paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05

Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05
[ View Photos (64) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 284
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $330

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
* CAMD 3.0 (Color Access Mode Display)
* Firing modes includes Semi-Auto (30 bps), 3-Shot Burst, 6-Shot Burst, and Full Auto
* Rocking Trigger Frame V. 2.0 with Regulation Trigger Guard
* Sleek, Custom Milled Receiver
* Matte Fade Anodizing
* Delrin ACS (Anti-Chop System)
* Venturi Bolt
* Dual CO2 C/A Adapters (Angle C/A Adapter and Vertical Adapter)
* 12" Aero Twist Accuracy Barrel
* Double Ball Detent
* Reactive Response Trigger, Up to 30 Shots per/sec (Semi Mode)
* Tournament Lock Switch
* Tournament Velocity Adjuster
* Anti-Double Feed
* Gas Thru Chamber with Fore Grip
* Adjustable Clamp Feed
* Drop Forward
* Low Pressure Chamber
* Bottom-Line Set-Up with Stainless Steel Hose
* Top Cocking Bolt
* Deluxe Quick Disconnect Pins
* Electronic Safety Mode
* Battery Indicator
* Operates on co2 or compressed air
* Includes Battery and charger
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (29):  First  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  Last
        Next Page
aussieowner Tuesday, January 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
only a brass eagle eradicator
Marker Setup: spyder electra acs
halo b w/ rip drive
Recommended
Upgrades:
compressed air co2 constantly freezes the gun
Strengths: Fast
No chops
Accurate
Weaknesses: Loud, and little exspensive if your not rich like me.
Review: Ok, so I got the new spyder electra for x-mas and I was very impressed. The first time that i shot it. A bunch of people told me not to buy this because it broke down a lot but it hasnt yet. But it constantly freezes when i use my co2 because it shoots to fast. The rocking trigger is very nice. I can easily shoot 15+ bps, also along with getting a compressed air system you should also get a fast hopper, the halo b w/ rip drive worked perfect for me. The only downside is that the ref at my local feild said that it wasnt tourny legal because of the rocking trigger but that can be fixed.
Conclusion: It's a great marker, works great and is awesome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

x-factor16 Tuesday, January 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder X-tra (Easy to say the Electra is much better)
Marker Setup: '05 Spyder Electra
XSF board and eyes
CP short reg. (GET THIS!!!)
on/off ASA
Smart-Parts All-American barrel
68/3000 HP air tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast loader (This is a MUST!!!!)
XSF Advantage Kit (It is very helpful and eliminates chops, but it depends on your budget)
Barrel
Strengths: FAST!!!!!
Sleek milling and design
Very upgradable
Weaknesses: Chops
Air hog
Review: When I was deciding what gun I was going to get, I was mainly lookingt at an Autococker, mainly because of their accuracy. When I stumbled upon this though, I instantly knew that I could trust Spyder and picked it up. Well, it took some money out of the bank, but this gun is SWEET!!!!!! The rocking trigger is very easy to use and it is fairly accurate. Beware though that when you are shooting fast that it WILL chop, and it will create accuracy problems. Overall though, this gun is a beauty. With all my upgrades on the gun, people will stop and ask what gun it is and say "sweet gun".
P.S......SPYDER IS COMING OUT WITH A NEW '06 ELECTRA WITH EYES AND THE ROCKER TRIGGER. MOST SITES DON'T HAVE IT POSTED YET, BUT YOU CAN FIND IT IN THE SPLAT AND ACTION PURSUIT MAGAZINES.
Conclusion: If you are looking for speed and more speed without the high costs, get this, or wait for the new one with eyes.I give this a nine because the new one will be better and this chops a lot.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

reviewforyou Sunday, January 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion-the Electra is better
Autococker-Electra is better
Recommended
Upgrades:
Always a new barrel
Nitrogen
Halo B
Strengths: Speed
Light Weight
Accurate with a stock barrel
Great Looks
Weaknesses: Hard to see LED lights on grip in daylight but it's not bad.
Review: I would recommend this gun to anyone who has played for a while or is just starting.
A great gun for the money that smokes Ions and Autocokers easy. Which makes everyone mad because it's "Just a Spyder" When people hear the gun start firing they quickly change their mind on how the gun is cheap. I don't see how this gun is Low-End. Definitely the best marker you can get within $300 I wouldn't have been surprised to pay $400 for such an awesome marker.
Conclusion: A great marker to prove to prentious rich kids that paintball is a game of skill not money.
With a decent player it easily out performs Ions and Cockers.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Spear_Chucker Friday, January 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
the only other one i used: mokal fokus
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra w/acs '05 w/rocking trigger V 2.0
Halo B Electronic Hopper
4500psi Pure Energy Carbon Fibre HPA Tank (for under $100)
Laser w/remote button and barrel-mount.
16" Smart Parts Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
High-End Electronic Hopper.
High-capacity HPA or Nitro.
New barrel if you want. Don't really need.
New grips maybe?
Strengths: Rocking Trigger.
Push-Button Firing-Modes.
CAMD 3.0 Board.
23-28 BPS.
Sexy.
Weaknesses: No sight rails... wanted scope.
Scratches easily.
Need very fast electronic hopper.
Review: When I first saw this gun online, I instantly fell in love. Spyder definately did a good job on milling and paint. Probably the best Spyder out there. At first, the concept of a double trigger was alien to me. Then as I practised my double trigger fingers, I eventually got better and got up to 25 bps with it. No, I'm not bull****ing and no, I'm not sliding my fingers up and down. I'm actually pressing with both. For all you idiots out there who haven't even tried this gun and say that it is load of ****, try the gun first before dissing it. The push button firing-mode changer is located behind the grip externally, making it very easy to reach and convenient to use in the midst of battle. You can see what mode of fire you're in by the CAMD 3.0 board located through clear plastic in grip. Lights up your current mode (semi, 3bur, 6bur, auto) and rate of fire (6-13) (semi is permanent 30bps so doesn't show) in pretty colors. Also quite useful. Kinda hard to see in broad daylight but not too hard. Some of you may be wondering why I got laser and wanted a scope, well that's because I have bad eyes and need the extra visual enhancements during play. Too bad this gun didn't have rails like older models. Good thing about the laser is that it helps you aim right when that unexpected guy comes out of nowhere guns blazing and you don't have enough time to aim through the top or sides. Last good thing about laser is that it's quite nice for intimidating newbs and keeping their heads down. Excellent for cover. Another thing I noticed was that this scratches kinda easily. But doesn't really matter too much though. I can't say it's better than Ion or Wrath like other Electra owners say because I've never tried them before. When I first fired this, it worked quite good. Although stock barrel isn't the most accuarate thing and CO2 temporarily messes up your gun when firing too fast (either from freezing or velocity inconsistancy). I highly recommend an HPA system. You WILL be using alot of paint and air on this baby so get some high-quality hopper like Halo B, EGG, or Empire Reloader II's and a high-capacity HPA or Nitro tank. I really recommend Co2 on this gun because, although it may be inexpensive, tends to be cheap, unreliable, and freezes your gun at times. Last, but not least, this gun attracts alot of attention from noobs and pros alike. When I first got on the field and fired away at over 20bps with laser on this baby, everyone was amazed! Cool thing was that since I borrowed CO2 tank then, it illuminated the laser in action.
Conclusion: I'd definately buy this gun all over again and tell my friends about it. Really nice mid-end electronic gun for it's price, for pros and newbs alike. Rocking trigger makes it all the more better (at least for some ppl, some ppl hate it). Good firing modes. Great looks. Pros HEAVILY outweigh the cons. I love this gun and plan to light up alot of ppl with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 5th, 2006 at 7:15 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Mjifishman Thursday, January 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion, JT Proteus, Dragun TES, Spyder E99 Avant (upgraded), many Tippmans and Piranhas
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra '05 w/ Halo TSA Backman LCD, PMI 68/45 nitro, improved stock barrel length to 16 inches
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Fast Hopper (Halos, Egg)
-Better barrel (although stock gets the job doneAny Nitro Tank)
Strengths: Very fast
Doesnt chop often
Light?
Can run off Co2
Weaknesses: Fast hopper is required
Review: First off if your deciding between this gun an Ion or any other low-end marker in the same price range the Electra is the only way to go. The big turn-off with the ion for me was that when i was holding it, it felt like i was holding my little brothers toy gun. I dont like the idea of having to worry about whether or not my gun can handle the normal abuse taken on the playing field. The Electra is a much more sturdy gun. It feels solid in your hands and you can count on it to take som damage and still work great.
Another reason this gun blows away any competition is the speed. While not capable of achieving the 30 bps without a load of chops, this gun gets close (23-27bps) no problem. The ACS bolt is a great counterbalance to the speed of the gun because it almost completely eliminates chops while walking or raking (sliding your finger up and down the trigger while applying pressure) at high speeds and i dont mind a couple of misfires while shooting that fast anyway.
A fast hopper (Halo B is probably your best bet if you can afford it) is must. The double ball detents eliminates any worry of a fast hopper forcing 2 or more balls into the barrel and chamber.
Te stock barrel is not perfection (since when has any stock barrel been great) but with the ROF the rocking trigger provides any rookie or novice player shouldnt find the small level of inaccuracy to be very bothersome. I for one was actually surprised with accuracy because many reviews make the barrel sound like its a piece of garbage but i personally think its one of the most accurate STOCK barrels around.
Conclusion: I would recomend this gun to anyone. Its a great primary gun for beginners and ameteurs, and for all you tourney players it also makes a great backup to any high end marker. This gun is very fast and quite accurate right out of the box. Have no doubts about getting this gun and dont be turned off by the fact that its a Kingman-Spyder.
BUY THIS GUN
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

pbduder Thursday, January 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Excellerator 3.5, brass eagle eradicator
Marker Setup: spyder electra '05
vl quadra
stock barrell
(x2) 20 oz. CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Faster hopper no need for new barrell
Strengths: FAST!!! it is the fastest marker i have ever shot.
Weaknesses: None yet sometimes the fps changes.
Review: I have only had it for a week or two but i have been able to use it and right away it worked awesome. I was coming around a wooded corner in my local woods and there was another player from the other team about 30 yards away and i had the 6 shot burst on and that was all i needed i hit him with 3 of the six paintballs. I found tha it is really acurate with a longer barrell. I have also noticed i need to conserve my shots more with this faster marker. I only had one or two break in the barrell but that was with the company barrell. and the fact that i didnt have an electro hopper i had the speed on 13. I like the fact that you can change the speed of the marker.

I did find that the speed will change if the the dial isnt all cranked down. But i found that it is a SWEET gun.!

FOR YOU PEOPLE WHO SAY THIS GUN IS TO EXPENSIVE AND I CANT USE IT IN A TOURNEY IT COST SO MUCH BECAUSE OF THE TOURNAMENT LOCK SO THAT IT WILL MAKE IT SEMI AUTO ONLY FOR YOU WHO PLAY IN TOURNEYS AND THE NPPL JUST SAID THIS GUN IS LEGAL TO USE IN TOURNAMENTS
Conclusion: I would highly recomend this to a player who is looking for faster results on shooting. But wouldnt buy this unless you are serious about paintballing and you go often enough to get some use into such a sweet marker like this.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 30th, 2006 at 2:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigdog_911 Wednesday, January 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder fenix acs- preety good gun but not better than the electra
Marker Setup: spyder electra 2005
acs
4000 psi
qloader-(it rocks)
Recommended
Upgrades:
it depends on wat kind of paintball u play
i play speedball so i got a qloader, its the only loader in the world that can load 30 bps (right now)
u defiantly want a psi, cuse it eats air just as fast as eats balls( really fast)
Strengths: Speed-its got a lot of it
Acuricy-preety good
Looks-awsome
Power-meadium
Weaknesses: Worst would choping, but if u get a qloader that won't be a prob.
Review: over all, its a fabulous gun for the price. Baced on my 2 years, its defitnantly the best gun i have ever used. And if you can find a gun that gets thirty ball per second, and its lower than $250.00 email me, ryguy@iowatelecom.net. and please!!! don't hesitate to email me if any ques!!
Conclusion: A stong 2 thumbs up
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

el venezolano Wednesday, January 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pilot and my own imp
Pilots on the same level
Impulse is alot more customizable and upgradeable
Marker Setup: 2004 Impulse
Cricket Board
Blade Trigger
Max-Flo Manifold Regulator (HATE IT)
Crossfire 70ci/4500psi Stubby
Dye Rhino
New Designz LPR
New Designz Ram Housing Assembly
New Designz RIP High Flow Valve
New Designz Stubby Delrin Equalizer Bolt
St!ffi 14" Barrel .689 (love it)
12v Rev w/ X-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better barrel, lpc, and expansion chamber, Halo B or evo, nitro
Strengths: Looks ok. Decent rate of fire. Efficient.
Weaknesses: See review
Review: My friend got this cuz he saw the 31 bps on it which is kinda true but you gotta get skilled with walkin. I prefer just single finger triple taps.

This thing is really loud. That's good for intimidation, bad for concealment.
It's fairly accurate as stock but could be better

Should come with vision but don't worry, the 06 one will have it.

Spyder's improving, me like.

It's efficent
Conclusion: Get it if you like Spyders. But it has little upgrades available internally.
Ion is a lil better. Autococker's for the same price are more accurate and quieter but shoot alot slower and are more maintanence.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 23rd, 2006 at 2:32 pm PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballer54321 Wednesday, January 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder xtra
spyder pilot acs 05
98 custom
Marker Setup: Spyder electra w/ 20 oz co2 tank, halo hopper, stock barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
grips
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Semi, 3 burst , 6 burst, auto
ACS
Rocking trigger
Weaknesses: Doesnt stop all chops
Review: this gun is awesome. It comes with a rocking trigger and for not a whole lot of money. It runs on co2 for those who can not afford a nitrogen tank. It is Farly light and fades from blue to black. It is priced for around $265 where i live.
Conclusion: This marker is a definitely must buy. for the money it is an excellent marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 4th, 2006 at 2:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DirtyPhil Tuesday, January 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
Marker Setup: I got the Spyder Electra with the nitro and egg.
Recommended
Upgrades:
FAST HOPPER NITRO
Strengths: FAST!!!
Acurate
Good design
everything is good
Weaknesses: Battrey cover
Review: I got this with a egg hopper and nitro tank. Had to tape the neck of the hopper so it wouldnt spin. I could outshoot the egg hopper (23BPS) with this baby. Awsome design. Love this gun probably won't get anything else unless its like a system x.

Angles suk :)
Conclusion: Great gun get fast hopper cheap.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (29):  First  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media