paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Millenium / Bob Long Millenium / Bob Long Millenium / Bob Long Millenium

Bob Long Millenium Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Millenium

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Millenium
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 78
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This gun features a vertical feed body, top cocking knob, thumb velocity adjuster, low pressure chamber, expansion chamber and bottomline setup, 45 style grip frame with rubber grips and super-light trigger pull. With this gun, every upgrade has already been done for you! Accepts Spyder barrels and accessories.
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Millenium is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Unregistered User Wednesday, May 9th, 2001
Strengths: Excellent gun, I have had no problems with this gun
Weaknesses: Only thing that might be a little bad about this gun is the fact that it breaks cheap paint, but only the cheapest paint like vew loader, big ball, or brass eagle. If you use good paint like diablo blazer, proball platinum, or 32 degress team colors paint, then you will have no problems, you could aslo just get a revy if you don't already have one
Conclusion: good gun, go buy it right now! i got mine off a store so i don't know any websites, sorry
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 8th, 2001
Strengths: My first gun but all together i like it alot I replaced the barrel with a Dye Boomstick also a lapco drop foward and this did alot for me along with matching up the correct paint for my gun, the first few times out i was cleaning the barrel after every game & the last time out with the new barrel, & correct paint size I played for five hours & did not break paint at all.
Weaknesses: the main problem I have had was cold weather play 32 outside & the paint poured out the gun & my 20oz tank froze up in about 30min. that did suck but I guess with co2 that will happen. The gun also will not re-cock itself at times which is not a huge problem yet unless it gets worse.
Conclusion: This is all around a very good gun for the price.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bocasean Saturday, May 5th, 2001
Strengths: I got this gun because it was so cheap. Actually, the gun I got was a Millennium FG Splash It is the bottomline version of the one pictured here. What a great gun. It's accurate, the vertical feed is efficient, and it takes Spyder upgrades. Also, I just ordered an expansion chamber for it. When I get it, I'll have a Millennium Splash for about $150!
Weaknesses: Without an expansion chamber, it's a little plain looking to me. It just doesn't draw a lot of attention. At least it shoots good, and that's really all that matters. The splash anodizing looks good though, and I can't wait to get the x-chamber.
Conclusion: I put a Terminator barrel on it and after the x-chamber, I'm leaving it alone. I already spend too much on paintball. But I love the gun for the price. I prefer it to the Spyders I've owned, even if it is just a customized Spyder. I like the uniqueness of it I guess. I think that the Millinnium FG is one of the best bargains in paintball, if not THE best. Good for beginners because of the price, and good enough in performance for advanced players. Basically, if you buy it for price, you can keep upgrading it to your heart's content as your skill grows.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:35 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

_jester27 Friday, May 4th, 2001
Strengths: I bought this marker as a back-up for my Tribal, and even though it was a back-up, I use it all the time and think it shoots amazingly well for a semi. The accuracy is great and with a little trigger job, it's awesome. I love this marker and use it when playing newbies. It puts us all on equal levels, with markers at least. The double trigger is nice because even when contorted around a bunker, I cas still shoot accurately. I use nitro and think it is consistant when shooting as a back player.



Weaknesses: I haven't seen anything bad about this gun yet. I use it a lot and don't worry about chopping paint. When using it, you have to remember it is a semi-auto and not get too hot on the trigger.
Conclusion: I would recommend this marker to anyone who needs or wants to have a back-up or an upgraded marker. This marker performed well right out of the box and has consistantly helped my level of play.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, April 20th, 2001
Strengths: this gun is great when its shooting right.it looks good,its pretty accurate,quiet,fairly fast.the barrell is great for a stock barrel but it isnt the best out there by any means.for $30 you can get your warranty extended from one year to three,and delta is supposed to have some of the best customer service in the business although i thankfully havent had to find out yet.i just added a boo-yaah elcd and fell in love!
Weaknesses: as i said when its shooting right its great,i was fairly new to paintball when i bought mine and ive learned alot from this gun .for one thing you do need a 12v hopper or you will chop balls.ive had problems with double firing and the gun going full-auto[before i got my elcd]i think these problems had to do with the sear or something else in the stock grip frame because since ive added my boo-yaah the problems are gone.it now only gos full-auto when i want it .i plan to send my grip back to delta[bob long] to have it looked at but since its not in use i havent been in any hurry.the problems were rare and i think minor but that doesnt make you feel any better when you get screwed out of a day of play.
Conclusion: in short its a great gun for the price but it can be tempermental.if your new to paintball be prepared for crash course.but now that ive tamed the gun i like it alot and im glad i stuck it out through the frustration.i would have gave it a ten if it wasnt for all of the trial and error getting the gun were it needed to be.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 4th, 2001
Strengths: I was extremely happy with its performance, until it broke.
Weaknesses: It broke in 2 places after about 4 to 5 times of being used. The first and the biggest break occured at the bolt. The peice of metal that sticks out the top, that is used to cock the gun snapped. When it snapped, part of the peice was still in the bolt. Bacause of this, the gun tried to cock itself after it was shot the bolt jammed in the chamber. The gun is pretty much scrapped, and is being replaced because it is still under warranty. They are replacing it with the next Bob Long model up. According to the gentleman at where i bought the gun, this is a very common thing and i wasnt the first that this had happened to. If the bolt of this gun was a peice of crap, it would be a great gun.
Conclusion: This gun is very good stock gun. It shoots well and fast, and was attainable at a very reasonable price. (250 package including mask and tank). Until they fix the problem with the bolt, i would not recommend this gun at this time. That is why i gave it such a low rating.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 3rd, 2001
Strengths: This gun is a GREAT! beginner and mabey a good 2nd choice 'gun. it is accurate cause it comes with a teflon coated barrel, and i have had mine for a year and a half and i have not to see any problemes with it yet. It does not break paint, and the splashes,fades, and camos it comes in are the best ive seen! it comes with double trigger unlike the photo and the frame has finger groves witch lets you run out behind a bunker with confidence and no fear of your 'gun flying out of your hand. Verticle feed is nice to!!! top cocking is a good add-on. Really all it is is the most tricked out spyder you can buy. Cause all they do is put the internals of a spyder in this 'gun. the bolt is great in this 'gun to! Even though now i have gone through a minimag and now a defiant i still love to play with this gun!
Weaknesses: nothing really
Conclusion: this is a wonderful beginner gun ad a good gun just to have even if your are not new to the sport
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 25th, 2001
Strengths: I found the price to be competitive with other beginner/intermediate guns in the market place. After field testing a variety of Spyder TLs, Piranahs and Bruzers I found the BL Mil to have superb workmanship, fire quietly, and an A-list of included stock items: a decent barrel, expansion chamber, vertical feed, fast and simple bolt field strip, double trigger 45 grip (made of billet aluminum).

Accuracy and fire rate were great. My only addition was a 12 volt Evo feeder.
Weaknesses: I haven't found anything bad yet. I know when I was testing balls and i used some cheaper paint I broke a few. I have had great performance with Team Colors, 5000 shots so far and not a broken ball. I heard the el Tigre is a good ball for the stock barrel too.

Also, I heard of some people complaining about breaking balls in the chamber, I saw a few people with stock hoppers, and when they put my 12 volt evo on, no more broken balls. Hmmm.
Conclusion: I would definitely recommend this marker to anyone looking for a marker that is fantastic right out of the box and offers easy maintenance at the beginner/intermediate level.

The great thing about the BL Mil is that to move up to advanced a few simple upgrades would get you there: barrel, regulator, 12 volt evo.

A big thumbs up.

Please feel free to e-mail me if you want to know more about my experience with ths marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 21st, 2001
Strengths: This gun just rocks.Even though I mistakenly bought an FG model I called the company and after explaining the situation they sent me an expansion chamber and an extra everything at no charge.This was my first semi and I have since bought another one.This one was a splashed with a Kapp dropzone.I have two aftermarket barrels for them and I highly reccommend the gun,without hesitation.
Weaknesses: A little heavy but I prefer to know I am holding something.The vertical feed should either have more threads or come welde,it will snap if you fall.Both of mine are welded cause you don't need to remove it.the velocity knob will back out periodically so keep tabs on the set screw.
Conclusion: Love it,period.I play against a wide variety of guns and it has yet to disappoint me as far as performance.Other than a better barrel it has it all as far as basic equipment needed to play and play well for 200 bucks.Any other gun that is less expensive will be just as much or very close by the time you add on things to make them more equal.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Compton Saturday, March 17th, 2001
Strengths: I've used my friends millenium a few games, and this is my experience. The nice things about it is that nearly everything is made of metal except for the rubber grips. The thing that make this unique from a spyder is the vertical feed top cocking and grooved metal double trigger frame. You really don't need any upgrades if you run on CO2. The expansion chamber does a decent job for 4-8 round strings of rapid fire but anymore and the lose considerable power and distance. A freer flowing valve would help. The stock barrel is a pretty big bore. It shot pretty accurately at around 280 fps. The trigger pull is a little long, but still shorter than a stock spyder. It feels decently balanced with a 9 oz. steel tank but is quite heavy, about 3 Lbs. without tank & hopper.
Weaknesses: For the price of this gun new I can get an Inferno Heat with the Pro-Team Intruder expansion chamber, a 10"-16" Custom Products Barrel, and a CO2 tank. Which means its a pretty expensive gun that can be out done by a nicer setup With better resale value if you decide to sell the setup. Another thing that's bad is the center feed tube on my friends gun stripped out because of shallow threads on the gun body. The barrel is pretty inaccurate when used with small bore paint or performance paintballs.
Conclusion: The gun really can't be modified much more because most of the potential has already been achieved, but it out performans decently tricked spyders and Tippmans. The gun is based on the spyder Dimensions so any spyder accerories fit in or on it. As for the money value of this gun it not worth every penny. You can get the Inferno Heat for 145 with hopper, Intruder exp. chamber for 65, and a C.P. barrel for 50. For $260 You get a gun available in all black, silver, red, or blue, and that has an unbreakable center-feed, top-cocking quick-strip bolt, a metal .45 double trigger frame with a much shorter trigger pull and removable shoe, Sweet barrel in any color you want to mach you gun,and the baddest expansion chamber setup ever. What it comes down to is what you get for money, the Inerno is much more original and performs better for the same price. The Millenium just gives you Bob Longs bragging rights that you bought a product of his. The Millenium is a good "marker", but isn't worth the Dough. unless you get a steel from you friend for $80.


Yes I own it now.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media