paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05

Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05
[ View Photos (64) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 284
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $330

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
* CAMD 3.0 (Color Access Mode Display)
* Firing modes includes Semi-Auto (30 bps), 3-Shot Burst, 6-Shot Burst, and Full Auto
* Rocking Trigger Frame V. 2.0 with Regulation Trigger Guard
* Sleek, Custom Milled Receiver
* Matte Fade Anodizing
* Delrin ACS (Anti-Chop System)
* Venturi Bolt
* Dual CO2 C/A Adapters (Angle C/A Adapter and Vertical Adapter)
* 12" Aero Twist Accuracy Barrel
* Double Ball Detent
* Reactive Response Trigger, Up to 30 Shots per/sec (Semi Mode)
* Tournament Lock Switch
* Tournament Velocity Adjuster
* Anti-Double Feed
* Gas Thru Chamber with Fore Grip
* Adjustable Clamp Feed
* Drop Forward
* Low Pressure Chamber
* Bottom-Line Set-Up with Stainless Steel Hose
* Top Cocking Bolt
* Deluxe Quick Disconnect Pins
* Electronic Safety Mode
* Battery Indicator
* Operates on co2 or compressed air
* Includes Battery and charger
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (29):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
William8578 Tuesday, July 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sling shots(haha)
tippmann a5
ion
timmy
angel
pmr................etc
Marker Setup: ive got a spyder electra
16 in smart parts barrel
warrior clamp feed neck
draxxus pulse loader with rf chip/with speed feed
3000 psi pure energy tank ca
and i have alot of proto gear (hope to get a pmr)
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel and new bolt are in order
C/A is so much better
new feed neck
Strengths: fairly accurate
runs both co2 and C/A
wicked fast
strong
Weaknesses: Needs to be kept well oiled
chips (body) little thing not important
Review: okay first off this is a kick ass helluva cool paintball gun for 190 bucks. at first i hated it and most people do but its not the gun that counts its YOU some people suck and have redz ions or some awsome guys are out there kicking ass with PUMP marksers. this gun works very badly with co2 it shoots through the regulator with out stopping to pressurize....unlike with C/A wicth pressurizes and then fires and it hits the same place every time (true with most guns that run C/A). i dont woods ball unless i have to so not much to say there umm its very fast with the rocking trigger i get anywhere form 20 to 28 bps (people who say there only getting lik 15 is because THEY SUCK) any way ohhh wait you need A GOOD HOPPER im using a pulse chopped once out of 4000 rounds so yeah halos good to but go with the pulse.
Conclusion: THIS IS THE BEST LOW COST SPEED BALL MARKER JUST TRY IT IF YOUR NEW but buy the mechanical trigger than upgrade the trigger so its tourney legal later BUY DRAXXUS STUFF AND BUY A PULSE
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mR.Lone Thursday, June 21st, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Sonix Pro (my first gun) and still better than this piece of garbage.
Marker Setup: I use a Blue Redz Ion with a Halo B Loader with Rip Drive, an ungraded CP Sling Trigger, and a Draxxus 48/4500 HP Air Tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None, its garbage
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: Ok, first of all the label says 30bps.........................MY @$$! this gun couldnt get more than 10! The "awsome" rocking trigger is made of plastic, and isn't even walkable. the semi mode can cap maby 11bps, the full auto mode can get about 9; and no1 even uses the burst modes so im not even going to go over those. This gun chops paint like you wouldn't believe, and you have to recock the bolt about every 5 balls that you shoot out!. This gun and the enitre VS series was a very big dissapointment (to me anyway) from Kingman Spyder.
Conclusion: I would not reccomend this product because of all the problems that it has. I would reccomend geting a real gun like an Ion or a PMR
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 21st, 2007 at 8:59 am PST
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

parmaflyer27 Tuesday, June 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have only used 2 other guns which was a spyder victor and a gameface vextor
Marker Setup: i use the electra and i have a smart part progressive barrel and a evolution 2 hopper and i just use CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
have to get a fast hopper
Strengths: Trigger, 3 burst, 6 burst, full auto, accurate
Weaknesses: Doesnt have a gauge, heavy
Review: I love this gun it is very fast. i would not of gotten another gun in that price range.its great that it takes CO2 and compreesed air. I love how you can manually change from semi to auto and burst really easy. it has a very good stock frame on it. It is also very easy to change the velocity on the gun.
Conclusion: You should get this gun if you are around intermediate level
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

akasting Friday, June 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
vs3 and pilot with eyes
Marker Setup: vs3 pilot electra halo b 35 with rip drive proto maatrix
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel try to get eyes and new neck
Strengths: Fast cheap for what i got mine and fast runs co2
Weaknesses: No eyes
Needs good hopper
Review: This gun is realy good for the price i think that many speedball beginers should get this it has helped me alot and the price is good now but the feed neck has broken on me so get better one also stock barrel is ok but get better barrel and eyes if u can get them also the spyder virtue bord is realy handy it runs on c02 which is awsome for ppl that dont have n2
Conclusion: If your starting speedball get this gun butneed good hopper for it so get that to
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bluntknife Wednesday, June 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only tested but SP Ion and Dangerous Power fusion
Marker Setup: Spyder electra acs,
3000psi hpa w dye rhino cover,
halo b,
16" SP rifled barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel is a must if you wanna play woodsball at all, a fast hopper ie: halo b, hpa is a must
Strengths: 30bps, rocking trigger (for me), Lcd screen
Weaknesses: The grip, neck feed, not speedball tourny legal
Review: This was my first electro marker and when i test fired it I was amazed at just how fast this thing actually shoots and the rocking trigger allows you to easily get ripping and the guy was selling for 100Canadian so i had to buy it. There are just a few problems with the gun that are easily fixed. First the problem with using co2, if you want to fire faster than 13 per second you need to an air tank, if you don't the gun will freeze up and wont re-cock. Secondly the grip, the grip is made out of low grade rubber and doesn't completely cover the board although i've never had a problem with dirt or paint getting in there. The neck feed sometimes comes loose and moves a little all it does is annoy me, it doesn't take away any performance of the gun. Lastly the gun isn't allowed in any speed ball tournaments, but if you don't plan on getting into speed ball this isn't a problem.
Conclusion: This is an awesome marker for the price, its easy to maintain. I would still be keeping this marker if it was tourney legal. but if you aren't playing tourneys get this marker you'll like it alot
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

taypo Tuesday, June 12th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM5, DM6, DM7, EGO, ANGEL 1, Marq6, marq 7, NXT Shocker, phantom pump
Marker Setup: spyder electra, 20 oz co2 AND nitro duck 68/4500 tank, halo b, empire reloader b
Strengths: Very durable.
Weaknesses: Wobbly, not well put together.
Review: Let me start off by saying i originally bought this gun for my 11 year old cuzin to use when he comes to visit and i am off practicing with my team. Now, the spyder electra is an ok gun 4 a field to maybe rent out or a beginner to buy if they are trying to get into the sport a little more. From a tournament players stand point it is not a very nice gun to play with in a tourney unless you are playing against noobs or guys with the same guns. On the flip side i have had my electra for about 7 months now and i have never cleaned (i dont recommend this but i have several other guns that are much higher on my list of priorities than this gun) and it still shoots like it was brand new. it is very hard to find good quality after market boards for this gun... Oh almost forgot to address the rocking trigger. The trigger is problly the best thing this gun has going for it.
Conclusion: If you are a total noob to the sport this is the gun 4 you. If u have been playing for a while i dont recommend it because you will be laughed at my every other tournament player out there.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

49erspaintball Tuesday, June 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used an Imagine Xtra
Marker Setup: Halo B hopper 14' JJ Ceramic barrell 20 oz CO2 and 3000 PSI
Recommended
Upgrades:
14 JJ barrell makes accuracy not a problem Halo B or fast hopper
Strengths: Speed
Accuracy
Its Light
Weaknesses: Very Sensitive Trigger (shot some guy by accident)
Review: It is a great marker fast accurate if you put a good barrell on it the stock barrell sucks. I bought a JJ 14' barrell it made the gun the ACS is pretty good with the rocking trigger this gun is pretty good. I suggest using compressed air though this gun burns up CO2 very quickly
You need a fast marker, for the price it is pretty amazing.
Conclusion: I really Suggest this product for any new paintballer or for a decent paintballer who needs more speed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

wmiles11@yahoo. Tuesday, June 5th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None, its my first gun (not counting rental)
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra 05 ACS
VL Revvy (waiting for VL Eye Force)
20 oz C02 (getting Air ASAP)
NXE Pro Pak S-Series
4 Dye Lock Lid Pods

Recommended
Upgrades:
T Board w/ Breakbeam Eyes or a Virtue Board
Hopper that has 15+ BPS ex. Halo, Eye-Force, Pulse, B2
New Barrel but Stock Barrel is OK
NDZ Ultra Lite 07 On/Off ASA
HPA
LP
Regulator w/ gauge

Strengths: Speed
Looks
Accuracy
Stock Barrel
ACS
Durable
Price
Light
CO2 or HPA
Weaknesses: Kind of a Gas Hog
ACS not EYES
Blow Back
Review: Speed- The obviuos strength of the 05 Electra is its speed. The board is capable of responding to 30 BPS but most people (if not all) can not pull a trigger 30 times a second. Most people should get over 15 BPS easy. For me, I can get 17 BPS w/ my friends Halo (Revvys just cant keep up). I was cronoing it and the ref monitering wanted to dry fire my gun. I said OK and he let loose. He had been reffing for a few years and had seen some pretty fast markers (Egos, Protos, Angels, etc.). After shooting it, he was amazed at its speed. The Rocking Trigger is a preference thing. I personally love it, but if you do not like it, you can just change the rocking trigger frame for a Kingman ESP Frame.

Looks- The Blue and Black fade on this marker looks amazing. The looks are what made it catch my eye at the proshop, and you will definatly turn some heads at your field. Take a minuete to admire its milling.

Accuracy- This marker is remarkably accurate. I was hitting a 6 in. by 6in. target from 15 yards 8/10 times (I'm not some sniper) with the stock barrel. For a stock barrel, it is amzingly accurate and one of the best stock barrels out there.

ACS- The ACS prevents MOST chopping. The ACS can not stop all chops, but it does stop almost all of them. If you get the T- Board, you can get EYEs wich will eliminate all chops if installed correctly. As some1 said in the comments, the bolt must be recocked everytime the ACS works.. Some1 in the PBNation forums said that a "broken in" bolt won't have to re-cock, yet mine is broken in so and I still have to re-cock, so I don't know.

Durable- Most of the gun (not counting internals and drop foward) is metal. This makes it very durable. I have accidently dropped it and banged it against bunkers and it works just fine. The only thing is that the shiny silver part running along the side of the reciever can get scratches.

Price- For the price you get a great gun. It is very cheap ($170 at Action Village) yet a high quality marker.

Light- This gun is around 2 pounds heavy which is pretty light for a metel gun. For me, its around 4-5 pounds with paint and CO2 which is not bad. If you think its heavy, go lift some weights.

Gas- One of this marker big pluses is that you can run on CO2 if you don't have enough money to get HPA. But CO2 has its disadvantages for cheapness, so just get HPA if your going to play for a long time(I will be getting it soon). However, this marker is a blowback, which means it uses more air. It is a gas hog. I only get about 850 shots out of my 20 oz CO2 tank which is suppossed to give me around 1,000 shots. But its not that bad of a hog, just -150 shots. Going Low Pressure will make the marker more gas efficiant.

Blowback/Kick- It is a blow back which means is has a slight kick and uses a little more gas. The kick is barely noticable and does not effect accuracy at rates of fire below 15 BPS. Above 15 BPS, it only shakes the marker slightly and hardly effects accuracy.

Tourney Legal- Some1 posted in the coments that its legal in PSP and NPPL (sorry I did not know which tourneys it is legal in). Also, in the Spyder Forums, some people say it could be tourney legal if you remove one of the 2 contact points. I do not know if it will make it touney legal or not. I just saw it in the Forums.
Conclusion: I definatly recomend this marker to new players, intermediate players, and rec ballers. No, its not an Angel or a high end marker, but for the money, its a great marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 17th, 2007 at 9:00 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

paintballplyr13 Tuesday, June 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder electra ACS, Viewloader Revolution
Recommended
Upgrades:
E-Hopper, Posibly new barrel.
Strengths: Very Fast, Anti-Chop-System,Rifled Barrel, Setting Screen.
Weaknesses: Somtimes dosent cock back on its own after fast rates of fire.
Review: This gun is awsome I got it about three months ago and it shoots very fast! Somtimes it chops and wont re cock though. But the rocking trigger is awsome. It is not so good in the woods though. It has like 4 different settings on it. It has Semi Auto, Full Auto, 3 ball Burst, and six Ball Burst. If your looking for a new gun I would recomend the Spyder Electra!
Conclusion: I recomend this product but dont spend like $300 on it get it at a price of about $180.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyder 4 life Friday, June 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra, Spyder TLX, and Ion
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra Acs, Trinity Sick grips, Trinity spring kit, 20 oz. CO2, and Halo TSA
Recommended
Upgrades:
electric hopper.
my TSA works alright but I'm getting a Egg
new grips mine wore down after a while.
Strengths: fast
doesn't chop paint at all
CO2 or Compressed Air
fast
Weaknesses: Doesnt work to good at low pressures
Review: I've been using this gun for a while now. i've used it in the woods, at a field, and a place that uses these little rubber balls. this gun is excellent. its way better than any other gun ive used in a while. its really fast and reliable.
Conclusion: Definatly get this gun. if your looking for a cheap gun that i very good; than get this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (29):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media