paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05

Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05
[ View Photos (64) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 284
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $330

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
* CAMD 3.0 (Color Access Mode Display)
* Firing modes includes Semi-Auto (30 bps), 3-Shot Burst, 6-Shot Burst, and Full Auto
* Rocking Trigger Frame V. 2.0 with Regulation Trigger Guard
* Sleek, Custom Milled Receiver
* Matte Fade Anodizing
* Delrin ACS (Anti-Chop System)
* Venturi Bolt
* Dual CO2 C/A Adapters (Angle C/A Adapter and Vertical Adapter)
* 12" Aero Twist Accuracy Barrel
* Double Ball Detent
* Reactive Response Trigger, Up to 30 Shots per/sec (Semi Mode)
* Tournament Lock Switch
* Tournament Velocity Adjuster
* Anti-Double Feed
* Gas Thru Chamber with Fore Grip
* Adjustable Clamp Feed
* Drop Forward
* Low Pressure Chamber
* Bottom-Line Set-Up with Stainless Steel Hose
* Top Cocking Bolt
* Deluxe Quick Disconnect Pins
* Electronic Safety Mode
* Battery Indicator
* Operates on co2 or compressed air
* Includes Battery and charger
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (29):  First  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  Last
        Next Page
Sniper Johnny Sunday, October 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Amp Generator: Lower marker then the Electa but was a starter
Spyder Rodeo: About the same with a mechanical trigger instead of the rocking trigger
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra ACS 05
Flame drop down with on/off
Micro line
Halo B with Victory Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
HPA tank. It WILL NOT fun effectivly on Co2 because of freezing. If your buying this marker your buying it for speed, and I found it freezes up right away on Co2
Strengths: Fast, Easy to use, Sexy
Weaknesses: Freezes up with Co2. Needs a spring kit like any spyder.
Review: First thing. You will not be able to get 31pbs out of it like people say. Your fingers can't go that fast and neither can the gun. The trigger is said to be able to put out 35 and the body is said to be able to get 30pbs. But the ACS bolt for the way the gun is made can only get about 25pbs MAX out of it. You do not want to shoot paint that fast anyway so it's nothing to worry about. If you can move your fingers to get 25pbs out of it you'd only want to do that at a tourney to keep people down. You'd want to shoot about 17-20 anywhere else where you'll have no problem with it and it will still outshoot about all your friends topend markers. With my experience with it so far it's a really good marker, I've had no problems with it besides when I used Co2 when it froze and I knew it was going to happen. But HPA on this baby and it's the best bang for your buck you'll find out there. The only thing that could be nicer is that the tournament switch in it could actually be a switch instead of the removable fuse. But that's still nothing to worry about. The gun has semi auto, 3 burst, 6 burst, and full auto and I've only used the 3 and 6 burst and full auto 1 time. You'll love the rocking trigger in semi to much to care about any of the other modes. Buy the gun if your looking for a marker that doesn't need to be mantained all the time and can still outshoot your friends markers. Spyder REALLY had some good ideas when they made this marker.
Conclusion: Buy it. Its worth it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Roger_That82 Monday, October 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Mongoose LCD w/ eyes- Not nearly as fast though!
Tippman 98 custom- only comparison is accuracy.
Smart Parts Ion- very similar
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra 05, Revvy, Smart parts tear drop barrel 14"
Recommended
Upgrades:
A fast hopper!!!!
t-board and eyes!
maybe a better reg
lighter bolt even thopugh anti-chop works great
HIgh pressure nitro/ or comp air tank
Strengths: very fast
Accurate
simple to use
good stock barrel
nice color/look
great price
Weaknesses: Doesn't work great on low press
grips on handle are crappy
its a spyder
Review: I bought the spyder electra as my first intro to speed ball and it was a great buy! It basically got me on a team, which I am now switching to an angel speed 06. If i had my way, i would still be shooting the electra lol. In about 5 cases shot with it:
-i chopped maybe 2 balls, which were barrel breaks. had no prob cleaning them.
-Had some probs with the handle, it came loose after some play.
-and it tends to uncock at times while using it with a pmi 68/3000 fiber tank (it is a spyder after all)
besides that its been great to me:
-very accurate
-outshoots my revvy big time
-everything stock on it is pretty good
-2 piece barrel is nice
-rocking trigger kicks butt (really good for beginners learning the way of trigger bounce)
-great look
-pretty strudy gun
Conclusion: I recommend this gun to anyone who wants a good speed ball marker but doesnt want to spend too much. Great entry level gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 31st, 2005 at 7:48 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Matt Al Friday, October 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Talon.
Spyder Esprit.
Spyder Imagine.
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra ACS 05' stock everything. Pure Energy 20 oz co2 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would recommend a fast hopper " Mainly the empire Reloader B" and a longer

barrel " about 14 - 16 inch "
Strengths: Looks sick

Really fast

VERY INTIMIDATING
Weaknesses: Hard to see the grip light, " but that's not a big deal at all "

Review: I bought this gun about six months ago and ever since i took it out of the box it has

been the most Intimidating gun I have ever bought, even when its stock! If and when

you buy this gun and shoot around for the first time, you might chop a couple of balls "

don't worry this is normal " The ACS is just getting broken in because it's new. After

the ACS is broken in it works like a charm, I never chopped a ball since it was broken

in enough. The rocking trigger works a lot better then regular ones but it takes getting

used to. As for the barrel its alright but I suggest getting a longer and more accurate

one.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun to all people who are looking for a gun that, doesn't chop balls,

is really fast, and is really intimidating. Spyder is the definitely the way to go.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

disaster82 Thursday, October 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts ion
Marker Setup: spyder electra 2005, freak barrel system, crossfire air system (4000 psi 92 ci) Evolution II (egg).
Recommended
Upgrades:
freakin fast hopper this can go up to30 bps
Strengths: Trigger
Barrel
Everything.......
Weaknesses: None, except its kinda loud.
Review: I dont know why this is considered a "Low End" marker........
it can hang with anything ........
its good for intermediate-pro players
I can get it to go 17 balls per second, but my friend got it to 23.
the anti-chop bolt works like a charm, i was at a Young gunz tourny and used this gun,i went through 2 cases of paint without a chop,
This Gun IS tourny legal, i dont know what those other people are smokin.......
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anyone i've used it for abouta month, but im gunna use it for a long time.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 20th, 2005 at 8:13 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

allme Thursday, October 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
The first gun i had was a spyder xtra it was not the best.It was hard to shoot it was cheap , but you can do a lot with it.i like the spyder electa acs. It is a good gun. It can shoot 30 bps, it kicks butt.
Marker Setup: spyder electra acs w/halo w/rip drive and v 35 board w/16'' freak kit dye stickeys ccm low rise pure energy compresed air tank 3000 psi 48 ci
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast electronic hopper,also i recomend the halo b with ups
Strengths: 1 Super fast
2 Nice looking
3 Light
4 Cool colors and really nice designs
Weaknesses: Some times the bolt will go forward to where you have to recock to shoot.
Review: This is an awsome gun for the price, it shoots super fast. All i have to say is it is one cool gun. It is also very light so in speed-ball it is very easy to run with.Best gun i have had.I was playing a woods ball i ran up on a guy and he didn't even notice. It was the gun i could be so much more quiet because it was so light.
Conclusion: If you want a butt kicking gun buy this one.THERE IS NO DOUBT.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 2nd, 2006 at 6:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pmievowielder Thursday, October 13th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested6 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
32-degrees rebel-crap
Spyder imagine-alright
Pmi Pirahana EVO-primary GREAT GUN
Marker Setup: 2005 spyder Electra ACS
20oz. Co2 pure energy
9 volt viewloader revoloution tripod
Recommended
Upgrades:
-An Evil pipe kit or driver barrel
Strengths: -The rockin trigger
Weaknesses: -The barrel
Review: My friend just bought one of these guns and he was really excited by the rockin trigger frame. he thought the barrel would be crazy accurate. But when i tested it the gun the barrel and frame began to freeze up and after awhile of fast shooting liquid Co2 began dripping out of the porting on the barrel. All so the barrel is not accurate i was shooting from the fifty at a guy in the back and the evil midevil paint i was using hit the bunker in about a 7 foot spread. The bolt after fast firing would sometimes uncock and i would have to re-cock the bolt i checked the Co2 and he had just filled it. I have to say though the rockin trigger is pretty cool but, some thing that fast really needs eyes, not just a little ACS bolt that does reduce some chopping but not all together. On the positive side the gun is nice and light and some what compact. The millings was a little scratched out of the box. Scratches easily.
Conclusion: I would not recomend this gun too anyone. Instead i would suggest the PMI Pirahana EVO. It is only a little more and sometimes you can find it for less.It has eyes and is very fast. But it is your choice. For the price I would want better performance especiallly from kingman.does shoot fast though.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 14th, 2005 at 4:23 am PST
I found this review  
21 Comments - Add Comment

PBHeader Wednesday, October 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Spyder Xtra
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Electra ACS with 14" J&J Ceramic Barrel, HALO B Hopper, Pure Energy 72ci 3000psi HPA Tank, and Dead On Paintball Drop Forward.
Recommended
Upgrades:
HALO B Hopper
Strengths: 30bps!
Aero Twist 2 piece rifled Barrel!
Delrin Bolt!
Rocking Trigger!
PRETTY!
Weaknesses: Wobbly feed neck.
Review: I decided to buy this gun over a WGP Trilogy Pro Autococker and a Smart Parts ION. The first reason was because of the AWESOME Rocking trigger. This trigger can be walked like a dog on a leash, I don't know if I can actually get 30bps but it is DARN fast. The Delrin bolt was also a big selling point. It stops most chops. Keep in mind no bolt stops ALL chops. The 2 piece Aero Twist rifled barrel is quiet but not as accurate as I was hoping. The silver milling on my marker is already schratched up after only a few days of use. It still looks fine. This gun is great, if you're interested GET IT!

Update: The feed neck on this gun is very wobbly with my Halo B on it. I had to wrap the bottom of it with some tape to keep it still. Now it is wobble free. Other than that it is 99.9% perfect. Well that's not perfect but it is great. Thank you.
Conclusion: This gun is great, if you're interested GET IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 12th, 2005 at 10:38 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

m0chacreme Wednesday, October 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-99
Imagines
Autococker w/ blade
Timmys
Angel
Marker Setup: 05 Electra ACS
Eggy
All American 14"
Dye grips
Crossfire Red 68 4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Grips
Egg or better
Barrel (Stock is decent)
HPA if u got it
New drop forward if u use a bigger tank
Strengths: ACS worked for me
Better milling then older Spyders
Rocker is fun to use
Weaknesses: Heavy
No eyes
Bad air effenciency
Kicks
Review: This is the funnest spyder I have ever shot!! Its so fun to use and it does RIP as far as Spyders go. Still uses the same blowback technology as every other Spyder or clone but the rocking trigger makes it a trip(fun) to use. Rocking trigger is easy to get used too and I think its great for beginners to start practicing walking the trigger, although it is much different then regular walking but it keeps them from vibrating their trigger with a single finger.

Its pretty fast and I havent chopped a ball yet. Just make sure the ACS bolt is loosened a bit. May need a force feed type loader to prevent chopping or having the ACS un-cock the gun if a ball doesnt make thru all the way in(Bolt will keep moving since there aren't any eyes, but the ACS will do its job). When I used it with Co2 I suffered a shoot down, after rapid fire, since there isnt any type of reg on it, but swithing to HPA made this marker really consistent and alot quieter.

The Electra is the same as any blowback so it will have that blowback kick that we all "LOVE" so much. Older Spyders are alot less lighter i.e. Imagines and e99s. Best and fastest Spyder I have ever used to date! Nice ROF for any level, less chops if any and a great marker for rec players.

If yer a Spyder fan or just want a great new marker this would be a great choice. If yer an existing Spyder electro type owner just get the ACS bolt and a rocker trigger(with or without Scenariop Dreams board) and your set. Kingman didnt change any of the eternals with this one. Although it isnt high end or new technology the Electra looks great it, shoots great, and finally its so FUN to use... even for the PROS. Yer allowed to put our timmys, Angels, and Dms down to still have fun too u know =) .

Conclusion: Ill give this a 10 for its "class". So dont hate Ion folks before we all boycott you guys for hating on every >300 dollar marker around, LOL. Every forum I go to I see you guys there defending your beloved IONS. Their great markers too but the users are giving us a nasty taste in our mouths, not the marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 14th, 2005 at 7:38 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Spyder Electra Tuesday, October 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion, Spyder ACS
Marker Setup: I use an Sypder Electra with rocking trigger and know accesories apart from a vl 12v hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric hopper 100%
Strengths: Quiet, light, good for begginners, intermediate and pros, very durable
Weaknesses: In my opinion none.
Review: Fantastic gun, i used to have a smart parts ion, horrible, leaks gas and is very loud. then i found this gun fast firing with up to 30bps, light, quiet and it looks amazing. You can lay down paint like anything, it gives you a clear advantage over the field dominating every game you play. Also its fairly cheap if seen it for $290. the best tourny gun in its price range. It also is well up there with some of the best markers such as the Angel fly and the DYE DMC
Conclusion: 100% worth it. Why? because it KICKS ASS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

pballer420 Monday, October 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Spyder AMG Classic
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra ACS 05
Viewloader Revolution / x board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nitrogen Tank, Electronic Hopper
Strengths: ACS, push button to switch modes, rocking trigger.
Weaknesses: Battery compartment cover
Review: excellent gun for the money, stock barrel worked great for me,..no chops whats so ever. keep in mind even the best guns chop and break balls if you are using cheap or old paint,...thats brittle or dimpled.
no need for a crazy hopper like halo B for over $100 unless you are planning on using it on full auto and want to go through 4000 rounds in a day.
my viewloader revolution worked just fine, and kept up. do you really want to shoot 30 bals per second? i dont think so.
hopper mounts right onto the marker so no need for elbows.
trigger definetly rocks, excellent new concept from spyder.
this model is mmissing the pressure gage, not sure why.
battery compartment cover doesnt tighten all the way and has small spaces, hope dirt and moisture dont get through
Conclusion: Would definetly recommend based on price and quality. If you are looking for a good gun but dont want to spend an arm and a leg.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (29):  First  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media