paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05

Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05
[ View Photos (64) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 284
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $330

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
* CAMD 3.0 (Color Access Mode Display)
* Firing modes includes Semi-Auto (30 bps), 3-Shot Burst, 6-Shot Burst, and Full Auto
* Rocking Trigger Frame V. 2.0 with Regulation Trigger Guard
* Sleek, Custom Milled Receiver
* Matte Fade Anodizing
* Delrin ACS (Anti-Chop System)
* Venturi Bolt
* Dual CO2 C/A Adapters (Angle C/A Adapter and Vertical Adapter)
* 12" Aero Twist Accuracy Barrel
* Double Ball Detent
* Reactive Response Trigger, Up to 30 Shots per/sec (Semi Mode)
* Tournament Lock Switch
* Tournament Velocity Adjuster
* Anti-Double Feed
* Gas Thru Chamber with Fore Grip
* Adjustable Clamp Feed
* Drop Forward
* Low Pressure Chamber
* Bottom-Line Set-Up with Stainless Steel Hose
* Top Cocking Bolt
* Deluxe Quick Disconnect Pins
* Electronic Safety Mode
* Battery Indicator
* Operates on co2 or compressed air
* Includes Battery and charger
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (29):  First  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  Last
        Next Page
Titanz05 Saturday, September 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
- previously owned a pmi
-played with an ion for a while
Marker Setup: Spyder electra acs(stock),48/3000 pure energy tank,vl evo ll hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
-New barrel(stiffy,freak or *dye ultralight*)
-fast hopper (halo b/with rip even better)
-maybe a new board
-air works 100% better then c02,way better.
Strengths: This gun can bring an absolute noob into playing with the big boys.
Weaknesses: Still chop, maybe because i'm shooting too fast for my egg. Should have eyes!!!
Review: Air is an essential for this gun, you owners know, this gun is an air hog. Air helps this gun run so much cleaner and more efficient.If u do decide to get air,don't get a regulator for it! Getting a regulator would only screw up the air distribution.
Conclusion: Buy this gun because it rocks(rocking trigga).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

ElectramaN Monday, August 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder victor, victor 2, tl x, ion, xtra, a-5, 98c, pirhana ext, srt, evo, fenix acs (just about every low-end marker out there)
Marker Setup: electra acs 05
egg2
dye boomstick
t-board and eyes
dye stickies
new feedneck
new flame drop foward
crossfire 68/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
t-board and eyes, new barrel, fast hopper, dye stickies new feedneck, and nitro
Strengths: Speed
Durability
Looks
Weaknesses: Wheight a lil heavy
Also a lil loud
Review: This overall i think is an awesome gun. If u get the upgrades that i got it shuld really be classified as a high end gun. Does outshoot many high end markers and looks sweet. This is a great gun buy and dont take anybodys crap tellin u its bad because its a spyder just destroy em wen ur out there on the field.
Conclusion: I give this gun a 10 because it really is a great gun buy it and dont let anybody tell u otherwise
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 29th, 2005 at 4:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

monobrow Monday, August 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pretty much everything under $1300
Marker Setup: Electra '05 stock (so far)
Thick neck egg
68 30 pure energy
Recommended
Upgrades:
I found the only upgrade I tried was actually a downgrade (16 inch barrel rifled)

YOU NEED A FAST HOPPER FOR THIS GUN.
Strengths: Super bolt
FAST
rifling
gas-efficient
Weaknesses: Needed to be worn in a little bit but thats it.
Review: When I first saw this gun I noticed this is easily the most stylish of the spyders. Then I checked the specs and was amazed. The super bolt has been tested with my finger and I was surprised at the amount of give this simple spring setup had. A clamping feed neck is a standard Kingman should have meet a while ago, but they're getting the idea. The two piece barrel is cool although I don't know if other fronts are compatible with this new Spyder. The trigger is outstanding. In the future, rocking will become vastly superior to the regular setup. 30bps cap is awesome. The fact that the blowback can handle its trigger is a mystery to me, but hey, I'm not complaining.

My gun came with a bad capacitor, but thats just luck of the draw.
Conclusion: I say that if you can go out there w/ your "nub Spyder" and completely own guys with $1500 guns with a $270 gun w/ a good hopper and air, then this gun suits you well.

I would give this gun a 10, but having to replace a bad part is just a pain.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 7th, 2005 at 9:58 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer961 Sunday, August 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
vexor
Marker Setup: gameface vexor eye with Halo b loader and J&J performance edge elite barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Good stock barrel
Weaknesses: A little too futuristic looking
Review: This gun is pretty cool looking and the performance is good . It may be really high priced, but i would still recommend it to all users that have enough money for it. Even though it is marked as a low end gun, too me and a lot of other people, it's definitely a high end gun.
Conclusion: I think that anyone who has enough money too buy this gun should definitely buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 21st, 2005 at 7:53 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Jeffreyaicholtz Saturday, August 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Pirhana Eforce
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra ACS W/ 14' J&J barrel & 3000psi tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
A fast hopper because this gun can out shoot most of the hoppers out there I would prefer a Halo B or a Empire Reloader B
Strengths: Very Fast 30 bps, great paint job, rocking trigger, nice stock barrel, e-marker
Weaknesses: None
Review: I think this gun is awesome! Its very fast and I dont know why its a Low- end, it should be high end since it can out shoot many of the high end markers, i thing kingman did a awesome job on this gun, this gun is way better than the Ion so if youre thinking between the two of them go with the electra, the ion isnt going to make people say wow! or what gun do you have? but the electra will make people think about getting a better gun.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anyone who wants to kick some ass on the paintball field.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

soup in barrel Sunday, August 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
old electra and other spyder clones
Marker Setup: 98 custom
whisper barrel
primer expansion chamber
double trigger
medium bullet drop on/off
VL 12v revolution hopper
PMI 72ci 3000psi tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
fFeedneck?
Barrel?
Low pressure setup
Strengths: ACS bolt
rocking trigger
looks
Weaknesses: A little loud
price
Review: I only got to dry fire this so i dont know about the accuracy or how good the feed neck is. but i can tell you this, the trigger frame makes this thing rip like i wouldn't beleave. its easer to walk than the old spyder and looks sweet. the picktures in the internet make it look somewhat big and ugly, but up close and personal, it looks beautiful with all the nice milling. the only bad thing is the price. its a bit on the high side for me. the other thing, the noise was very loud, with my uped custom dryfireing, its about 5 times louder.
Conclusion: I want to test it more, but for now i say get it if u can for a good price. you will be happy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jmm110479 Saturday, August 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder victor with all upgrades including the t-board
Marker Setup: i just got it so all i have for now is an on/off
halo
Recommended
Upgrades:
very good hopper
maybe a reg but not really needed
Strengths: Very fast
ACS does pretty good
Weaknesses: None
Review: I almost bought an ion because everyone said they were the **** but then the new spyder came out and i had to have it! its a great gun for the money.The rocking trigger is sweet and shoots very fast.Im about to switch over to nitro with it but really u dont need it.All u need is a good hopper.I've got a lower model halo hopper and it wont keep up with the gun so ill have to buy an egg or something as good.
Conclusion: If your thinking of buying this gun then stop thinking and do it! You wont regret it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gage713 Friday, August 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Pirahna R6
Spyder Xtra
Marker Setup: Stock Electra ACS 05' w/ Richochet Apache LCD
20oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hopper
Smokestack
Barrel
Grips
Strengths: FAST! NO BALL CHOPS!
Accurate
Rocking Trigger
Doesnt use much Co2 Looks great
Weaknesses: None
Review: This gun is the best thing ever.The rocking trigger is freakin awsome.It does 30 bps ,but you can only shoot 13 bps on full auto.The 2 piece stock barrel is pretty accurate. The ACS on this gun works great it doesnt chop at all.It also uses little Co2. I shot 200 pb with my R6 then shot 400 more with the Electra on full auto and my 9oz Co2 still has some left.ALso this gum looks great I love the blue to black fade.
Conclusion: I say buy this gun.It is worth every penny.If you get it you will not regret buying it.I give this gun 100 out of 10!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 19th, 2005 at 5:31 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

the.one.wraith Thursday, August 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom
Spyder Imagine 05
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra ACS 05
eVlution II Hopper
20oz C02
Recommended
Upgrades:
eVlution II Hopper
Nitro maybe
Strengths: High rate of fire
Accurate stock barrel
ACS bolt
Looks
Performs really well
Weaknesses: Doesn't have eyes (i havnt had a problem with the acs bolt though)
Review: I've been renting 98 customs for about a year when I decided that I should buy a marker. I looked at the Ion, Wrath, and A-5, but decided to go with the Electra. I would recommend this marker to anyone who doesn't want to pay for a high end marker and doesn't want to upgrade it much. I would definetely recommend this over a Ion. The only down part is that it doesn't have eyes but the ACS bolt is almost as good (I havn't chopped one yet). The high rate of fire (30bps compared to ions 17bps) is also a huge plus as is the rocking trigger, which has a extremely light pull (ive shot the ground several times) and is easy to walk. The stock barrel works fine, and I don't think I am going to upgrade it.

[JUST ADDED]
The field I go to has lots of people with DM5's and cockers and I wanted something I could compete against them with, and the Electra is great for that. It has the rate of fire and its pretty accurate (I don't care so much about accuracy cos I'm a front player). My friends love my gun and want to get it also. Obviously its not as good as a DM5, but for 1/4 the price, i think its the best you are going to get!

Also, if someone could send me an email at wraith3006@gmail.com with what they would recommend as a possible barrel upgrade, that would be great

Also, a lot of people are saying that rocking trigger isnt tourney legal, but i DONT know of one tourney that theyre not allowed in
Conclusion: I gave it a 10 because right now it is the best Low-end electronic marker out there. If you are looking for a new marker and are considering the ion, forget it! BUY THIS!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 14th, 2005 at 4:44 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderSnyper12 Tuesday, August 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month17 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman A-5, Tippman Custom Pro E
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra with Halo B hopper. Remote CO2 Lapco 14 inch Snapshot Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo B hopper with Rip Drive, Lapco Snapshot Barrel, a big harness with alot of pods
Strengths: Super High rate of fire and extreme accuracy out of the box.
Weaknesses: None
Review: The ACS bolt works like a charm. I unloaded full auto for over 3 minutes straight constantley pouring more pods into the hopper and not one single ball ever broke. The rocking trigger also allows up to 30 BPS, while i can only do 23 that is amazing. The handle has a full LED readout and 4 firing modes, Semi (which can shoot up to 30 BPS), 3 round burst, 6 round burst, and Full auto up to 13 BPS. You can switch how fast you want to fire in 3, and 6 round burst, plus Auto. 6-13 BPS are the options. Also the rocking trigger works like a charm. Its allows you to fire so much faster. The gun is one of the most beautiful guns i have ever used or seen for that matter. I can pay this gun no higher respects. Spyder has gotten it right. I've used the ION which is supposed to be the only high end marker that cost under 300. Well the ION sucks compared to this gun out of the box. I would recommend this gun over the ION anytime.
Conclusion: Great looking, Fast, unbelievably so at times and great acs bolt. It's also cheap for a gun of this standard.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (29):  First  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media