paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05

Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05
[ View Photos (64) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 284
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $330

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
* CAMD 3.0 (Color Access Mode Display)
* Firing modes includes Semi-Auto (30 bps), 3-Shot Burst, 6-Shot Burst, and Full Auto
* Rocking Trigger Frame V. 2.0 with Regulation Trigger Guard
* Sleek, Custom Milled Receiver
* Matte Fade Anodizing
* Delrin ACS (Anti-Chop System)
* Venturi Bolt
* Dual CO2 C/A Adapters (Angle C/A Adapter and Vertical Adapter)
* 12" Aero Twist Accuracy Barrel
* Double Ball Detent
* Reactive Response Trigger, Up to 30 Shots per/sec (Semi Mode)
* Tournament Lock Switch
* Tournament Velocity Adjuster
* Anti-Double Feed
* Gas Thru Chamber with Fore Grip
* Adjustable Clamp Feed
* Drop Forward
* Low Pressure Chamber
* Bottom-Line Set-Up with Stainless Steel Hose
* Top Cocking Bolt
* Deluxe Quick Disconnect Pins
* Electronic Safety Mode
* Battery Indicator
* Operates on co2 or compressed air
* Includes Battery and charger
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (29):  First  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29
        Next Page
infamous99 Saturday, July 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
umm i tested a ION oo that was nice.
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c
extreme rage loader
stockbarrel
pure energy co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Umm the dude i had tested the gun from had a Halo B hopper and he has Air not CO2
Strengths: Omg its fast
ACS
Weaknesses: Loud but hey its fast
Review: oooook. i was at the local paintball center and this dude comes in with a Spyder Electra. Were all like pshhh this dudes dum. But OMG he let me shoot it and it didnt chop one ball and its mad f-in fast. ive shot some expensive guns that cant keep up with me when i shoot but jesus christ! this one did. im actually considering buying it. i was also suporised Spyder made it. Because Spyder aint the best but it had ACS and thr rocking trigger. nice gun.
Conclusion: I really rocommend this gun because it looks could kill and the gun will kill the competition.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

killerprodigy Saturday, July 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
many other gas blowbacks.
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder E99 w/ 14 inch 32 degrees whisper barrel, ricochet 2k hopper. Tippmann A-5 w/ Crossfire compressed air system
Recommended
Upgrades:
as always a better barrel is a must
Strengths: It is very light, very fast, and quite attractive
Weaknesses: Its a bit large, i prefer tighter profiles. it has no eyes.
Review: reading some of the comments in the other reviews i noticed everyone comparing the electra to the wrath and ion. well...

first off the wrath and ion fire using electro-pneumatics, these guns are inherently more accurate, farther shooting and are capable of cycling faster even if thier boards have a limit.

now...back to the spyder...the heart of the gun is the rocking trigger, i heard people complain that it takes getting used to and what not. This is understandable if you are used to the normal trigger-frames on other spyders. because no matter what a person says. YOU CANNOT EFFECTIVELY WALK A SPYDER. the rocking frame makes it easier to walk the trigger at high speeds. to put it simply...this gun rips. 30 bps is very very very feasible on manual semi-automatic. the only real disadvantage is that this is worthless in the nppl or nxl tournaments ever since hey required guns to have a 15 bps cap until they completely eliminate ramping boards and runaway triggers. if ur used to walking triggers on any other guns u can make this gun rip. its the perfect gun for the rec-baller who is familiar with spyder internals and wants some serious firepower. if they didnt have the required cap in the nppl this gun would be a back players dream.

IT IS UNGODLY FAST
Conclusion: If u buy it. you'll be hard pressed to find a hopper that can feed it fast enough bc even with the acs 30 bps will cause chops. ur chances of chops are reduced with a faster loader.

if u like the simplicity of spyder internals and their reputation for absorbing alot of abuse get it. it is serious firepower.

i just wish it used an electro-pneumatic ram and had break beam eyes
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

Vinie5121 Friday, July 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None like it baby!
Marker Setup: Electra 05 ACS, Halo B, 22 inch Blitz barrel, CO2 Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast hopper, and new barrel if you want to snipe
Strengths: Fast, fairly accurate, looks, ACS, well everything
Weaknesses: No gauge, gerr
Review: Beginners and pros alike can enjoy this marker till they grow old and die. This is the best paintball marker on the market under $500. All the people in viewing distance can't take their eyes off it. This marker is fast, looks good, and it shoots very well. I'm having a hard time believing that any other marker can even come close to it's mighty powers. So far I haven't had a single chop, even though I out shooting my Halo B. This marker can seriously make the biggest noob the best player on the field.
Conclusion: If you are a regular player or just new to the sport of paintballing and you want the competitive edge this gun is for you!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 31st, 2005 at 5:11 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

g3n3ral millz Tuesday, July 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mars Evo
ION
BKO
Wrath
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra 05 ACS with the regulator from a Mars
16oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
egg if you can't walk fast
halo b or empire b if you can
Strengths: Trigger
ACS
Barrel
Weaknesses: Feed Neck
Loud
Heavy compared to a timmy or impy or better
Review: Ok, this gun is truly amazing. It runs co2 so you dont have to buy nitro. You need a fast hopper, im using an egg but I can outshoot that. The most Ive ever walked on a different gun is about 13-15 bps but on this i can easily get 19+. The trigger does take some getting used to (unless you walk with your fingers spread) but I took mine on my way to my river house and waLked it in the car and when I got there i was shooting ropes. When i did outshoot the egg the ACS covered up for it and i never chopped a ball. Its feed nech is like an inch tall or something and its easy to get shot in the hopper cuz of it. the barrel is rifled and pretty accurate for a stock barrel, but I'm using a mars stock barrel cuz its just better. it is loud and its heavy, but i had a tippmann which are realy heavy, so i didnt notice it too much.
Conclusion: This gun rocks...get it ROCKing trigger hehehe....anyways, If you cant afford to buy nitro for an ION but you can get a fast hopper, this is the one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bobak Monday, July 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have shot an impulse, proto,reincarnation,fenix,and imagine and some other guns i cant think of right now
Marker Setup: 2005 spyder electra w/halo
48/3000 pure energy nitro tank
14inch carbon fiber spyder barrel
and going to get a cp regulator
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nitro tank
New barrel
Halo W/ rip drive
any regulator
Strengths: The body looks awsome and the trigger looks cool and it`s light
Weaknesses: The gun is loud but I don`t care because it`s a good gun
Review: Over all this gun is probably the best kingman gun on the market because I could get around 26 bps and that's fast. Also, watch out when you play with the sensitivity of the trigger it can get complicated. I just when to a paintball park and most of the people their were asking me about my gun and I was kinda shocked.
Conclusion: I think this gun can shoot as fast as any gun out their so have fun lighting people up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kngofplayas27 Monday, July 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann a5
Marker Setup: stock- n2- evo 2 loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
hopper (you waste alot of paintballs with this gun, it shoots way too fast)
Strengths: Accuracy
Speed
Kind of light
Nice paint
Weaknesses: Loud loud loud
Trigger is too sensitive but its all good
Review: Great gun..... It shoots pretty god and can really hurt someone when you shoot too fast. I mean you really need a good hopper like halo b because it kills your paintballs. Too me its the greatest spider so far. The trigger is to sensitive and you can hurt someone by accident just like what i did. but the trigger is crazy fast. 30 bps!!!

Its all good
Much asian love
Conclusion: Crazy gun
Try not too shoot around neighbors its too loud
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

AntDog Sunday, July 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt tetra, 98 custom with e grip, mini mag
Marker Setup: spyder Electra 05, with Empire reloader 2 everything else is stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Compressed air about 4800 with 68ci and a empire reloader b or a halo b
Strengths: Very very fast marker, No chopping, the rocking trigger rocks, good price for the marker
Weaknesses: Stock gun is good, Co2 slows down the gun.
Review: I picked 2 markers up for me and my son from a paintball store for $250.00 and went out and played that weekend with some friends. I put on my reloader 2 and went out ripping away. the rocking trigger is easy to use you don't need no practice at all to walk this trigger. its like your on auto pilot. it just happens. even tho i was using c02 you can see the balls die down..the stock barrel was nice and straight. hitting the mark almost close to each other i bought some draxxus and some diablo paint. no chopping at all there were 3 spider's electra 05 guns this day none had to swab out the barrels all day
i went up against this guy with a ion and that gun was quick and he had a halo hopper and compressed air, and we were laying some paint down at each other but co2 sucks
i read some other reviews here. yes ions are quick but just like any other gun you can buy upgrades for any gun. the gun is not that loud. i read a review saying it gave up my position, any gun will do that if your just sitting there, this why you keep moving. some say you have to get used to the rocking trigger. no, if you are already used to a double trigger then it will come natural. and i read this gun will chop yes you can stop chopping if you turn down your gun to legall. and yes this gun is tourny legal because it has a turny lock on it. anyways its not the marker who wins the game its the person behind the marker who wins the game!!!!!!
Conclusion: This gun rocks, straight from the box you do need to adjust the trigger a little. but you do need to buy a fast hopper like a halo or a empire b, and compressed air tank...
very very impressed with this gun......
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 4th, 2005 at 8:27 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

randy7 Friday, July 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 custom, smatparts ion
Marker Setup: i used the electra acs with a revy x-board and co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
electric hopper, halo b recomended
Strengths: Speed
Looks
Not an ion
Metal
ACS
Rocking trigger
Can use co2

Weaknesses: No ramping
Review: i tried it out at the store and its great, I hate how everyone is getting ions. 3 of my friends got them and they all have broken. this gun looks good feels sturdy and has a cool rocking trigger. the revoultion hopper can barley keep up with my shooting (13 bps which sucks) but i reccomend a halo b to keep up.
Conclusion: Im getting it tomorrow and you should too. its an amazing gun for a spyder and can run on co2 for the cheap guys like me. i would deffinitly get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

robbypaintbal12 Friday, July 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: rocker trigger and a halo tsa hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
halo b or a different hopper if u dont like halo for some reason
Strengths: Great rocker trigger
Dont need air
ACS
Durable







Weaknesses: Can,t really find any
Review: I just got the electra today and i love it it is the best gun i have ever shot. My hopper isnt really fast enough for the rocker trigger (as i said earlyer it is fast as hell) i would go ahead and spend the money for a halo b hopper if u r overshooting the hopper you have now. another thing i love about it is that it has acs whuch does well what it says (dosent chop paint). The barrel is suprisingly accurate for a spyder stock barrel i have had a couple spyders before and the barrels were well... terrable. A great feature is the adjustable trigger whuch makes it verry easy for u to get your trigger the way you want it.
this gun is defadently good enough for tourniment play.
Conclusion: All i have to say is buy this gun (o and i heard that the ion sucks!!)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

dyeordie Friday, June 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
Wrath
Marker Setup: Spyder electra 2k5
Tippmann Custom pro with a 14 inch progressive barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hopper
Strengths: Fast
Looks
Acs
Weaknesses: Doesnt have eyes still chops
Review: This gun is awesome it is fast the only problem is it doesnt have eyes which kind of sucks but the acs is better than nothing.It is a really good speedball gun because it is fast for a gun that costs not too much it is really nicely milled and looks awesome another problem is that its is hard to read the settings of the electronic grip in daylight but not too bad in indoor its a great gun so consider it the ion the wrath and the electra are all really well done.
Conclusion: I would reccomend to look into this gun before buying an ion or a wrath just to see what you like the best.Great marker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (29):  First  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media