paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Millenium / Bob Long Millenium / Bob Long Millenium / Bob Long Millenium

Bob Long Millenium Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Millenium

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Millenium
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 78
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This gun features a vertical feed body, top cocking knob, thumb velocity adjuster, low pressure chamber, expansion chamber and bottomline setup, 45 style grip frame with rubber grips and super-light trigger pull. With this gun, every upgrade has already been done for you! Accepts Spyder barrels and accessories.
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Millenium is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
s00ner0rlater Wednesday, November 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
all spyders, timmy's cockers egos and tons of other open boly guns.
Marker Setup: 1999 Bob long Millenium splash. Cp reg, ESP frame, Shocktech LPC, Critical paintball machine gun trigger, Scenario dreams 50g switch, New designs Angel threaded feedneck, old school dye boomstick, Tornado valve, Halo v35 with speed feed, Vlocity JR
Recommended
Upgrades:
NEW REG!! this gun is nothing without a new reg. They are among the easiest upgrades and you will notice it off the bat. Don't ever run your gun off co2 please.
Strengths: Accurate, easy to maintain, reliable, and fun to upgrade and work on.
Weaknesses: Near impossible to find good parts for, needs expensive parts to start out with.
Review: I bought my milly last year for 100 bucks. I spent the last year modding, milling, cutting, and loving this gun to make it what it is now. I started off with an ion and decided i was sick of having a gun everyone else had, so I started this project. Some people on this site look at a milly like a warmed up spyder. The fact is yeah it will accept some spyder parts and it has the same basic design, but it comes stock with a few key things that make it what it is.
1. The LPC and the front block are phenomenal stock. The front block has holes that are three times larger than any other aftermarket or stock spyder part. More airflow = Lower pressure. 2. The bolt is a perfect watch for the gun, I cut the back of it down about two inches and now it fies!! 3. The spyder ESP trigger frame bolts right on and all you have to do is put something inbeetween the sear so it reaches out a bit farther. I have ordered a virtue board with eyes and have already milled the side of the body out in preperation. 4. Its the slimest body of any paintball gun ive seen. The body never gets wider than the actual barrel sot it;s perfect for airball. 5. weight this gun aint no DM7 but hey for a old school gun it's not bad, my 03 angel weighs about the same.
I have a reactive triggger setting and have officially had it up to 20 bps with a stock spyder board. To me thats amazing, I don't thing bob intended for his gun to shoot quite that fast (stock it shoots 5-7 max). This gun is stone cold reliable and it has never failed me. The bolt will seize if used with c02 though :( not a good idea.
Conclusion: Overall this gun has been good to me on the field and in aintball shops throughout cali. It turns heads when pros recognize a gun they used in the day. Shop owners are always suprised that tiw orks as good as it does. The bottom line is don't overlook this gun because it's old or uses the syder design it can run with the best of them. Overall i spent about three hundred on the gun after I bough it. You can easily half that if you buy used or lower quality parts.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HellDog911 Saturday, October 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder imagine, system x vengance pro
Marker Setup: Millenium, sub zero reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Fast, accurate, powerfull, easy trigger pull
Weaknesses: Alitle to heavy
Review: This is a very nice gun probably best for beginners to intermediate. Good for sniping. If anything i would just get this gun a stand and a snipers barrel and let er rip. Suprisingly there is no blow back to this gun wich really hwlps on the feild. This may be an older gun but for its age it rips like no other
Conclusion: See review.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Roxy Pennec Wednesday, July 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom/model 98 with and without flatline systems
Angels
Autocockers
Ariakon Overlord Pistols (Dual Wield)
Piranhas
Black Maxx
Brass Eagle pump action(yeah, I know, but for scaring birds off the house, it works)
numerous others I can't even remember!
Marker Setup: Bob Long's Signature Series 'Millenium'
Basic DropForward for nice Position & Balance!
Bob Long Style Expansion Chamber 32 Degrees *Silver*
Len Engen Custom Valve
Les Engen Custom Ball Detent
Spyder APP Hittmann Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop Forward & better Barrel!! (fits pretty much all Spyder upgrades)
Strengths: Easily Modifiable
Powerful
Reliable
Consistant
Co2 OR Nitro with no mods
Weaknesses: Heavy
siezes if not used for extended periods
Heavy
Review: This marker kicks some serious butt! I have yet to chop a single ball with it! Even after a year of sitting in bad conditons; the ball detend siezed and the valve was screwing up, and still not a chop! vertical feed makes for a quick but simple rate of fire! comparing to what all I've used, next to the Tippmanns, this is my favorite! The action is solid, the report is confident (and scary if you're out of rounds)

Angels and autocockers may have the speed, but unless you're doing suppressive fire, you really don't need anything more than this! It is, in my oppinion, the best marker (next to the *A-5* that I've seen for Commander and Sabre positions!

VERY consistant velocity and accuracy with compressed air and my barrell! at the chrono, i had them all within 10fps of eachother for shooting about 25 rounds! I could also hit the EXACT same spot on a 2" board from 45yards 8/10 times with one of the other two 1/2"up and the other 1" left all from an unbraced standing position in a crosswind!!

The only downside I found was that after a year of sitting, the ball detend jammed and the valve was starting to go. Those were a fairly quick fix for Les though!!
Conclusion: I would recommend this marker to anyone who wants a killer marker, isn't afraid of carrying a little extra weight, and is okay with a high-gloss black finish on the marker with no sights or rails!
I am deffinetly keeping this marker as my main until i get myself a Tippmann *A-5*
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WILDCHILDC1 Saturday, October 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Pirahna, spyder, Automag Classic 68
Marker Setup: Stock with grips and all american barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Very dependable and easy to work on
Weaknesses: Hard to get aftermarket bolts for, likes to eat seals
Review: I purchased this marker a year ago for a primary woodsball marker and it served me well for this first month or so... I soon upgraded to a Level 10 X-Mag and a Impulse, so this became my backup gun. The gun sits 90 percent of the time in its case, I pretty much have to figure if Im going to use it Ill need to replace the valve and bolt seals. But it hasnt failed me once Ive got it back working. The gun is pretty heavy, I offered it to my son a ways back and he didnt even want it over his Piranha G3. You must think of this as a Spyder, not a Bob Long!! These were the cheapest markers ever with his name on them!! If you keep in mind that this is a cheap, but well built marker that shoots very descently for the cost then youll be happy with it... But if you think your getting something of Bob Long quality... Then I think youll be dissapointed.
Conclusion: I think that if you keep in mind that this a heavy spyder knock off and not some high dollar BobLong at a discounted price.... then you will enjoy it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Thrashers Tuesday, January 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98/ Tippman pro-carbine
Marker Setup: Bob Long Millenium
32 Degrees drop foward
Recommended
Upgrades:
DROP FOWARD, Longer barrel maybe, Electro Hopper
Strengths: Durable, Accurrate, Already tricked out
Weaknesses: Chops a few balls once in awhile. Sear would malfunction once-in-awhile
Review: This is a Great Gun I would recommend to any one looking for a good gun. And It Comes with Everything you already need, Good barrle, Good expansion chamber its a great gu what more can i say .
And Just the fact that its made by Bob Long is a Big Plus+++++
Conclusion: Buy it, Its Great! You wont have too many problems at all
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

grr_link Friday, October 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bob Long Defiant, Impulse, BKO, Spyder AMG, Other high end blow back guns
Marker Setup: M3 Dragunfly LCD Grey
Dragunfly Regulator
16" Armson SSR Barrel
Psyco Balistics Dropforward
Palmer Stabilizer- Female bottomline CO2 Reg.
Custom 26 oz. Antisiphon Tank with Smartparts On/Off and Pressure Gauge
Custom M3 Dragunfly Beaver Tail
Custom Palmer Rock-the-boat Cocker front reg
Empire Reloader sound activated Hopper

and...

Bob Long Shocktech Intimidator
66.6 BPS select fire board
Custom 80 bps Pneumatic Charge Hopper
Custom Test Flight 17" barrel with Test Flight Rifling and Shifted Porting
Dual Gas feed with WDP Angle Air and Same CO2 System as above
All Bob Long Milenium Intimidator Upgrades
AGD Graviton Feed Neck (No longer in production)
Test Flight 42" Coiled Remote
Palmer Stabilizer- Male Fore Grip Reg.
Palmer Stabilizer- Femail Botomline Reg.
Palmer Stabilizer- Inline for Remote Reg.
Test Flight Spin Shot Bolt
Test Flight External Agustable RT Box (Response Reactive trigger when turned on)
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel (Armson SSR, as good as boom stick for about half the price)
Torpedo or other Bob Long reg. (makes it look like a real Defiant)
E-Frame with Anti chop if you can find. (EM1 or Defiant frames are the best)
Hyper Valve
Strengths: Cheap price
Looks like a BL Defiant
Accepts EM1 and Defiant frames
Weaknesses: Requires hard to find parts (REQUIRES a 3/4 inch striker)
Heavy for a Spyder
Review: I still have one of these babies. Very good marker. Super fast with the right upgrades. Looks like a real defiant from the outside if you have the right stuff on it. (Correct frame, correct barrel, corrrect bolt, etc...) Scare people off and brag to your friends about how you got a Defiant for under $600.
Conclusion: if you have a spyder... GET IT! No more screwing around with brittle plastic feed necks. Looks intimidating, sorry, defiant.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

carlson1206 Sunday, October 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Bob Long Millenium, 20 oz., Dye sticky grip, coiled remote, and a 14 in. smart parts barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing, unless your going to play in tournements
Strengths: it shoots really straight
no broken balls
Weaknesses: kind of heavy
Review: Great gun but it is kind of expensive when it is practically a spyder, but it is worth it. its kind of heavy but all you need is a coiled remote and you'll be fine. i have used this gun about 5 times and i have had no broken balls and they all went where i wanted them.
Conclusion: it is over all a great gun and you dont need to upgrade if you just want to have fun with your friends.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

man-horse Wednesday, June 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
everything
Marker Setup: millenium blue splash, air america reg, booyaa elcd electronic grip, 15 degree asa adapter, rico 2k ,6-8 inch drop, java reg 2nd reg set way high, and everything inside is perfect as is comes from bob factory!!!! em1, nitro, revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
millenium blue splash, air america reg, booyaa elcd electronic grip, 15 degree asa adapter, rico 2k ,6-8 inch drop, java reg 2nd reg set way high, JJ ceramic barrel and everything inside is perfect as is comes from bob factory!!!!
Strengths: put and electric trigger frame, and reg and you are rockin!
Weaknesses: none as i do not have a stock gun
Review: just change out what i allready said and you will have a dead on perfecty reliable, quite smokin fast gun!!!! this gun rocks!!!! do the upgrades i listed and you will not feel any other spyder clone like it this gun works and feels way better than any blowback spyder ever will. buy it trick it and smoke em
Conclusion: buy it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! this gun was hooked up with perfect internals, this gun has no kick its just dead on
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DUCKMONK Saturday, May 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders, most spyder clones. (high end guns also, but they arent really very similar are they?)
Marker Setup: Bob Long millenium spyder body. AKA turbovalve, AA messiah reg w/ dye gauge, drilled vert adapter, MAKO electro frame. macroline. Xgen A.S.A. w/ custom 4 inch drop forward. 68/4500 Warped Sportz HPA tank, Eggo2 clear hopper, And 16" nickel CP barrel (and no, a longer barrel doesnt make it a better barrel, i bought it long cuz it looks better).
Recommended
Upgrades:
TO ALL THE NEWBIES: Venturi doesnt do diddly! in fact... if u want to make ur gun low pressure, u need to take out the venturi in ur bolt. so to get ur gun shootin tourney style like mine: buy a new trigger frame, a reg, a valve and C.P./Lapco Bigshot barrel (there u go newbs, those are the best 2 barrels if u wanna go low pressure dont listen to anybody else, i promise, actually freaks are just as accurate, but they are too ported an cost $$$). theres more junk, but thats the key stuff u'll need to cough up the dough for.
Strengths: vert feed. very durable/millable body. fat bottom for low pressure. cocker ball detent.
Weaknesses: decent beginner marker, but nuthin special if u dont upgrade it. pain to clean
Review: This is just like any other blowback spyder clone. Except where it counts, the body. This is THE BEST SPYDER BODY YOU CAN BUY. And if you want to upgrade, you'll need it to get the lowest pressure and the fastest ball feedage. The thing is, the body is thicker (You can make more pronounced milling designes) the ball detent is better (any little thing helps, ur spyder clone IS going to chop when ur shooting 15bps with ur mako frame. because it doesnt have a vision eye and it will begin its life with high pressure, and it is a blowback openbolt, so, any little thing helps). lucky for you, as soon as you get it low enough pressure (mine is in the high 200's while a stock one would be about 850) it will usually pinch the ball instead of chop it, then you can just pull back the bolt drop the ball back in the chamber mess-free. The biggest bonus of the Bob Long Millenium, is that the bottom tube of the gun is fatter, which means, more airflow and consequently lower pressure (better efficiency, more quiet, fewer chops, slightly more accurate...). Of course, there is also the bonus of it being verticle feed, and no, powerfeed is not the fastest (even if it does have the word power in it lol). Also, this site has turned into newb central, a lot of stupid comments. oh yeah, this is why its a pain to clean: you have-to remove the gripframe and the screws (most guns have the pin, which really is easyer) just to oil it up. On your newer spyder for instance, you just take out the pin.
Conclusion: if u want a spyder type gun to upgrade, this is the one. IF YOU THINK THERE ARE SUCH THINGS AS SNIPERS IN SPEEDBALL, THAT LONGER BARRELS SHOOT FARTHER AND WITH BETER ACCURACY, THAT BOLTS HAVE ANYTHING TO DO WITH ACCURACY, OR THAT HPA MAKES UR GUN A TRILLION TIMES BETTER then read everything i have written above so u dont go around soundin like a newb anymore. I give it a 9 because its a major pain to clean/polish/oil, and its not that great stock.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 26th, 2004 at 1:40 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

two72slacker Sunday, March 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 custom, w/ flatline and quiet-riot barrel
Marker Setup: Bob Long Millenium, Lapco Drop foward, E LCD double trigger,chrome Custom Products barrel, new vert feed (to match my chrome look), 47 cu crossfire HPA and 20oz CO2, shocktech twist bolt, chrome expansion chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
new off market barrel, HPA or N2 and if you can afford the paint an LCD trigger (but you'll need an electric hopper too)
Strengths: Shoots fast, it's unique noone has one, looks cool, is very reliable and upgradble
Weaknesses: Chops (like every other gun) with my LCD and no electric hopper, nothing else!!
Review: I bought this gun off a kid who was at college and couldn't play, he already had it tricked out i bought all that stuff listed above from him for $250. sweet deal. It's a huge upgrade from my tippman (even though the flatline was fun). Mine can shoot 15 bps but only 2 hoppers can match that speed, so i can't shoot it that fast. I use it for rec ball in the woods and speedball, great for both. Bob Long is the man.
Conclusion: You should get this gun, especially to upgrade from a spyder or tippman, mine can keep up with the auto cockers and impulses. It's also compatible with spyder parts. It's fun to tell people on the field what it is because they've never seen one before. Hope this helped someone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media