paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05

Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05
[ View Photos (64) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 284
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $330

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
* CAMD 3.0 (Color Access Mode Display)
* Firing modes includes Semi-Auto (30 bps), 3-Shot Burst, 6-Shot Burst, and Full Auto
* Rocking Trigger Frame V. 2.0 with Regulation Trigger Guard
* Sleek, Custom Milled Receiver
* Matte Fade Anodizing
* Delrin ACS (Anti-Chop System)
* Venturi Bolt
* Dual CO2 C/A Adapters (Angle C/A Adapter and Vertical Adapter)
* 12" Aero Twist Accuracy Barrel
* Double Ball Detent
* Reactive Response Trigger, Up to 30 Shots per/sec (Semi Mode)
* Tournament Lock Switch
* Tournament Velocity Adjuster
* Anti-Double Feed
* Gas Thru Chamber with Fore Grip
* Adjustable Clamp Feed
* Drop Forward
* Low Pressure Chamber
* Bottom-Line Set-Up with Stainless Steel Hose
* Top Cocking Bolt
* Deluxe Quick Disconnect Pins
* Electronic Safety Mode
* Battery Indicator
* Operates on co2 or compressed air
* Includes Battery and charger
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (29):  First  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  Last
        Next Page
sweger04 Sunday, October 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
other spyders
Marker Setup: spyder electra stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
CIT assault block
Halo B w/ rip drive
Dye throttle air
new barrel but this ones ok
Strengths: This gun is very fast and accurate for a stock barrel
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well i bought this gun not to long ago from splat attack and it was ready to fire right out of the box. Everyhting on the gun is easy to use and it works fine. I used a halo b and fired about 300 rounds at a target and my friend from about 75 feet away and had about a 2 inch diffrence where the balls landed so it has great accuracy. Me and 7 friends all have the same guns and we have not had a single problem. Also the acs bolt is amazing, out of all those balls(about 1000) , none broke this is the best gun spyder has made in a while.
Conclusion: This gun is an overall amazing gun and i would recomend it to n e one who has the money to spend on it. It won't let u down
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wilytiger Saturday, October 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
I've used the tippmann 98, smart parts Ion but none of them compare to this gun.
Marker Setup: i use the tippmann 98 c with a 16" smart parts barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
i reccomend a new barrel (if you're rich unlike me), a halo b loader even though it's like 160$ and nothing much else it's just such a perfect gun
Strengths: -It's unbelievably fast
-A very good barrel
-Many modes
-Pretty light
Weaknesses: -You'll need to get a halo b loader
-Pretty loud
Review: when i went down to my local paintball shop they let me try out the Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 cuz i told them i was thinking of buying it and my god was i impressed so they did let me try it with a halo b loader which i probably won't be able to get it was amazing i can't even think of a gun for thaty prive out there that can own that badly but you may waste alot of balls in the process :P
Conclusion: I recommend this to ne one who is just starting and wants to join with his friends it will probably make them jealous if there just staring 2 Cruz its better then anything they could get unless if there rich and they buy an angel or something loll but hey this really is an amazing gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stuff128 Saturday, October 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
other spyders,tippmans, and many other low end electros
Recommended
Upgrades:
very fast hopper, hpa, good barrel
Strengths: Very fast, relatively inexpensive, light, anti chop, looks good on the field, easy to maintain,
Weaknesses: Inaccurate, lots of kick, hopper can't keep up the marker will not recock, inconsistent
Review: One of my friends friend bought this marker. At fist i though this thing would never get to 30 bps. Then we went to the field and I was proven wrong. It is very fast and easy to walk. When we crono'd it the fps was all over the place. Then we tested the accuracy. This thing is like a hose. Shots were fling every where because of the recoil. Its recoil is so bad that the barrel was bending and flexing. The next time we went out to the field we were shooting so fast the hopper could not keep up and it would not recock and we were using a Halo b. I have not seen any major problems with this marker and most of the small problems can be fixed with upgrades.
Conclusion: A good marker for what you pay for. Very fast can keep up with the high end markers.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ApeLSiN Sunday, September 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Probably ION
Marker Setup: 3000psi 50cl air system, Halo B drive and a standart barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel and a really fast hopper (like HALO B or EGG), it also works a lot better on air than on co2
Strengths: SO FAAAAAST
Doesnt chop (atleast yet:)
Good Adjustable Fire modes
shooting distance
Weaknesses: very, very LOUD:(
I starts to get heavy with a hopper and an air system
Review: This is my first Electronic gun ever and I am very happy with it. The standart barrel wasnt very good on long distances but it's OK in close combat. And it rips SO fast! Even if you dont have good skills in fast trigger pulling you WILL shoot fast on this awesome rocking trigger! It is very loud though, you might vanna get a new barrel to supress the noise but i suspect it will still be loud. Its not that much of a disadvantage really if you play in a 2 or 3 man team in the woods, but still.
The main (and only) thing i dont like about my electra is when you insert a battery in, the grips cover doesnt fully adjoin itself to the grip and creates enough space for water to get onto your electronics. Which kinda sux taking in mind the climate from where i live in. But some tape might fix the problem.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anyone!! It not that expencive, and for people who are short on cash (like me:) this is a really good investment. But beware, you will go broke on buying paintballs pretty soon:)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ch1p Thursday, September 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98,pirahna gti,impulse,tippman a5,custom hurricane!!!!
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra with acs 05 w rocking trigger pure energy 3000 psi evlution2 hopper with z board
Recommended
Upgrades:
i reccomend a halo with victory board or just a Evlution 2 with zbaord
Strengths: Fast shooting for speed-ball good for woods ball
Weaknesses: The weakness is heavyness also the barrel sucks
Review: I think overall the gun is exelent the only thing u need for the gun are a barrel 14 inch and evlution2 hopper or more of a halo so it doesnt max out but its a good gun for speed ball i luv it and maybe u will too so try it out
Conclusion: I love this gun its excellent for woods ball and even more excellent for speedball
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pu|s3 Wednesday, September 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion, Many other Spyder that dont really compare
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra 05 with halo b and All american barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hopper, barrel but the stock is really good for stock
Strengths: C02 compatable. Accurate + air efficent light. ACS Looks
Weaknesses: Trigger feels a tiny bit flimsy, and so do the grips. Bit loud.
Review: I thought about which gun to get for a very long time and spent hours reasearcing. It came down to either the ion or the electra and i really couldnt decide. My freind already had an ion and i thought it was tight with the ramping and stuff. It kinda looked like a toy though. THe electra looked better and now that i own it its more accurate. It out shoots the ion and is the best gun in its class. No chops, Fast, c02 efficient, doesnt need nitrogen and no freezes looks cool and feels good. Accurate shoots where you aim it. Eaisly upgradable. Do i need say more?
Conclusion: Great product if you have the money buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

somispainter Tuesday, September 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: rocking trigger
3000 psi tank
32 degrees whisper barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
32 degrees whisper barrel
Strengths: The rocking trigger makes it easy to shoot up to 30 bps.
Weaknesses: Stock barrel isnt very accurate.
Review: This is a very good starter gun, the rocking trigger is the best part about this gun, its cappable to shoot 30 bps, i got this gun for $270, i think its a great price for this gun. The only thing that i would do to this gun is get a new barrel for it, the stock isnt very accurate. This gun can run with the big boys if you know how to use it.
Conclusion: Get a new barrel, and the rocking trigger is way sweet, the best part about this gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

zigzag Monday, September 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder victor 2 umm its a spyder. lol
Marker Setup: 12oz co2, jt barrel bag, $5 hopper. 14inch teardrop barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
hopper, maybee barrel, yet stock is very nice.
Strengths: Noball breaking.
Weaknesses: Capable of wasting paint, very touchy trigger.
Review: Ive only had mine for 3 days now and have only been able to shoot it out back. This gun shoots very very fast. and for the price it makes the big dollar gun companies look like crap. no laser eyes, finger blah blah. A simple spring loaded bolt. I was thinking the bolt would hinder this guns performance. not that i can see. I am still new at paintball and this guns has great reviews, and a great price tag. although this is my only electric gun or only one ive shot, I have been painted by the pros with angels and d5's before. I dont think any of those guns can shoot as fast as my spyder stock. and besides those fancy eyes get dirty alot anyway. I aint rich or spoiled so I can afford only what I can you know. I'm not playing paintball with rich parents no skill all cash, its the other way around, Im all skill no cash. but anyway I bought it after review after review, can any one leave me a comment on wich hopper i should get, please remeber I aint rich so the halo b aint for me. thanks hope you love your spyder like i love mines lol.
Conclusion: Buy it to shoot the pros with it and make them cry to their mommies.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

hoosier_daddy Thursday, September 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any and ALL Spyders
Bushmaster BKO, B2K
Tippmann 98 and A-5
Mongoose LCD II
Marker Setup: '05 Spyder Electra (mine's name is Carmen)
2KX Ricochet loader
14" Smart Parts AA Barrel
ACS Bolt (Standard with gun)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Main thing: LOADER... this thing rips, anything less than a Halo or Q-Loader won't keep up (don't have one yet, working on it, though, it's too fast for my Ricochet)
Bolt if you don't like the ACS
Strengths: FAST (30 bps)
Light Trigger
Accurate
no elbow required (thank god)
did I mention FAST?
Weaknesses: None listed
Review: When I first saw the marker online, I was impressed with the firing rate from the rocking trigger frame. When I got the marker, I became even more impressed by the marker.

Let me just start by saying that the trigger is the determining factor on this gun. 30bps on semi mode, 3 round, 6 round, and full auto (13bps adjustable down to 6bps). Instead of the trigger coming down from the top of the frame and hitting the microswitch near the top of the frame, it has a pivot point in the middle and two microswitches; one on the top side, one on the bottom, for twice the firing rate when walking the trigger on semi mode. The trigger pull is lighter out of the box than my bushy was after a trigger job.

It's a little loud compared to an electro, but it's no louder than any other Spyder.

I would recommend a new loader, nothing less than a Halo, because if not, it won't be able to keep up with the speed of the marker, and you'll have to spend precious time recocking the marker.

I haven't broke a paintball yet, though, even when the hopper can't keep up with the marker.
Conclusion: This marker is awesome. It's the fastest mechanical marker on the market, with the reliability of Spyder-make, but the speed of an electro. Great for intermediate to advanced players.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jedi_bobo Sunday, September 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
2k3 autococker vf, tippy a5 response
Marker Setup: 05' Spyder Electra ACS, all stock, 20 oz CO2, Revvy 2 w/x-board (need faster hopper bad)
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hopper (not revvy, not fast enough) like halo b or empire or egg
Strengths: VERY fast
very few chops
barrel is pretty good for stock
sweet body milling/coloring
Weaknesses: Need very fast hopper
grips kind of weak
thats about it
Review: just for starters, this review is going to ramble. but just read it, it helps and its all true. alright well i started out with a 2k3 vf cocker, bought it off a friend, and it was alright. mechanical autococker, not timed perfectly, chopped left and right, sometimes misfired, cant walk, but i dealt with it, re-timed it, and used it for about 8 months. then i finally got tired of all my friend with ions and shockers who could walk like mad and im sitting here with my mech cocker and firing like 6 bps max, so it was time for a new gun. started looking at the ion of course, seemed pretty cool, 17 bps semi, break beam eyes, pretty nice. but then i saw that it needed nitro, not too happy about that. and then i talked to a friend who is the captain of a local paintball team near me. his whole team used ions, and he said that they had to switch to something else because almost every time they went to play, something would go wrong with one of the guy's ions. they just didnt seem reliable. so that totally turned me off to the ion. (btw all of the team is using proto matix guns and my friend the captain has a brand new dm5) so i saw the electra with the rocking trigger. friggin sweet. also had a delrin acs bolt, rifled barrel, clamping feed neck, all this sweet stuff the the ion didnt have. and it could *plausibly* hit 30 bps. (which i know isnt possible but it definitely is fast as a deuce. like 20+ bps easily) so i bought it last week, charged it up, and basically this thing is amazing. right out of the box, i hooked up STRAIGHT CO2, no antiphon, no nitro, just plain co2, and this thing shoots ropes. fast as any gun ive ever seen. pretty darn accurate for stock barrel too. definitely worth the <$300 that you pay for it. KINGMAN - YOU DID WELL!!
Conclusion: I honestly could not ask for a better gun for under $300. its ridiculous, some people will complain "its a spyder, they suck and are for noobs" but id like to see their ion get 20+ bps on semi with straight co2. thats right. suck it. this gun is amazing. just get it and you'll see.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
14 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (29):  First  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media