paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05

Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05
[ View Photos (64) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 284
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $330

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
* CAMD 3.0 (Color Access Mode Display)
* Firing modes includes Semi-Auto (30 bps), 3-Shot Burst, 6-Shot Burst, and Full Auto
* Rocking Trigger Frame V. 2.0 with Regulation Trigger Guard
* Sleek, Custom Milled Receiver
* Matte Fade Anodizing
* Delrin ACS (Anti-Chop System)
* Venturi Bolt
* Dual CO2 C/A Adapters (Angle C/A Adapter and Vertical Adapter)
* 12" Aero Twist Accuracy Barrel
* Double Ball Detent
* Reactive Response Trigger, Up to 30 Shots per/sec (Semi Mode)
* Tournament Lock Switch
* Tournament Velocity Adjuster
* Anti-Double Feed
* Gas Thru Chamber with Fore Grip
* Adjustable Clamp Feed
* Drop Forward
* Low Pressure Chamber
* Bottom-Line Set-Up with Stainless Steel Hose
* Top Cocking Bolt
* Deluxe Quick Disconnect Pins
* Electronic Safety Mode
* Battery Indicator
* Operates on co2 or compressed air
* Includes Battery and charger
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (29):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  Last
        Next Page
AzNhEaT Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder electra acs
Recommended
Upgrades:
A better feed neck, better grips, a good tank either n2 or co2, and a really good loader like the halo b or evo2
Strengths: Very fast, somewhat accurate, not a bad price, looks, anti-chop system, rocking trigger
Weaknesses: Heavy, chops sometimes, bad feedneck, bad grips
Review: The electra acs isn't bad if you're just starting to play paintball. It's cheap and you could shoot 30 bps....or so they say on the ads. You just need accesories that you need to keep up with this gun. It's really heavy and I think it would depend on if you have one of those heavy n2 tanks or a heavy loader like the halo b or evo2, but the halo b and evo 2 is worth the weight because I don't think that there is any other loader that can keep up if you can shoot 30 bps if that's possible. While I was playing it sometimes chops and I have to cock the bolt back, which is annoying from time to time because while your cocking back someone can just shoot you or bunker you. Also the grips are bad. Paint can get into them because the grips on my guns stick out and paint can get into the creases. Overall it's a good marker, but if you want to get a gun that's almost as good as the electra and needs minimal upgrades is the ion. But the thing with the ion is that setting up ur fps is a killer, and you will have to need a new feed neck.
Conclusion: This is a good gun for begginers, but it chops sometimes and needs a few upgrades.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

paintballerAZ92 Saturday, December 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot
Spyder TL-X
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra
16inch Smart Parts FREAK Barrel system complete with inserts
PMI 88ci 4500psi nitrogen tank
DYE 3 Sticky Grips Blue
Viewloader Egg with Z-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a Barrel
Definetly a hopper
Strengths: FAST
ACS
Stock Barrel
Rocking Trigger
Weaknesses: ACS doesnt stop ALL chops
Review: Recently I received this gun for Christmas and right out of the box I could tell this gun was awesome. The awesome black to dark blue fade, the rocking trigger, the ACS bolt, all very exciting. I wanted to see how it shot with none of my upgrades on the gun to see how it was stock so i put on my nitrogen tank and my hopper and started firing outside. At first i was just toying with it, one shot after another, and then i started unloading with the rocking trigger. I was shooting at a wall that was probably at least 60 Feet away, and I made a almost perfect circle. I was very impressed that the stock trigger was THAT accurate since u hardly ever get a gun with a accurate stock barrel.

Then came the real test. I decided to put on my Upgraded Freak Barrel Kit System with 16 inch front and back (complete with the inserts) and see how much more accurate that would be on this gun. I started firing at the wall and made a better more rounded circle then before, but i knew it was just because of the barrel since its made by Smart Parts and is one of the best barrels out there.But the point is, is that even with a 150$ barrel kit it was probably just 15% more accurate then the stock barrel that you get with the gun for free.

Now with the rocking trigger. It does take some getting used to but once u start feelin it, u wont wanna stop. I dont know if its true that u can get up to 30 bps because the most i got was 20, but that still is awesome. It is a great upgrade for Kingman because if this gun didnt have the rocking trigger, it probably wouldnt catch to many peoples eyes. I do recommend to just sit down in front of the tv and just fire the trigger when its on safe mode. Also, if 30 bps isnt fast enough for u, then u can buy a XSF E-Spyder Advantage Board for about $125 (www.xsfadvantage.com), this will give u a Unlimited Rate of Fire and will give u eyes u can disable on the fly which is totally awesome, but i dont know if anyone can REALLY fire THAT fast.

The ACS bolt is great! But like i said, it doesnt stop ALL chops like eyes would. I think ive only broken 2 balls out of like 4000 rounds, so that right there proves that the ACS bolt does work very consistantly.

Last, the one thing i like about this gun is that it will work with Co2 and Nitrogen very well. I have a nitrogen tank and a Co2 tank and i didnt see that much of a difference. It still shot very effectively.
Conclusion: This gun is underrated because it can definetely play with the high end guns. The only thing i recommend is a hopper, and if u want to then u can get a new barrel and a nitrogen tank. But most definetly buy this gun, it wont let u down when u will need it most.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 20th, 2006 at 7:34 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Hitokiri1597 Friday, December 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
pretty much all spyders except newer ones like the new pilot and sonix
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix ups are: Fireball Mountain delrin trigger, 50g trigger switch, delrin acs bolt, Trinity low rise clamping feedneck and Maddmann rocket valve. 68ci 4500psi Java nitro tank and Ricochet Apache and Halo hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Reg and Feedneck
Strengths: Trigger is good for people gettin into speedball and has nice body
Weaknesses: No reg
Feedneck sux
Kick can cause you to shoot too fast
Review: My friend had one and let me use it alot he did get rid of it within 2 or 3 months because it is an air hog and unless your using a halo b it can chop really bad if you loose control of it because the kick can cause you to shoot faster than you intend to, i dont recomend using co2 with it or any electronic gun its too unreliable
Conclusion: For the money either get a fenix or an ion.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Outlawz08 Tuesday, December 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra, Tippman 98, Smart Parts Ion
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra 05 ACS w/ Halo B, 20oz. CO2, normally use draxxus midnight paintballs
Recommended
Upgrades:
A super fast hopper because this gun can rip, a Halo B fit and works perfect on mine and maybe a quiet barrel.
Strengths: -Great on Co2
-super fast
-LCD screen is nice and easy to use
-rocking trigger
Weaknesses: None yet that have caused me any problems.
Review: They gun is simply a thing of beauty w/ the muscle to go along with it. From the moment I saw it at my local store I knew that it was one for me, the gun itself and the milling is beauiful. The pictures on the net don't do it justice, they make it look chrome and its really matte. However, beyond the looks the gun can rip and HURTS. The rocking trigger is a nice touch and despite what u may think........it does not take very long to get used to.....maybe a few shots. I haven't chopped any balls yet and that's a plus, the gun a bit loud, but I don't mind that, its just that much more intimidating on the field. I don't kno what else to say kingman out did themselves on this gun.
Conclusion: Don't hestitate to buy this gun, I love it and I'm sure that you will to, buy it immediately. You will never regret it. This is the best gun I have ever bought.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

P-ballplaya1440 Tuesday, December 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse
GTI Eforce
Viewloader Triad (no comparison)
Marker Setup: '05 Spyder Electra
J&J Edge AllStar Barrel Kit
Large Dead-On Drop Forward
Black Halo B
48ci/3000psi Pure Energy Air Tank
MacroLine Hose
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definitely a Halo B
New Barrel System
Strengths: Rocking Trigger
FAST!!!!!
Good Looking, very Intimidating
ASC (As Good As Eyes-Maybe Better)
Weaknesses: Slow on full auto
Inaccurate Barrel Shooting Long Distance (like a full speedball field)
Review: Dudes, this gun rocks! It's SOOOOOO fast! The first time I shot it, i got like 24 BPS!
AWESOME! I love this gun more than any other i have shot so far.

to keep up with this gun you NEED a halo b nothing less, DON'T GET AN EGG!!!!! they cant keep up with it.

The barrel could use a little work, but it's awesome for a stock one, I just got a J&J Edge AllStar Barrel Kit

This was the best Christmas present i have ever Gotten!!!!
Conclusion: If you had your eye on one, get it, you wont be dissapointed

Great job Kingman for making your best gun ever
Oh, and if you're thinking about this or the ion, get this
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 20th, 2006 at 4:27 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

ryan2010 Monday, December 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WPG Trilogey
WPG Prostock 04
G7 Fly
VL Orion
Marker Setup: Alls i was using on mine was a EVO
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
N2(C02 goes in a hurry)
DEFFIANLY and electric hopper thats almost a no brainer
Strengths: Acs bolt
Rocking trigger
Stock barrel is nice
Weaknesses: Light on trigger are dim
ACS Bolt isnt 100% Chop free
Review: This gun is great for people who are medium players of the sport. I love it.. It cant beat all guns but i personally like it better then the trilogey and the prostock 04. The rocking trigger is beastly its like a seesaw and if you got a nice trigger finger u might be able to get up to 20-23 bps. This gun isnt an angel or a timmy but for some medium players i think the ion and this are what you want to get. The one thing i was really pissed about is that i went into my yard i shot 1,2 then boom it chopped (mind i wasnt shooting with an electric hopper) but still chop free.. BS. But for medium players i would recomend this.
Conclusion: I'd say if you wanna compete against angels and timmys and your a medium players get it you'll still get killed but you got a fighting chance ;-).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

electra05 Monday, December 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder victor2
Marker Setup: compressed air tank a must and a VL VLocity hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
compressed air and a fast electric hopper
Strengths: The acs and the electric trigger
Weaknesses: None
Review: Sleek body verrry nice very accurate its pretty lite the color is awesome black to blue fade its pretty fun to free shoothis gun is so amazing u got to get itit pretty close to a ion but better.This gun will help win tourneys or make ur friends never want to play u (mine were scared)so basicly this guns a great deal for $ 280 -$ 360
Conclusion: If u are new or a pro at paintball this guns a keeper
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Rebelovk Wednesday, December 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ion and somewhat like other spyders.
Marker Setup: spyder electra, 12 inch rifled 2 piece barrel, 72 ci 3000 psi nitro tank, ricochet ak hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a fast hopper if you like to shoot a lot of paintballs in little time.
Strengths: FAST, nice looking, rifled stock barrel, board, and no elbows.
Weaknesses: Like every other gun. You need to spend the extra money to get good paintballs.
Review: Ok this gun is very good. I play all the time and had a problem only once when i used dbx paintballs. This gun is light weight and very accurate. The stock barrel is rifled which makes it so much more accurate. You don't need a fast hopper like everybody else is saying. I have a hopper that's like 5 balls per second because its broken and i do fine with it. Just don't shoot fast. The only weird thing with this gun is that the rocking trigger which i love on this gun, has a rebound problem. Their is a slight recoil on this gun which will set off the trigger. It happens on and off where it will shoot a two burst of nitrogen or co2 but only one paintball will come out. Or it will just shoot two paintballs. That's not the ball detent its just the rebound. It doesn't matter even if it does it thought its not going to mess up the gun and its not going to shoot any less accurate. Im telling you this gun is seriously good. It can make you win a game when you normally wouldn't. The non elbow is always nice on a gun. You don't need a gauge. Everybody likes it but you don't need it so its not a weakness. The allen key hole where you can change the amount of pressure you use is above your trigger. ( u have to take the trigger off to change it). The acs bolt is amazing. If you use good paintballs you can run/ streak with the trigger and not pop. Even pro's use this gun so i think it should be in the high end electric guns. The price is amazing. I can't believe you can get this good of a gun for this price. WOW.
Conclusion: GET THIS GUN. Its so good. Its accurate and everything you would want on a gun. It will really make you feel good about your paintball skills.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 21st, 2005 at 1:41 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

wickedimpygod05 Monday, December 19th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested6 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ions, impulses :), shockers, timmys, cockers, mags, dye matrixes a.k.a dm4, dm5, dmc, angle speeds and so on
Marker Setup: '05 black impulse, w.a.s board, Halo B w/ victory board, aci 70ci 4500 adjustable, empire barrel kit, new desingz internals and lpr kit, contract killa' shizzle grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, electronic hopper, macroline kit(optional)
Strengths: Cheap

Easily mantained
Weaknesses: Trigger

Acs bolt

See review
Review: alright so heres the deal with this gun, kingman came out with it to make a "tourney level" gun that was fast enough to keep up with tourney level guns. Unfortunatly the gun does not shoot its claimed 30bps. The electronics are probably capable but the mechanics of the gun will never keep up.

The biggest deal about this gun is the rocking trigger, I personaly dislike this frame because it is not allowed in most tournament play. AS for the stock barrel, its a kingman one...what more can i say.

The acs system does not work half as well as eyes, it chops a little less than a non-acs bolt but no much. AS for it being delrin, delrin bolts are not that expensive, so its not a big deal.
Conclusion: I belive that if it were me and i wanted a nice gun, i would keep the gun i have now and save up to buy a cocker, ion, impulse, or something of the sort. I would not pay for this gun, i would take it if someone gave it to me. If your hearts absolutly set on it the at least buy a t-board with eyes.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 19th, 2005 at 9:41 pm PST
I found this review  
17 Comments - Add Comment

Dragunfire15 Thursday, December 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ion
Marker Setup: For now a stock spider xtra Most likely getting Ion For christmas
Recommended
Upgrades:
Of course hopper myabe a barrel but stock is fine
Strengths: Speed, Looks(if you consider that), Acs, Delrin bolt (no fiddling with o-rings)
Weaknesses: Kickback, its basically a tlx with a rocking trigger on it
Review: Where to begin......
OK my friend was madly insane about this gun and he was super excited that he got his mom to get it for him. When he used it for the first time he did fairly well had a lot of blanks(due to his hopper being too slow) and became cocky and ran up and was shot in the temple area. He stayed out and said hey why dont you use my gun i said alright and jumped at it and went out and accidentally shot my buddy in the back of the knee i didnt like the over sensitiveness of it to dangerous for me, bbut besides that the gun performed well and did what i though it would do shoot like a xtra with a upped trigger frame wich made me understand the low-end title.


Dont get me wrong its a great gun i love spyders but i want to leave the brand and want to go for something more 'upper class'
Conclusion: Good gun performs like a typical spyder nothing too special about it except for the trigger if you want to stick with spyder go 4 it but i still cant be convinced otherwise to get an ion 10out fo10 because it performed like i thought it would for the price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (29):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media