good as if not equal to an Ion because it doesn't chop (at least not the later models), It is faster, and it could be upgraded to be better then the ion. As long as you get eyes installed and convert it to low pressure, it can be considered a high end marker. The only downside to this gun is that it is a bit heavy. But again you can buy a lighter striker for it and light upgrades. Overall its a great gun and i give it a 10 out of 10 because as long as you love spyders, you can upgrade it and make it better.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 27th, 2006 at 7:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ReBeL16 Saturday, January 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spider Image
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra 05' ACS
Halo B w/ ripdrive
3000psi nitrogen tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a new barrel
A fast hopper
Strengths: Fast
Pretty accurate with stock barrel
ACS(antichop syster)
nice paintjob
Weaknesses: Gets kinda heavy
The grip gets loose
only comes in one color!!
Review: Well Ive been playing paintball around 4 mounths... I got the Spyder Electra for christmas.. Ive played every weekend since ive gotten the gun. Ive never chopped.. Won almost every time.. Its really fast and accurate. If you get some good paintballs you can keep up with the best of the guns out there. When i was playing woods ball it did excellent.. Except the concept it was pretty loud.

Conclusion: Get this gun if you dont like spending alot of money.. but you want a great gun!!


Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 21st, 2006 at 7:01 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sgt.Bart Friday, January 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month29 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ion, it's...eh. See below.
Tippmann 98 Custom, but that's completely different, IMO.
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra ACS '05
Halo B Loader
Nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, if you really want to, although it's unneccesary.
Halo B, or Egg. Definately not a Revvy.
Nitro, but CO2 works just fine.
Strengths: Fast
Reliable
Good construction
Beautiful to look at
Trigger
Delrin bolt
Easy strippage
Weaknesses: Blow-back (not too bad though)
Review: Okay, so recently I went paintballing with my Electra (I rented a Nitro tank) and a friend, who rented an Ion at my insistance. I really wanted to test out both so I could compare and contrast. These are my conclusions.

THE GOODS

The gun is undeniably fast. Although it differs from person to person, it can be extremely fast in the right hands. I personally adore the rocking trigger, although that too differs from person to person.

Spyder/Kingman is known for its reliability in its markers, and this one is no exception. It is built to excellent standards, and it really shows. It's durable, and the anodizing is damn good.

Although I'm not a huge fan of the blow-backs, i'm pretty happy with the delrin bolt. It works, simple enough.

The only time I chopped with it was when I tried my friends revvy on it, and there was only one chop there. With the Halo B, there were none, and I went through a few cases with paint.

THE BADS

It's a blow-back, which isn't that bad, but I prefer electro-pneumatics.

Two safeties, and although its pretty secure, it only really needs one.

Trigger is extremely reactive. I accidentally shot a few off a few times.

COMPARE

Since the Ion and Electra are competitors, which I personally don't agree that they should be, as they are completely different guns, I figured I'd put my two cents here about them.

The Ion was a pretty good marker, I'll admit, but it did have its problems too. I didn't really like the trigger, it was a pain to change the velocity, and a few times, more than the Electra, it chopped. It was weird because it had its eyes on, but it might be that it was overshooting its revvy loader.


Now. I'm not an Ion hater, so please don't bash that, but I personally find the Electra better. I respect both markers, and have a personal preference to the Electra, which you may disagree with, which is fine.

EDIT: I just wanted to note that the marker is indeed tourney legal. Besides having a tournament lock switch to only allow semi-auto, it has been certified by the NPPL and PSP as perfectly legal. The rocking trigger has two contact points, unlike all other triggers which just have one. But it's still every time a contact point is hit, it fires one paintball, making it legal.
Conclusion: I'm going to give the Electra a 10, as I can't give it the 9.5 I feel it deserves. I recommend purchasing this gun. It's definately worth it. Please, when you write comments, don't bash the Electra or Ion like in many other reviews. And please, try and stay on topic. Don't go off onto talking about the Diablo Wrath or whatever. If you have any questions, I'll check this a'plenty, so feel free to ask.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 21st, 2006 at 11:54 am PST
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

noblemeister Thursday, January 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Electa ACS w/rocking trigger frame
stock 12" barrell
Halo B w/victory board
48/3000 psi pure energy tank

Strengths: Very fast
Looks awesome
Gets respect
Weaknesses: Could use eyes
risk breaking ball without halo b w/victory board
Review: AMAZING IS ALL I CAN SAY!!!! extremely fast looks sweet!! you should use nitrogen or your shots will be wild and not hit anything, no matter how much you shoot. speed-balling is highly recommended! all in all, one of the best markers!!!!! srry guys, i realize now that i was sutpid. i actually tested it and I personally can get around 15-20 bps. I'm srry that i said some things, so i hope u all forgive me!
Conclusion: Amazing gun, highly recommended! a must for intermediate to expert players!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 27th, 2006 at 12:05 pm PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (29):  First  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media