paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05

Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05
[ View Photos (64) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 284
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $330

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
* CAMD 3.0 (Color Access Mode Display)
* Firing modes includes Semi-Auto (30 bps), 3-Shot Burst, 6-Shot Burst, and Full Auto
* Rocking Trigger Frame V. 2.0 with Regulation Trigger Guard
* Sleek, Custom Milled Receiver
* Matte Fade Anodizing
* Delrin ACS (Anti-Chop System)
* Venturi Bolt
* Dual CO2 C/A Adapters (Angle C/A Adapter and Vertical Adapter)
* 12" Aero Twist Accuracy Barrel
* Double Ball Detent
* Reactive Response Trigger, Up to 30 Shots per/sec (Semi Mode)
* Tournament Lock Switch
* Tournament Velocity Adjuster
* Anti-Double Feed
* Gas Thru Chamber with Fore Grip
* Adjustable Clamp Feed
* Drop Forward
* Low Pressure Chamber
* Bottom-Line Set-Up with Stainless Steel Hose
* Top Cocking Bolt
* Deluxe Quick Disconnect Pins
* Electronic Safety Mode
* Battery Indicator
* Operates on co2 or compressed air
* Includes Battery and charger
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (29):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
INpaintball Friday, February 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann- so much better you can't even compare them
Marker Setup: Bob Long Ripper Intimidator, Halo B, Crossfire 70/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: It does not have any.
Weaknesses: Every single part of the gun.
Review: Spyder. There really isn't a whole lot to say about this gun or really any Spyder in general. You can sum up the spyder guns in three words. THEY SUCK BAD! These have to be close to the worst guns made. I think the only guns that are worse are pumps. I've seen spyder after spyder need to have its spring cut because its velocity won't go under 300. I've seen some that won't go under 350. You would think that Kingman would solve this problem but apparently not. If you are a beginner and you're thinking about buying a Spyder because it looks cool or because it has automatic, STOP. Do not buy one. Instead you should definately pick up a Tippmann, Ion, or BT. Almost every gun that I see down is a Spyder. They definately cause people more problems than any other gun.
Conclusion: Do not buy this product or you will probably end up with a gun that doesn't work and/or a large feeling of regret.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

D.A.W.B Sunday, January 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: piranah ext 2k4 pro
16" linear barrel
9oz co2, or 3000psi hpa
9v fasta
firebolt
detonator reg
ion feedneck
Strengths: FAST!!! accurate, but could use a longer barrel.
Weaknesses: Saftey kicks in wen u go over 30bps.
Review: Fast good gun, but made for an attacking player, nice gun for a starting player, but you gotta know how to properly werk and clean the gun, but for the price i would go and buy an ion, nice looks but could be better, if u want somthing ready to go outta the box buy it, but if u wanna b srious and go for the win, get a ion, shocker, mini.
Conclusion: Nice gun, looks cool, but could b better, fast accurate.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 13th, 2008 at 8:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NGPBfreak Saturday, January 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Model 98
Imagine
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra ACS '05 w/Rocking Trigger Frame
Dye E-Sticky Grips
Halo TSA Loader
20 oz. CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Different feed neck
Grips
Nitro or compressed air
Strengths: Great price
easy to use
performs as well as high-priced markers
Weaknesses: Stock grips, feed neck
Review: Great gun for the price, I bought mine the same day I was going to play woodsball with some friends. i originally wanted a pilot but my local shop only had their display which had been cannibalized the day before for parts so the guy cut me a deal and sold it to me for the cost of the pilot. Opened her up, charged the battery right away and took off to the field to test her out. It shot wonderfully right out of the box but I did have to turn the velocity adjuster all the way down to get it to 290 fps.

After playing for a while one of my buddies showed up with a new ICD BKO and we decided to test 'em side by side. Both guns laid out a fairly nice rope of paint but when I switched her over to semi and walked the trigger I ran thru my hopper about 5 seconds faster than his with a halo b rip drive.

Really easy to clean and break down, the ACS works awesome but it's not flawless. When it gets cold outside it'll chop regular paint just like every other gun but at least it doesn't plug up in the chamber and force you to break everything down out in the field
Conclusion: Great mid-level electronic marker with lots of potential for upgrades, it cost less than most other electronic guns for the rate of fire and the features. I would recommend it for anyone looking to get a reliable gun with a high rate of fire and room to upgrade as you get better and demand better performance.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mattrod Saturday, December 8th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing this crappy
Marker Setup: 05 red/dust white EGO
green laser eyes
lucky barrel
maniac board
dark frame
titanium ram
critical trigger
eggy 3
68/3K pe carbon fiber tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
dont buy the gun and you wont need them
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: ok first let me say this. If youre starting paintball DO NOT buy this gun. Do not let the 30 bps fool you. Eventually you might be able to get up that high but...no you wont...you would have to practice at the trigger for years. Second this thing chops like a mo fo. I have an eggy 3 and it was chopping like crazy so i put my friends VLocity Jr. with gangster chip in it and it still chopped like crazy. The ACS is nothing at all, just a pressure sensitvie bolt and ram. On the model that i was testing the rocker trigger was made of plastic ummmmm yea not a good sign and yea it broke when i was testing it. And lastly you can't use this gun in a tournement because of the rocker trigger.
Conclusion: Listen if youre a beginner and youre willing to spend 200 bucks on a gun like this do yourself a favor and go buy and ion or a pmr. Ive owned both and ion and a pmr and they are way better then this spyder. But honestly if you want a real gun get an EGO...if you have the cash
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

X-Shocker-X Sunday, December 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other spyder markers
vs3
Marker Setup: smart parts shocker
halo b w/ victory board and rip drive
carbon fiber pure energy 4500psi tank (and a cover)
dynasty board
steel spin feed neck
max glow asa
hybrid grips
all American barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hopper
dont use co2... you can but psi is better for your gun
new trigger set up if you don't like the rocking trigger
Strengths: Fast
Durable
Medal body
Price
User friendly
Good for a beginner
Weaknesses: Cant see modes in sunlight
Rocking trigger not allowed in some tournaments
Review: welllllll....... what can i say... this gun was a great gun for me when i started paintball,....
it was fast... really fast...and even if you have slow fingers,... you WILL shoot fast .
i dont really like how the bolt is set up... and if you dont have a fast hopper then it will uncock itself...
tournament lock it good and the whole gun can be easily disassemble and the rocking trigger is easy to remove. and install on a different gun. some spyders dont work if you put a rocking trigger on it tho ex mr2 and mr3.

later on i did get tired of the gun and wanted a nicer gun. i dont recommend even though it is good ... you will not have to upgrade if you buy an ion in the first place and the ion is a fordable and has unmatched proformence.

Conclusion: when started, i was glad i bought this gun
Over all.... as a beginner gun....i rate it 7 out of 10...

Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheAbomb Wednesday, November 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra ACS with 18 volt Fasta Hopper , custom 16" barrel and a Spyder 20oz CO2 tank.
Strengths: The rocking trigger
Automatic features
Anti chop system
Killa looks
Good price
Weaknesses: Some times hard to see the handle display
Review: this marker is well priced for what you get it can shot lightning fast and won't chop a ball like other markers i've used great gun for beginners or intermediates. comes with a rocking trigger handle and a nice stock 12" barrel. It beats out some markers for the best but is not the greatest ever because their always comin out with somthing new.
Conclusion: A well rounded marker and killa looks
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SplatZoneBorneo Saturday, September 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP Ion, Epiphany
Marker Setup: SP Ion
Epiphany
Electra
MR2
VS1
VS2
VS3
Tippmann 98, A5, eXT, XT, XL
Halo B w Rip Drive w V35
Empire B2
Empire Reloader 2 w sound activated
some Cheap HPA tank 45/3000
Pure Energy co2 20z
New Boss Barrel
M16 Barrel and complete kit (A5)



Recommended
Upgrades:
Better Barrel
Fast Loader
Strengths: Speed
ACS
Looks
Rocking trigger
reliability
Easy maintenance
cheap
compatible with co2
Weaknesses: It is a blowback.
Review: The first time i bought this marker all i thought it was just a good looking and cud not perform like what it was written in the box. i took the co2 and when i start shooting, it was a bit shock coz the sound is quite loud then normal marker.

i go to the shooting range and try some of the shooting mode available. for accuracy, in semi mode i have no problem with that (shoot 10 times)

3 burst and 6 burst is ok

full auto mode, there's 1-2 paintball was out of target over 100 over pb shooted. but i guess that is because of the cheap pb that i used with this marker.

The ACS is ok, i never found any pb break inside this marker.
Conclusion: Get this marker, you'll never regret. i will give out 10 coz it deserve to have it.
just get a new barrel and use HPA if you could.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbdude135 Sunday, September 2nd, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing really close to it, maybe a Spyder Pilot ACS
Marker Setup: evil omen 2.0
puer energy 3000 psi 48 ci
halo tsa led frontman
cp regulator
macro line
cp drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing
Strengths: The rocking trigger.
Weaknesses: The ACS doesn' hold its name.
Review: This gun serioulsy needs to be totally re-designed. The ACS (Anti chop system) doesnt even work. If you use a halo b with a rip drive, you know it is feeding enough paint so there is no excuse to why the paintballs are breaking. Even the high grade 80 dollars a box paintballs break in it. The rocking trigger is great and all but it is to much. The gun cant handle it. On top of that t cant even shoot straight.
Conclusion: Dont waste you money.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbfreak246 Sunday, July 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra, Evlution 3 hopper, rocking trigger, 20 oz. co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hopper
Strengths: Fast, durable, easily upgradeable, accurate, runs on co2 or compressed air
Weaknesses: Unreliable "Spyder" brand.
Review: This gun is so fast. It shoots up to thirty balls per second. I am fairly new to paintball and didn't want to get a very expensive gun, but didn't want to get a bad gun. i looked into the reviews for this and most were positive saying that spyder had taken a step into the right direction. I am very pleased with this gun and plan to make it my main and final gun.
Conclusion: I say that if you want a cheap, but well built gun with speed, then this is definately the gun for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 15th, 2007 at 5:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ericsport1016 Tuesday, July 10th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
piranha-worse
Marker Setup: electra 05
triumph hopper-20 bps
14" j&j ceramic barrel
20 ounce CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
electric hopper
possibley a better barrel
Strengths: Looks
Speed
Light weight
Stock barrel is accurate

Weaknesses: Chops balls like mad
Not very durable
Trigger
Review: When I first saw this gun, I became in love with its looks. When I first shot it, I realized how sensative the trigger was and that i might have some problems in the future. The first time I played with it, I shot 2 balls and it chopped the second one. I cleaned it and tried again and it did it again! So, I packed it up and went home to try to fix it. I went out and got an electric hopper hoping that would fix the problem, but it didnt. After trying other little things, I gave up and sold the gun.
Conclusion: This gun is an ok gun, but you have to be used to the trigger. I would recommend a gun with eyes instead of acs. So, it would be smarter to spend the extra $40 to get the electra with eye.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 10th, 2007 at 6:27 am PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (29):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media