paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05

Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05
[ View Photos (64) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 284
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $330

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
* CAMD 3.0 (Color Access Mode Display)
* Firing modes includes Semi-Auto (30 bps), 3-Shot Burst, 6-Shot Burst, and Full Auto
* Rocking Trigger Frame V. 2.0 with Regulation Trigger Guard
* Sleek, Custom Milled Receiver
* Matte Fade Anodizing
* Delrin ACS (Anti-Chop System)
* Venturi Bolt
* Dual CO2 C/A Adapters (Angle C/A Adapter and Vertical Adapter)
* 12" Aero Twist Accuracy Barrel
* Double Ball Detent
* Reactive Response Trigger, Up to 30 Shots per/sec (Semi Mode)
* Tournament Lock Switch
* Tournament Velocity Adjuster
* Anti-Double Feed
* Gas Thru Chamber with Fore Grip
* Adjustable Clamp Feed
* Drop Forward
* Low Pressure Chamber
* Bottom-Line Set-Up with Stainless Steel Hose
* Top Cocking Bolt
* Deluxe Quick Disconnect Pins
* Electronic Safety Mode
* Battery Indicator
* Operates on co2 or compressed air
* Includes Battery and charger
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (29):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
SnakeOfDoom Thursday, April 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra w/:
Evil Bolt
proto 14" barrel
Empire Loader-B
Trinity feedneck
Trinity Grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
You're definitely gonna need a new bolt. The ACS bolt should actually stand for "A CHOPPING SYSTEM". The Evil bolt I have in now works way better. A new feed neck is a definite must also. The stock feed neck is like 3 inches long. And if you have the cash, you're also gonna want eyes. One last thing I promise, you're going to need new grips. I recomend Dye Stickyz or Trinity Grips.
Strengths: Extremely fast for the price, tough, easily upgradable, perfect for any position
Weaknesses: It's HEAVY, kinda big, chops alot if you don't have the right stuff.
Review: Overall, I think the Spyder Electra is the perfect marker for somebody if they're willing to not spend a whole lotta cash. It has millions of upgrades. It's very very fast. Its' also fairly cheap. The Electra is perfect for airball too. It is an Ion competitor. In fact, it's better than that plastic piece of crap. Ion=weewee
The Electra is just an okay marker.
Conclusion: It's a great beginning to intermidiate gun for players. It's fast, but can chop if the right stuff isn't used. It can be bulky.
but other than that it's a good lil marker.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 4th, 2007 at 6:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

painted wolf Monday, April 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder pilot ACS,game face recon E5
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs, with cp classic black barrel, and evolution 3 hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Bolt
Strengths: The gun could shoot fast.
Weaknesses: Accuracy
ACS is horrible
Loud
Review: The gun is overall kinda pathetic except for the rocking trigger.. Other than the trigger you cant hit anything with it and if you do its because of pure luck. The pressure on it tends to ramp up on it making the gun even more unaccurate than it already was. Other than the fact that it shoots fast this gun also chops more than any other ACS gun ive seen. If it couldnt shoot so fast i would never play with one because it means certain doom for the player.
Conclusion: I would not touch this gun, unless it had upgrades because it isnt accurate what so ever.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

freedkid Saturday, April 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Rental Tippman
Marker Setup: '05 Spyder Electra
20 oz CO2
Grav. feed hopper
stock everything else
Recommended
Upgrades:
HPA definently, cause it shoots so fast the barrel freezes like crazy
An electric hopper,, you'll need it if you want to shoot fast, it's really easy to outshoot a grav. feed.

new barrel? i haven't gotten one yet, but it's a little loud
Strengths: Accurate
Fast
Good looking
Rocking trigger
Runs on CO2 and HPA
Weaknesses: CAMD is hard to see in the light
Review: This gun is great for anyone, it's very accurate even on CO2, and shoots extremely fast. The looks are great, it's a blue to black fade, and looks awesome. some people say the rocking trigger is hard to get used to, but i guess if you start out on a rocking trigger, it's not a problem. This was my first gun, and so far i'm happy with it.
The ACS bolt works great too, the first time i used the gun the paint i was using was too big, so i chopped every ball, and it was a mess, but since then, i haven't chopped anything out of a case, and the gun is extremely easy to clean with the field strip pin. Great Gun, very sturdy, and feels like a strong gun.
Conclusion: If you're on a budget like me, it's great, and its right up there with the Ion. Great beginner or experienced gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Jets35 Monday, April 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts ion virtue Nxt shocker virtue pmr ( a friends) this gun (a friends)
Marker Setup: NXT Shocker
Q Lock
Virtue Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
if you can get the one with eyes
Strengths: Idk if you are comparing it to my gun or even an ion.
looks? lol
Weaknesses: Kick very bad kick
a little choppage
Review: So after shooting my NXT at my house my friend wnated to show off his gun.. BAD CHOICE.
He didnt no much about paintball and I kept it all in not wanting to make him feel mad. This gun shoots like a glock it has crazy blowback/kick. At the end of the day his eggy 3 had a splat right inside the transpartent see through thing - feed necl.
Conclusion: For a little more if you are looking at really cheap guns go with an ion
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 9th, 2007 at 8:07 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

lrxtz Monday, April 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
ion. this gun is about the same if you factor in both of its weaknesses.
Marker Setup: spyder electra acs 05
halo b
48ci 3000psi tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
halo b is a must. eggies act really weird some times on it.
air shoots better.
get a new barrel too. the stock one is garbage. unless you like barrels that get stuck in your marker. and barrels with little holes that cant be cleaned.
Strengths: SO FREAKING FAST.
pretty accurate.
trigger feels nice.
Weaknesses: BIG and HEAVY with hopper and tank.
dry fires sometimes when shooting fast.
Review: I got this gun and i was super excited. i went out my first day and got a halo b and an air tank. i played with it and i lit up a bunch of guys. i realized that its really big and heavy with a hopper and a tank but i didnt really care. then i started to shoot faster and faster and this regulator is a POS! Once you get above 10 bps, you dry fire like every tenth ball.
But its still a gooooood marker. AND IT IS TOURNAMENT LEGAL. (use the tourney lock.)
Conclusion: Get it. Great beginner gun for the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ZMan101 Friday, April 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used my friends ions, diablo, Dm6, which were all stock, and the electra seemed faster.
Marker Setup: I have the spyder electra 05 ACS with a halo B V35. With nitro.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Upgrades, lets start with a fast hopper. Get a Halo B with V35 or you'll kick yourself in the butt later.
Second get a nitro tank, and find a cheap fiber wrapped tank! it will pay back in the end!
Third get a upgraded board with eyes!!!! only $60 and will keep up with a $1300 gun!
Fourth get a high performance valve stem only $10. This will increase ur cycling system.
5th get a hopper upgrade, now because with all these up grades your gun will shoot faster than your halo b will feed. get a New speed wheel. This will have ur hopper feed 30 to 35bps.
6th get a light weight bolt. will also increase cycling speed.
With all these up your $200 spyder electra will my shooting around 30 to 35bps
Strengths: The ACS
The Rocking Trigger.
Weaknesses: Doesn't have any weaknesses!
Review: This is a great gun for the price. If you put another $100 in the gun this gun will be shooting 35bps like nothing! Just get all the up grades i suggested and this gun will be amazing! I have own this gun for 1 year and had not 1 single problems. And my friends with the ions and Diablo have had many problems with thier guns. This gun is a great gun for anyone.
Conclusion: Buy this gun with those upgrades and you will have the best gun you can buy!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

AnthonyPB Thursday, April 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder eprit (not nearly as good). and Ion (better)
Marker Setup: electra 05 acs stock
crossfire 68/3k
empire reloader b
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a barrel.
deffinatly a fast hopper.
and maybe nitro.
Strengths: FAST REALLY FAST.
2 piece barrel.
decent drop foward.
rocking trigger frame.
acs delrin bolt.
Weaknesses: Kind of heavy.
Kind of uses alot of gas.
Review: This gun is really good its my second gun and its great. really fast. it gets pretty heavy when you have a full tank and hopper but you tend to get used to it. the rocking trigger is alright takes some getting use to but after that its pretty good. you will need a fast hopper like a egg halo or empire. i got the empire cause of the great reviews on this sight and im very pleased with it. the feed neck for the gun is kinda high but its nothing to worry about. Uses a decent amount of gas so its not really efficient. the acs works great not as great as eyes but still good. the lights are kinda hard to see on the grips in the sun but i always keep it on semi.
Conclusion: well if your looking for a great fast gun and want to use co2 or even HPA get this gun. its really worth the price (i got myne 170 brand new) but if you get this gun get a fast hopper or you cant use it to its full ability.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paint-buzz2 Sunday, April 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom- Good gun but definatly not as good as this one.
Marker Setup: SPYDER ELECTRA, ACS BOLT, NEW EXPANTION CHAMBER, DEAD ON PAINTBALL ON/OFF DROP FORWARD, EVLUTION 3 HOPPER, SMART PARTS TEARDROP BARREL.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Teardrop barrel
GOOD electric hopper, my evlution hopper works great!
on/off drop forward- bigger drop than stock and looks way cooler
I got this gun with a differnt expantion chamber so im not sure how much better it really is but this one really helps.
Strengths: Acurate
Cool looking
Rocking trigger
Easy assembly and disassembly
Electronic grip
Good bps
Weaknesses: Chops w/o good hopper (obviously)
sticky grip wont fit well
Review: I LOVE THIS GUN!!!

i have been playing a little paintball for a while, but I REALLY started to get into paintball about 3 months ago. first i bought 2 Tipmman 98 customs off ebay. they worked good. i used those for about two and a half months then my other friends started to get better guns so i figured i might as well do it too!!! thus i bought my spyder electra.

there are a lot of spyder haters out there and that made me almost not buy this gun but my friend convinced me that it was good. IM GLAD HE DID. this gun has worked great for me.

GOOD-
I like the e-grip a lot. it has nice colors if anybody really cares about that...
It is acurate. it is not the most acurate gun i have seen but for the price i got it for ($150) It is very close if you fire 2 shots at the same place.
Looks cool. mine is blue to black like the pictured one. (mine looks cooler with the ups).=)
Hardly ever chops with good hopper. i had a gravity fed hopper but it choped all the time. when i got the evlution 3 it work perfectly. no chops.
Gast. you can paint a whole mask in full Auto in a couple seconds.
Easy to clean. the tipmman takes FOREVER TO CLEAN. this gun takes just a little bit if you know how to disassemble it. if you have it is so easy to clean that you can clean while in play if you have squeege!!

BAD-
The only thing i dont like about it is that you cant really put a sticky grip on it without it sticking way out. the battery makes it not fit. there is probably a way to fix it but i dont know how.
Oh. And it is a little heavy with a 20 oz CO2 bottle so I use a 9 oz. (which by the way lasts for about 800-900 shots (with the expantion chamber i have).
Conclusion: THIS IS A GREAT GUN AND WELL WORTH THE MONEY. YOU can get it for much cheaper than 300 if you want. but i think it is ALMOST worth that price too!!

if you want to upgrade from a low mechanical to a electric, this is a great gun!!!
just a point off for the sticky grip problem. and because i can't say that is the BEST GUN IN THE WORLD. although it is very nice.


this gets a 9 because it is a great gun for the money and it is very reliable.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pnt-balla Wednesday, March 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine:not as accurate or fast
Impulse Alot beter
Nightkast Unbelievably better
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Crossfire N2 tank

WGP Nightkast Autococker
new response trigger
carbon fiber tank
drop forward JJ barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
clamping feedneck electro hopper
Strengths: Fast
Weaknesses: chops paint ALOT
heavy
inaccurate
eats batteries
Review: i got this gun after about a week of having my imagine and it was better but it still isnt good. The paintballs fly evrywhere evn with good paint and a good barrel. it goes fast but if u go to fast u chop paint like crazy evn with an empire B2. overall this gun is bad but good for new people
Conclusion: Do not get it unless u are new
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tripwire1124 Saturday, March 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
an ion and others
Marker Setup: My 05 Electra, upper front block, micro line kit. Plus an evo II and Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
some eyes; maybe a new barrel if your really that picky. A FAST LOADER!!!!!! Then if you have money a regulator of some kind.
Strengths: FAST!!!! Durable, reliable, easier to afford rather than another high-end marker
Weaknesses: Cant find a good one to argue with......
Review: Well, being the somewhat inexperienced player, I say that this gun rocks. With all the paint that i have shot (about 6 cases) it has only chopped three or four times. Which is really pretty good considering that with my Sonix has chopped about every other ball. The one weakness that it has is that the bolt dosen't come back when it prevent the paintball from chopping. One great thing is that it can be customized easily. Just about everywhere you look there are some spyder parts that can easily be put onto the Electra. The Electra is also intimidating. Every time I go out with people that i dont know, and game them up, i usually get the comment of them saying that they hate it when I came around the corner because so many shot can be fired at once.
Conclusion: If your looking to buy either an Ion or a Electra, you should really consider getting the Electra. Although not all things can be perfect, Kingman has come a long way in making this gun. So ill give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (29):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media